BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

30,282 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 47 minutes ago

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

It's an open secret that none of LGP's descendants are not allowed to manage the company but can only be the shareholders through Lau family's trust & investment holding vehicles. The collective group of companies are professionally managed with LCK who is the nephew being actually the trustee executor of LGP's estate trust so no family members are involved in operating the web of companies. Their flagship holding company is LSH which happens to be the single largest shareholder of Bornoil. After last year's rights issues subscription, the entire combined stake of the Lau family stood at approximately 40% of Bornoil even after the dilution of WB shares which ceased for trading yesterday.

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

Lk036, how well do u know the series of companies and activities of them? I strongly believe something big is going to move Bornoil in 2018. Keep watching.

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-13 10:16 | Report Abuse

LSH is incorporated and based in tax haven HK so it retains a lot of earnings there while expanding its empire footprint worldwide. Besides Robert Kuok, the LGP's legacy entrusted to LCK is the only second prominent Malaysian person/entity to have moved out of M'sia. Bornoil has the financial muscle whenever possible so u just have to focus on what it is developing for the company. As I said, what have u derived from the following equation?

HAPSENG x HSPLANT x BORNOIL

Sales

3,292 posts

Posted by Sales > 2018-02-13 10:27 | Report Abuse

Bruce I tried to top up at 0.075 cannot get. So manage to top up at 0.08.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2018-02-13 18:28 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5691921

Great...sales, u bought 0.08 consider deep bottom, today got major announcement, hopefully agreement can be sign within 2 months...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-13 19:20 | Report Abuse

Last year's quarry land purchased has 24.54 million MT limestone reserves while the latest purchase will add another 6.278 million MT limestone reserves.

The terms of the agreement was signed yesterday paving the way for Bornoil to proceed with setting up the cement plant...highly possible is within this year. The construction until completion will likely be under 2 years duration.

This will include Bornoil into the Pan Borneo Highway related play directly.

PeterPan

1,582 posts

Posted by PeterPan > 2018-02-13 22:24 | Report Abuse

Dog year is coming, I heard barking sound everywhere...

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-14 07:17 | Report Abuse

PeterPan, please stick to ur 9-5 job and try not to get fired. It will give u more joy than barking & whining about your losses here everyday lol

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2018-02-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

sien.... hope will fly after cny

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

Bornoil's fundamental is very strong. Its major shareholder bought one of the world's largest Caterpillar dealership which was concluded last year. If u are into mining industry, u will know Bornoil is going to be transformed into a mining giant.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2018-02-15 00:02 | Report Abuse

gold price go back USD1350.00...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-15 07:33 | Report Abuse

GOLD price shot up to US$1355.68 and Bornoil has unrealized profits sitting in its inventory. This year 2018 will be very bullish for GOLD.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/gold-prices-hits-three-week-205400710.html?.tsrc=rss

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-15 07:58 | Report Abuse

Besides GOLD, there are so much to be bullish about Bornoil too. We've seen how the company acquired additional quarry land to top-up its limestone reserves 2 days ago (http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5691921). Recap again what's the 3 main catalysts this year:

(1) GREEN ENERGY: The Biofraction Vetrolysis Plant in Lahad Datu is expected to be completed in December 2017 and will commence test runs in late January 2018.

(2) GOLD MINING: The Heap Leaching Pilot Project will have its first trial run soon, after a delay of almost nine months due to metallurgy testing.

(3) CEMENT PLANT: An estimated 2.0 million tons of non-marble limestone have been produced through the extraction of marble blocks and the same is an ideal feedstock for lime-based products. Once the various processing plans are finalized and if agreed to be implemented by the Division, relevant announcements will be made.

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

Please don't buy up so fast, we're still waiting for depressed holders to dispose. The company will become a dominant monopoly in a few fields...the share price is extremely undervalued at this low level now. Just queue and hopefully no buying frenzy just yet while we want to collect cheap.

Woodswater

3,787 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2018-02-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

I shall agree neuwook ,pls don’t up so fast . I’m still pending bulletssss from other places yet to come back soon !

Wakakakaka

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

Check the document:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5691921

Today's TheEdge...
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/borneo-oil-acquires-30year-sublease-quarry-land-rm47m

"Other than for use in the Construction Industry, the high calcium content is also suitable for other applications which the Company is studying."

The one line that caught my eye is the above statement from the acquisition document itself.

Based on the company's latest limestone quarry land acquisition document, they have stated their newfound limestone of having HIGH CALCIUM CONTENT and their INTENTION to study the possibility of using them for other applications or producing ANCILLARY LIMESTONE PRODUCTS. What are the possible products to be produced using these limestone with "high calcium content" u may ask? Mainly for industrial and agricultural uses as the following:

High calcium limestone is utilized in the production of construction materials such as roofing shingles and asphalt paving. It is also used as an additive to animal feeds, in the production of glass and soil enhancement; in the wet scrubbing process for flue gas desulfurization for utilities and other industries and for mine safety in coal mining operations.

