PATIMAS COMPUTERS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PATIMAS (7042)

12 people like this.

6,222 comment(s). Last comment by traderTRX 2021-10-27 14:23

soong22

44 posts

Posted by soong22 > 2014-02-27 17:41 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 17:42 | Report Abuse

yes...pocket koyak....hahahaha!!!

good fight and good luck anyway

investor99

733 posts

Posted by investor99 > 2014-02-27 20:33 | Report Abuse

bursa allow the extension, sure patimas got do something

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-02-27 20:36 | Report Abuse

Is there any counter out there has been granted extension 2nd time in the past history? anybody know any ?

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 20:38 | Report Abuse

Quater result just out:

revenue rm3.98millions, surprise profit rm124k!!!

somemore propose dividend 0.02cents, lagi surprised wo!!!!!

hahahahahahaaha

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 20:43 | Report Abuse

previous quater revenue rm3.05millions comapre this quater rm3.98millions, looks like business still on going with extra income, not totally death business activities....but wait until audited result, dont happy too early... :)

Hopefully positive result affect positively bursa decision for 2nd extension

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-02-27 20:50 | Report Abuse

aik where got dividend la

pslkft

133 posts

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2014-02-27 21:04 | Report Abuse

still alive?????...

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-02-27 21:07 | Report Abuse

aik why in pdf copy under section B9 Dividend it stated that the director do not recommend any dividend payment in respect of the current financial period under review

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 21:10 | Report Abuse

Take it as joke, even their finance statement so conflicting...must be human error on summary...hahaha

That y i said...wait until audited result

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-02-27 21:14 | Report Abuse

looking at the detail latest financial statement and regulation plan on the road it think there is still a chance that bursa will allowed this extension as the date for meeting with scheme creditor already fixed and after that we will know whether PATIMAS will be safe by this white knight. On the dividend part i also dont know human error or there is a dividend or there is not. heheheh.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-27 21:15 | Report Abuse

Dividend just proposed only not approved by BOD yet.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 21:25 | Report Abuse

Further reading in more details, no dividend is proposed by board.

rm124k profit mainly contributed by sales of asset:
Gain on sale of Club Membership (MINES) RM410k
Gain on sale of fixed assets RM157k

Without this, the statement will be in red.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-02-27 21:27 | Report Abuse

let us see how bursa act on this. Yes or No on extension :-) .

Boringguy

1,026 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2014-02-27 22:22 | Report Abuse

izzt apri fool 2014 fall at 27/2/2014??
reli cant believe patimas purpose dividen haha

jenson68

1,113 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-02-27 23:34 | Report Abuse

At least they put in effort to generate profit, not totally a gone case.
Let's wait & see the next. Agreed HYG sharing for the past, cheers!

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-02-27 23:54 | Report Abuse

yes, who buy at 0.01, now can get return on 0.02 dividend, 100% earn, yahoo...

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-02-28 00:55 | Report Abuse

I think bursa will reject the time extention
Application , good luck !

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-02-28 01:00 | Report Abuse

If reject , 100% no chance , the 0.02 is not
Dividen , dun confuse , company business
Still loss , the 124k is sell company asset
To cover the loss .

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-02-28 06:16 | Report Abuse

Well selling of company asset is part of regulation plan to generate income.Neverthless, still think at this juncture Bursa still reject for 2nd extension.Will set bad example if app for
Application
approved

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-02-28 06:28 | Report Abuse

if bursa reject and delist patimas, then they must sell out all the asset and cash repayment back to shareholder, 0.02 not much but atleast is a compensate to us...

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-02-28 09:06 | Report Abuse

i dont understand. where can we see this news about dividend??

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-28 09:09 | Report Abuse

Obviously the p&l summary have human error, previous quarter column gave negative proposed dividend.

Human mistake copied earning per share row into proses dividend per share.

Take it as Patimas early April fool joke, not too bad the curtain will roll down with a laughter! Hahaha

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

Let's take this Patimas investment as joke in our life chapter, then life goes on as usual...
Today u lost 20k, but this learned lesson may save u 200k in future...good luck all

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-02-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

Bbb79 , If delisted , the asset is negative 0.07 , how
To pay u 0.02 ?

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-02-28 18:20 | Report Abuse

they must pay back to creditor debts and remaining repay to share holder...

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-28 19:11 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of PCB wishes to announce that the auditors, Messrs. Hasnan THL Wong & Partners [AF 0942] had on 20 February 2014 given notice in writing to the Company of their intention to resign as the auditors of the Company. Their resignation will only take effect immediately on the appointment of new auditors pursuant to Section 172 (15) of the Companies Act, 1965.

On 27 February 2014, the Company received a notice of nomination from CPE Growth Capital Limited, a shareholder of the Company nominating Messrs. Siew Boon Yeong & Associates [AF 0660] as the auditors of the Company for the financial year ending 31 March 2014 in place of the resigning auditors, Messrs. Hasnan THL Wong & Partners (“Proposed Change of Auditors”).

