Even if MYR dropped back to the 3.80 level where Mahathir used to pegged the Ringgit against the US Dollar for stability reason....
126,500oz x 1,350 x 3.80 = RM 648,945,000 (Current price of Gold) 126,500oz x 1,250 x 3.80 = RM 600,875,000 (Even Gold dropped to US$1250 per ounce)
Doesn't matter the worst case scenario, Bornoil will still have a whooping amount of Gold holdings which is highly liquid. The company is still adding up its gold holdings monthly or quarterly despite trading the contracts every now and then but the holdings keep increasing since February 2017.
As u know that, most companies are BACKED by TANGIBLE ASSETS such as valuable LANDS & PROPERTIES and INTANGIBLE ASSETS such as INTELLECTUAL PROPERTIES like the FORMULA OF MAKING COLA, IPHONE, etc. So now the entire world is having HARD ASSET and DEBTS BUBBLES because of over speculation or over investment in properties. These kind of assets have had a good run for the past decade but lands will still be more valuable in the long term than bricks&mortar properties. Affordability has fallen, banks refuse to take on risky expensive housing loans but rather give out financing to government-backed infrastructure projects. Properties include lands are cyclical. Gold on the other hand is non-cyclical because it's based on many factors such as inflation, USD, geopolitical risks so it is why the already scarce Gold metal has been used by governments (central banks) and nations to fund wars and trades for centuries. Will be risky? Not if u take a long term approach investing into the safe haven metal.
Genneva just a kind of Money Games . Bornoil is a real bussiness . Wrong info , misleading heavily 100000000 tones ! How can i13 allow those ppl with such Inresponsible comment . I think this Chan9301 stucked a lot in money games such as Genneva gold investment . Maybe he is one of who appear in tv / paper news ! Beware of such Kaki busuk !
Woodswater, if u read how that loser chan9301 is writing of his opinions....u will know that he must have lost a fortune in those ponzi schemes especially Geneva since chan9301 always talk about risky gold trading lol!
Whatever being said are our opinions. The case of fact is the price of Bornoil IS downtrend so far ABSOLUTELY, RIGHT, BORNOIL IS NOT ABOUT GOLD. Facts ....not pillar one..pillar two...
wan, u better stop speaking nonsense! Bornoil holds substantial amount of Gold contracts worth RM 660 millions now. Small amount? A well backed-up company! If Gold really rallies past US$ 1400 an ounce in coming weeks or months then Bornoil's gold holdings easily fetches up in excess of RM 700 millions! How many times we've heard those losers shouting for months but the company's gold holdings topping up and worth more with steady Gold value rises?
The company started off with just 2,812.89 ounces of Gold holdings in its inventory back in April 2015.
2,812.89 oz (April 2015) Back then! 126,500 oz (December 2017) Latest holdings!
That is almost "45x MULTIPLES" from its initial holdings in a "33 MONTHS" horizon. So on averagely a 1.36 multiple increase each month.
Differentiate between facts and own opinions. If ur opinions are not based on facts then u are simply misleading. So why are u even mentioning the Genneva ponzi scheme? Lol! u must be a victim. Is that why u so angry all the time whenever someone talks about gold investment? Loser always act like one.
congragulations to those bought.at.0.085. Pray pray CNY angpows if can sell at.0.09 in the coming weeks before CNY. Huat eh. We talk money not economic jargons....CHEERS
Hmmm....spot spot the doggie playing multiple ID. Can admin ban it already? Nothing more than a frustrated holder of Bornoil shares and it has since sold its shares and came back whining and barking.
is this real gold that they own or only contracts which need to be settled. If contract then how will they get the money and if it is real gold inventory then from where they got all the money from ? Aren't they then holding so much gold inventory whose worth is a billion RM. Super rich company?
So the pot calling the kettle black! If u have nothing better to say or do, go to toilet wait to detox is better instead of whining barking here everyday with ur Genneva nonsense
BINGO, selling Q at 9 sen is now 70M or more. Buy 0.085 and now long Q to sell. A bird in hand is worth two in the bushes. A Big number and syndicated games.
U sorzai loh...!! Bornoil is backed by RM 600 millions worth of GOLD in inventory mah...!! Cannot be compared loh...!! Heh! how many times these losers want to talk nonsense but facts remain that its Gold holdings keep increasing mah..!! Gold steady US$ 1348....Yaohooo!!
The company QUADRUPLED and DOUBLED up its Gold holdings by in the previous 2 year ends respectively. If this is strategically true, by year end of 2018 it may have reach 240,000 oz? What is the worth of that? I'll be more conservative and assume it to be DOUBLED UP!
240,000oz x 3.80 x 1100 = 1,003,200,000 (1 billion worth of Gold contracts even if GOLD price plunged to US$ 1,100?)
I'm using the worst case scenario of Usd/Myr rate of 3.80 since its the pegged level which is what the opposition party's chosen PM to-be Mahathir where he famously wanting it to be pegged if they won in order to stabilize. For current govt's policy is NOT TO PEG the Ringgit. So i'm using worst case scenario.
