PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.06 (1.79%)

3.35 - 3.43

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 days ago

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-09-11 08:00 | Report Abuse

@sell - do you still hold any Padini stock? Or you are here to advice people to sell Padini stock?

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2015-09-14 18:55 | Report Abuse

u sell, i buy. he3

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-09-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

You sell, i buy... ha ha..

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-09-15 10:15 | Report Abuse

BUY!
200亿到底是多少?20,000,000,000。有人说是杯水车薪,200亿如何救1.5兆的股市?一天马股总成交值在一、两亿间,200亿政府自己玩也可以玩百多、两百天吧。
外资用182亿令吉,把klci指数从1400点推高到1880点。那么现在200亿令吉,按照数学逻辑,应该可以把klci推高到2000点.

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-09-17 13:09 | Report Abuse

Sunset business bla bla bla, people ask to sell cause GST bla bla bla. Why this stock still holding strong when every stocks dropping since a month ago?

Posted by coolwind123 > 2015-09-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

Oh yea, Padini slow and steady =)
Buying power so high today, good luck dude ~!

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2015-09-17 15:47 | Report Abuse

ha.i bought 1.30 and sold 1.40

Posted by wesley31 > 2015-09-19 06:01 | Report Abuse

When is the div coming out?

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-09-22 08:53 | Report Abuse

wesley, seen my e-statement, bank-in date was yesterday

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2015-09-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

I haven't receive my dividend yet, I am using Maybank.

Posted by wesley31 > 2015-09-23 19:37 | Report Abuse

Got mine too skyz.
I use rhb btw.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-09-24 12:40 | Report Abuse

I got mine....cimb

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2015-09-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

I got it

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-09-25 16:54 | Report Abuse

I got my on the same day too. Really feel good to get the dividend every 3 months. LOL.... time to spend some money back to Padini.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-09-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

well, since we are stuck here, treat it as putting money inside the FD lo. at least the returns is more than 3%. haha... till then wait Malaysian overall economic sentiment to brighter then consumer goods oni got chance to climb back up gradually, probably next year la ><

Posted by Hoong Ling > 2015-09-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, better than FD and other investments, dividends every quarter is great. If the share goes further down, I am going to only buy more!

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-09-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

i am gonna buy some when it reaches 1.25. its a not bad stock pulled down by Msia awful economical state currently.

unclejoe

164 posts

Posted by unclejoe > 2015-09-29 10:11 | Report Abuse

PROPOSED RENEWAL OF THE AUTHORITY FOR PADINI TO PURCHASE UP TO TEN PERCENT (10%) OF ITS ISSUED AND PAID-UP CAPITAL (PROPOSED SHARE BUY-BACK)

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-09-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

This is a yearly event, approved very year by shareholders but Padini has never buy back its shares. That's why though its business is well and it gives a good dividend, very hard for its shares to climb. Padini must act if it wants shareholders to approve this year.

unclejoe

164 posts

Posted by unclejoe > 2015-09-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

someone is accumulating, they just "fry" the old story every now and then to impose fear.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-09-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

looking forward to Nov dividend.....this counter is well assured of constant div @2.5c every quarter.

unclejoe

164 posts

Posted by unclejoe > 2015-09-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

not just dividend.Other than sales and opening of new stores, Padini has improved their cash flow and inventory management comparing to the same period of 2014. Traditionally, 2nd half of the year is a better period for retail sales. no matter how hard life is, one still wish to celebrate with their love one and family during holidays and festive seasons.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-09-30 11:39 | Report Abuse

I visited Padini Concept Store (1st floor)and Brand Outlet (second floor) at Seremban Palm Mall last Thursday (24/9/15). I saw always some people flew into the Shops, watching, testing and buying. The prices are all affordable. Buy more pieces (more quantity for same pattern with different color) get lesser payment. One customer just simply picked a few at hand. Buying more branded garments at Padini is far more better than buying at other shops and also at Pasar Malam in terms of pricing, brands, quality and confidence. FYI, less people visited other shops at the Mall when compare to Padini. That is my observation.

