CB INDUSTRIAL PRODUCT HOLDING

KLSE (MYR): CBIP (7076)

-0.01 (0.74%)

1.35 - 1.35

6 people like this.

2,159 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 1 month ago

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-05-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

lol .... should sink tomorrow as result is so so

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

CB Industrial's 1Q profit up 164%

according to THEEDGEDAILY Lastest News Flash

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cb-industrials-1q-profit-164

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-30 19:01 | Report Abuse

CB Industrial's 1Q profit up 164%

KUALA LUMPUR (May 30): CB Industrial Product Holding Bhd's (CBIP) net profit for the first quarter ended March 31, 2017 (1QFY17) jumped 163.8% to RM24.57 million from RM9.32 million a year earlier on higher contributions from its special purpose vehicles (SPVs) as well as the palm oil equipment and engineering segments.

Revenue in 1QFY17 climbed 16.9% to RM132.34 million from RM113.2 million in 1QFY16, mainly due to higher project billings by the SPVs segment, the group said in its filing with Bursa Malaysia.

The group noted that the palm oil equipment and engineering segment's profit before taxation (PBT) was 19% higher despite a 13% drop in revenue.

"The decrease in revenue was mainly due to lower projects implementation in the current financial period. The increase in profit was mainly due to the recovery from the losses incurred by the investment in asset management and foreign exchange in the same period last year to gains in the current financial period," said CBIP.

Meanwhile, SPVs segment's revenue was 328% higher in 1QFY17 while its PBT rose 242% year-on-year.

CBIP said the increases were mainly attributed to higher projects implementation following a strong growth in secured projects orderbook in the second half of FY16 (2HFY16).

On outlook, the group said it expects to achieve satisfactory results for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2018 (FY18), which will be mainly driven by the SPVs as well as the palm oil equipment and engineering divisions.

CBIP settled 0.5% higher at RM2.08, valuing the group at RM1.09 billion.

Calvin comments:

This shows that there is pricing power in Modipalm!!

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-30 19:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu is the real investor here. Imho.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-30 22:23 | Report Abuse

limit up tomorrow

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-05-30 23:02 | Report Abuse

Limit up? My foot!

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-05-30 23:04 | Report Abuse

Friend, I know you are stupid, but don't appear to be so stupid......

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2017-06-09 12:18 | Report Abuse

There is not stupid or clever ppl in stock market. Only winner or loser. Sometime your so called stupid ppl gained the most from the stock market. So don act smart here, forum suppose to be a placed to share not to condemn.

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2017-06-09 18:39 | Report Abuse

Why today spike to 2.14 then drop

Yippy68

1,664 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-06-10 23:05 | Report Abuse

kevin5059, well said.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-13 22:48 |

Casa1188

20 posts

Posted by Casa1188 > 2017-06-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu, I'm newbie, what is the good entry point for CBIP?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-14 21:30 | Report Abuse

Casa1188

Company Share buy back is as high as Rm2.12 and above.

So I think anything Rm2.10 and below just accumulate.

Don't buy all at one go.

Prepare to average down in days of market weakness.

Good luck

Casa1188

20 posts

Posted by Casa1188 > 2017-06-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Calvin sifu

Alex

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

calvin, can i know how you calculate share float? i count top 30 shareholders only possess <70% of shares.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-17 23:00 | Report Abuse

Alex calvin, can i know how you calculate share float? i count top 30 shareholders only possess <70% of shares.
17/06/2017 10:38

As of now according to Annual Report of 2016

Top 30 shareholders owned 62.72% OF CBIP Shares

So there is a FREE FLOAT of 37.28% SHARES OF CBIP LEFT FOR ALL TO BUY.

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-06-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate now

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-06-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

necro had sold PPHB,MIKROMB,LUXCHEM,CYPARK

now necro eyeing this gem...hurmmm a bull baby come maybe

Alex

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

@calvin tq

Alex

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

insider keep sapu their own shares. you know what it means.

Yippy68

1,664 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-06-18 15:04 | Report Abuse

calvin, some people say if you talk a lot about that counter, that counter will fall, i trusted you ,and i followed you and invested 1 million in cbip, do me a small favour, may be just stop in this forum a short period and prove to them, if cbip up, they are right , if not , then they must shut up..

