PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.07 (2.09%)

3.35 - 3.43

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 days ago

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-11-26 19:40 | Report Abuse

Awesome. The beauty on top will get the dividend. Nicely done.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2015-11-26 20:58 | Report Abuse

I am actually surprised and delighted by the result as I do not expect profit to increase this much. Good job!

Posted by Money_tracker > 2015-11-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

Sui..Sui...let see tomorrow got show or not. This days big fish keep press down the price to collect more.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-11-26 21:45 | Report Abuse

This stock I drop glasses

Salted fish comes alive

Posted by Money_tracker > 2015-11-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

Tat mean u nid renew u glasses. Lol...base on the dividend given and the margin of earn from this year, this stock I personnel conclude it as a safe stock to invest and high dividend, 6% based on the recently price. For those do pick it since it drop till 1.30 sure lol ( laugh out loud ) coz the really PTC (pick the cheap). I do look good on this counter in coming day. Recently price can't reflect it true value based on margin of earn and dividend given of this syer.

zzas

151 posts

Posted by zzas > 2015-11-27 00:01 | Report Abuse

netcash jump from rm207m to rm226m..no need to look at other figure..rm3 in the making.

Tsuto

54 posts

Posted by Tsuto > 2015-11-27 00:15 | Report Abuse

Wait a minute, where is all the people who said Padini is a sunset business and GST will kill it?

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2015-11-27 07:45 | Report Abuse

Haha..I was right in picking up Padini while some naysayers looked down on this counter. Now I just want to grab some popcorn and sit in front of computer to watch my stock price soar.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-11-27 07:54 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up !! All the sifusifu very geng !!! Respect !!!

Should have followed u guys !!!

Jee Foh

74 posts

Posted by Jee Foh > 2015-11-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

sunset stock my ass haha

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-11-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

With 6% dividend yield, this counter appears to be an alternative to FD

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-11-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

Benefit from gst....people switch to affordable and quality brand...

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-11-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

Overseas market expansion... moreover with the upcoming festive seasons... next quarter is going to be good as well I think...

beanchan

149 posts

Posted by beanchan > 2015-11-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

e-commerce also part of the contribution for next QR

Posted by Money_tracker > 2015-11-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Smart market strategic. T future of Padini is great. Recently price still low, I do believe with t dividend given, it value should worth RM 2 above.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-11-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

Base on history data....most of the time...this and next q result always good...but lets look at long term....we are holding a quality asset....not goreng counter....

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-11-27 11:16 | Report Abuse

Padini profit margin has increased to 11.8% compared to 8.2% at overall last year. Very good new. How could they do that by absorbing the GST?
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=P&source=M&securityCode=7052

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-11-27 11:20 | Report Abuse

Congrat to Hooi for bought at 1.54-1.63. You must have made a lot.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2015-11-27 11:24 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.65 & 1.66

ron91

35 posts

Posted by ron91 > 2015-11-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

Cute hooi happy looo

zzas

151 posts

Posted by zzas > 2015-11-27 12:39 | Report Abuse

every year declare 10c div, that is rm65m pay out every year. Management very generous. padini really a cash printing machine. Currently netcash jump from rm207m to rm226m. This is no ordinary company! Bluechip standard like Dlady. rm3 easily.
Anything below rm1.70.. sapu!!

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-11-27 13:27 | Report Abuse

Anything below rm2 sapu.....worth more than tat...

Posted by backspacei3 > 2015-11-27 13:28 | Report Abuse

wah...really meh

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2015-11-27 13:38 | Report Abuse

Padini's current quarter gross profit margin stands at 46% which gives them some room to maneuver in terms of controlling admin/staff expenses. I think that is why they can absorb the GST cost.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-11-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

Tunggu apa lagi ? tunggu div lah...2.5c again ex 10/12/15

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-11-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

ANALyst will have to eat their own words. TP RM1.30 sell call kononnya few months ago. Ptui Maybank!

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2015-11-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.64

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-11-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

ANALyst report sentiment depending their accomplices among fund managers want to decide to accumulate more on lower price o not. analyst opinions cannot be trusted solely, do your own research and environment analysis

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-11-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

in boat up up together. next week near rm2 ha ha wang besar.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2015-11-29 23:22 | Report Abuse

Intrinsic value = 2.19. Just load up at current price < 1.70 for long term investment.

Posted by DreamMaharaja > 2015-11-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

so so

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-11-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

Coming up...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-11-30 09:47 | Report Abuse

For long term, I don't see any reason why no buy and accumulate more for this counter. If your intention it for long term then better stay away from this counter. Else it may disappoint you, hehe

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2015-11-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

Dividend yield of 5.92% ... I don't see why not if you are a long term shareholder

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-11-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

many had poured cold water on this counter either by sekolah attap analysts or punters putting up all sorts of excuses especially on the implementation of GST n its effects solely on padini and as if others not affected? We had cautioned that not padini affected but others as well . we stay put n buy more when it touched lower at 1.30-1.35 level in order to increase our portfolio solely for the constant dividend policy . Those who had bought at this level can count on the capital appreciation n the dividend pay-out quarterly without fail.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-11-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

It's okay. As I mentioned many times people that not invest in this counter before or not use to put money in any counter for long they can't feel the appreciation over capital gain and dividend gain from this counter.
I myself the same when I start to invest in this counter. Then year over year I accumulate more and more :-) still a small fish but good enough as part of my retirement later.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2015-11-30 16:05 | Report Abuse

1.74 NOW. Its value can be more than RM2. Buy more. Don't need to sell.

Posted by Money_tracker > 2015-11-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

I will hold until it beat RM 2. Padini should worth more tat RM 2.20

Posted by eugene88 > 2015-11-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

bought at RM1.47 on march .. sell at RM 1.74 on Nov .. get about 18% of return in 8 months..
better to retreat 1st.. wait it cm down i buy again..haha

if based on the history chart, there is a big fall on DEC 2014..
i jump out 1st to secure the return..

good luck for others..:)

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2015-11-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

Shining star Padini..got profit and dividen also

beanchan

149 posts

Posted by beanchan > 2015-11-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

sell when reached 20% of return. will back soon when price go down.

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-11-30 18:36 | Report Abuse

hold

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-11-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

I hold this countet since 1.3xx.......i dont have time to repeat the jump in and jump out process...long term prospect is good for this counter

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-12-01 06:29 | Report Abuse

today lagi up up near to rm2

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-12-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

@hippo_sheeyin: overpriced? you have good potential to be an IB analyst to spin nonsense, if you missed the boat to accumulate below RM1.50 few months ago then admit it la! go check the earnings and PER, duh!

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2015-12-01 13:20 | Report Abuse

Today 1.80 my guess...anyway any price also hold on for the 7th dividend payout

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-12-01 18:16 | Report Abuse

up up hold till rm2

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-12-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

thanks LC! your writing is indeed very transparent and factual unlike other high profile conmen in i3.