PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

0.42 - 0.445

6 people like this.

14,114 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 4 hours ago

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

purpose to force old regime cronies lausai

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-11-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

hahahaa

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-11-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

Heavier selling after weekend meeting among glc

12,944 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-01 17:41 | Report Abuse

Sell first, think later.

Fundamentals deteriorated.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-01 18:15 | Report Abuse

next general election BN win

they all policy flip flop again

really pity companies & us (the small shareholders)

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2019-11-01 18:20 | Report Abuse

Kenanga TP 1.60 sen saje....kikikikiki

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-01 18:22 | Report Abuse

I bought few more before closing. Itchy fingers...spare money from my tabung dividen terkumpul pharmaniaga...still got bullets.

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-01 18:28 | Report Abuse

Well, as my portfolio is diversified, bullets from other counters will join the show as and when needed

Posted by makesomemoneyonly > 2019-11-01 20:25 | Report Abuse

understand la.. this political company without government can go rubbish tong..

Rotty

23 posts

Posted by Rotty > 2019-11-02 00:15 | Report Abuse

It was a government agency which was privatize and some years
later they call it monopoly? What nonsense is this lol

Anyway it is a daring move by the government to ditch Pharmaniaga's role. Whoever up there making such decision should
take full responsibility if there's any breakdown in the supply chain.
Ppl's life at risk. Imagine if there is an epidemic or war.....

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2019-11-02 11:37 |

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-02 12:16 | Report Abuse

Let us see whether the thoughts provided in the link is as easy to be implemented within this 6 months. So far, it is not as easy as lazada/shoppee when it comes to drugs supplies (quality and efficient delivery, lazada type also has these problems, but medicines? Try take the risk of not having ones when you need). Let others bid too in the open tender, to me a low cost leader has the upper hands and i am very confident pharma can win.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2019-11-02 12:39 | Report Abuse

Try not to catch the falling knife. You gonna get hurt.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-11-02 12:48 | Report Abuse

Downgrade immediately to 1.60. Dividend payout is expected to be chop by more than half from current 15.50 to 7.50 going forward as its FCF and liquidity is in dire condition coupled with the bad news on concession termination.

Posted by Chewing Gum > 2019-11-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

Run first ....TP 1.70

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-11-02 15:06 | Report Abuse

SELL TP 50c

14,682 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-11-02 15:11 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the end of easy money for this company.

paulthesotong

2,703 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2019-11-02 17:38 | Report Abuse

Took my pills and IRAN..

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-11-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

sell run tp 50c

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-11-04 11:23 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally ... not competitive and deteriorating without the ' concession ' lifeline... time to offload before the rot sets in...

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2019-11-04 23:30 | Report Abuse

Indeed, it will slowly rot, those that still buying. All the best

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-05 00:13 | Report Abuse

under the open tender system, any company in the mkt able to compete with pharma?

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2019-11-05 02:52 | Report Abuse

But still the deal will be approved by same group of officials. Do you think they will be different. Unless another party with good relationship with current government come in.

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-05 09:07 | Report Abuse

I am buying. My spare cash that i could afford to lose. Give me rm 2 or rm 1.60. At 50c, ill sell my other position and buy pharma.

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

dksh or tasco able to compete with pharma?

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-11-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

patrick2 under the open tender system, any company in the mkt able to compete with pharma?

Plainly, who cannot compete with a ' spoon fed ' company ...?

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

I must thank the retail traders. If not i would not be able to buy pharma at cheap. (Your help is gladly appreciated)

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-05 23:17 | Report Abuse

think DKSH may b able to compete with pharma....

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-11-06 11:19 | Report Abuse

In an open market, not just DKSH but any aggressive and able company can ...

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

yes that right...any other good track record company can compete? bcos logistic bis for supply medcine involve temperature issue

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-06 12:21 | Report Abuse

if you go thru DKSH, it is way far from competing against Pharma based on its logistic assets profile (in short, they need to inject huge money to make it works and charge cheaper than Pharma to win, very tough). the question is, MOH has no pressure to cut its budget in this delivery service, it is the drugs supplies charged by the suppliers is the one holding its throat (guess who)!

Posted by kalofarmako > 2019-11-06 14:56 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga's services would be extended until the Cabinet decides on the mechanism to manage the open tender.

source link: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234024.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MYpharmaceuticalnews/234024.jsp

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2019-11-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

logistic cost for drug distribution so little for you to argue pharmaniaga role. it wont help to reduce the cost to rakyat so much. whoever do it will still have cost and whats wrong if they have done it well. just continue to improve a bit la. focus should be how to lower down the drug cost from principal.

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2019-11-06 16:36 | Report Abuse

Dksh, zuellig, tasco all multinational companies. Dare to give national interest to them? You may be surprise to know how much they earned from distribution now.

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

i think pharmaniaga will be facing stiff competition from zuellig pharma

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-07 16:33 | Report Abuse

pharma mgmt is confident to get back the contract even in the open tender, dont know what edge pharma compare to zuellig...

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-07 16:34 | Report Abuse

zuellig establish in msia is much much longer compare to pharma

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2019-11-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

Buy as much as possible, big news coming soon for Pharma

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2019-11-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

patrick2. u think zuellig bother to go into govt market for small margin? their top line almost 5 bil ady with handsome margin from private market. haha

Posted by smallfishyu > 2019-11-07 17:30 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga shares extend losses amid downgrades on concession news

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-07 17:35 | Report Abuse

although margin is thin but still got money to earn if volume is big. Since they aldy in this line...

Rotty

23 posts

Posted by Rotty > 2019-11-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

patrick2
Some years ago Zuellig was good but not anymore.
Their logistics and customer service sucks big time.

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-07 21:54 | Report Abuse

oh ok...

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-08 13:14 | Report Abuse

I bought pharma taking into accounts it will be pure drug manufacturing play biz in the future and not worry at all. No logistic concession? Sell all those assets and manpower and still profitable. Not worry at all.

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-11-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

Thinking of buying...

patrick2

93 posts

Posted by patrick2 > 2019-11-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

pharma see 300% increase in sales order from govt hospital due to afraid of discruption in supply

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2019-11-08 20:18 | Report Abuse

MOH has given 2 yrs contract extension to Pharmaniaga.

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2019-11-08 20:20 | Report Abuse

After 30nov2019 pharmaniaga continue interim period till Dec 2021(25 months) to continue to supply while kkm work and evaluate on open tender other agents and Pharmaniaga eligible to bid also

kkm work and evaluate on open tender other agents and Pharmaniaga eligible to bid also

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2019-11-08 20:35 | Report Abuse

I guess after this kenanga guy will change tp again...1.60? Hello...

papparich

216 posts

Posted by papparich > 2019-11-08 21:13 | Report Abuse

Revenue RM600M for a mere RM9 profit? (And that with concessions), thanks but no thanks ...you can have it all. There are good company and there's better company. Once concessions end, Government will do just like what they did for Proton, invite China's pharma which is ranked 2nd in the world. Owning nothing, I am not worried at all.