PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-18 16:02 | Report Abuse

Close at 1.94 today?

sk l

10 posts

Posted by sk l > 2014-06-19 19:52 | Report Abuse

What padini management should do is map out a 5-year outlet expansion plan, which must include the regional markets. If they continue to only concentrate on the local mkt, soon (say within 2-3 years) they will reach a saturation point.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-19 20:24 | Report Abuse

Good point. Did you attend the AGM then either question or propose to them. They probably already looking and plan for it or interested to the plan if they haven't do so :-)

But just to expand locally probably already took most of their time. Perhaps a resources issues.... We don't like our boss to give too much or ridiculous demand too. Hope that their reason :-)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-20 17:04 | Report Abuse

I must have lost self control for buying more Padini today after accumulating so much on hand last month. Good luck to myself.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-20 19:50 | Report Abuse

You do not need luck if you buy into strong fundamental and tip-top management company like Padini. You should feel happy when you have more money to invest :-)

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-20 19:55 | Report Abuse

Thks power.

If the power project 4A is given to ytl and the exiting ipp contract is to extend, i will very much more kaya lor.

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2014-06-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

If padini acquire more brands like bonia then better

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-20 19:58 | Report Abuse

dont talk coke can or not? bonia is more valuable than padini. how padini can take over bonia?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-20 21:23 | Report Abuse

Wei Xin - I believe they will do that once they can't expand the Padini brand itself that mean no more outlet can be open up anymore because there are too many :-)

optimusx8888 - IMHO, if I'm the top management I will definitely buying company that are more valuable and growth from there. Same like when you hire talented staff you want to hire those that are smarter than you and you can liaise them for more business.

Also, are you saying Padini don't have money to buy or take over Bonia?

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

Before padini listing, the owner wanted me to goreng his ipo. We had dinner in oversea restaurant n discuss abt his business. I eat salt more than u eat rice la.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-21 01:57 | Report Abuse

Another talk cock here. If you eat salt more than I eat rice you already die!!! And won't talk to me here. Unless I talk to ghost.

If you are that power then you won't be here listing to us, why you waste your time here? You think people here are stupid?

Let me proof something here..... Do you know Padini market capital is more than Bonia? Sorry you probably say don't care.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-06-21 09:21 | Report Abuse

Please ignore this Optimusx888....
talk something without facts.............
stupid fellow...........

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

Powerwk : Wow, you really a royalist of Padini. I found your first post on Padini on 3Jan13. Good on you.

I plan to make Padini one of my main holding primarily for its dividend. 110/1900=5.8%.

Padini is still very new to me. I need to speed up my understanding on it. Your posts help. Thanks.

How about your Hai-O ? Sold or keep ? I sold out months ago as I am impatient for its 100% dividend payout next year.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-22 21:07 | Report Abuse

Just received the latest annual report of OSK Emerging Opp Fund year ended 31 Mar 2014. Ha, the highly paid fund manager bought 338,000 shares of Padini at cost RM639,834. Average cost is RM1.89. It is similar to my purchase cost, which means I am as smart as those highly paid fund manager.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-23 12:45 | Report Abuse

bsngpg - no doubt my first post in jan 13 but I'm holding Padini for 3 years plus and going to 4 years. I hold this for either my kids education or my retirement fund if I have enough to cover my kids education later from other investment kit.

Haio I sell half and buy Padini and benalec :-) I seldom go comment in haio perhaps it time to revisit the forum and give comments.

Good to know you are smart as highly paid fund manager. Hope your info is correct. Same go for the research house, their so called highly pay analysts some time really did not do their home work. For those did not think and just blindly follow what they say really can cause some loss most of the time.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-23 21:42 | Report Abuse

Wow, about 4 years ago, it was about RM1.10 excluding the almost 30sens div in the last 4 yrs.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-23 21:44 | Report Abuse

Today bonia fly padini sink.....haha

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-24 09:27 | Report Abuse

Optimusx8888 - Thanks FYI! You should promote that in Bonia forum not here.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-24 09:30 | Report Abuse

bsngpg - that uis correct and you check the price in the pass too :-) from the past history the longer you hold the more you gain for this counter. I did not say it the same for other counter. You need to understand they business and strategy and how the top management capability then you only can make such investment decision.

