PATIMAS COMPUTERS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PATIMAS (7042)

12 people like this.

6,222 comment(s). Last comment by traderTRX 2021-10-27 14:23

izoklse

5,272 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-12-28 02:30 | Report Abuse

CPE has change this company and the turn around will be good for PATIMAS.I think the opening will be higher as bursa approve the appeal and normally if bursa done this at last minute means that the proposal is good and it will bring the turn around for this company and for that i believe it will be a hot stock when its open for trade. Yeah kinda agree that 2014 belong to PATIMAS turn around.

allanlkl

39 posts

Posted by allanlkl > 2013-12-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

hopefully...

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-12-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

Patimas open will limit up....

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2013-12-28 12:31 | Report Abuse

Mmm....yeke?

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2013-12-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

Yaya hopefully

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2013-12-28 22:38 | Report Abuse

Pls refer to below article and the LTE business are positive for next year. Due to increase of data user therefore will benefit to Patimas.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/12/28/Telecoms-sector-in-for-tough-times-Telcos-to-face-margin-pressure-as-competition-continues-to-intens/

Posted by devilnevercry > 2013-12-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

LTE business positive got relates to Patimas? I from telco company and they host their own services and not host with pati emas.

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2013-12-30 13:21 | Report Abuse

Hmm... At least got experience ppl saying something about LTE.
I keep hearing from HYG... LTE, Cloud, Data biz... Hahahaha

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2013-12-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

hahahaha... im laughing la... haha...... soong22 "high five man!!"

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-31 08:28 | Report Abuse

Although Patimas is presently suspended HYG is still promoting it n v should appreciate his effort but not to laugh at him. Now our only hope is for Patimas to be re-listed n then it will explode.........................good for everyone(shareholders)!!!

jenson68

1,332 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2013-12-31 08:50 | Report Abuse

HYG....I respect your effort & hopefully 2014 is good year for this counter, cheers!!

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-31 08:56 | Report Abuse

That should be the way jenson68................very sporting!!! Good!!!

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2013-12-31 08:57 | Report Abuse

i respect HYG too. thanks for your continuous spirit!

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2013-12-31 08:57 | Report Abuse

What is LTE? Which freq. band use in Malaysia and anyone know 3GPP?
Pls answer me.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2013-12-31 09:01 | Report Abuse

Devil, since you are from Telco then can you pls help to answer then.
Wish all happy trading.

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2013-12-31 09:51 | Report Abuse

When patimas start trading back ???? Hope today got news from bursa lah

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2013-12-31 10:20 | Report Abuse

No news till PATIMAS submit the plan.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-01 01:27 | Report Abuse

Wish all 2014 happy new year.

izoklse

5,272 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-01-01 01:28 | Report Abuse

this one will shoot very high. Congrats to those who still hold this counter.

bigFAT

770 posts

Posted by bigFAT > 2014-01-01 02:06 | Report Abuse

congrat? the price is now 1 cents..and u wish them congrat???

izoklse

5,272 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-01-01 03:09 | Report Abuse

congrat after it listed again la. aiyo itu pun susah mau baca ka.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-01-02 08:19 | Report Abuse

yes, we all waiting for the good news...

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-01-02 10:35 | Report Abuse

From the regulation plan... it will be 10:1. So if relisted it also wont make big money - only wont lose out the investment money

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-01-02 11:00 | Report Abuse

soong22. agree with u 100%. its actualy quite frustrating when u stuck with this counter for months. then when its unsuspend, u get all this "haircut". i believe, if the share remain as it is before suspended, when its unsuspend, we all can get big money. but with current regularisation plan, we wont get big money. unless, the share shoot up more than 100%..

cockroach

418 posts

Posted by cockroach > 2014-01-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

Still haven't die arrr.. patimas!!

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2014-01-02 21:29 | Report Abuse

Got news!!! But no mention anything!! Hope director fast fast submit their regulation and get approved

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-01-02 23:34 | Report Abuse

Type
:
Announcement
Subject
:
PRACTICE NOTE 17 / GUIDANCE NOTE 3
MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT

Description
:
PATIMAS COMPUTERS BERHAD (“Patimas” or the “Company”)
- Monthly update on the status of the Company’s regularisation plan

Announcement Details/Table Section :

Further to the Company's announcements made on 1 and 2 November 2012 ("First Announcement ") in compliance with Paragraph 4.1 of PN17 and announcements made on 2 December 2013, 23 December 2013, 24 December 2013 and the Requisite Announcement made by M&A Securities Sdn Bhd (“M&A Securities”) on 2 December 2013.

The Board of Directors of Patimas wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") had vide its letter dated 23 December 2013, decided to allow the Company’s appeal and granted an extension of time until 28 February 2014, to submit its regularisation plan to the relevant authorities for approval.
The Company is now in the midst of finalising the proposed regularisation plan to the relevant authorities for approval.
Further announcement on the development of the above matter will be made to Bursa Securities in due course.
This announcement is dated 2 January 2014.

