PATIMAS COMPUTERS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PATIMAS (7042)

12 people like this.

6,222 comment(s). Last comment by traderTRX 2021-10-27 14:23

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-02-21 11:49 | Report Abuse

yea. how do we know that CPE or Adamas really owned Patimas?

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-02-21 15:28 | Report Abuse

Both end with mas... i dont thing anything. Hahahhaha

Posted by tauketanah > 2014-02-21 17:24 | Report Abuse

nothing about adamas is with patimas

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, you can see the Asiabio trade today.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-21 19:25 | Report Abuse

Asiabio and Patimas are still under Adamas.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-21 21:53 | Report Abuse

CPE just change the name to Adamas.

StockMarketWire.com - China Private Equity Investment Holdings will start trading under its new name of Adamas Finance Asia Limited from tomorrow.

The company said the the certificate confirming the change of name has been received from the registrar of corporate affairs in the British Virgin Islands and dealings under the new name and new TIDM of 'ADAM' will commence at 8.00 a.m. The ISIN in respect of ordinary shares will also change to VGG008271089. - See more at: http://www.stockmarketwire.com/article/4759672/CPE-name-change-set-to-take-effect.html#sthash.KsgKngQM.dpuf

duatlai

169 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2014-02-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

Date fix for AGM 18-03-2014

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-02-22 14:35 | Report Abuse

U all still focus on this suspended counter
, the existing director say invest more
Than 80million to built the date centre
But I suspect maybe they just invest
Only few million to built a small or
Outdated or faulty data center
, this will be the big problem .

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-02-22 14:45 | Report Abuse

Maybe the data center is just a storeroom now
How can u still trust a company which the directors looted millions
from the shareholder
They pending few court cases of defrauding the company

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

Pls refer to below Asiabio recently news and will this Patimas be next!

http://www.nanyang.com/node/601038?tid=462

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

Asiabio have good future for signing agreement with Cool Planet to produce Biodiesel, GREAT if you are Asiabio investor.

But how does this comparable to Patimas??? It is totally irrelevant!

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-23 11:51 | Report Abuse

Patimas and Asiabio are totaly different business model even both have some investment by CPE, but the whole company is not totally controlled by CPE.

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-02-23 12:48 | Report Abuse

I think cpe oledy cheated by the fake information
And asset value provide by existing boss
Patimas , they will let it delisted to minimize
the loss.

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-02-23 12:55 | Report Abuse

Cpe not every investment is make profit.
Some of their investment is loss money,
Plus n minus , they still will gain money.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-23 13:43 | Report Abuse

yes, P&L revenue inflated by fake invoice...delicated act of misleading information

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

Okay then I will stop comments in here and we all wait and see by next week.
Patimas will got some act by next week and CPE will play a big role in this task.
Happy trading and wish all of us can gain lot in year 2014.

jenson68

1,122 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-02-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

Since no confident with Patimas, why still want to invest or take the risk?
Let's wait for any miracle happen next week...hope that HYG can continue
update us the progress, thanks.

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-02-24 09:58 | Report Abuse

HYG, i respect your optimisme. im with you. we all believe Patimas still hold a chance. pray hard. only time will tell.

Posted by StoneColdHunter > 2014-02-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows the outcome of the recent general meeting? I dare not say miracle but something is definitely going to announce soon! Another regulation plan perhaps? Who knows. Easy everyone, if hope, let's hope for the best! Cheers.

Atarah

4,026 posts

Posted by Atarah > 2014-02-24 11:18 | Report Abuse

Hi all I am Newbie here. Tq for all the posts , it has been beneficial. HYG , thank you very much for your posts. We are in the same boat. Many more like me is in the same boat of Patimas , we all read and thank you from within our heart even we though we do not post earlier.

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-02-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

NOTICE OF MEETINGS OF SCHEME CREDITORS#

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by a Court Order dated 9th
May 2013 (as extended by Order dated 8th

November 2013) the High Court has directed the Applicants to convene separate meetings for their
respective creditors (as defined in the Schemes of Arrangement) to consider and if thought fit, approve,
with or without modification, the Schemes of Arrangement proposed between the Applicants and their
Scheme Creditors.

Pursuant to the above Orders, Patimas Computers Berhad and Patimas Outsourcing Services Sdn Bhd
hereby give notice to their Scheme Creditors of meetings to be held on 18th
March 2014 at 10.00 am
at B-5-9, Megan Avenue 11, No.12 Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, 50450 Kuala Lumpur.

A copy of the Schemes of Arrangement and the statement required to be furnished pursuant to Section
177 of the Companies Act, 1965 are incorporated in the Explanatory Statement of which this notice forms
part.

Scheme Creditors may vote in person at the meeting they are entitled to attend or they may appoint a
proxy to attend and vote on their behalf. A copy of the Form of Proxy is attached with the Explanatory
Statement. Forms appointing proxies must be lodged at the Registered Office of the Applicants at
Ground Floor, 8, Lorong University B, Section 16, 46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan not less
than forty eight (48) hours before the time appointed for the relevant Scheme Creditors’ meeting. If the
Forms of Proxy are not lodged, they may be handed to the Chairman at the relevant Scheme Creditors’
meetings.