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-10-01 11:28 | Report Abuse

i think USD & RMB also bring the big affect for Padini

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-10-01 12:09 | Report Abuse

The management in last Dec AGM said Padini will shift Vincci supply chain to China.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-10-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

many ppl are trapped in other counters at this volatile economy and negative sentiment blanketing over country. luckily i am trapped at padini, at least i still get paid dividends. the economy game comes in a cycle, just wait. when the overall market recovers, fundamentally good stocks will recover back to its deserved PE and fair value

Posted by longinvest > 2015-10-03 14:09 | Report Abuse

Hot news prove the brand itself... Gonna see things beyond ur community http://www.astroawani.com/gaya-hidup/jualan-gudang-vincci-dibatalkan-pembeli-panjat-tembok-75180

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-10-05 08:51 | Report Abuse

hahaha... dun la customers oni climb wall... share price also must climb ma :p

Posted by Hoong Ling > 2015-10-06 10:11 | Report Abuse

@longinvest @skyz wow... if daily sale of vincci, padini all like that we are on our way to have greater dividends!

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-10-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

Most of the buyers look for lower price but branded goods to buy after GST implementation. Padini is thus the best choice for them.

Posted by Lee Richard > 2015-10-07 00:38 | Report Abuse

in this trying time, how many counter can give u quarterly dividend at 7%..., better than FD? Beside Padini product is really value for money store.....

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-10-07 12:43 | Report Abuse

I agree what richard said above....i bought all my office wear from Padini...and im a shareholder of padini...quality product...good management....and good dividend... somore our ttb biggest portfolio is padini.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-10-08 07:07 | Report Abuse

It's been a while I did not comment for Padini. Many won't understand when we say paying hood dividend as many won't buy and hold stock for long term. Also it depend what price they buy. For those that hold this counter for years then they will definitely appreciate this stock future value. Really, if they continue to give dividend regardless their share price I'm happy to hold it :-)

Those who know me already know I been holding this counter for years. Good momentum of share price latest and expected to continue more upward slowly and steadily. Hopefully this time with less investor and play short term buy & leave type :-). Of course I know that is impossible.

All the best and happy trading and investing!!!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-10-10 10:09 | Report Abuse

Time fly. When I check roughly when they will announce the next quarter dividend and I notice it about a month from now. Quite looking forward for that. If the quarter result is good then will be double happiness!!! Stay tuned and have great weekend ahead to all the investors and traders.

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2015-10-13 22:19 | Report Abuse

Back 1.4?

kenz

181 posts

Posted by kenz > 2015-10-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

Will go below 1.40 again when market corrects

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-10-15 11:52 | Report Abuse

Really? I have different opinion but I could be wrong :-) I strongly believe the buying momentum is there slowly. Given the good dividend plan by Padini top management.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-10-16 08:43 | Report Abuse

@hoong ling - the sales is there, just tat management must find ways to improve the profit margin. unless management are confident to play the volume game if they engage in a price war. judging by where the target market is, I think Pads has no choice but to slash their prices and do more sales to stir up more sales. Perhaps there are better strategy? I leave that to the BOD to steer it back. well, they dun get paid Director's Fees for nothing rite :)

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-16 12:31 | Report Abuse

next div shall be in Nov . Previous one was in 26/11. Expecting good sales n good profits than the last quarter. Hope it may translate into better stock prices. another plus point is , when I checked into their accs , it has never suffered any losses so far , all in green whether good times or bad times except reduced profits, that's all.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

Those who bought at its height are still loosing monies , may be shall sacrifice 2-3 yrs div to compensate for the loss in capital investment to make a balance...

Posted by onegoodtrade > 2015-10-20 23:09 | Report Abuse

Everyday I am tempted to buy PADINI. I think RM1.35-RM1.40 will be a good buying point. :)

Posted by Hoong Ling > 2015-10-21 10:17 | Report Abuse

@onegoodtrade I think you are right. I also bought a bit at 1.41 and more at 1.35

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2015-10-26 10:16 | Report Abuse

may be another quarterly div coming in the coming month of Nov .....

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-10-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

eh why the sharp upwards charge today? Padini got benefited from the Budget meh?

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2015-10-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

somthg is brewing :)

Posted by Hoong Ling > 2015-10-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

Sometimes shares can go up and down without any reasons.... That's the beauty of it...

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-10-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

hope that it finally can wake up

kenz

181 posts

Posted by kenz > 2015-10-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

I miss out this one. Now running fast...good result is expected + dividend

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2015-10-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

may be the div is better this time around...so no more throwing when .Amanahraya had sold all their shares in Padini about 36.5 mi shares. Instead major shareholders were the ones who bought cheaply when Amanahraya thrown all their shares.

Posted by andersonleee > 2015-10-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

Alright alright, been waiting a year. The up trend is coming guys. Stay tuned.