PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

0.42 - 0.445

6 people like this.

14,114 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 4 hours ago

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-09 08:56 | Report Abuse

....Pharmaniaga gets 25-month interim extension after concession ends.... we know how efficient the gov and strong political will, but at the expense of sick people.

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2019-11-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

For W

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2019-11-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

That means concession extended to 2024. Currently Pharma is only doing WHD for MOH anyway.

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2019-11-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

W

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

Most businesses enjoy some kind of government policies anyway (tax, promotion, infra), most importantly, whether they deliver the job, and helps others like employment, transfer of tech etc. I prefer the one that met this criteria and of course make reasonable money out of it. Hey it helps me too (and us if we give it a chance). Afterall, 60 millions profit from 70 millions of pharma is from manufacturing. Worry? I am not, unless population is going down. It is like my position from an energy counter, simple.

6182al

305 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2019-11-09 13:23 | Report Abuse

Just sad to hear the change of heart, sorry not sad because Pharma have been extended but sad to see the the gov of the day is filled with these U TURN guys WHO never used their brains causing uneasiness to the down line users, poor company, and market. Could it be market manipulation??? can someone from the governing bodies please check. (If at all it was true with one month notice pharma would have to initiate a lot of shutting down process -- company operation / management staff will understand-- debtors of assets and maintenance will ask for payment and also stop work. Lots more

Rotty

23 posts

Posted by Rotty > 2019-11-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

It is not change of heart but an act of suicide if they cut off Pharmaniaga immediately. The Gov will not survive.
Both party are in symbiosis mode.
What the gov doing now is buying time. If I were Pharmaniaga I will
reject the 25 months extension and request for an immediate open tender. See who dies first. Stupid politician always think they know all.

Rotty

23 posts

Posted by Rotty > 2019-11-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

Wirajati will be smiling all the way to the bank soon. haha

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

I tried to make us all smile together, but thats life.

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-10 18:21 | Report Abuse

25 months extension for procurement of drugs, to purchase,store, and distribute pharma products on the approve product purchase list (APPL)

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-10 18:22 | Report Abuse

5 yrs extension for the logistic bis to supply medicine

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-10 18:23 | Report Abuse

since most of the bulk of the revenue generated is thru logistic bis. Thus can say that pharma financial for the next few yrs shd b ok

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

not too sure how much the procurement of drug contribution to pharma

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-10 18:25 | Report Abuse

what s surprise news...

28,478 posts

Posted by mf > 2019-11-10 18:35 | Report Abuse

Sell

6182al

305 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2019-11-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

What is going to happen to the TP??????????????????????

Posted by perangbrown > 2019-11-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

The Government has agreed to provide a 25-month interim period for procurement of drugs to Pharmaniaga Bhd after its concession ends on Nov 30, said Health Minister Datuk Seri Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad.

He said the interim period from Dec 1, 2019 to Dec 31, 2021 was to ensure that there was no supply chain disruption in the supply and distribution of medicines to the Health Ministry's facilities nationwide.

Posted by jackywong88 > 2019-11-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

hehe, luckily i buy at 2.07, bravo stockpick2u and tyyap

dannyteow

Posted by dannyteow > 2019-11-11 15:56 |

jamespui

10 posts

Posted by jamespui > 2019-11-11 15:57 |

Posted by munyeeliew > 2019-11-11 15:58 | Report Abuse

wahh, so nice lo... i cnt get , and today fly ad... so sad

skleego

38 posts

Posted by skleego > 2019-11-11 16:01 | Report Abuse

yml ? up jor only said got follow ? they so geng meh ? u have to learn urself !

funnyguyz

16 posts

Posted by funnyguyz > 2019-11-11 16:03 |

skleego

38 posts

Posted by skleego > 2019-11-11 16:05 |

funnyguyz

16 posts

Posted by funnyguyz > 2019-11-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

skleego, I dun really agreed.. if u do biz, why you want to hire staff, hire accountant, hire bangla to help you to work, why don't do it yourself ?

they help us to filter, write report, go agm.. so they charge 1899, they are right to do so.. they did do something.. you talk so much.. why dun you do it, go agm, write report, study everything, and share it to us for free ? think before you type, pls la

skleego

38 posts

Posted by skleego > 2019-11-11 16:08 |

funnyguyz

16 posts

Posted by funnyguyz > 2019-11-11 16:10 |

skleego

38 posts

Posted by skleego > 2019-11-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

whatever u want to say, just say, i just voice out my comment.. no offence, if you dun like my comment, you can ignore it..

