PATIMAS COMPUTERS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PATIMAS (7042)

12 people like this.

6,222 comment(s). Last comment by traderTRX 2021-10-27 14:23

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-14 10:06 | Report Abuse

Think below scenario:

1) if bursa allow feb28 trading, since 10:1 consolidation in regularization yet executed, the open trading will start from last closed price rm0.01. Say after months of trading the price reached rm0.30 (assumption only ok) and 10:1 is executed, 1000 share at rm0.30 will become 100 shares at rm3.00. Wow... Sound incredible if bursa allow trading at feb28 then this rm0.30 adjustment to rm3 happen

2) if bursa allow trading only after regularisation and share consolidation executed, the open trading price will be rm0.10 instead of rm0.01 with your number of share reduce 10:1, this sound more making sense without price adjustment due to consolidation,but this also means we have to wait extra more more months before trading can start

Anybody remember bursa history of similar case can throw some lights?

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-14 10:10 | Report Abuse

At the end, as long patimas re-listing back, you shall have party oredi regardless how many months you need to wait.

izoklse

5,206 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-01-14 14:10 | Report Abuse

what i know, PATIMAS will be the hero for 2014 and from the opening i think the price will jump above 0.10 and consistently go up. Because not many counter in Bursa Malaysia safe from almost being delisted at the last point and we also see the effort company taking to save it from delisted and i believe the regulation plan and strategy is works good for the company and hence triger bursa approval on appeal.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-14 17:45 | Report Abuse

Octagon has the same fate with delist appeal accepted on 23/dec and given the same extension until feb28 to get regularization plan approved by authorities. Their fate are like abang adik

Posted by george_poros > 2014-01-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

tido lagi ke ini patimas?

Boringguy

1,026 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2014-01-17 23:38 | Report Abuse

Almost cny leh... Patimas still delisted haizz

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-18 01:23 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends,

I feel sorry for you. I also suffered the same fate years back when I bought Fountain View shares which were delisted. For Year 2014 these are the safe shares to invest:

1) PM Corp (Cash Rich. Now in correction mode. Try to buy on weakness.)
2) MUI Berhad (Asset rich. Will benefit from Visit Malaysia Year 2014.)
3) SILK Holdings (Very defensive toll road.)
4) OPCOM (Debt Free. Pay Good Dividend. Just received RM43 Mil orders from TM)
5) RCECAPITAL (Backed by AMBANK. Loan to Govt Servants thru salary deduction.)
6) EPMB (Bad times cause people to buy affordable Perodua cars. 80% parts supplied by EPMB)

For this year try to buy laggard shares that are safe and recession proof.

Best Regards,

Calvin Tan, Singapore.

Return OF capital is far more important than return ON capital.
In Patimas case return of capital looks bleak. Hopefully there will be a miracle maybe? So learn a lesson here.

NEW YEAR RESOLVE:

BUY ONLY FUNDAMENTAL SHARES!

Posted by betulbetullcakap > 2014-01-18 01:31 | Report Abuse

Alhamdillah, semoga semangat kita bertambah kianhari sementara menanti hari kemenangan yakni hari Patimas disenerai semula.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-20 23:00 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned early, Patimas will have very good potential to move further and the regularisation is look good due to CPE will become major share holder if the proposal is accept by Bursa.
In my opinion, the Bursa will let Patimas to un suspend first then the regularisation will be execute later.
In this case Patimas will have very good future and pls be patient.
Happy CNY for those Chinese in coming next week and happy trading.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-20 23:08 | Report Abuse

Patimas - there is plenty of fraud in this company
To saved it somebody have to pump in money and correct the accounts
Put in a regularization bank
Get the lenders to agree
Or it still can and may most likely be delisted
The exdirectors shld be investigated and jailed for fraudulent transactions
Instead they already run away

PCinvestor

114 posts

Posted by PCinvestor > 2014-01-21 10:21 | Report Abuse

HYG , Why you so confident about this counter PATIMAS . Are you sure can undelist.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-21 23:57 | Report Abuse

You can see Patimas not only got data center but also provide the boardband services.
Additional CPE will become major shareholder.

