PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.06 (1.79%)

3.35 - 3.43

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 days ago

Posted by onegoodtrade > 2015-10-26 13:07 | Report Abuse

I missed this out as I plan to buy it below 1.40. Got to wait for the retracement. Not good to chase high.

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2015-10-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

Annual report is out :)

Posted by Lee Richard > 2015-10-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

I think better sale expected from the BRiM ? Also minimal wages hike ?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2015-10-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.50-1.52

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-10-26 20:38 | Report Abuse

I don't think the annual report is out already. Should be another month from now.

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-10-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

any good news on this counter ?

Posted by Hoong Ling > 2015-10-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

Yesterday 2.7m shares volume, near 5 times the 50MA volume. Price broke the RM1.48 resistance. If continue a few days like this, could fly to 1.70 to 1.80 in no time. Padini gave out bonus and/or split in 2002, 2004, 2007 and 2011. It is already split into 10 sen par already. Could it be some bonus coming soon?

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-10-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

:)

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2015-10-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

Apart from the proposed share buybacks, there is no visible good or bad news for Padini that we can see. So I can only guess 2 scenarios: 1) Investors react positively to the proposed share buybacks. 2) Insider or director buying that have yet to be announced.

If no. 2 is true, usually we can expect good results coming in next quarter announcement. Just my 2 cents.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-10-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

No.2

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2015-10-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

It could be the company already knew the good result and that's why they wanted to buy back the share. In any case, company share buyback is usually a good thing.

tehoice

Posted by tehoice > 2015-10-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

proposed share buyback is really nothing guys... nothing to be excited about.

insider/director buying might be more exciting, should be announced within 1-2 days.

Posted by Hoong Ling > 2015-10-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Teo - Not bad leh... http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/10/28/Mier-Consumer-sentiment-at-new-low/?style=biz

"For consumer discretionary counters, Padini Holdings Bhd is a “buy”, according to seven analysts or 70% of the analysts covering the stock. "

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-10-29 19:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks. This kind of news will be reflected in weeks or sometime months in term of true value of stock. By then people will start to say too expensive to buy and etc.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-10-29 19:27 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I mention many times about this counter is for long term investment. Those who think about short term should really not invest in this counter. If not you will curse this and that later :-)

Good luck and happy trading.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

another quarterly div coming in the month of Nov 26th....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-10-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

Yeah, waiting for that. They just need to keep dividend at that level then it really good for me. Of course believe the management will also thinking about the challenge in current market condition as well as how they expand and open more outlet (Brand and Padini concept) outside Klang Valley with potential buyer from those area. For instance Sabah & Sarawak.

Again, proof that good management always the critical criteria to choose investing in the company. Because the risk always lower.

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2015-11-02 00:48 | Report Abuse

Lets see if the dividend sustainability of PADINI .

Dividend -(origin )-> Free Cash Flow --(origin from)--> Operation Cashflow --(Origin )--> Profit --(origin) --> Revenue

Total Share available : 658m
Cash Generated From Operation : 34.23c per share
Capex : 6.57c per share
Non-Core investment made (They vested in Unit Trust) : 14.59c per share
From here, we have FCF : 27.66c per share
FCF / Revenue : 18.61% (Not bad ...)
Financing activity :
Interest paid : 0.3407c per share
Effective Debt : 5.922c per share
Effective Interest Rate : 5.88%
Dividend Declared : 10c per share

Dividend Is sustainable.

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2015-11-02 00:52 | Report Abuse

I have only 1 question to ask ...
For the Other Investments , it has 109.165m in it ... where this year alone they placed 96m cash in it...

How they calculate the "unit trust" performance, and the return of unit trust is a myth for me...

Rough calculation :

Other income : 11.816m
Other Investment worth : 109.165m

Return : 10.82%

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-11-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

is time to collect , dont miss the chance

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-11-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

Up Trend.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-11-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

LOL.... By the way I like this.... Extract from the latest headline. I believe this really going to be a big change. Just when that will become more materialize.
Recently PADINI has announced of its expansion towards the online retail business. Padini being one of the top companies of work attire and also other sister company definitely has a potential to boom in the country. Statistics shown that most online shoppers (70%) are from the age group of 35 and below, this coincides with the target market of Padini. Not to mention, clothing and apparel are the number 4 top e-Commerce product that are shopped by Malaysian (after flight tickets, vouchers and entertainment). This is definitely the counter that will be moving next.