If l feel lost confident to someone/thing/company , i just quiet/sell-off/quit . Stay away/aside silently neighter giving any negative comment nor misleading others !
Woodswater, well say, hahaha, simple theory right? Why these kind of annoying person spend time at lousy counter? We invest that is why we are here. This Mr Chan have different id lah, last time he post without changing id, and long time investor here should know few times he got promote it but at last he fail to gain from bornoil, Mr Chan, u likes “cheers” ? Hahaha. Whatever, loser is loser, wanna easy money, that’s all
@Wan, wow, good calculation, u must be millionaires now, i strongly believe, hahaha. U only count or uptrend mode, how about “if” downtrend mode on? Hahaha.
One time recession or anytime bitcoin make the ending, 90% other stock will keeping red for few weeks, what u think of bornoil? Bornoil can uptrend, bornoil can be hedging, the only gold company in malaysia, simple, i hold it even at 7 sen, but when i gain from it, it may be 30 or 50 sen during recession
Speculators, genting blackjack and roulette easy than share markets, hahaha. Bonus 2017 still stay together with bornoil, but choose to come and visit i3 once a while, better enjoy my life, and wait for the good time to come, take it easy and make it easy
Be patience...the time will come when it's sure will fly high! When that starts, the trend will be formed and u will let it cruise autopilot. This company has real progress and we're waiting for the explosive progress and milestones to be achieved. Always remember the 3 major projects are taking up shapes within 2018:
(1) GREEN ENERGY: The Biofraction Vetrolysis Plant in Lahad Datu is expected to be completed in December 2017 and will commence test runs in late January 2018.
(2) GOLD MINING: The Heap Leaching Pilot Project will have its first trial run soon, after a delay of almost nine months due to metallurgy testing.
(3) CEMENT PLANT: An estimated 2.0 million tons of non-marble limestone have been produced through the extraction of marble blocks and the same is an ideal feedstock for lime-based products. Once the various processing plans are finalized and if agreed to be implemented by the Division, relevant announcements will be made.
At the meantime, enjoy its continuous shares buyback progress and Gold accumulations which is worth RM 659 millions loh....!! Whoa!! Golden dreams! Now enjoy this latest interesting piece...RELAX
Neuwook, salute your positive view on Bornoil. Hopefully Dato Lau will turn Bornoil into hap seng 2. Just dun know his planning. He is 83 yrs and still very energetic.
Lk036, just like Hapseng...Bornoil is entirely run by professional managers and directors. Bornoil's largest shareholder collectively are those private vehicles controlled by the late Lau's family are not involved in running the related companies. If what's being set out by the late tycoon Lau Gek Poh was a success testimony as seen in Hapseng then I'm confident that we're in good hands and be rest assured that Bornoil will succeed as the second flagship to his legacy. I also believe his nephew Tan Sri Lau Cho Kun does share the same view as the late founder. Please pay attention to the 3 major projects that will have significant milestones & announcements within this year 2018. Always remember that the company is backed by the legendary Sabah timber tycoon. Leave a legacy worth sharing.
Hi chan9301, u are a good dog. Why are u not licking the bone that i left for u earlier? Can u bark 3 times so that I know u are well fed? I worry u are hungry.
My counter advice to u is to respect others before asking others to respect u. Important to have a mirror at home or ur workplace. U haven't bark 3 times so I assume that u are still hungry! Wakakakaka
Just like what I said, boss love to buy low.... lets see all WB converted to mother first, any share goes up, wil go down in 1 day, any share goes down, will end up goes up too, happy Tuesday & happy thaipusam eve
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
neuwook
964 posts
Posted by neuwook > 2018-01-29 09:51 | Report Abuse
Even if MYR dropped back to the 3.80 level where Mahathir used to pegged the Ringgit against the US Dollar for stability reason....
126,500oz x 1,350 x 3.80 = RM 648,945,000 (Current price of Gold)
126,500oz x 1,250 x 3.80 = RM 600,875,000 (Even Gold dropped to US$1250 per ounce)
Doesn't matter the worst case scenario, Bornoil will still have a whooping amount of Gold holdings which is highly liquid. The company is still adding up its gold holdings monthly or quarterly despite trading the contracts every now and then but the holdings keep increasing since February 2017.
As u know that, most companies are BACKED by TANGIBLE ASSETS such as valuable LANDS & PROPERTIES and INTANGIBLE ASSETS such as INTELLECTUAL PROPERTIES like the FORMULA OF MAKING COLA, IPHONE, etc. So now the entire world is having HARD ASSET and DEBTS BUBBLES because of over speculation or over investment in properties. These kind of assets have had a good run for the past decade but lands will still be more valuable in the long term than bricks&mortar properties. Affordability has fallen, banks refuse to take on risky expensive housing loans but rather give out financing to government-backed infrastructure projects. Properties include lands are cyclical. Gold on the other hand is non-cyclical because it's based on many factors such as inflation, USD, geopolitical risks so it is why the already scarce Gold metal has been used by governments (central banks) and nations to fund wars and trades for centuries. Will be risky? Not if u take a long term approach investing into the safe haven metal.