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-06-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

Calling Calvin sifu ... You must be very new here.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-06-18 17:13 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo! Calvin seems to have followers too uh........ Perhaps these people do not know how sad it is if one's money is trapped for months.

i3gambler

663 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2017-06-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

The major contribution to future earning of CBIP will be from the plantation in Indonesia, they have 32000 ha land in Indonesia, 9717 ha was already planted as at 31st March 2017. Last year they planted 2039 ha, and the 1st quarter this year they have planted 318 ha, again I believe they will achieve their target of 2000 ha per year.

Is planting 2000 ha per year very aggressive? I think so.

Make comparison with another plantation company that still have a lot of land in Indonesia, GENP has planted only 1649 ha last year.

If we take into consideration the size of the company.
For GENP, 1649 ha / 8850 million market cap, that is 0.19 ha/million market cap.
For CBIP, 2039 ha / 1100 million market cap, that is 1.85 ha/million market cap.

May be there is also other company that is very aggressive in planting which I do not know, please highlight.

So, CBIP will be busy planting 2000 ha per year for the next 10 years, no problem on future earning growth.

Yippy68

1,664 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-06-18 21:35 | Report Abuse

haha, very interesting....

Alex

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-18 21:47 | Report Abuse

@i3gambler

where do you get the info?

Yippy68

1,664 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-06-18 22:12 | Report Abuse

shall we just put Calvin to a side.year 2012, he was not with us, you may recall May 2012, a special bonus of 30 sen was paid as a result of land sold in Sarawak. Then, on the 09/04/14, cbip price surge to 4.75 were i sold off my 300 lots making a clean profit of 800k, return to cbip again 2016 till now, so, neither i am new, nor i am his follower, i just like him not to talk too much about this counter as one day, let the market decide by herself, cbip will shine again, because , without Calvin telling us, you and me know, cbip is a good counter, trust me.

Posted by 明天会更好 > 2017-06-19 01:12 | Report Abuse

有人很落力推销这间公司,嗯。。。。。

i3gambler

663 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2017-06-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

@Alex,

Their annual reports and also the company website.

http://www.cbip.com.my/main/index.php/investor-relations/investor-presentation

i3gambler

663 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2017-06-19 10:20 | Report Abuse

look things from another angle.

The current prices:
CBIP=2.11,
CBIP-WA=0.40, assume this 0.40 is not due to people goreng, or else meaningless, no need to read further my following writing.

Find the volatility of CBIP from the past 90 trading days, it was 16%, then assume CBIP's volatility will remain the same in future.

Get or use any option calculator available online (For me, I have made my own calculator using spreadsheet), key in all the input required:

1) Exercise price: 2.40
2) Volatility: 16%
3) Maturity: 06.11.2019
4) Interest: Trial and Error until the calculator show CBIP-WA's fair value is 0.40.

I get the Interest=17%.

In the calculation of fair value, the "Interest" is actually the predicted future return (price + dividend) for the underlying. In this case, meaning the market expect or predict CBIP would probably give 17% return per year to its shareholders.

What can we do with this out put of the calculation:

1) If we think the market prediction may not be right, the return for CBIP is not likely to give that high of 17%, but probably will still give reasonable good return, then buy CBIP.

2) If we think CBIP most probably could give more than 17% return per year, then buy CBIP-WA.

3) If we think CBIP will not give satisfactory return in future, then forget about both CBIP and CBIP-WA.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-06-19 12:10 | Report Abuse

the share price still lower than after bonus issue on 2014

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-06-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin, do you feel weird why CBIP cannot tracker IOI and Genting Plantation market? Do you know who provide Sterilisation service to both giant plantation company??

liliz

15 posts

Posted by liliz > 2017-06-21 10:12 | Report Abuse

These few days always closed at 2.09

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-06-21 10:12 | Report Abuse

Time will tell

Posted by allanchong1988 > 2017-06-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

Invest need very much of patience. LOL

liliz

15 posts

Posted by liliz > 2017-06-21 15:50 | Report Abuse

just when I said it always closed at 2.09 LOL! what's with the market? bcz of DOJ & IMDB?

