FAJARBARU BUILDER GRP BHD

KLSE (MYR): FAJAR (7047)

-0.01 (2.53%)

0.375 - 0.39

10 people like this.

3,481 comment(s). Last comment by Mie7677 1 week ago

Posted by buyfreedom > 2018-01-27 08:49 | Report Abuse

Monthly production figures: (Timber)

Log timber quarterly production for July, Aug, Sep 2017 is 104258 cubit meters.

October 2017- 49795 cubic metres.
November 2017 - 35435 cubic metres.
December 2017 - 28512 cubic metres.

Total : 113742 cubic metres

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2018-01-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

please interpret for us

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-01-28 19:57 | Report Abuse

In summary last 3 months of the year they chopped more trees than the previous 3 months loh

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2018-01-28 22:57 | Report Abuse

不算不算何来胜算之算算

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bluefun/145715.jsp

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2018-01-29 02:18 | Report Abuse

haiz, meaning they make more timber sales lo...Adoi... want stock price want go up already.....

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-01-29 18:52 | Report Abuse

Fajarbaru very good fundamentals!

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2018-01-29 19:51 | Report Abuse

Buy buy before push up

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-01-30 18:37 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, every counter also down today. Hold for longer term 3 months to 1 year will surely see a good return from this counter.

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2018-02-04 17:22 | Report Abuse

why fajarbaru will beenefit from budget 2018? any one tell me?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

No one

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

Many panic sellers today.
FA is very strong in Fajar.
Opportunity to collect

Posted by Teo Jiunntian > 2018-02-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

No more bullet! Retreat retreat! I repeat, retreat!!

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-02-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

Holland ing ?

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

Even though FA is good, but TA is weak

Posted by Teo Jiunntian > 2018-02-05 17:06 | Report Abuse

World lumber price has doubled since 2016. Those who sell are not aware of the potential of lumber division.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

Holland counter

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-05 18:23 | Report Abuse

So what was the stock price of fajar in 2016? Lol

Posted by Teo Jiunntian > 2018-02-06 07:18 | Report Abuse

Black Monday

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-06 14:32 | Report Abuse

GG

Posted by Teo Jiunntian > 2018-02-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

I bought some @ 0.73 >_<

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

Congrats. For buying into a good fundamental company. Dow future is up. My sifu very confident this is temporary correction only. Consider crash only if down > 10%

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2018-02-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

fajar cannot up like what it down

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

Dont be silly la. Down >10% = correction. Who is your sifu? Calvin tan eng?

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-08 13:25 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/kianweiaritcles/146593.jsp
If down 20% only consider crash.

Fajarbaru should recover soon. Fundamentals are strong although TA does not appear good now

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-08 13:28 | Report Abuse

Quarter result should be out soon. Result should be better and netter

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

Didn't mention anything about crash. If you watch Bloomberg tv regularly. They mentioned it again and again. Need to drop at least 10% from the peak. Then only can be called a correction. Not as you mentioned previously

Posted by Teo Jiunntian > 2018-02-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

OTB was here. Where is he now?

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-09 09:43 | Report Abuse

As i said many times. Not saying otb is not good at stock picking. But he picked many stocks. When 1 of his picks went up a lot. He would appear on that particular page and claimed the credits . When his other picks went down. He just stayed quiet and acted as if he never recommended them. This is how the illusion of he rarely lost is created. Im just pointing out the truth. His blind followers would always attack me. Im not saying he's bad. But you guys need to see the clear picture.

Posted by konek_kau > 2018-02-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

hahaha!! otb dah korek lubang dan sembunyi lah!! lu orang lagi sini jerit beli beli ka?? lu orang ingat beli konek ka skrg ni?? kelawak betul sial.. kikikikikikk

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-10 13:44 | Report Abuse

呵呵

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

I wish you will stop talking bad about my sifu OTB. He sends weekly email about his holdings so we know exactly how much Fajar he is holding. He not posting here does not mean that he is act like he not recommend this stock.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

I mean he is trying to scam for new subcribers on i3. How did they receive emails? You were already scammed. Why would he care? Doofus

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-12 10:54 | Report Abuse

Good to hear your opinion. In the meantime, I continue to hold my Fajarbaru. Quarter result is better and better.

lcng123

1,122 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2018-02-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

last year q2 eps 0.6sen, next year q2 for sure should be better.

