PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

0.42 - 0.445

6 people like this.

14,114 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 5 hours ago

Shines

2,772 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-20 06:12 | Report Abuse

Right T800T, you got what I have been thinkng.

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/238123.jsp

Govt extends Pharmaniaga services for medicines, medical supplies

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2019-11-20 13:11 | Report Abuse

Gg pharma QR. So low profit

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-11-20 13:11 | Report Abuse

Tongkat blom kena buang, sudah parah. If tongkat buang, habislah

Posted by kariwong9394 > 2019-11-20 13:44 | Report Abuse

No hope already... unless you are long long term investor......bye bye

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-20 14:25 | Report Abuse

I am a long term , please sell. A non recurring charges of some tens of millions. Cash flow still positive, please sell...

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-20 14:29 | Report Abuse

Charges has no cash flow impact, like depreciations...worry? I am not, good opportunity to collect maybe my wish come true...rm2....or lower.

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-11-20 14:45 | Report Abuse

Who goreng dare admit? Beside Pharma which company announce today QR dare answer?

shawn88

230 posts

Posted by shawn88 > 2019-11-20 14:50 | Report Abuse

yspsah is still strong....

memorylane

249 posts

Posted by memorylane > 2019-11-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

thats the disadvantage of thin profit margin...

MCA_

152 posts

Posted by MCA_ > 2019-11-20 15:00 | Report Abuse

Profit down 97% no limit down?

MCA_

152 posts

Posted by MCA_ > 2019-11-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

2.2 stubbornly you have answer? QR like non-event.

memorylane thats the disadvantage of thin profit margin...
20/11/2019 2:59 PM

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-20 15:38 | Report Abuse

Roller coaster

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2019-11-20 15:39 | Report Abuse

Drop so little

Posted by Sebastian Power > 2019-11-20 15:46 | Report Abuse

monopoly also no profts margin? If open tender then just close shop better

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-20 15:55 | Report Abuse

i afraid this non recurring charges is not time bis, may be there are some more in the future...anybody got any ideas how much more need to charge off??

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-20 16:04 | Report Abuse

Because pharma charges lowest, think you can find another to compete, an entry barrier? Hihi, they already explain...the charges is on amortization of system (accounting treatment), there is more to come. This is a narrative i usually observe to tone down the sentiment. Like tm case, losses after impairment, but cash flow still good. And it climbs back some of the lost ground.You worry? I am not.

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

yes, u are right, not affecting cash flow.. but more to come means profit affected in the coming time...and perhaps dividend also affected

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

first, why need to amortise the system? is it due to no more concession as per previous contract??

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-20 16:24 | Report Abuse

Dont worry there was never a single year without dividends even withsome lost quarters, this one just reduce accounting profit

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

but u see this quarter aldy no more dividend..

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-11-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

Meaning 4Q result will be worst than this? Company gives head up to investor???....good management.

"In the final quarter of the year, the Group foresee further impact on earnings due to higher amortization."

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

Good. The game they played is to push one particular shareholder out (you know who).

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-20 16:35 | Report Abuse

He sold, i bought

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-11-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

push share holder out?....pls share coz i really dunno who. Thanks

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-20 17:42 | Report Abuse

Najib's former man

noah

408 posts

Posted by noah > 2019-11-20 18:31 | Report Abuse

There will be more amortizatuon coming as the PHIS system is a part of the concession contract.

So if the concession were to put under open tender, so do the PHIS system.

If the system can't perform then it will be subject to change if other vendor are able to offer a better system at an affordable price.

Try ask any PHIS system users in the gov sector their comment on this system..

50,019 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-11-20 19:11 | Report Abuse

My sifu Facebook live called buy...
If you buy, you trap... If you sell, you are smart!!

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-20 22:36 | Report Abuse

to be exact, what is the balance of the amt need to further amortise??

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-11-20 23:18 | Report Abuse

pang72:if your sifu ask buy...then you buy morning sell at evening....

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

actually when this PHIS started??

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-21 14:20 | Report Abuse

Amortise is similar like deprection , the concept is the same . just the name is different

depreciation is for fixed assets, tangible assets (which we can see)

amortise is for software, system, rights that all this cannot be touch or see

so when PHARMA make a system , then start to use it, it need to be amortise throughout the period
is like this system also contribute to small part of the comapany sales

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-21 14:48 | Report Abuse

u are right.....jz wondering how much more need to charge off??

Posted by stockmarket101 > 2019-11-21 19:08 | Report Abuse

Is Pharmaniaga a recession-proof stock? TIA.

noah

408 posts

Posted by noah > 2019-11-21 19:47 | Report Abuse

goodwill 131m,
software 18.5m,
rights to supply 209m

total amounting 400.9m

"The carrying amounts of goodwill allocated to the Group’s cash-generating units (“CGUs”)

The recoverable amounts of the CGUs are determined based on value-in-use (“VIU”) calculations. Cash flows are
derived from financial budgets approved by the Directors covering a range of five-year period to ten-year period that
reflects the product lifecycle. The projections reflect management’s expectation of sales volume growth and product
margins for the CGUs based on current assessment of market share and expectations of market growth and the
continuity of the concession agreement with the government."

The key assumptions used in the value-in-use calculations are set out below:
• Business analysis – The cash-generating unit makes assumptions about the demand for these new
products under development in the market place and the continuity of the concession agreement with the
government. These assumptions are used to drive the planning assumptions for sales volume taking into
consideration the projected timing for development, testing, registration and commercialisation using a
projected long-term average growth rate of 3% to 5% (2017: 3% to 5%) per annum.
• Discount rate – In measuring the recoverable amount based on the value-in-use calculations, discount rate
of 11.60% (2017: 9.46%) per annum has been applied. The discount rate reflects the prevailing market rate
applicable to the industry adjusted for the risk of the assets.

noah

408 posts

Posted by noah > 2019-11-21 19:49 | Report Abuse

so you know what comes next in the event the concession agreement is not being renewed.

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-22 00:28 | Report Abuse

from your analysis, so how much more amortisation need to be charge off??

noah

408 posts

Posted by noah > 2019-11-22 07:31 | Report Abuse

''Due to the shorter than expected contract period awarded to Pharmaniaga of only five-year, we estimate that the amortisation rate of PHIS will doubled to about RM10.0m quarterly and RM40.0m annually for the next five years from 4QFY19 onwards.''

Based on IB analyst.

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

ok thanks...

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

and profit is going to reduce another five million in the coming time

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

Now that govt is removing concession, its a smart move for Pharmaniaga to focus on diversifying

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

wonder how to diversify?? venture into new bis??

5354_

4,744 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-11-24 07:11 | Report Abuse

Why 2019 no more Nov or Dec dividend?

david123

159 posts

Posted by david123 > 2019-11-25 08:14 | Report Abuse

Be patience

e1zzz

30 posts

Posted by e1zzz > 2019-11-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

i think gov wont stop the tender as pharma major shareholder are boustead and kwap..
it will be like NAFAS when gov award direcly although open tender is call

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-26 14:42 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/240245.jsp

PHARMANIAGA MAY STILL HAVE THE UPPER HAND

Daily9

97 posts

Posted by Daily9 > 2019-11-27 04:17 | Report Abuse

EPF selling Boustead.

Posted by Yih Chyuan Khoo > 2019-11-27 19:44 | Report Abuse

no news

bone

968 posts