So u know there are a wide range of uses for these limestone with high calcium content. Therefore it's not limited to making cements for the construction industry only. WHAT ARE U WAITING FOR? Get in with BORNOIL while it's dirt cheap!

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2018-02-15 12:03 | Report Abuse

Ini news sudah few days keluar la, bukan ini hari keluar..

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2018-02-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

Last day before Chinese new year...ga yau! ga yau! ga yau! up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2018-02-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

Dont be excited so much, Wall Street not out of the woods yet..

Posted by Vcwvvcrazydog > 2018-02-15 13:36 |

141 posts

Posted by 195410 > 2018-02-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

ha ha

xyxy8

148 posts

Posted by xyxy8 > 2018-02-15 19:39 | Report Abuse

Bornoil now 0.09 sen. Could this be the start of something new? You bet! Happy Chinese New Year to all!

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2018-02-16 01:21 | Report Abuse

happy chinese new year...next week ga yau! ga yau! ga yau! up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Davis

37 posts

Posted by Davis > 2018-02-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

happy Chinese new year to all bornian , may all of you be bless with health , wealth and lots of gold, gong xi gong xi

Sales

3,292 posts

Posted by Sales > 2018-02-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

Huat ah!!!!!!!!!!!!

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2018-02-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

great davis and sales...next week up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2018-02-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

Sure will UP next week?

Davis

37 posts

Posted by Davis > 2018-02-17 12:43 | Report Abuse

if u have holding power or xtr cash, dont bother with what others said, just buy n hold like fixed deposit believe

Davis

37 posts

Posted by Davis > 2018-02-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

I believe the return will be high, this stock is undervalue for sure, my 2 cents opinion

Posted by Vcwvvcrazydog > 2018-02-17 19:18 |

Posted by Vcwvvcrazydog > 2018-02-17 19:20 |

Posted by Vcwvvcrazydog > 2018-02-17 19:22 |

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2018-02-17 23:34 | Report Abuse

good comment from davis...next week up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2018-02-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

Based on days candlesticks pattern, this stock still on bullish mode..

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

The two flagship logistic and power projects in Sabah alone costing a total RM 18.29 billion.....

Pan Borneo Highway: RM 12.86 billion
Trans-Sabah Gas Pipeline: RM 4.53 billion

Does CEMENT in high demand in Sabah? Why Bornoil bought additional quarry land with more limestone reserves in topping up its already massive quarry reserves? Why LSH the largest shareholder in Bornoil bought Westrac one of the largest Caterpillar dealership in the world? Wakakaka

Posted by Gila1224 > 2018-02-19 10:04 |

Posted by Gila1224 > 2018-02-19 10:05 |

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2018-02-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

you asked so many WHY.?...then WHY price of Bornoil not going up to our desired level? Tell us WHY?

Woodswater

3,787 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2018-02-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

Some thing coming soon since so many haters with hidden id appeared here

Wakakakaka

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2018-02-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Huge ESOS and Warrants exercises (Co. needed funds to speculate on.Gold)have diluted the EPS and PE. Unless, Bornoil increases and sustains their profits expeditiously to exceed the dilution. Bornoil is bearish n.lame 。 who could have bought the overpriced ESOS?

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-19 10:24 | Report Abuse

Lol! The dog still unable to move on after lost underwear even after cny also still naked. Pitiful chanyifie.....may i suggest u sit under a durian tree waiting....wakakaka

Posted by Gila1224 > 2018-02-19 10:32 |

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2018-02-19 10:43 | Report Abuse

If you guys miss hibiscus boat, dont worry got HengYuan and Bornoil..

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

Oh no! Bornoil please don't rise up so fast! we still looking to buy from depressed holders like sohzai chan....wakakaka

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2018-02-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

If you guys miss hibiscus boat, dont worry got HengYuan, Bornoil and Scomies..

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2018-02-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

Crude oil price will be unsustainable and it's through cooperation between opec & russia then it could only push up that much. Merely a price manipulation with no fundamental demand growth at all. Trust me, u won't regret if u sold all O&G counters and move into Bornoil because it has a more appealing and breakthrough RENEWABLE and SUSTAINABLE ENERGY project coming up! Not convenient to reveal too much just yet.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2018-02-19 11:26 | Report Abuse

ga yau! ga yau! ga yau! up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

lcteh88

90 posts

Posted by lcteh88 > 2018-02-19 11:53 | Report Abuse

So difficult to sell at MYR 0.90 .