Posted by Teo Jiunntian > 2018-02-13 11:05 | Report Abuse

Management too much boasting. Nvr get any contract but talked big.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

You see. Your idol otb appeared on masteel page because it went up. Lol

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-15 09:18 | Report Abuse

呵呵

Posted by Teo Jiunntian > 2018-02-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

起啦

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

Sifu otb have managed to win every year since 2009. I have full confidence in his analysis on Fajar. I have seen the target price. It is very impressive!

Steven8882

284 posts

Posted by Steven8882 > 2018-02-21 15:42 | Report Abuse

Fajar wake up dy...

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

Election is coming. Quarter result also coming and expect to be better! TP 1.9

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

Quarter result is coming out at any moment

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-02-22 18:59 | Report Abuse

GAP UP

Posted by louis1107cpy > 2018-02-22 20:43 | Report Abuse

quarter result was Out!!!

Posted by buyfreedom > 2018-02-22 20:51 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 22): Fajarbaru Builder Group Bhd’s second quarter net profit more than tripled to RM6.89 million from RM2.18 million a year ago supported by higher contribution from its timber segment.

Earnings per share for the second quarter ended Dec 31, 2017 (2QFY18) rose to 1.87 sen from 0.6 sen in 2QFY17, the group said in a bourse filing.

“The increase in revenue and profit before tax [from the timber segment] were mainly due to increase in demand and price during the current quarter,” said Fajarbaru.

Revenue in 2QFY18 nearly doubled to RM120.94 million from RM61.49 million previously. “The increase in revenue was mainly due to higher activities in the construction, property development, and logging and timber trading segments,” it said.

For its six-month period (6MFY18), Fajarbaru’s net profit rose 82.19% to RM11.97 million from RM6.57 million in 6MFY17, as gains under the investment segment and the logging and timber trading segments mitigated higher adjustments and losses in the construction segment due to higher costs.

Moving forward, Fajarbaru said it believes that it is in a “good position” to be awarded rail-related construction jobs, after having completed various rail-related projects previously.

“In addition, our group has invested into the latest trackwork machineries which are capable of constructing and maintaining railway tracks and such services are only provided by a limited number of companies,” it said.

The group also highlighted its RM440 million order book — excluding internal projects — under its construction segments.

However, it conceded the challenging property market is expected to persist, but will continue to promote two of its projects in Kuala Lumpur and Melbourne, Australia, with another development in Puchong, Selangor, in the pipeline.

“The group will continue to focus on developing residential properties for the middle and upper-middle income market in urban and locations with good connectivity,” it added.

The group is also upbeat about the timber industry, amid improving economies in Asia to spur demand. “With the stable average prices of timber products, the logging and timber trading segment will continue to generate significant revenue to the group,” it said.

Shares of Fajarbaru closed unchanged at 79 sen, giving it a market capitalisation of RM295.13 million.

Huatar333

690 posts

Posted by Huatar333 > 2018-02-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

tml shall fly

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-02-22 21:27 | Report Abuse

Otb still holding fajar?

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-02-22 22:02 | Report Abuse

I told you guys to have faith in my sifu otb. He is very good. He has been making money since 2009

Posted by louis1107cpy > 2018-02-22 22:13 | Report Abuse

tml shall fly to the Moon! kekekeke

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-02-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by GG_Liang > Feb 9, 2018 09:43 AM | Report Abuse

As i said many times. Not saying otb is not good at stock picking. But he picked many stocks. When 1 of his picks went up a lot. He would appear on that particular page and claimed the credits . When his other picks went down. He just stayed quiet and acted as if he never recommended them. This is how the illusion of he rarely lost is created. Im just pointing out the truth. His blind followers would always attack me. Im not saying he's bad. But you guys need to see the clear picture.

You are talking nonsense here.
Please show us your records before you bad mouth OTB.
You do not have any record to show that you are better than OTB.
You are only good to bad mouth OTB.
You are also very good to talk bad about Hengyuan.
OTB is not only good to select 1 stock, many, many good stocks to help readers here to make a lot of money ... I repeat ... a lot of money.

VS, Gkent, Hengyuan, Latitud, Hevea, Liihen, Kesm, Gamuda-WE and many ... many profitable stocks.