PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

0.42 - 0.445

6 people like this.

14,114 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 4 hours ago

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-10-31 16:57 | Report Abuse

Is it reflected yet on its performance? No
I am buying

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-10-31 17:03 | Report Abuse

Wait MOH only...your MOH denied Pharmaniaga has monopoly mah...

papparich

216 posts

Posted by papparich > 2019-10-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

While it's true that government will end concession with Pharma, it may also be true that the government can award to Pharma if is it deem to provide competitive price. Another important factor is supply chain which Pharma has vast experience with this.

I believe gov seeking to lower medical price and this could be a good way to do it. Pharma has been in the industry for many years so to wipe them off just like that, I don't think so.

There's a but though....

In terms of fundamental, Pharma debt-equity is of concern which is well not healthy. Also, the ROE over the years has been less than mediocre often between 1 - 3%. This is because despite high revenue returns, the margin for medicine is razor thin. So with the concessionaire pull out, you can expect the net margin will take another hit. To succeed, Pharma can't just concentrate of distribution chain alone but need to focus on generic medication to stay ahead.

So in view of both good and bad, you can pump or dump if you are the balls of King Kong. For Pappa, I will not touch this counter. If you want to be contrarian, you can go ahead and fight the tides. I don't like to fight tides anyway. I find it is easier to ride along with them :)

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2019-10-31 19:51 | Report Abuse

70% of their revenue depend on the existing gov contract wooo..run first, come again next month.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-10-31 22:42 | Report Abuse

Sell sell tp 50c

ivanlau

1,363 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2019-10-31 22:53 | Report Abuse

some big fund is collecting this share....... government will make a u turn...... it is time to collect cheap stock .

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-10-31 22:56 | Report Abuse

Better sell , no more concession

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-10-31 22:56 | Report Abuse

TP 50c

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-10-31 22:59 | Report Abuse

Please sell... please

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-10-31 23:32 | Report Abuse

Sell sell tp 50c

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-10-31 23:43 | Report Abuse

Still have some bullets left...if it goes below 2. Ill buy even more...

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-11-01 01:40 | Report Abuse

This is a spoon fed company. To me, its just a distribution channel for the health ministry, at best its a trading house. Now, no longer get the guaranteed concession, what is left is easy to guess. And all this while being spoon fed and i dun think they really know about medicine. Well they can go out buy a pharmaceutical company and then put their own label..sad...

truly

973 posts

Posted by truly > 2019-11-01 01:56 | Report Abuse

2009 price 1.08

i waiting for you 1.0 paharmamamamamammamama

12,944 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-01 07:08 | Report Abuse

May 2015 price was 7.45

Today it is 2.21.

Can we expect a limit down drop today?

Pharmaniaga business fundamentals ate destroyed.

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-01 07:27 | Report Abuse

Good luck finding cheaper drug logistic co to the whole malaysia and borneo. How many hospital/clinics to be delivered? (rivers, distance). The margin is already thin. As a matter of fact though most sales of pharma comes from this very low margin logistic arm...the bulk of its profits are from manufacturing and that is also the cheapest from many. Our gomen got more money to spend on for the sake of patience life and gamble on it?
Yes please sell. I am buying

MatBum07

179 posts

Posted by MatBum07 > 2019-11-01 08:01 | Report Abuse

Don't take risk with spoon feed company. Better bye bye first. If long life see you again

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-01 08:43 | Report Abuse

The name of the game is competitive advantage. Low cost provider and switching cost! Risk? Investing is risky but you may have to take some educated guess and have the nerve. Not for traders of course...

Posted by Chewing Gum > 2019-11-01 08:49 | Report Abuse

Run ...

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-11-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

BETTER SELL. ONCE CONCESSION ENDS, the profit will dive.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-11-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

TP 50C

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-11-01 09:16 | Report Abuse

SELL NO CONCESSION NO REVENUE

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-01 09:17 | Report Abuse

Why open at 2.13, come on...lower please at 2.02 like the one i bought 6 months ago

MCA_

152 posts

Posted by MCA_ > 2019-11-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

MCA must win in 2 weeks. Why PH so selective to kill some1?

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2019-11-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

it wont hold for long for sure..

Posted by hokkienmee87 > 2019-11-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

Ppl in the market will know only pharma can win back the open tender...they are too strong in term of logistics coverage...no other pharma company can give a fight...

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-11-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

1) However, to ensure that medical supplies and health services are not disrupted, Pharmaniaga's services will be extended until the Cabinet decides on the mechanism to manage the open tender.

2) Dzulkefly said that it would be presenting the matter to the Cabinet for it to decide on the mechanism for open tender, which is hoped to be ready by the first quarter of next year.

last but not least... Dang! DAng!! DANg!!! DANG!!!!

