PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.34

6 people like this.

14,045 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 3 days ago

vitac

518 posts

Posted by vitac > 2023-02-28 13:32 | Report Abuse

Totally agreed, monopoly biz, spoonfeeded, still can do until the company upside down....

Posted by sailang_now > 2023-02-28 14:15 | Report Abuse

Pharma plunge into a black hole...Will it ever climbs out?...tut tut

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/highlight/2023/02/28/pharmaniaga-shares-plunge-43-after-losses-trigger-pn17/

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-02-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

Part 2 stories..... Lai.... What's plot director

cicakman

6,098 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-02-28 14:40 | Report Abuse

Earthquake with Tsunami.

Posted by investory321 > 2023-02-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

i foresee tomolo will go above 30 cents

cicakman

6,098 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-02-28 14:45 | Report Abuse

Earthquake normally got aftershock

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

still very extremely high share price coz many believe rescue is coming.

its always cheaper to start another Pharma company from scratch.
why pay those creditors and bankers RM552 million?
you think RM552 million grows on trees?

or put gun to their silly creditor/bank head and say I pay only 1 sen for RM1.00
so pay RM5.5 million.
Creditor & Banks are silly to trust this company rite? so deserve only 1 sen

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-02-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

PN17 status given... It won't rebound at least now

cicakman

6,098 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-02-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Cannot sell vaccine oredi.Now can do import telor and ayam bisnes.

vitac

518 posts

Posted by vitac > 2023-02-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

Cannot lah, telur expired fast like vaccine, ayam also if not sold will become ayam tua will lost millions also,
Sell condom or KY batter.

1pingpong

617 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2023-02-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

gambler all in today. tmrow will back to 0.50 as per gambler ways

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-02-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

Another victim of vaccine euphoria. Rm500 mil vaccines sitting in warehouse with no one to vaccinate. Soon expired n headed to waste landfill. Rm500 mil up in smoke. Share price will languish as penny stock for a few years.

Sell/stay away.

hng33

19,817 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-02-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

Maybe can seek gov compensation due to fault by MOH order

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

Creditor & Banks must make shows.. if not they cannot sell at high price.

Michael R.

4,762 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2023-02-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

bosses already left....

Posted by delldealer > 2023-02-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

Serba welcoming you

47,623 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

RR88 sifu,
LonG time no see..

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

rr88 gone missing.. after myeg blunder.

47,623 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-02-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

I guess the company will under investigation by anti corruption!

joyvest

10,090 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

No KJ, No bail out. PN17 is imminent and will be downgraded to Private Ltd like the defunct MAS

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

The management should provide better guidance/prospects that are reality-based AND with warnings. But they didn’t give any prior warning/caution, they stated they were happy with Indonesia business AND that they think that remainder of 2022 should be good (based on guidance report in 30/9 quarterly). Gosh.

Look at the massive swing between the last two quarterlies :

- A warning sign debuted for the period ended 30/9 with drastic reduction in profits but a dividend was announced, no doubt to appease their majority shareholders. Their cash position is meh; not big, not small, cashflow ok but has substantial borrowings

- Reserves/retained earning for the period ended 30/9 stood at more than RM250M which then swung to a negative over RM400M (which resulted in huge drop in equity; the main reason for PN17)

- Inventories for the periods ended 30/9 and 31/12 drastically reduced (which resulted in big drop in assets)

They need to show transparency in their quarterlies. No beating around the bush and inform shareholders of what can happen in the near future

This is a mess of their own making. Hopefully they weren’t “cajoled” into furnishing “encouraging” quarterly reports; that would be insidious and downright criminal. Management has to front up.

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2023-02-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

I think those that jumped in today don't realize that IDSS is coming online tomorrow.

IDSS - Intra Day Short Selling - tomorrow people will start to short sell guys

Oh well its past 5pm already anyways... good luck tomorrow

xuxu

5,491 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2023-02-28 17:43 | Report Abuse

tin kosong, kenapa beli lagi ? aiyo

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-02-28 17:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow got part 2 plot show to watch? Can't wait for next season 2 waterfall

tom2629

71 posts

Posted by tom2629 > 2023-02-28 17:56 | Report Abuse

Its only provision for impairment. Accounting play. Biggest order was from govt. Govt owes Pharma. Check their receivables. The prices for the vaccines were jacked up under the Muhyddin administration 600bil extra emergency budget. Besides this provision, everything remained pretty much unchanged. So, on the books, thats how vaccine corruption money gets accounted for under impairment. Cut the drama! Audit the vaccine price from the beginning, and you ll see how much Pharma actually made.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-28 18:02 | Report Abuse

already expired vaccine
can use to water plants or wash hands

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-28 18:18 | Report Abuse

@tom2629, yes and no. Provision for impairment is a MFRS. They were profitable BEFORE Covid and the vax. The question is why the management did what they did

Not sure about whether you meant Govt owes Pharma or Govt owns Pharma…

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 18:36 | Report Abuse

If you had followed the vaccine drama of Pharma from the onset, you would know that they had over-ordered and intended to serve as follow up booster shots or to be sold to Private clinic for profits. Towards the end, Govt had some "Free" vaccines and didn't accept the excess store by Pharma.

