PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.09 (2.69%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 days ago

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-24 18:52 | Report Abuse

Good management, good dividend... everything just so good...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-24 18:53 | Report Abuse

The only not good thing is not growing !

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-24 18:57 | Report Abuse

The reason we invest in a company is to get benefit of company growing, buy it for FD .

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-24 18:58 | Report Abuse

Not buy it for FD

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-05-25 19:55 | Report Abuse

Klci drop for few days alr, why Padini cant drop?

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2015-05-25 21:01 | Report Abuse

7.2% dividend yielding @1.38 price is the reason that holding up the price. But when post-gst quater results are out, price will surely fall. When the profits are down, share price will eventually follow. That's abt business.

Posted by Jeremy Loi Fuang Suu > 2015-05-26 10:33 | Report Abuse

No drop becos people buy for dividend.REIT also high dividend and "cant drop". High dividend mean company give out the money but not for development thus no much growth like other. Actually padini has grown little by little.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-05-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

Tsuto, i think they jus wanna spin fear, so that they can accumulate at lower price, park the money there while get dividends and hoping for a rebound/slight capital appreciation. im commenting from a point of view trapped at the 1.80ish level :p

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-05-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

if u think this stock is no good at all by all means sell into oversold territory so that we can accumulate at much a lower price....so pls give more negative comments.... ex div on 3rd June....

26/05/2015 11:24

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Buying FD ?

Posted by yeohyongcheng > 2015-05-30 21:54 | Report Abuse

if we understand Normalized earning and aversion to mean Surely the company is growing in term of Revenue, Owner Equity and Profit.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2015-06-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

I think more time is needed if it were to break RM 2.00 this time around...

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-06-01 22:57 | Report Abuse

Fortunes favour the patient. Even if wait very long until rm2 also it's ok. Rmb we r investing not betting. Want fast money go casino.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-02 21:03 | Report Abuse

RM1.5 in the making...

Kent

356 posts

Posted by Kent > 2015-06-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

today should drop some, right? cause it's expiry date for the dividend...

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2015-06-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

why 1.5 in making not 1.49 or 1.51?

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2015-06-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

damn...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-06-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

how is your guy FD ? High dividend !

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

Drop like shit today...RM1.3 may reach soon......

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2015-06-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

can buy more if 1.3

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2015-06-08 18:36 | Report Abuse

no bullet now....sien

Posted by Flintstones > 2015-06-08 20:24 | Report Abuse

The only thing that is keeping this ship afloat is the high dividend yield. For a low growth (may I say declining?) business like Padini, it is worth 10x PE at most. My TP for Padini is RM 1.4X or a minimum 15% downside. Believe it or not, once Padini's dividend is cut in the next financial year, the stock will tank below my TP of RM 1.4X. I wont explain why Padini's dividend will be cut. As a responsible investor, you should do your own diligent.

To the buffett wannabes here, I must say, be careful of what you wish for. I know this post is going to get a lot of sticks. But I am seeing many new investors making newbie mistakes on this stock and I am here to give them some light. I will be back once Padini hits RM 1.4X.

15/10/2014 Flintstones

Update 1

It seems that the share price continue to inch lower towards my TP. Again, dividend investors must consider future dividends than current dividends to compute its prospective dividend yield.

To Benson911, there is no big fish or small fish in the stock market. The only fish exists if water fish.

21/10/2014 Flintstones

I WARNED EVERYBODY HERE TWO MONTHS AGO WHEN PADINI WAS RM 1.90+ AND NOBODY BELIEVED ME. NOW YOUR DIVIDEND ALSO CANNOT YOUR CAPITAL LOSS!!

Posted by Flintstones > 2015-06-08 20:29 | Report Abuse

08/06/2015 Flintstones

The share price has tanked again. I know many i3 members have been doing site visiting, posting wonderful pictures of a crowded shop. Let me enlighten all of the naive investors here that you are missing the single most important thing here - PRICE. Did anybody notice Padini's products have not increased in price post GST? That can only mean one thing - Padini is absorbing GST for the sake of market share. When you absorb GST, your bottom line has to suffer. I do not wish to give a number on what Padini's margin will be in the coming quarter. Anyway, good luck again to the dividend investors. God bless you.

To those interested about my new TP for padini, it is RM 1.1X.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-08 21:52 | Report Abuse

Flintstones, are u holding any Padini share since ur previous target price RM1.4 is alr reached?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2015-06-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

Flintstones, you are missing another important thing there - Volumes.