The Proposed Change of Auditors is subject to and conditional upon approval to be obtained from the shareholders at an Extraordinary General Meeting to be convened.

This announcement is dated 28 February 2014.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-02-28 23:50 | Report Abuse

I still look good for this Patimas and now CPE will take part in the audit, it's a good sign.
We wait for the 2nd approval from Bursa. The coming meeting will be important for Patimas to be unsuspend or not.

Atarah

4,026 posts

Posted by Atarah > 2014-03-01 10:10 | Report Abuse

I admire your positive thinking. I stand with you on your view.

jenson68

1,113 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-03-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

Tough decision making for Bursa ....

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-03-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

yeah i agree

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-03-01 15:12 | Report Abuse

Last 2 year event.

今年的明讯高球团体赛相信会吸引更多明讯客户的参与,打进总决赛的队伍将到中国云南石林高球场争夺最高荣誉。菲特利阿都拉(左4)与各个赞助单位代表苏振鸿(Huawei;左起)、杰卡纳登(Astro)、陈安迪(Brightstar)、蒂阿古(HP)、阿希姆斯普林曼(诺基亚西门子网络)与JS达里瓦尔(Patimas)在推介礼后合照。

1,132 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-03-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hope u all can get back some of your
Money from this counter . Good luck
Brother n sister

Posted by newbie_exposed > 2014-03-02 01:43 | Report Abuse

seriously I think there's over supply of cloud, data centres etc...based on what I hear from the industry. maybe they riding on the trend to sell the idea to the public so they can invest in empty shell companies with concepts but without the technology know how...still wondering will CPE cut lost in patimas, or playing with the share price to unload. injecting money will deepen their losses. A lot technology companies like Huawei with huge capital can easily eat up all these small players..unless project will be given to companies with joint venture with local companies...but then need someone powerful as their chairman to sapu the projects.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-03-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

anyone know when is the EGM ?

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-03-03 13:50 | Report Abuse

Wait announcement pending by today...

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-03-03 21:03 | Report Abuse

Today announcement nothing new:

Further to the Company's announcements made on 1 and 2 November 2012 ("First Announcement ") in compliance with Paragraph 4.1 of PN17 and announcements made on 4 February 2014, 27 February 2014 and the Requisite Announcement made by M&A Securities Sdn Bhd (“M&A Securities”) on 2 December 2013.

The Board of Directors of Patimas wishes to announce that the Company had on 26 February 2014 submitted an application to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) for a further extension of time up until 14 April 2014 to submit the regularisation plan to the relevant authorities for approval and the said application is still pending for the approval from Bursa Securities.

Further announcement on the development of the above matter will be made to Bursa Securities in due course.

This announcement is dated 3 March 2014.

Atarah

4,026 posts

Posted by Atarah > 2014-03-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

TQ

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-03-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

i still have faith in PATIMAS. PETONE is currently suspended as well, when they requested for extension, Bursa gave them extension as requested.

this might be the same case for PATIMAS. Pray hard people.

Atarah

4,026 posts

Posted by Atarah > 2014-03-04 13:10 | Report Abuse

TQ for the sharing.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2014-03-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

The bursa will announce news soon.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-03-09 11:49 | Report Abuse

good to know that...

Greyson

82 posts

Posted by Greyson > 2014-03-09 12:49 | Report Abuse

Dear Malaysia traders and investors, Im an University undergraduate and would like to ask for your help for spending 5-10 mins to fill up my final year dissertation survey related to social media and financial decision making.

In return, you would get two ebooks on "high probability trading" and " The intelligent investor". Hope you guys benefit from the knowledge sharing.

I greatly appreciate it.
*This survey is not meant for any commercial or market research but only for educational purpose and academic research only.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/18v6W1mL2ehQ_XO6DGkBqPZt1_WU9TyvAaYl2Me5X8pE/edit

Atarah

4,026 posts

Posted by Atarah > 2014-03-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Greyson , it is a good survey i have taken as i also learns more about myself though this survey and tq for both of these books.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-03-12 17:43 | Report Abuse

EGM, 28/03/2014, 10am, Bilik Kiara (1st Floor) Kelab Golf Perkhidmatan Awam Bukit Kiara, Off Jalan Damansara 60000 Kuala Lumpur
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/30469?m=ca

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-03-12 20:45 | Report Abuse

what could be the opening price for PATIMAS ?

boringguy

1,026 posts

Posted by boringguy > 2014-03-12 21:42 | Report Abuse

Y?? Patimas going to listed back?? I am waiting so long

PCinvestor

114 posts

Posted by PCinvestor > 2014-03-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

HYG , please let me know that patimas will listed back soon . i am so happy are this real .

duatlai

169 posts

Posted by duatlai > 2014-03-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

Patimas will relist again , is matter of time.