PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

+0.005 (1.22%)

0.41 - 0.42

6 people like this.

14,113 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 1 week ago

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-06-07 19:43 | Report Abuse

Interesting clue to note that receivables as of Q1 stood at 544 million. We also know that the vaccine business took off from March onwards so the added revenue generated in Q2 will be quite significant on top of the outstanding receivables. Receivables are basically incoming revenue that will be recognised in Q2 once delivered and invoiced to the customer. Based on the above information, its reasonable to expect revenue for Q2 to exceed well over 1billion (it was 793 million in Q1). Earnings should hit around 35 plus million or thereabouts (compared to 23 million in Q1). So on top of the huge receivables of 544 million which will translate into revenue in Q2, we expect pharma to do another 600 million plus in business to hit the 1b revenue mark. Earnings of 35 million will translate into around 13 sen eps, compared to the Q1 eps of 8 sen. This is a conservative estimate because I am just basing on vaccine additional business and not assuming the non vaccine business growth.
Biggest clue to knowing if a company's revenue will grow qoq is to compare the company's receivables qoq to see if its growing or decreasing. In Pharma case, receivables have shot up (320mill in q4 vs 544 million in Q1).
We can look forward to an excellent Q2 and even better q3. Not to mention the bonus issue 4 for 1 which will goreng the share price in the run up to ex date.
My sifu has predicted pre adjusted price of rm11 to 12 by ex date.
At current prices, its considered a bargain after the heavy retracement. Let's not forget only 4% of Malaysians have been vaccinated thus far!

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-07 21:08 | Report Abuse

When is ex date to be exact?

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-06-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

Egm to approve the bonus issue is on 16 June which is a formality. Based on previous timelines for bonus issue, ex date should be mid to late July.

llrr77

267 posts

Posted by llrr77 > 2021-06-07 21:50 | Report Abuse

pray for tomorrow

Posted by cintehujan87 > 2021-06-07 22:19 | Report Abuse

2mrou up 5.5

Posted by iqbalhakim > 2021-06-08 08:21 | Report Abuse

drop below 5 i bye bye this kaunter..abv 5 hold..

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-08 08:45 |

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-06-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

can LU!

Posted by iqbalhakim > 2021-06-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

Yeahhhh.....morobuzuuuuu

victork

18 posts

Posted by victork > 2021-06-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

guys, is the bonus issue worth waiting for?

KKVVee

22 posts

Posted by KKVVee > 2021-06-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

I'm stuck at 6.01 but my Bursa Saham economist friend advices me to keep for few more weeks, should have recovery. Of cos, this is her opinion. I'm newbie. This is my first time buy share.

waynelzy

51 posts

Posted by waynelzy > 2021-06-08 09:38 | Report Abuse

Boustead disposed 1.6mil share, LTAT disposed >2mil share. dont know is it use to jack up the price or not. can see now the game is different way of playing.

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2021-06-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

when PN govt falls, will habis. no monopoly of biz. sinovac shld goes back to chinese diatributors

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-06-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

yoooyoooo Dojiiiiii!

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-06-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

We have come this far. Of course the Bonus is worth waiting for or else should have dumped Ex dividend

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-06-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

No more T4

waynelzy

51 posts

Posted by waynelzy > 2021-06-08 09:51 | Report Abuse

Don't be so childish. Sinovac is already appointed pharma as distributor for Malaysia. and Malaysia req NPRA license to sell any medicine in Malaysia. That's something like SIRIM registed for consumer product. Vaccine contract is buying through gorv signed contract, You think pasar malam ah, Today want 1 mil dose only go to nego which one is cheap then buy which brand ah? some more, according to last few weeks news, pfizer and even sinovac and AZ already mentioned that 3rd dose is required after 12 months of 2nd dose. so far, vaccine business is still bright. Looking for Sinovac so far performance is with PAR, at least their business is granted before next election ( thats the reason pharma should make as much as possible in short term?)

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-06-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

vaccine is much tied to geographical politics. If the relation with China is in tense, you know what is next.

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-06-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

Zooooooom....up all the way

waynelzy

51 posts

Posted by waynelzy > 2021-06-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

we sit down to watch show time of the real boss to jack it...hopefully...

victork

18 posts

Posted by victork > 2021-06-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

There are always tense political ties between Malaysia and China, but the fact is we need China as a trade partner. I guess its just storm in the teacup, will always have goods from China

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-06-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

If today close green and at the highest or around there, then the worst is over and we have successfully weathered out the storm

waynelzy

51 posts

Posted by waynelzy > 2021-06-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

both big boss transfer out +-2mil share for what reason? must be doing something. I guess, they are press up the price. in the middle of way, u buang, they sapu also. in case accidently they collect enough 90%, they even can recall the share and reauirest de-list. then only declare the real profit. Just a guess only. You can see the selling part volume is not small. but very fast bought by ppl. and trade vol in 1 hr already 5mil.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-06-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

trading volumes too small! waiting for big funds to come in!

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-06-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

Very tricky counter

faizal901

16 posts

Posted by faizal901 > 2021-06-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

will it touch RM6 today...?

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-06-08 10:29 | Report Abuse

Keep for bonus issue. Already said it will run up

mcc888

21 posts

Posted by mcc888 > 2021-06-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

dont count your chickens yet.. still got a long day.

but who bought at opening, enjoysss...

3,058 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-06-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

both vaccine counters Pharmaniaga and Duopharma will be the darling counters for the rest of the 2021..

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-06-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

Today hopefully limit up

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-06-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

After ex date it will keep running because of bombastic Q2 results in August

Vaccineyes

786 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-06-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

Keep this share and enjoy the rewards

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-06-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

dropping..

waynelzy

51 posts

Posted by waynelzy > 2021-06-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

cheeseburger, tea time...rest for a while. let's the bullet fly first... :)

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-06-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

Fasten your safety belt and enjoy the roller coaster movement......

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-06-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

Shark going to eat ikan bilis again

Posted by ezprofit666 > 2021-06-08 12:00 | Report Abuse

fifo nice play counter

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-06-08 13:15 | Report Abuse

It won't go down like last week because all the culling has already been done. Nobody will be letting go their tickets now. Let the sharks buy at higher prices

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-06-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

If today can close at 5.60 or higher, it means a trend reversal and not just technical rebound. Let's see how sharks want to play

3,058 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-06-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

i still prefer its smaller brother Duopharma which has better fundamental and cash flow..

Posted by iqbalhakim > 2021-06-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

@HLT , well not only tricky, but gut wrenching 4 previous days of hell. It looks the game is not yet over.. 2nd leg game is onnnn gaes...cheer up :)

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-06-08 14:49 | Report Abuse

Sharks start throwing.....

joey1111

31 posts

Posted by joey1111 > 2021-06-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

Bye byeeeee

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-06-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

hold tight.. just flush out trader and contra player

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-06-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

Very sad that the leopard never changes its color. Up in the morning, slaughter in the afternoon. At least close green please

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-06-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

Sharks are playing themselves..... swimming among themselves..

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-06-08 15:16 | Report Abuse

What is your opinion that indpendent directors approve share option for themselves?

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-06-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

We can't stop them, just like esos, sis, private placement. As long as not at big discount and not big issuance as to cause big dilution, that is normal

mcc888

21 posts

Posted by mcc888 > 2021-06-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

if close red, that 6777 guy will come here again become after horse cannon lol..
told u guys la bla bla bla..

DawscpJ

280 posts

Posted by DawscpJ > 2021-06-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

macam dropping dy @@“