PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.06 (1.79%)

3.35 - 3.43

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 days ago

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-18 21:40 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, are u buying Padini at current price?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-18 23:32 | Report Abuse

tc88 if I tell you analyst earnings prediction for coming quarter, u will wet your pants

Buy ?

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-07-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

Buy lah before regret. So many people keep spending to buy things when you also keep buying shares. What to worry? This is a div stock.

thomc

66 posts

Posted by thomc > 2015-07-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

Last weekend went to shop at Padini@1U, to my surprise can see a lot people shopping.. I also cannot resist and buy a few. Nowadays, the competition is high but the strategy is right. The important thing is the price is right and the quality is not compromise which will attract more consumer. The fittest will survive in this market. As an investor most importantly the dividend is paid and looking forward for the management to do their job to make it better :)

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-07-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

yes, is true, i have seen a lot of bangladesh shopping at Padini as well.

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2015-07-21 18:24 | Report Abuse

icon8888, earning guidance ?? can share some info at here ? hehe

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-07-22 08:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks thomc for your prompt sharing and observation. People worry too much hence miss the counter very much soon. How many counters can offer 10 cents div per annum while share price is lower than RM2.50?

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-07-22 08:36 | Report Abuse

This is in deed very worth buying counter. TP RM2.50 for 4% div, RM2.00 for 5% div, ... You decide.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-07-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

股息是在熊市时稳住投资组合回报的其中 因素,减少下行风险(downside risk)。另外,当公司提高股息时,这情况就好像一条赶牛冲的鞭子,投资者通常会正面地响应这条鞭子.收息股的这些优点通常是供给耐心投资者而不是投机者。

总结,收息股对投资组合有着不可忽视的效果,同时在熊市时提供投资者比较优质的睡眠。

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-07-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

People r sabotaging to make a lower buy call. If u buy a bit higher by 10c or 20c, do not worry coz in a yr or 2, u will get back via dividend payout done in quarterly.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-07-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

Let stay back and wait for less than a month for dividend declaration and get the money around third week of September :-)

Have a great weekend and happy trading next week!

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-08-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

waiting foe QR this month and declaration of 2.5 c div.

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2015-08-06 16:34 | Report Abuse

wow...1.39

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-08-07 07:29 | Report Abuse

Another 20 days or so. Good luck and happy invest.

stanleysew

247 posts

Posted by stanleysew > 2015-08-07 12:17 | Report Abuse

Suddenly drow

Posted by Lim Huei Teong > 2015-08-11 12:16 | Report Abuse

Shit governement!
market is like shit beacuase of the GST!
Affect padini this seson profit drops 39%

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-08-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

Latest QR is not out yet. That is just a projection.

Superhero

23 posts

Posted by Superhero > 2015-08-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

Wait till 2016?? what's going to happen then? All the way to 1.18.. all the way baby..

Posted by andersonleee > 2015-08-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

In this circumstances, padini is stable compare to the other stock. Winter is coming, and padini will have enough dividend to you to get through the winter.

elguapo

43 posts

Posted by elguapo > 2015-08-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

Anderson & unclejoe

What is the use of high dividend yield if it's a result of falling capital gain in lower price?

Superhero

23 posts

Posted by Superhero > 2015-08-13 12:16 | Report Abuse

Unclejoe,

Knowing the domestic market going to hit by GST, knowing the profit going to drop, knowing the share price is probably going to react negative if the quarterly result is not good. And we are still holding this counter? then this is not call investing..

Good luck

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-08-13 12:31 | Report Abuse

Knowing the management is keen to distribute 2.5 c per Q. That's long term investment. Traders pls sell it now.

Kent

356 posts

Posted by Kent > 2015-08-13 12:42 | Report Abuse

Well, some ppl just missing points here... please refer back to the nature of business, the management strategy and the company history if you are not sure what kind of company you are investing...

Padini was founded 1975, they have passed through so many rounds of economy crisis, yet they are still surviving, and even better time to time, why? Please do some research if you wish to know.

My point is not to teach history, but based on the company growing path, we can see Padini understand how to grow and willing to CHANGE based on the market trend.

I understand for short term player, that you will not have interest on these. So, if you no longer believe or have faith on one thing, just grab whatever profit/lose, leave and go to a place that you think it's better for you, nobody going to stop you.

Please don't shoot me back if you somehow get offended~

Posted by andersonleee > 2015-08-13 14:28 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Kent,

I'm strongly believe with their management team, especially their marketing team, they are always knowing how to do business with different circumstances.