Posted by jeannie1909 > 2015-11-03 06:26 | Report Abuse

when will be the ex-date for dividen december? We still entitled for the dividen if we buy on the ex-date right?

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-11-03 08:50 | Report Abuse

i think is more attractive if alway have a discount day

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-11-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

jeannie1909, you must buy before the ex-date for the entitlement.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-11-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! Parkson wants to establish LOL new concept stores. See how good business for Padini Concept Stores that Parkson want to share the business with.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-11-07 09:04 | Report Abuse

Four day nation wide big sale started today at pafini concept outlet....going to oversee hows the business

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-11-09 09:10 | Report Abuse

had been Q for 3 hour just to make the payment

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-11-09 12:22 | Report Abuse

I q 30 min to try the pants....bought 2 with dividend from padini....

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2015-11-09 13:20 | Report Abuse

I been a regular padini customer for more than 10 years, i still remember 10 years ago padini selling shirt >rm50 & pants is >rm100 range, can consider mid range & not cheap. bare in mind which is 10 years ago. But nowadays padini clothes is more and more cheaper, easily find shift <rm50 and pants <rm100, seems like they moving to the low range direction now.

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2015-11-09 13:22 | Report Abuse

may be malaysia peoples cost of living is downgrading which lead to this.

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-11-09 20:16 | Report Abuse

Competition is high. They have no choice but to lower the price.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2015-11-09 22:26 | Report Abuse

For the benefit of everyone who is curious, I have made some simple comparison between Padini and Uniqlo: http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/shinado/85904.jsp

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2015-11-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

personal opinion, uniqlo seems more fashionable compare to padini. just like me, last time wearing padini go for hang out, now wearing padini for work.

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2015-11-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

i actually own shares of padini. 2 reasons : the strong brand name established in malaysia and price competitive.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2015-11-10 11:56 | Report Abuse

mason, I cannot disagree with your view on Uniqlo. After all, Uniqlo is japanese brand and the japanese tend to be a trend setter. I have Uniqlo clothing too, but mostly wear it for parties or fancier events.

As of now, I still wear Padini. For work, hanging out, run errands, or just at home. Affordable and comfortable enough is how I would describe their shirts.

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2015-11-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

Padini or panini...coming months will be interesting especially when market goes volatile.
Those who bought at 1.3 to 1.40 congrats, that's a very good Margin Of Safety there.

Lim Xiong Jun

6,919 posts

Posted by Lim Xiong Jun > 2015-11-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

Padini still cheap lah, dividend yield more than 6%.
RM3 is not a dream~

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-11-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

mind you, investors, here...I'm a supplier for the clothing industries, anything happened to our economy...the clothes industries is the first affected one. Padini knew their market well..with current situations the impact of fluctuation hits everyone, their marketing strategy is changing their trends to a middle range to help in their revenue which is a brilliant way. I do have their shares but wouldn't dare to accumulate more coz of our internal politics. Hope with the increased of their salaries will help in with more buying power then will be good for Padini. Sorry with my humble sharings, I'm not good with investing but sharing my views..

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2015-11-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

My TP is Rm2.34 , i buy this share 3 year ago in price Rm1.97. Until today i never sell or buy in. Bzc this company management good every report out got dividend .

yctee

77 posts

Posted by yctee > 2015-11-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

Queue 3 hours to make payment?? which padini store?

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-11-11 11:41 | Report Abuse

Mid Valley , i think due to the slow credit card process

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-11-11 11:50 | Report Abuse

when people shy away , u enter is the motto; when market is red n nobody is buying , u can pick n choose , why not ? In stock , anything may happen , good becomes bad n the bad becomes good . Even index may fall but come good day , it may rise again amidst all the bewildered eyes.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-11-11 12:15 | Report Abuse

div again 26th Nov?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2015-11-12 17:49 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.63

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-11-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

Good job, hooi. After QR, it will go up.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2015-11-13 17:00 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.62

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-11-15 19:14 | Report Abuse

Their online shopping feature is on the way....