Pharma had thought that these vaccines were difficult to obtain since at the start Pfizer didn't agree to low prices, which were snapped up by Singapore at high cost and free shots for their citizens.

Pharma was already in a lurch even before the vaccines expired and "begged" some other Asian countries to buy them off their hands. Only a tiny figure and amount was taken by Myanmar but Pharma made a big blow at the Press to say they had a tie-up for millions of shots to be sold there.........blew themselves to pieces.....

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

The writing was already on the wall in their previous QR when Revenue was in billions but their profit margin was only a few millions...........which they claimed the bulk was under Receivables, yet to bill MOH.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 18:39 | Report Abuse

The Death of Pharma would see the rise of Duopharma, conservative yet profitable and moving ahead in more medical co-operations with Indian partner (world's largest Pharmaceutical and drugs suppliers)

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 18:44 | Report Abuse

Axe cap traded Pharma back in 2019 from 1.60 to their LU at 7.20, before dropping to 5.25 for Bonus (actually share splits) and we calculated to the precise cum price,... months before ex-price.

We warned many of the "wayang" but some "intelligent" people thought of themselves as high beings and held on this the bomb went off...

One special pipe piper was ChowWei....bought and collected all the way from above 80c and averaging down to 55c.......good for you!

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 18:45 | Report Abuse

A toast to the Rise of Duopharma...!!!

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 18:57 | Report Abuse

For whatever it's worth, MOH and later under KJ did kept their part of the Order and taken the exact amount of vaccine ordered + some more.

Pharma themselves committed to so much more than they could chew.\

What's surprising was that the 2 local Banks granted Financial assistance in their payment for the vaccines close to the tune of RM 1 Billion.......Now, we are wondering why didn't the Bank secure the loans on back-to-back against MOH's payment but provided the figure over and above? Is Pharma's parent Company Boustead the Guarantor???

Surely, an Audit in the Procurement and Payment schedule would reveal more than meets the eyes.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Many Red flags earlier with their CEO (now resigned and left) was saying unbelievable spins at Presses.

These were played up again by ChowWei.......Congratulations on your huge losses.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

Only one person listened to my colleague, Trevor777, and that is Mr Kfliau. He sold and cut loss at 75c........and never looked back. Good for him.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-28 19:11 | Report Abuse

They have several very plausible regularisation plans options. We will see…

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

Dun understand.......Regularisation plans to repay debts within 6 months and avoid legal tussle? Or to make a come back up to above 80c.....? Please be more precise.......otherwise.....the wait and see is a comment from a bystander.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

Also, please enlighten from which corner of the country would anyone ever trust to invest in this again?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:18 | Report Abuse

The amount of expired vaccine has now become piss water........and at great cost of hundreds of millions.

Short term loans of above RM 900+ million to be repaid........

Money grow on tress?? Please point me in that direction.....

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:19 | Report Abuse

Also, kindly clarify the cause to be under PN17..........

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-28 19:28 | Report Abuse

Bobby, relax

I gave my opinions on why they are now PN17. It’s the rules

I doubt there’ll be any serious legal issues

As for the share price hopefully going back up, I think this is the least of their issues

Are you a bystander?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:32 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:34 | Report Abuse

The dent left by hundreds of millions by vaccine piss water would not be easily recovered......

They may be left a hopeless penny stock for decades...

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:34 | Report Abuse

Cheers to the Death of Pharma by welcoming the Rise of Duopharma......!!!

chowwei

444 posts

Posted by chowwei > 2023-02-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia
Which Counter
Safe From PN17

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:47 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

Strongly advise you to stay away from stocks and shares if you cannot understand the dangers and exercise caution with your Life savings!

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-28 19:52 | Report Abuse

Which counter safe from PN17, you ask??.....can you re-count the number of times and days that Trevor777 and Benny warned you?????

Since you are blind, they have the courtesy to show you the pitfalls but you threw rotten eggs and flagged them to suspension????

You deserve this great financial loss!!!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Bob nice to meet u here ! Do u think dnex better or pharma ? Like to hear your professional comments !