3) The existence of a concession company was the result of the privatisation initiative undertaken by Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad in 1994. The privatisation involved the concessionaire taking over all the assets and manpower of the Government Medical Stores then under the Health Ministry, said Dr Salmah.

Wait for old horse! he say stop then stop... no one else can make the decision!

who dares to slap the horse face?! huh!? who!?

hahahahahahaha

6182al

305 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2019-11-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

Please read today STAR to be better informed and not just guess ha ha ha

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

10 years ago when pharma at the end of its concession, the price went down, uem sold and bought by boustead...and then they develop the centralised drug inventory system (proprietary) that reduce wastage and efficient ordering, now same story again, even if pharma won another 5/10 years...it will go the same story each time. The key is whether they have delivered the job? I am in as i believe in its strength. Not for trader. Well what do i know? I just own 30k of pharma and buying...more. please sell

12,944 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

From monopoly to a very competitive environment. Sell first, think later.

6182al

305 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2019-11-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

It seem some people just open their mouth to let something out, something without KNOWING the whole picture and setup, pity only the POOR RAAYAT will suffer. This also looks like a FAIL PROJET of MM 1994 or a fail decision of PH (Sorry before I forget the VIP VVIP AND VVVIP always goes to the SPECialist Ha ha ha

James Ng

2,694 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-11-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/233177.jsp
[转贴] [PHARMANIAGA BHD:印度尼西亚部门的需求增加] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by hokkienmee87 > 2019-11-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

If u are in the market,u know there is no competition at all...

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-11-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

The privatisation involved the concessionaire taking over all the assets and manpower of the Government Medical Stores then under the Health Ministry, said Dr Salmah

it means...

I am you, you are me!

you now want to create another me/you? if so, then the new me/you will also need to taking over all the assets and manpower of the under me/you???!!!

or you want to absorb me into you again? if so, see next comment...

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-11-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

The existence of a concession company was the result of the privatisation initiative undertaken by Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad in 1994

it means...

you denied a concession company... you denied old horse... directly... and mind you... the guy is not just live and kicking today...but doing as well as anyone of us... maybe better than some of us...

more importantly... that guy is your boss...

any right minded person will directly denied the boss???

a left minded person??? maybe

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-11-01 10:15 | Report Abuse

this is how this gomen works... flip flop front side and back side at the same day... in front of our nemesis some more...

so chill la...how you know the side you see now is the right side? hahahahahaha

p.s the moral of the story... wait for the old horse decision...

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/10/31/malaysia-seeks-another-rts-extension

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/malaysia-singapore-rts-link-mahathir-johor-12051132

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2019/10/31/transport-minister-disputes-report-claiming-malaysia-sought-further-delay-t/1805408

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/malaysia-seeks-another-rts-extension

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-11-01 10:21 | Report Abuse

After the official concession expiry & ' open tender ' announcement ... counter will nose dive or limit up ?

gkyt88

109 posts

Posted by gkyt88 > 2019-11-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

wait n c

6182al

305 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2019-11-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

Sorry can someone enlighten me if Pharma HAVE TAKEN OVER the MANPOWER and ASSETS during the initial STARTUP what will happen to the POOR civil staffs that was privatised ha aha reabsorb the old staffs ha ha

6182al

305 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2019-11-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

I am waiting to see what will happen to the latest PRICE target may be !!!!!!!!!!!!!! cts

papparich

216 posts

Posted by papparich > 2019-11-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

lol...some people never learn.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-01 12:49 | Report Abuse

touch new low soon ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-01 12:50 | Report Abuse

kesian

margin so thin

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-01 12:58 | Report Abuse

anybody know current how many % sales if from government hospital?

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-01 13:08 | Report Abuse

Close to 70% sales, about 15% of profit ...where is my rm2? Itchy finger...

21,635 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-01 13:14 | Report Abuse

rm1 soon

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-01 13:16 | Report Abuse

The fact that they can still make money with so thin margin makes them low cost provider. A competitive advantage, others are wellcome to bid but setting up networks to deliver drugs on time with all those hospitals using their own system to be integrated...will make them geleng kepala...it takes years to recoup those costs ....and then when time comes, bid again, until no one wins ahead and then problems creep up...usually a monopoly charge exorbitant premium. Not in the case of pharma...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

@wirajati

can make money with so thin margin??

this means they hard/difficult to make money

from sales amount, they only get around 2.1% only which is very very low margin

so why you said PHARMA 'still can make money'??

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

In any low margin business, volume is the game. And malaysia is going to be an aging nation...we live longer but at the same time...lifestyle illnesses also increase, therefore, more demands...more drugs to be delivered on timely basis.

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-11-01 15:39 | Report Abuse

Not promising ... losing the special concession will be bad.

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:32 | Report Abuse

all got connection with old regime masuk longkang...

habis cerita