SCOMI ENERGY SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMIES (7045)

19 people like this.

4,833 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 1 week ago

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-01-20 10:07 | Report Abuse

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2020-01-20 14:22 | Report Abuse

the core 2 duo arent as smart as calvin and his clients, that's for sure

chimchim

196 posts

Posted by chimchim > 2020-01-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

Reluctant

/rɪˈlʌkt(ə)nt/
Learn to pronounce
adjective
adjective: reluctant
unwilling and hesitant; disinclined.
"today, many ordinary people are still reluctant to talk about politics"
Similar:
unwilling
disinclined

Posted by Vincentong > 2020-01-20 17:22 | Report Abuse

Haiya... Sorry for myself not getting 0.065 after so long queue

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-01-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

dun get con again man.

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2020-01-20 17:35 | Report Abuse

no need feel sorry la. tomorrow pay 7 cents for 17 cents net asset and jump the queue.

Posted by Abu Al Zahra > 2020-01-20 21:54 | Report Abuse

Any comment today Bursa Announcement?

Posted by alfred12345 > 2020-01-20 22:58 | Report Abuse

does the current proposed capital reduction and share consolidation consider as regularisation plan?

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-20 23:16 | Report Abuse

I was very tempted to collect again today when I see another dips...

After 4 batches of collection, I think it's time to wait and see what will happen next...

Keep us posted guys if you hear anything new...

Meow!

mukhriz02023

1,291 posts

Posted by mukhriz02023 > 2020-01-20 23:39 | Report Abuse

Haha. PN17 and Sumatec to be. Good job Calvin the conman

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-01-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

article published with buy call @ 0.12

today 7 cents

so naïve

mukhriz02023

1,291 posts

Posted by mukhriz02023 > 2020-01-21 03:41 | Report Abuse

He is gone as usual. So called value investor. Haha

fl888

7,696 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-01-21 08:40 | Report Abuse

Likely , earlier proposal of capital reduction and share consolidation cannot be implemented as now under PN17.....so Wan Azmi may announce RP to benefit him and Kelantan

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-21 09:02 | Report Abuse

This morning I decided to buy my 5th batch at 0.065.

It was rejected by the system. It stated trading is suspended due to company's request.

Does anyone knows why?

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

Since it now suspended...I will use this fund to strengthen Velesto...

mukhriz02023

1,291 posts

Posted by mukhriz02023 > 2020-01-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

Delisted

Posted by pikiblinder > 2020-01-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

suspended.. any news?

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

7045 SCOMIES SCOMI ENERGY SERVICES BHD
SUSPENSION OF SECURITIES

SUSPENSION OF SECURITIESSCOMI ENERGY SERVICES BHD ("SESB" OR "THE COMPANY")- SUSPENSION OF TRADING

You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please accessthe Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Posted by Chan Chee Kiong > 2020-01-21 18:00 | Report Abuse

Reference is made to the announcements dated 13 December 2019 and 16 January 2020 (“Announcements”) made by the Company in relation to the above matter. Words used herein shall have the same meanings as are assigned to them in the Announcements.

Following the above, the Company wishes to update that the Bondholders have on 21 January 2020 approved the Indulgence Sought.

This announcement is dated 21 January 2020.

Posted by Chan Chee Kiong > 2020-01-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

announcement like this also worth suspension?

mukhriz02023

1,291 posts

Posted by mukhriz02023 > 2020-01-21 18:27 | Report Abuse

Sell all once marker reopen tomorrow folks. Don't have a false hope again. Haha. Calvin is no where to be seen

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-21 18:47 | Report Abuse

The problem is with the Queen, Mother Scomi. The daughter Princess Scomies is still beautiful and Virgin.

Of course the brave Musketeers here will protect the Princess from the evil Duke of MukriZion who wanted to marry her but no money to pay dowry..

Better go and bark at the Mother Queen...

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-01-21 19:14 | Report Abuse

Mabel you still keeping scomies ?

Posted by Peter Leong > 2020-01-21 21:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow open at 0.04 Sen.

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-21 21:27 | Report Abuse

@thesteward Mabel you still keeping scomies ?
21/01/2020 7:14 PM

Absolutely !

Like i said earlier, the best way to learn about a company is to put your stake it it..

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-21 21:30 | Report Abuse

@Peter Leong Tomorrow open at 0.04 Sen.
21/01/2020 9:08 PM

I was thinking at buying at 6.5 this morning.

This is really a good price...I assume your basis is based on the Queen Scomi prevailing price.

If that's the case, I will collect lor...

Meow

averose

141 posts

Posted by averose > 2020-01-21 22:29 | Report Abuse

Hilmy said Anton had extensive experience of the China oil & gas market and it had established business presence in this progressive market.

“We are confident that together with Anton we should be able to catalyse our business expansion into China.” Hilmy said.

As at December 2019, Scomi Energy has an order book of US$272mil (RM1.11bil).

averose

141 posts

Posted by averose > 2020-01-21 22:31 | Report Abuse

PN17 is not end of the world, SCOMIES just need to proof they are able to generate positive earning and able to find loan to compensate those bond holder. with more than RM1 Billion order book, I dont think it is hard to pay 35 million debt. and remember, Mother SCOMI still owe SCOMIES over 30 million also

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2020-01-21 22:48 | Report Abuse

Bye bye

Posted by popit_sokmo > 2020-01-21 23:08 | Report Abuse

How come no announcement on bursa on MoU with Anton?

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-01-21 23:12 | Report Abuse

Gone case. Scomi no money to pay back loan default to 2 major shareholder and both major shareholder not interested in Scomies. They will dump the share then. Hmmmmm I’m waiting to collect at 0.03 and below. Kikikiki.