For example during GST launch, what padini do is to clear out the old stock and sacrifice the profit margin, and reclaim a lot of cash.

Superhero

23 posts

Posted by Superhero > 2015-08-14 09:55 | Report Abuse

Scarifying profit margin means profit is expected to drop.. I am quite surprise in today market, people is talking about long term particularly in this kind of counter. Dividend 2.5c per quarter compare to the losses in the share price? Dividend is nothing

Good luck

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2015-08-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

Hope the management gauge well in their clients taste. One good can't guarantee others fall. That's the reality of biz, especially in fashion trending biz.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2015-08-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

They need sense of taste , an extra elements in this biz rather than talking abt juz efficiency .

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2015-08-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

Make it rite, money is yours.

Posted by Izwan Zakaria > 2015-08-18 17:57 | Report Abuse

What's the fair value of the share price?

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2015-08-18 18:03 | Report Abuse

Surprise ! Good result

Kenz

181 posts

Posted by Kenz > 2015-08-18 18:17 | Report Abuse

The management has proven they know what they are doing despite facing all the headwinds and negative comments given by analysts and investors

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2015-08-18 18:28 | Report Abuse

This counter is not for the faint heart as retail is going into the stormy territory. Profits will suffer this year due to GST, weaker RM, weak economy and new competitors. Padini is sacrificing some of its margin to compete with its competitors in order to sustain its market share for a longer sustainable biz. With 13 new outlets, profit will only grow after this stormy period. Capex already being invested. Meanwhile, just take home the 7% plus Dividend Yield, and ignore the capital gain or loss for the stormy period before one can really see the light at the end of tunnel.

Some may ask, why take this risk, well, while waiting for the storm to be over, you have a great shelter (DY of 7% plus). Should the price fall further, then the DY may improve. This is a long term stock i.e. > 3 years.

Kenz

181 posts

Posted by Kenz > 2015-08-18 18:39 | Report Abuse

the company looks like building up it's cash and cash equivalents to face the coming storm. In time of crisis, this will be a good defence for the business. "Cash is King" rule will soon be on everyone balance sheet

Posted by always_steady > 2015-08-18 21:47 | Report Abuse

possible 0.50 next year end?

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2015-08-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

My decision was correct! The downfall of ringgit will cause the price of imported goods to rise, and it will actually benefit local brands such as Padini as it can now offer a much better price compared with the foreign brands.

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2015-08-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

I never trusted any analyst ever since the hype of Airasia X. Not to say that the profession is useless though, but it is hard in our country to find a good financial analyst who is free of bias and really do a good analysis on the company.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-08-19 16:34 | Report Abuse

there you have it, the institutional investors has sapu-ed enough while they trigger the panic button during GST implementation period. now the ANALyst also changed the sailing direction, reiterate BUY call so their affiliates can dispose their part.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-08-20 14:19 | Report Abuse

Buy Padini. It went through storm.

Posted by L. C. Chong > 2015-08-21 20:52 | Report Abuse

PADINI Analysis - http://wp.me/p17Hxk-2k5

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2015-08-22 10:38 | Report Abuse

Very thorough analysis indeed, thanks.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-08-22 15:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Chong, thanks for sharing. It's an interesting reading and learn some new stuff there. I do personally feel this counter is a good choice of investment at the current market condition. I do hold quite a number of lots too. About 4 years till now. Would like to see what the management will do to in near future. I still have strong believe in their top management I know o could be wrong but if for those who invest at least medium to long term should be appreciate the return of this stock given the current price.

This stock should at least worth RM1.78 in near future.

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2015-09-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

Ex date is 2 Sep 2015, if I sell on 2 Sep, I still entitle for the dividend?

Max Tan

90 posts

Posted by Max Tan > 2015-09-01 11:20 | Report Abuse

yes,if u sell at 2 sep u are able to get the dividend, but the opening price will be adjusted too on 2 sep.

almaine

69 posts

Posted by almaine > 2015-09-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

am i entitle for the dividend if i buy today?

joshuacfy

92 posts

Posted by joshuacfy > 2015-09-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

@almaine - Nope, you will not entitle for dividend...If u brought it yesterday then will be entitle for dividend...

almaine

69 posts

Posted by almaine > 2015-09-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks Joshua!!!

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-09-10 02:51 | Report Abuse

Better sell. Sunset business.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-09-10 15:00 | Report Abuse

All Quarter results (2015) have proved that Padini is doing well even with GST. Local brand is far more valuable and attractive now compare to foreign brand pricing due to exchange rate. Thus SELL, sell all your shares to us.