Mobile Network Modernization
These corer 2G and 3G network modernization works, including the deployment and integration of next generation technologies such as LTE (Long Term Evolution) networks and optimization works to complement future growth across the operator's network.

Fiber Optic Design and Civil Work
Patimas designs and develops strategies to implement innovative Outdoor and Indoor fiber optic deployment works. Patimas' robust approach enables roll out of networks cost effectively, minimizing time and disruption associated with traditional methods of implementation.

Broadband Access Network
Patimas provides broadband service installation and commissioning for the major operators in Malaysia. Expert professionals will undertake to install and commission the broadband services for both home and business users to ensure that their equipment provides the optimal throughput.

Next Generation Network Design and Implementation
This includes the Metro-E Network, and its related network services. The successful implementation of this technology helps eliminate barriers to efficiency, speed and performance by simplifying networks and connecting people more efficiently.

Successfully implemented IP Network allows the operator to handle broadband growth and ensure smooth evolution path to a simple, smart and scalable next generation network.

fazil3801

175 posts

Posted by fazil3801 > 2014-01-22 01:15 | Report Abuse

when laaaaa...

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-22 08:12 | Report Abuse

Realistically business model and service provided has nothing to guarantee re-list, becoz if that is so good why patimas came to today's miserable stage?
what more important now is how authorities perceive the regularisation as accepted or not. What has been said here is oredi said many times, what has been done by patimas is oredi done, rest we can do is PRAY HARD for good luck

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-01-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New Year

duatlai

169 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2014-01-25 12:34 | Report Abuse

Will the year of horse bring us good news from bursa...

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2014-01-25 12:42 | Report Abuse

lor...patimas ada lg ke??....

Boringguy

1,026 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2014-01-29 11:07 | Report Abuse

Wahh totally no news from patimas!! Don't good or not good haizz !! After cny enter to feb leh, so patimas whether survive or not see on February leh

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-01-29 11:10 | Report Abuse

patimas debts too huge to get approval for regularization.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-29 17:52 | Report Abuse

Pls don't be too worry about the Patimas. Patimas will be un suspend again. Pls wait.
Happy Chinese New Year to all and happy trading.

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-01-30 05:11 | Report Abuse

The war game is started ! 2014

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-01-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

Patimas ? Bye bye

jenson68

1,123 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-01-31 00:33 | Report Abuse

May the Year of Horse Bring Us Luck, Happiness & Excellent Healt, cheers!

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-01-31 00:50 | Report Abuse

Wish all Happy Chinese New Year.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-02 23:14 | Report Abuse

Patimas still recruit ppl last year in April means Patimas still have business in oversee.
Patimas will be un-suspend soon and will become potential cloud company in coming time.

Patimas is one of the leading ICT companies listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia. We are principally engaged in the provision of ICT services, solutions and products in ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA), Asia Emerging Countries (AEC) and Organization of Islamic Conference (OIC) markets. Over the years Patimas has developed its business to encompass a wide range of services and products under the broad scope of ICT. This allows Patimas to effectively compete in the marketplace by being one of the few players that can provide a comprehensive range of ICT services, solutions and products that caters to every ICT needs of its customers. We also have close working relationships and alliances with global technology and services providers to further strengthen our services and product offerings.

Product Engineer
Selangor

Responsibilities:

To support sales and marketing efforts and business plan related to the company's product. Including sales presentations, marketing research, sales and marketing documentation, technical product documentation.
To deliver, install, commission production systems, Proprietary Software and ensure implementation is within the scope of work and timeline agreed with the customers.
To provide technical support to customers/potential customers/partners by providing technical feedback and recommendation.
To setup POC systems for product demo and trial runs.
To perform performance test, security testing, bug testing, issue verification on proprietary software for possible issues/threats
Candidate must be willing to travel overseas. Locations of travel would include Africa and Asia.

Requirements:

Candidate must possess at least a Professional Certificate, Diploma, Advanced/Higher/Graduate Diploma, Bachelor's Degree, Post Graduate Diploma, Professional Degree, any field.
Required skill(s): LINUX, Oracle.
Required language(s): Bahasa Malaysia, English
Fresh graduates/Entry level applicants are encouraged to apply.
2 Full-Time position(s) available.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-02 23:35 | Report Abuse

that was Posted: 05 Jun 2013 http://akublogrssj.blogspot.com/2013/06/jobsjobstreetcom_6.html#4

now 2 feb 2014..haha

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-02 23:39 | Report Abuse

Anbz, yes I knew and I had mentioned in my first sentence of my post.
It is last year in April...............