Posted by Multibagger > 2017-06-21 20:35 | Report Abuse

Hi Sebastian, can you please enlighten on "Do you know who provide Sterilisation service to both giant plantation company??" .

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2017-06-26 17:39 |

wsngsj

32 posts

Posted by wsngsj > 2017-06-29 14:58 | Report Abuse

this counter boring , hard to trade

Yippy68

1,664 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-04 01:12 | Report Abuse

2.01...a very attractive price to enter...it dropped so much for a good chance to collect, , my be calvin has abandoned this ship.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

GREAT!

CPO NOW ABOVE RM2,600 A TONNE IS GIVING MORE THAN 50% GROSS PROFIT

And Prices Will Sustain Due to Rival Soy oil being impacted by ongoing US Drought

http://www.motherjones.com/environment/2017/08/climatedesk-forget-flash-floods-flash-droughts-are-even-more-terrifying/

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-07 12:49 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,

what rubbish r u talking abt having 50% gross profit and drought in us???

cpo production cost in west malaysia now is ard rm2.0-2.2k/ton while east malaysia is at rm1.9-2k/ton, thus only giving gross profit of less than 25% depending on the operational efficiency.

and there r no reports of lower projected usda soybean productions from mid-west growing areas of the us or serious dry weather conditions in illinois or major soybean growing areas.

only wheat growing areas like montana and dakotas having serious droughts.

so stop bs and give false info.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 12:52 |

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 13:02 | Report Abuse

US DROUGHT MAP Shows North & South Dakota Corn & Soy crops impacted by drought.

Somewhat in Iowa & starting in Illinois

http://droughtmonitor.unl.edu/Home/RegionalDroughtMonitor.aspx?high_plains

http://droughtmonitor.unl.edu/Home/StateDroughtMonitor.aspx?MT

http://droughtmonitor.unl.edu/Home/RegionalDroughtMonitor.aspx?midwest

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 13:05 | Report Abuse

And the drought is not static but expanding while you read these maps

http://www.motherjones.com/environment/2017/08/climatedesk-forget-flash-floods-flash-droughts-are-even-more-terrifying/

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-07 13:20 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,

dont bs with me since once i see the numbers ur friend provided, i know it is old numbers.

the production cost of rm1.3-1.5k/mt is donkey yrs ago, maybe ard 2005-2008 and this is when fertilizer costs still at usd150/mt and rm3.5:usd1

current production cost is now ard rm1.9-2.2k/mt with potash at ard usd300/mt and rm4.28:usd1

the dryness in illinois and iowa is normal for this time of yr, nothing to be shocking.

the crop progress in soybean-growing states r per normal, so what drought u bs abt????

http://usda.mannlib.cornell.edu/usda/current/CropProg/CropProg-07-31-2017.pdf

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-07 13:25 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,

ur friend has his so-called 30 yrs in a related industry so what???

he still get the current production costs wrong and gave u a 10 yrs ago numbers, so do u think he can be a trustworthy source????

darrenliew

960 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-08-08 04:22 | Report Abuse

CALVIN.
LEARNT THAT SHARE COUNTERS WITH CALL WARRANTS HAVING NEAR TERM EXPIRY DATES SHOULD BE AVOIDED BCOS THE CALL WARRANTS ISSUERS WILL ALWAYS SELL DOWN THE UNDERLINING MOTHER SHARES IN ORDER TO WIN AGAINST THE CALL W HOLDERS UNDER THEIR CASH SETTLEMENT FORMULAE.
I HAD PERSONALLY SEEN MOTHER SHARES BEEN INTENTIONALLY DEPRESSED IN THIS WAY.
CBIP HAS SUCH CALL WARRANTS.
YOUR VIEWS PLSE

darrenliew

960 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-08-08 04:45 | Report Abuse

UNDER THE ABOVE CALL WARRANT CONDITIONS WILL BE BETTER TO KIV CBIP UNTIL ITS SEVERAL CALL WARRANTS WITH NEAR TERM EXPIRY DATES HAD BEEN RESOLVED FIRST?

lloydlim

3,920 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-08-08 17:30 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, I'm in today!