Dated this 21st
February 2014

Atarah

4,026 posts

Posted by Atarah > 2014-02-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

Patimas give Notice to Scheme Creditors......Could it mean they have resolved the main issue .. Could it mean they are ready.. Will trading resume on next Monday after all Bursa has been advised on above meeting that will take place on 18.03.14. Even the creditors will hope that Patimas will continue operations , the stake is too high if Patimas do not continue. We are all in the same boat. . Do not worry about dateline. Even if delisted , it will still be listed back after they complete their talk with creditors on new company name. Thank you soong22

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

I am Patimas investor so hope all turn out to be good just like everybody here. It is not question of confidence or not, i just said Asiabio news has nothing to do with Patimas.

Today Asiabio today kena dumped by investor, if anything link to CPE is linked to Patimas, can I interpete to say people no confidence with CPE, the same will affect Patimas? Tell me where is relevancy?

Sorry, i am just be realistic where read information provided here. Hope what is providing here is relevant for Patimas, otherwise, those non-relevant good news just mixed up here to make us shock sendiri and become too optimisme....the higher your hope, the more pain u will fall

2 cents..

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-24 19:44 | Report Abuse

Pray hard for the next few days, hope good fortune be upon you when approaching 28/Feb deadline

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-02-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

i also dumped all my asiabio share today. Waiting on attack mode :-) for PATIMAS.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

Welcome izoklse investor, pls attack kau kau if patimas unsuspend, don need give face ya...hahaha

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-02-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

Hope u all learn a lesson ! U will invest a
Company oledy make profit few years or
u will invest a Company that u hope it will
make profit In the future ? Think twise

allanlkl

39 posts

Posted by allanlkl > 2014-02-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

two more days....two more days.....

Atarah

4,026 posts

Posted by Atarah > 2014-02-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

Whatever happen , we still say Thank You to the present board and management whom tried so hard to revive this company. .Another group is also in the same boat. The management and staffs of Patimas. They too are waiting and praying.
Thank you very much for their efforts. Every company must be given a chance.
Yes two more days to go.

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-02-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

2 days to go. pray harder guys

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-02-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

but patimas call general meeting on march 2014, why?

Boringguy

1,026 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2014-02-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

There must be something we dunnoe... Could be management side already know they will back so call for the general meeting

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-02-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

another extension. ***sigh.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-02-27 12:01 | Report Abuse

aik....can it be another extension ? can bursa allowed this ?

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-02-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

atleast still got hope, bursa not delist, make a wish, make a wish...

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 13:50 | Report Abuse

this is really bad...asking for another extension?

my gut feeling is totally not good, bursa has been liberal enough to give extension, the board has misused this oppurtunity! #$%^@!

After 28/Feb, wait and see either bursa is liberal to give 2nd chance, or just delisted!
end story...bye bye

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-02-27 14:14 | Report Abuse

look certain to me going to be delisted..no 2nd chance.Hope for miracle only

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-02-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

i also dont think bursa will give 2nd chance. Is that ever happen before ? Not sure of the history. May be patimas will become history after 28/2.

jenson68

1,122 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-02-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

The chances very slim!!
D-day on 28th?? Let's wait & see..

Boringguy

1,026 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2014-02-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

End if the story!!!

Boringguy

1,026 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2014-02-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

Of*

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

Scheduled scheme creditors meetings on 18th March 2014 after deadline is 28 Feb is already stupid.

The plan oredi known since Nov/2013, then only call creditor meetings when near 28 Feb, the board keep dragging their feet, stupid stupid...don know wat they doing on the proposed plan since Nov/2013 until now, so many months and time oredi given...WTF!

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 14:30 | Report Abuse

the whole saga of Patimas are all due to the wrong people sitting in the management and board, whether past or present!

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

these people are either conman or incompetant...

fazil3801

175 posts

Posted by fazil3801 > 2014-02-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

Type Announcement
Subject PRACTICE NOTE 17 / GUIDANCE NOTE 3
OTHERS
Description PATIMAS COMPUTERS BERHAD (“PATIMAS” OR THE “COMPANY”)
EXTENSION OF TIME TO SUBMIT THE REGULARISATION PLAN

We refer to the announcement dated 23 December 2013 wherein the Board of Directors of Patimas had announced that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) had vide its letter dated 23 December 2013 decided to allow Patimas’ appeal and granted an extension of time until 28 February 2014 to submit its regularisation plan to the relevant authorities for approval.

M&A Securities Sdn Bhd on behalf of the Board of Directors of Patimas, wishes to announce that an application has been submitted to Bursa Securities on 26 February 2014 for a further extension of time up until 14 April 2014 to submit the regularisation plan to the relevant authorities for approval.

This announcement is dated 27 February 2014.

fazil3801

175 posts

Posted by fazil3801 > 2014-02-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

tunggu lagi.............................

duatlai

169 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2014-02-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

How to obtain the second chance????

Posted by george_poros > 2014-02-27 17:06 | Report Abuse

confirm koyak lah this time. expensive lesson learnt