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-02 23:50 | Report Abuse

don't worry ..if patimas can be traded again ..u'll make so much money (if u bought it 1.5 cents and lower)...but if it becomes saag...just say good bye

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-03 00:00 | Report Abuse

so many good counters in Bursa why must buy Patimas?

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-03 18:56 | Report Abuse

Because the cheaper share in main board and potential to get big gain. TP above rm1.00 after out from PN17

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-03 22:56 | Report Abuse

risk trader, the odds are against you. You have better chance gambling in Genting casino than Patimas.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-03 22:59 | Report Abuse

why people want buy 4D when total loss is almost certain? becoz high risk high return tooooo!

Don forget there maybe lot people like me just taking the risk for a extreme high return, and due to the high risk, we invest only 1 cent per share for our fortune, it is becoz the high risk we get this price, fair and square.

Certainly this investment have a better chance than palying 4D, then ask why buy Patimas if you don understand high risk high return?

If you say you understand, then why you are paying so much higher price for smaller return (at most 100% return) when i am paying only 1 cent for possible few 100% of return?

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

the skeptic will shut up and red eye if really Patimas get unsuspended. But even it end up not in our favour, it is still fun to take this risk...the investment is so small for such a high potential!

luck sometime play very important role in investment, good luck to all Patimas supporter....

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

Waiting for today monthly announcement due yesterday...

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-04 21:21 | Report Abuse

Further to the Company's announcements made on 1 and 2 November 2012 ("First Announcement ") in compliance with Paragraph 4.1 of PN17 and announcement made on 2 January 2014 and the Requisite Announcement made by M&A Securities Sdn Bhd (“M&A Securities”) on 2 December 2013.

The Board of Directors of Patimas wishes to announce that the Company is in the midst of finalising the proposed regularisation plan for submission to the relevant authorities for approval.

Further announcement on the development of the above matter will be made to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad in due course.

This announcement is dated 4 February 2014.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

After a month, still "in the midst of finalising the proposed regularisation plan for submission to the relevant authorities for approval", nothing new.

Doesn't looks right, still good luck to all... :)

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-02-04 21:34 | Report Abuse

It will be delisted unless the bursa CEO gets call from putrajaya
But this is an irrelevant shares already found that this is a fraudulent company

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-02-04 23:12 | Report Abuse

Be patient, it will turn out alright

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-02-05 12:12 | Report Abuse

Few weeks away from delisted still in the midst of finalising. Did not see any commitment from the company. This statement already raise a lot of question from the supporters.. How many doubt created from Bursa... We dont know..

Nvm just a small loss from my side.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-05 14:14 | Report Abuse

the regulisation plan was annouced even before suspension, until today it is still "finalising"...OMG!

Hope is getting thiner and thiner approaching 28/Feb, it is 1 cent cheap stock anyway...
let it be a private company then, let the eggs sleep for another 10 years or get rotten before it hatch...hahaha

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-02-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

95% delisted BTW. Hahaha.. I think the same for Octagon

steward

1,084 posts

Posted by steward > 2014-02-06 08:39 | Report Abuse

How you think.HYG

investor99

733 posts

Posted by investor99 > 2014-02-06 11:02 | Report Abuse

still finalising?

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-02-06 12:43 | Report Abuse

Maybe HYG also accepted the fact already..

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-02-06 12:45 | Report Abuse

look like my rm 2 k gone liau .... kikikiiii

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-02-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

2k... 200,000 units?

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-06 22:17 | Report Abuse

You will see the CPE action soon. CPE now day have some acquire for other company.
Then soon will be turn to Patimas.
Pls be patient and happy trading.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-06 22:18 | Report Abuse

For those who hold the Patimas share then pls be patient.
We will get an award soon.

jenson68

1,123 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-02-07 08:31 | Report Abuse

HYG, thx.
Hope that horse year will bring luck to everyone, cheers!

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-02-07 12:34 | Report Abuse

if delisted, i will loose RM26,000