No doubt, the profit margin for Padini is dropped after GST. However, we shouldn't ignore the volume due to the increase of number of retails. It is very obvious that Padini management is changing their focus to Volume base retails rather than higher profit margin base. During the tough time especially after GST, volume base strategy should win the game. Just look at how well Brand Outlets is doing over the pass few years. And not to forget, volume base strategy normally win the malays community and no dispute that Malays are 70% + in Malaysia. To me, no doubt Padini will survive again this round, it just take time to prove to the investor.

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-06-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

Padini does not have brand equity ! people will only buy when there is discounts. no gals will feel proud telling their frens that they are wearing PADINI. obviously, selling in bulk volume is a short term good strategy for the company. they understand that they cannot compete with foreign brands.

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-06-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

Agree gungho92..looks like no discount no crowd, this type of business can survive ah...its going be worse after RAYA. If company don't have business, still can give good dividen meh..

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2015-06-12 15:35 | Report Abuse

define brand equity...

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2015-06-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

if this type of business can't survive it wont be here for more than 10 years

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2015-06-12 16:11 | Report Abuse

who don't like discounts?

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-06-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

don't forget 10 years ago not so much competition...now is real game they are facing with so many international brand throwing prices too..not easy anymore, don't think future dividen can be that attractive like pass years....good luck everyone.

smartbeng

51 posts

Posted by smartbeng > 2015-06-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

experting pricing will back to around RM0.80++ months onward...even their last Buy 1Free1 3 days PROMOTION i don't see any big crowd at all in all outlet in northern regions states. nevertheless normal weekdays will be empty most of time. i go survey most outlet most of time coz im still holding some share on hand ><

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-06-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

haha true unclekjoe - Institutional Investors just need to send forth some ANALyst to strike some fear, and some retail investors are running around like chickens who lost their mother. if you really follow IB's buy/sell call blindly, then all the best to you ya!

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2015-06-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

If they can drop the price and still earning profit , mean they doing well in the market. They know customer WHAT they want , WHAT price they can affordable. If sell 1 pcs RM 99, would you buy?
Same lo...you will continue complain no matter WHAT price .

yoong

126 posts

Posted by yoong > 2015-06-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

not only clothes you see from retail. Vincci is another strong sub-brand for padini as a good revenue generator. You will never see vincci free

daisidoi

157 posts

Posted by daisidoi > 2015-06-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

I believe padini will do well because they are opening E-commerce stall to compete with the market and during festive seasons or Promotional periods. you will see people rushing into Padini/brandoutlet and other shops owned by them in every mall. Although there are many oversea brand in the market but you can compare the price and number of customers.

one two free one/ buy one free one does not mean they lose money. it's their strategy. As long as they still earn or get back their cost to rollout for Next Season. Fashion is always changing. no point keeping old stocks.

Eragon

Posted by Eragon > 2015-06-19 21:47 | Report Abuse

For Padini shares holders , Warren Buffett — 'Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful'

daisidoi

157 posts

Posted by daisidoi > 2015-06-20 20:42 | Report Abuse

eragon: good say

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-06-20 22:25 | Report Abuse

@smartbeng - please sell all your share if you think will be drop to 0.80++ because if you sell now then buy later at 0.80++ you can make some money now.

Not sure if you still hold the share. If yes, can you share with us why you still hold it?

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-06-20 22:38 | Report Abuse

Powerwk, are u still holding all ur Padini? Wat is ur average cost? Thanks

daisidoi

157 posts

Posted by daisidoi > 2015-06-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

i agreed with UNCLEJOE

daisidoi

157 posts

Posted by daisidoi > 2015-06-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

padini is like a "everyone can buy" brand.

Kent

356 posts

Posted by Kent > 2015-06-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

today is dividend payment date, anyone got it already? I am still waiting for it.

lenyan

172 posts

Posted by lenyan > 2015-06-22 15:56 | Report Abuse

I like this counter with high dividend. As same as Huayang. I like to collect dividend stock. ^ ^

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2015-06-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

i think coming soon will below 0.025....

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2015-06-22 17:34 | Report Abuse

0.025 wow.. u think...haha

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2015-06-22 17:38 | Report Abuse

I received my dividend!

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2015-06-22 17:39 | Report Abuse

Wannabeinvestor now get the dividend is how much??? more than 0.025 or below 0.025??

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2015-06-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

0.025 lah ... can start collect the share for next dividend date

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2015-06-22 18:04 | Report Abuse

But the share price 1.3X , if the share price 1.80 - 2.00. Myb still giving 0.025 dividend. since the price now a bit hard lo... if this RAYA, BETUL BETUL KAYA RAYA..