Well I did not say it will be like this forever there are still a lot of other factor that out of our control therefore we still need to monitor it every month or so to ensure they are still good.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-06-25 15:55 | Report Abuse

seems like a lot "fake" buyers and sellers recently at queue preventing the price to recover.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-06-25 16:34 | Report Abuse

Wow...large volume today..any good news....Guess large fund is buying............

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-06-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

eh, the Q line is clear liao. few hundreds lots road block. hope for a steady recovery ahead!

kasey

27 posts

Posted by kasey > 2014-06-26 14:52 | Report Abuse

hope for the best..profitable company...still got room to improve.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-27 15:30 | Report Abuse

If hold long term then no worry and let it growth itself.

Short term I won't recommend unless you are lucky for some reason.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-06-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

Padini gaining momentum...........

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

Only folks that buy and hold for long appreciate what padini return to their investor. For those in and out and gain the short term profit don't really get that feel of it even though they also make gain from the capital gain.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-06-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

For Padini Shareholder and powerwk

Patient and Endurance + Love and Compassion + Trust and Faith= Perfect Investment Joy

Posted by Gary Oon > 2014-06-29 01:07 | Report Abuse

why i still havent get my dividend

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, the payment date for the latest 2.5cents was on 27Jun14. You will definitely get your dividend soon.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

Gary Oon - you opt for edividend? If yes should already in your account. So far the dividend payment are always on time for me :-)

Posted by Gary Oon > 2014-06-29 20:52 | Report Abuse

powerwk - my maxis dividend already received, left padini

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-29 21:24 | Report Abuse

So you are using edividend?

Posted by Gary Oon > 2014-06-30 12:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah, really need help, still havent get any

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-06-30 22:59 | Report Abuse

Dont worry, usually need few days.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-30 23:57 | Report Abuse

Perhaps some bank take some time? For sure you will get it!

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2014-07-01 14:10 | Report Abuse

if nominee account..dividend payment may take time..direct cds will receive on time..

Posted by Gary Oon > 2014-07-01 16:50 | Report Abuse

What is nominee account and what is cds

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2014-07-01 23:58 | Report Abuse

nominee account= shares are not held by you... meaning the 'owner' of the share is not you... your broker is the 'owner' but will do what you tell them to do with the share...

CDS= central depository system ... the system that keeps track of who owns what shares... run by bursa malaysia... everyone who owns shares has atleast one account... whether you know it or not... you cannot own shares without an account

Posted by Gary Oon > 2014-07-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

I got cds account then, but till today havent receive, i hold this share since may

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-02 10:30 | Report Abuse

so what will be the train after the dividend ?
still wearing padini ?

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2014-07-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

yes, im wearing now

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-07-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

I just received today via maybank2u.....

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2014-07-02 14:01 | Report Abuse

If cimb very fast.. jz the same day

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2014-07-02 14:58 | Report Abuse

direct account with e-dividend will get payment on the official day ... nominee usually a few days later...because the broker will receive payment frist then the broker need to double check their own lists to see who to pay

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-07-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

i never have problem receiving dividend from this clean efficient company

Posted by Gary Oon > 2014-07-03 00:55 | Report Abuse

i just realize i already receive, he bank into my share trading account instaed of saving, because my maxis dividend straight bank in to my saving

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-03 18:42 | Report Abuse

Haha.... Other co n company I don't know but Padini sure pay on time base on my experience with them.

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2014-07-04 15:13 | Report Abuse

soon interest rate raise
next year GST

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-07-04 19:16 | Report Abuse

rizerlee - what you try to point out?