BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.005

34 people like this.

30,283 comment(s). Last comment by kisord 1 hour ago

Sales

3,294 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-06-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

Bornoil for long term......

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-06-30 16:35 | Report Abuse

QR maybe will released after market close... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Posted by Newborn2017 > 2017-06-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Down.... down.... down..... die.... die.... die.... hahhahaha

Posted by Newborn2017 > 2017-06-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Like kenmark.....

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-06-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

up....up....up....live....live....live...up up up....bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Posted by Newborn2017 > 2017-06-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

Very2 positif think ING... Every dah say up... up... up... realiti is down... hahahaha

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-06-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

hope will see some profit from lime stone mining and increase of earning from group.

Roly

120 posts

Posted by Roly > 2017-06-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

Good news

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-06-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

amithaba...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Posted by Newborn2017 > 2017-06-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

Still hoping..... still dreaming.....mat jenin .... hahahaaaa

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-06-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha !
Newborn2017, this counter sure no good one, you faster faster sale and go somewhere else.
Go anzo, now only 0.13, TP0.6. U will love it!!
Hahahahaha

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-06-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

If wanna play safe then you should go nestle, sure up one and no manipulate share price there

Woodswater

3,788 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2017-06-30 17:24 | Report Abuse

Cheers , buddies

No worry , b happy
Saturday , eat Satay !

Wakakakaka

Posted by Newborn2017 > 2017-06-30 17:32 | Report Abuse

Ryan..... this is public forum.... Any want can speak... what i speak, what i think.... u want and see la.... atau u takut another invester lari dari this counter.. if i am wrong, wait and see..... i am right or wrong.....hahahaaaa

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-06-30 17:32 | Report Abuse

@newborn2017, here is my raya gift for you
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/126284.jsp

densim

284 posts

Posted by densim > 2017-06-30 17:40 | Report Abuse

where is the Apr2017 announcement...?...

Posted by Newborn2017 > 2017-06-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

Tq Ryan....

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2017-06-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

runnnnnnn.....no doubt price keeps dropping since bonus issue...huge loss...

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-06-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

keep hold for next quarter...up up up....bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

nich0las

2,789 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-06-30 18:15 | Report Abuse

Nasib baik no negative, still got earnings. Good QR.

nich0las

2,789 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-06-30 18:19 | Report Abuse

Wow! Revenue is 19m, profit 5.2m. This really good business, if Revenue is 190m, profit ma going crazy? Wakakaka.... No scared la.

Posted by 酷睿齐聿 > 2017-06-30 18:22 | Report Abuse

very busy making so much share...

Posted by saikuro525 > 2017-06-30 18:23 | Report Abuse

congratz to all holder T_T

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-06-30 18:25 | Report Abuse

boleh tahan the QR, very good margin but revenue a bit low.
Already continuously 12 quarter making profit. Now wait for next QR ...lol

The Board had taken note of the continuing of the adverse market conditions against the Group’s overall operations. However as most of the operations are resource based, the Group is confident of improvements in its performance once all the planned implementations are completed.

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-06-30 18:26 | Report Abuse

tomorrow I try Q at 0.1...
hahahah

nich0las

2,789 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-06-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow you open share, i sell to you.

ryan8814

147 posts

Posted by ryan8814 > 2017-06-30 18:43 | Report Abuse

forgot tomorrow is Saturday eat satay..
LOL

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-06-30 19:02 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, Redz1 happy to see u back. Bruce, Woodswater and others, happy weekend ! Ehmm, look like still no surprise for this QR, say good not good, say bad not bad. All the best, be happy to wait the surprise come in anytime, hahaha!

limch

3,318 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-06-30 20:36 | Report Abuse

Why Xinghe and XOX can report better QR? Bornoil can pay dividend?

limch

3,318 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-06-30 20:38 | Report Abuse

Profit drop 51% good? Sorry cannot understand can sifu explain?
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=7036

limch

3,318 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-06-30 20:39 | Report Abuse

I thought gold price good why profit can drop so much?

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2017-06-30 20:40 | Report Abuse

Sell ..

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-06-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

yes...bonus2017 and to all bornoil supporter, enjoy a weekend, look forward on next quarter...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-06-30 21:07 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, L036 same view as urs lah, just the matter of time, that why i keep holding bornoil but if got a good chance will sold some to keep the profit, if not also quite moody when the price drop quite some. Last year price drop from 0.190 - 0.150 than rebound back and victoria get it at 0.175 price, then price maintains and move up a bit till 0.180-0.195 range before bonus issue, in the middle victoria get it another round at 0.190 in quite a huge volumn. After bonus issue, we just need the right time for company to push up the price equally to its value. The time will come and in any time, time by time will eliminate the weak and goreng holder. Most of us have experience buy in some stock even with very good QR but price keep dropping, but the one keep it will smell the rockets after some period, we must admit that every stocks got ppl controlling, this is the reality of share market. Just like our friend comments here, if u wish u invest, remember to buy the value, price will be reflect when the time come. Last year I buy skh, i buy cscsteel and some more others alsmot same story happened, the longer we wait for it, the more we will get the rewards, believe or not, is ur choice, experience is the key to success, that is why experience always important than knowledge. Oklah, will be back on next week, enjoy our weekends !