AhSeng

645 posts

Posted by AhSeng > 2014-01-02 23:38 | Report Abuse

nothing new !

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

Finalizing could mean initial discussion with creditor, strategic investor or bursa is on before the plan is submitted. This show progress is on and further announcement could be soon followed.

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-01-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

atleast we know that there is something going on. i hope the directors are sincere about all this n hope they put all their best effort to get it sort out!

Pray hard people!!!

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-04 01:33 | Report Abuse

Happy new year to all.
Yes, Patimas will be unsuspend soon and pls don't too worry.
CPE is working hard for this and as I mentioned early, need time to get the new investor to come and invest in Patimas. Pls be patient.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

lol... some people here are either their companies employee or....

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-05 22:12 | Report Abuse

The statement is old news on Dec 2013 and pls read carefully, base on the regulasition plan CPE may be become major shareholder. If this come true then will be something big happen in coming time. Pls don't worry and be patient. Hope we all can get big big gain in 2014. Then Patimas will be become superstar stock for 2014.

公司大股东CPE资本增长有限公司承诺,若没有第三方投资者出现,将认购限制配售的2亿股;加上附加股计划,CPE将持有高达53%股权。届时,公司将向有关当局要求豁免大股东全面献购。

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2014-01-06 01:26 | Report Abuse

speak no evil...

a W-pattern graph in ascending motion for MQ TECH
http://www.investopedia.com/university/charts/charts4.asp

will fly on monday!!!

allanlkl

39 posts

Posted by allanlkl > 2014-01-06 12:50 | Report Abuse

bungkus .......bungkus......

izoklse

5,272 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-01-06 12:52 | Report Abuse

we will see bungkus or not. You bungkus or Patimas become bungkus.hahhaha.

allanlkl

39 posts

Posted by allanlkl > 2014-01-06 13:29 | Report Abuse

i think patimas gua....hahaha

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2014-01-06 18:37 | Report Abuse

Patimas got news or not ??

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-01-07 13:11 | Report Abuse

ladzatz, why keep hard sell MQ TECH?

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2014-01-07 15:30 | Report Abuse

allnkl, you like to see others fail issit. Sad, there are people who love to see others having miserable life. Hehehe. Karma will get to him

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

people who wish to see Patimas to fail:
1) those sold Patimas but with some regret shall have hold longer instead
2) those who hesitated to buy but athen missed the chance to buy at rm0.01 last closing price
3) those who prevalently hate Patimas due to passed bad experiences, the karma keep haunting back bad memory, wishing other people to experience same misery as its own

jenson68

1,332 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-01-07 17:48 | Report Abuse

Let Patimas make our dream become true....

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2014-01-07 19:08 | Report Abuse

ayo bila mau trading

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2014-01-09 21:45 | Report Abuse

Haizz patimas patimas

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-10 01:35 | Report Abuse

Patimas will come back soon and please be patient.
The regularisation plan looking good.

PCinvestor

114 posts

Posted by PCinvestor > 2014-01-10 12:37 | Report Abuse

HYG The regularisation plan looking good.
Why the above you said? Please show us .

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-10 20:33 | Report Abuse

The regularisation plan is good from aspects:
1) Strong support by foreign investor CPE to undertaking all issue share, creating confidence for strategic investor and debtor alike to invest
2) Debtor although only paid 30% as settlement share value at rm0.10 (or equivalent value rm0.01 now before consolidation exercises), plus entitlement of equal quantity of right issue and warrant at NO extra cost, these can potiatially turn out more than value Patimas able to pay debtor if after relisting price jump from rm0.10, if I am debtor, I will be happy to compromise on this arrangement rather than gets pay lesser (or may get nothing since the debt are unsecured!) if force patimas regularisation plan failed
3) the issue share collect proceeds also consider capital expenditure to increase data center capacity, cloud deployment, working capital etc

Anything else?

Not sure if this will good enough for approver authorities.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

Pslkft, I agreed your point. Pls be patient and I will show you all last month statement from CPE Tan.

Indications are that it will do so today. Fighting for the survival of Patimas is Steven Tan, who is the Malaysian representative of China Private Equity Investment Holdings Ltd, which had first emerged as a substantial shareholder of Patimas in January this year, with a 5.2% stake.

Tan has since become an executive director of Patimas.

“We are trying to save the company because we see potential in the data storage business. This is the one area of business within Patimas which we are bullish on,” he said. “We eventually see e-commerce from North Asia spilling over to South-East Asia.”

Tan is confident of turning Patimas around and hopes for it to remain a listed entity.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

Tan also mentioned the below statement:

Tan added that should the appeal go through, there were ready investors who were willing to pump in capital to recapitalise the company.

So pls don't worry and Patimas will have a very potential become a good stock in year 2014.
Happy trading.

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-01-13 21:22 | Report Abuse

Am I right to say that Patimas will only active in trading after feb 28 if Bursa accepted?