funnyguyz

16 posts

Posted by funnyguyz > 2019-11-11 16:13 |

monopoly

14 posts

Posted by monopoly > 2019-11-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

time to run

Posted by MaseratiCoin > 2019-11-13 07:51 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga Bhd hogs the limelight today. The stock opened at RM2.62 this morning, a big gap from last Friday's closing of RM2.26, on news that the government has agreed to provide a 25-month interim period for procurement of drugs to Pharmaniaga after its concession ends on Nov 30.

The stock is trading at RM2.45, soaring 19 sen or 8.41%, as at 10.30am, with about 1.078 million shares changing hands.

The Health Minister Datuk Seri Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad last Friday said the interim period from Dec 1, 2019 to Dec 31, 2021 was to ensure that there was no supply chain disruption in the supply and distribution of medicines to the public healthcare facilities nationwide.

"If the Ministry of Health is able to take over the role of Pharmaniaga in less than 25 months, then an open tender for procurement of medicines will be initiated early," Dr Dzulkefly told the media after his ministry's post-Cabinet meeting last Friday.

Pharmaniaga's share price plunged two weeks ago on concerns that the company will lose its medical supplies concession after Dr Dzulkefly announced that there would be no more concessionaires for logistics and distribution services for medical supplies, and an open tender system would be introduced instead.

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-13 17:12 | Report Abuse

looks like investor lack of interest on pharma even though extension given

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-11-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

internal or external...everyone avoiding govt linked Co...

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-11-13 17:16 | Report Abuse

got the extension...

got the new contact...

all nothing to cheer for...

lose contract also nothing to worry about...

Eric Pang

54 posts

Posted by Eric Pang > 2019-11-14 06:51 | Report Abuse

中美贸易谈判进展未明,加上香港局势恶化,冲击投资情绪,区域股市全面滑落,其中香港股市恒生指数重挫2.02%、上海股市综指跌0.33%以及东京日经指数跌0.85%。

市场静待本周五的大马第三季经济成长数据出炉,马币微跌至4.1500,昨日为4.1410。

Eric Pang

54 posts

Posted by Eric Pang > 2019-11-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

中美贸易谈判或陷僵局·​美股涨跌不一或陷僵局·​美股涨跌不一

(纽约15日讯)美中谈判或陷僵局,英国《金融时报》报道称中美可能难以敲定第一阶段贸易协议,中国正在想方设法延迟休战,降低了在未来几天达成最终协议的机会。纽约股市三大股指14日涨跌不一。

papparich

216 posts

Posted by papparich > 2019-11-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

Look at the razor thin profit....so thin, you can cut a paper with it

Posted by Patrick Lim > 2019-11-16 14:51 |

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-18 22:32 | Report Abuse

very funny

last week say no extension

no secure extension

is it flip flop again ?

Ken Choo

14 posts

Posted by Ken Choo > 2019-11-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

Another 5 years extension

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2019-11-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

so fast flip flop again.......

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2019-11-19 06:56 | Report Abuse

Within the five years pharmaniaga better be prepare or else will die

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2019-11-19 06:56 | Report Abuse

So nothing to shout about. I think the price already factor in

mk00001

84 posts

Posted by mk00001 > 2019-11-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga Bhd confirms today that it has secured a five-year extension for the provision of logistics and distribution services to the Ministry of Health, to end on Dec 31, 2024.

hawhaw

177 posts

Posted by hawhaw > 2019-11-19 14:29 | Report Abuse

with 5 year extension for logistic and distribution, price shall back to normal at least 2.5

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

so what is the rubbish that the health minister announce before this ?

annouce no more extension , then now exten 5 years

please la, if not yet final dont make any annoucement

why until now PH still cann learn the lesson?

after annouce no more extend, and now say will exten due to cannot find other to replace PHARMA which is good
the why at the 1st place annouce say no more exten

playing flip flop

Shines

2,772 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-19 21:47 | Report Abuse

Right alot of U Turns by PH ministers

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-19 23:30 | Report Abuse

Extend contract but was the gov slash their contract price? Will their revenue drop?hmmmm