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-06-30 21:22 | Report Abuse

The Group’s overall profit of RM 5.25 million for the Quarter ended 30 April 2017 as achieved in the adverse conditions prevailing then was satisfactory and as expected. It was quite consistent with that of RM 10.70 million (which included a gain on disposal of investment property of RM 4.30 million) in the corresponding quarter 2016.

up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-06-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

The profit margins differ substantially ?? Revenue dropped drastically when compare to preceding year corresponding Quarter. EPS dropped more than 50% . These differences are due to sales/profit of properties and gold tradings? The financial pictures are unclear! Until a clearer financial / business directions. Excercise due diligence.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-06-30 21:28 | Report Abuse

The ME division’s contrasting turnover of RM 7.39 million against the corresponding quarter of RM 1,494.73 million was due to the change in the basis of revenue recognition in respect of its gold spot contract trading with effect from the Quarter Report ended 31 October 2016 whereby the said transactions were no longer taken up as revenue under MFRS 118 but were instead measured at fair value through profit and loss in accordance with MFRS 139. During the quarter, the division produced 194.95 oz of gold dore out of 142,218.40 MT of ore mined. As for the trading of gold spot contracts, a total of 4,809 kg were purchased and 4,712 kg sold during the quarter. This was however not included in the above stated turnover as the said transactions were accounted for under MFRS 139. The limestone division have started contributing revenue to the division and for the quarter a sum of RM450,000 in the form of royalties was collected.

chan9301...pls read above... :-D

up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2017-06-30 21:56 | Report Abuse

chan9301:- Can you please read the report QR instead of just looking at the summary. Result like this you call it as unclear? It is unclear because you only want to comment without reading.

In fact, if anyone here read properly you will realize the mining will give very good result going forward. Their cost for the contract is very low and you probably looking into RM25-40mil profit for the full year!

And go read the limestone agreement which was announced a while back. The RM400k plus royalty is not for the full quarter. Full quarter contribution will be much higher.

Please READ!

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-06-30 22:02 | Report Abuse

fundamental intact,
although the profit show only 5m, if you sum up the asset and liability compare to 4q16, was added 33m. (included gold 250m and new purchased asset)
That's means, the profit 5m plus asset 28m gain were equal to 0.7c before bonus or 4.6c after bonus.
point me out if you have different opinions

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-06-30 22:06 | Report Abuse

NTA raised from 19.3c to 20c before bonus or equal to 13.6c now.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-06-30 22:08 | Report Abuse

price 10c is 26% discount from NTA.

faralenz77

1,045 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2017-06-30 22:15 | Report Abuse

Disappointed Qr results as expected.

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-06-30 22:50 | Report Abuse

Tks for the points n noted.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-06-30 23:19 | Report Abuse

tai kt(son goku) come out, nobody can win... :-D up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

nich0las

2,789 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-01 01:29 | Report Abuse

Wow, alots sifu here. Can someone tell me, Q1 how much gold are sold. TQ.

nich0las

2,789 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-01 01:46 | Report Abuse

http://imgur.com/a/rcPZ0
Fast food macam tak boleh pi liao leh. Earn less.
Operation/prop/management is for which biz?

nich0las

2,789 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the info, Monkey King! 花果山齐天大圣~!

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

updated

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

My 2cents 1Q18 for mining,
Since for gold trading was not recognize to revenue, lime stone also was only loyalty charge in profit. I assume mining revenue was only from gold.

Gold Stock
Actual Increase btw end Jan to Apr =2709oz (76.8kg)
Gold trading
Trading buy=4809kg(169,613oz)
Trading sold=4712kg(166,192oz)
Trading net buy=97kg(3421oz)
*Actual gold stock dif after net buy =2709-3421=-712oz (-20.2kg)

Total sales of gold in USD
=rev/4.3
=7.4m/4.3
=USD1.72m

Total sales of gold in oz(1250/oz)
=1.72/1250
=1376oz

*Sales from production(gold produced in oz)
=total sales-sales from stock
=1,376-712
=664oz(18.8kg) or 3.57m

*gold mining net profit 5m
*cost if sales 7.4-5.9=1.5m

*total of mining profit 5.9m
=sum of lime stone loyalty, gold production and gold trading-cost of sales
5.9=0.45+3.57+(gold trading)-1.5
Gold trading profit=3.38m

Since lime stone only charge with loyalty, I assume it was the total sales of 5 to 10%. Their revenue could be 4.5m to 9m, perhaps it will only be recognized during end if 4q and financial yr end.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-07-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

Here you are, correct some mistake figure already