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-21 23:18 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 21): Scomi Energy Services Bhd’s Practice Note 17 (PN17) status is confirmed, after its waiver application was rejected by Bursa Malaysia.

In a statement today, Bursa said Scomi Energy joins its parent company Scomi Group Bhd on the list, and is the 24th company on the bourse to be listed as PN17.

Scomi Energy first triggered the PN17 status on Oct 31, 2019, after its shareholders’ equity on a consolidated basis fell below 50% of its issued share capital as at June 30.

Also, its external auditors KPMG PLT had expressed material uncertainty related to the going concern of the company in the audited financial statements for the financial year ended June 30, 2019 (FY19).

The company subsequently submitted a PN17 waiver application to Bursa Malaysia on Nov 1.

In a separate filing, Scomi Group said it has been slapped with a letter of demand for loan repayments of RM21.85 million each from businessman Tan Sri Wan Azmi Wan Hamzah and Gelombang Global Sdn Bhd (GGSB), after the group failed to repay both parties by Jan 17.

In July 2019, Wan Azmi and GGSB (which is controlled by former Renong Bhd managing director Datuk Mohd Zakhir Siddiqy Sidek), said they would invest RM42 million collectively in the ailing company by injecting the capital via a proposed rights issue.

Both are now demanding immediate repayment within five days from the letter of demand.

Scomi Group said it has defaulted on the loans, as it is unable to repay by the deadline due to financial constraints.

“The management of the company is engaging with [Wan Azmi] and GGSB on this matter and intends to submit a comprehensive proposal to restructure the loan facility,” it added.

Shares of Scomi Group and Scomi Energy had earlier been suspended pending these announcements. Scomi last traded at 4.5 sen and Scomi Energy at 7 sen.

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-21 23:20 | Report Abuse

@averose PN17 is not end of the world, SCOMIES just need to proof they are able to generate positive earning and able to find loan to compensate those bond holder. with more than RM1 Billion order book, I dont think it is hard to pay 35 million debt. and remember, Mother SCOMI still owe SCOMIES over 30 million also
21/01/2020 10:31 PM

It's not the end of the world.. Absolutely!

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-22 00:47 | Report Abuse

Scomi Energy’s mess

The jewel in SCOMI GROUP BHD’s companies is its oil and gas arm - SCOMI ENERGY SERVICES BHD. However, the problems of the parent company have left a deep cut on Scomi Energy.

The external auditors of Scomi Energy expressed doubts on its ability as a going concern, causing the company to be classified as an affected issuer under the Practice Note 17 (PN17) list. Now, Scomi Energy has to regularise its financial position before it can be placed out of the list.

mukhriz02023

1,291 posts

Posted by mukhriz02023 > 2020-01-22 08:16 | Report Abuse

Mabel only want to calm herself with hope. Haha. Not many company can come out from PN 17 status easily without loss in price

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-01-22 08:27 | Report Abuse

Thheavy coming out soon

mukhriz02023

1,291 posts

Posted by mukhriz02023 > 2020-01-22 08:31 | Report Abuse

Maybe Mabel can buy some more today. Cheap right? Hahaha

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-01-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

Rubbish stock

cumcumshot

438 posts

Posted by cumcumshot > 2020-01-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

If ScomiesE is not your pick, don't stay in here & waste your time. I think this is the most logic thing a sound person would do.

chimchim

196 posts

Posted by chimchim > 2020-01-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

Erm.. The Kuwait project just about to start right?? They may be some signs of cooking later if the big investors still holding on. Or else this money for them is just a spare change and not a big loss. Btw, good luck scomi and wan azmi and zakhir :p

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-01-22 10:31 | Report Abuse

cumcumshot, u loss a lot ar? So angry...lol.

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2020-01-22 10:32 | Report Abuse

calvin!!!! help!!!!!

cumcumshot

438 posts

Posted by cumcumshot > 2020-01-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

My trading record on Scomies.
2018 +33k
2019 +3k
2020 still in red. Let's see how.

cumcumshot

438 posts

Posted by cumcumshot > 2020-01-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

In the mkt, every player has different strategy. Sometimes you win, sometimes you will lose. The game is to make sure you have more wins than losses. It's easier to talk than do, but the basic way is not to gossip / talk cock in the group.

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

@mukhriz02023 Mabel only want to calm herself with hope. Haha. Not many company can come out from PN 17 status easily without loss in price
22/01/2020 8:16 AM

@thesteward Thheavy coming out soon
22/01/2020 8:27 AM

steward is correct. TH Heavy Jolly Roger did great. Bought at 0.95...it's still a PN17...but will be out soon...

Mukriz, the current price is already good. i have no issues holding Scomies . It will be the next TH Heavy.

I have many other great expensive Stock like Serba, Penta, Greatec, Revenue, Inari, Sime Plantation, IOI Corp, SOP, Gamuda etc etc for my 2020 Business plan for my 4 Boutiques:

1. Plantations
2. Digital Economy
3. O&G
4. VMY 2020.

However, I also invest in 3 PN17 Companies as I believe the best way to learn is to put your stakes in it. So far I have invested in 3 PN 17 companies.

1. Scomies
2. TH Heavy
3. Barakah

2 and 3 has starts moving. I'm not expecting anything less with Scomies.

Yes, I have put more queue to buy...

Meow...

Mabel

23,963 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

@cumcumshot If ScomiesE is not your pick, don't stay in here & waste your time. I think this is the most logic thing a sound person would do.
22/01/2020 9:10 AM

+ 1

I always adore smart man...

Meow..

Posted by Vincentong > 2020-01-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

Add in some today....

Posted by Smartearner > 2020-01-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

Yap.. me too

Jmz88

126 posts

Posted by Jmz88 > 2020-01-22 16:53 | Report Abuse

Same here.. que at 0.05 & 0.055