PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.34

6 people like this.

14,045 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 3 days ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-14 14:56 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-14 14:56 | Report Abuse

Even if it was LTAT buying up the PP, and taking it Private, are you expecting them to pay a better price than the PP or current listed price????.......makes no sense.....

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-06-14 14:59 | Report Abuse

whose know, perhaps GLC bank gives pharma the facility. :)

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-06-14 15:00 | Report Abuse

Look at Bstead, LTAT sure will compress the price.

Posted by luckyfrankie > 2023-06-14 15:00 | Report Abuse

Cipta, only god knows, bobby wont know

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are right Unlucky Frank..........I hope you are trapped at high levels.......

P/S followed me here too??

pinetree88

300 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-06-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

The PP is to raise funds to pay off suppliers and those urgent bills due soon so they can continue to operate for time being. Probably buy more time for any possible deal or investment by the rumored suitors. Normally Govt will won't let a GLC fail because that will means a bad name for GLCs causing suppliers and banks will not willing to grant longer credit or grant loan in future.

100Mark

39 posts

Posted by 100Mark > 2023-06-14 17:03 | Report Abuse

Revenue was improving and I guess Pharma probably will get out of PN17 this year end...

Darth

7,496 posts

Posted by Darth > 2023-06-14 18:59 | Report Abuse

Pinetree88.
I wouldn't be surprised if this PH government wash their hands.
How long was this GLC given time and space to do the Right thing?
But, end of the day, still screwing up not knowing how to run.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-14 19:10 | Report Abuse

If to issue PP and raise funds to pay urgent Debts, what about moving forward? Don't forget those profits from the urgent Debts have been dispensed and now in need of funds to pay the debts....Pay the past and not moving forward??? And there is still hope??

And being a GLC means they have unlimited license to spend as they wish (look at Sapura)??? When in troubles, just whistle for bailouts?? For Goodness sake, GLC means you are dependant on Govt for Projects and Business, but you need to be standing on your own 2 feets since you are listed entity......what a foolish deduction that GLC would be saved by Govt!!!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-06-14 21:20 | Report Abuse

It's really mind-boggling thinking of the RM1 billion debt. How it will be resolved intrigues me. It's a classic case to me. I also don't think the Corporate Debt Restructuring Committee (CDRC) would want to get involved in this case... even if invited

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-14 21:37 | Report Abuse

U_R_unwelcomed just shot himself in the foot again. Cannot imagine 1 Billion debts is forgivable, BUT AT SAPURA, HE FEELS 15+ BILLION DEBTS is just a piece of cake???? Such a goddamn hypocrite.............

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-06-15 08:58 | Report Abuse

In the AGM, no explain how the decision-making process, based on what fact the management purchase such a quantity, how the BOD accept the purchase and did CFO raise concern? All no explain!!! Made a RM600mi mistake, took the salary and resign. No need explain. No body responsible. All mum. All so call corporate responsibility, HALAL, transparency, integrity and professional talked about just shit!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-06-15 09:58 | Report Abuse

@Bob... I view Debts as something Dynamic. Sapura to me, has the Capacity & Ability to pay back it's debts in FULL whereas I don't have such confidence in Pharmaniaga. No 2 debts are the same. It a joke for you to accuse me of being hypocritical for something you have No Capacity & Ability to Comprehend. Afterall you have AI... AXED!! Intelligence (AI). Still promoting PNB's total shareholding in Sapura at 0.16%? Coming from AXED!! (Capital letter) nothing surprises me. You name your company so rightly AXED Capital with Axed!! Intelligence (AI). You are fool of fakes...

pinetree88

300 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-06-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

Im trading pharma for the short term, so not looking so far on the debt and pn17 status, as long as they don't receive letter of demand from creditor during this short term. The PP should be sufficient for them to avoid that but now not so sure if the price will move much until they completed the PP at 34c. But that also means they need to support the price around here to get investors taking up the PP.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-06-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

@pinetree88... As I said before, you are a bold trader. You still are... Cheers

pinetree88

300 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-06-15 11:04 | Report Abuse

I think Govt can't let Pharma fail because that may affect the people access to medication. It will be serious issue and repercussions to politicians if any disruption to medication for the people and hospitals with lives at stake. So I think this is different as sapura (oil company no impact to the people) which is probably beyond saving.
I think their supply chain may not be so easily replicated in short term so maybe that's why BP and some potential suitors showing interest.

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-06-15 11:47 | Report Abuse

What most worrying is that Pharmaniaga has booked negative net operating cash flow since 2020. Means before Vaccine default, its ordinary biz unable to generate positive cash flow. The PP will be used for the trade payables of RM722.3 million, and it is only 6% of total trade payables!

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-06-15 11:51 | Report Abuse

"Posted by pinetree88 > 45 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I think Govt can't let Pharma fail because that may affect the people access to medication. It will be serious issue and repercussions to politicians if any disruption to medication for the people and hospitals with lives at stake."
==============================

As if people are given good medication.
Government must let this leeching company to perish.
Government can take over pharmacies. No need agents.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-15 11:57 | Report Abuse

Pharma can hold a gun to head of MOH???....Then Pinewood_coffin doesn't know that PMx is bullet proof...........

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2023-06-15 13:30 | Report Abuse

Trust LTAT will somehow rescue pharma especially for MOH logitics concession business. Whatever shit it is why bother with things beyond our circle of influence. Just play with the trends and you can make multiple rounds of gain.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-06-15 13:38 |

100Mark

39 posts

Posted by 100Mark > 2023-06-15 16:39 | Report Abuse

Waiting you at 30 cents, Pharma then grab grab grab

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-06-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

https://www.thevibes.com/articles/news/94761/khazanahs-rm165-mil-kidzania-spore-sold-for-rm379000

Another poor management project by Boustead, the mother of Pharma

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-06-16 11:17 | Report Abuse

https://www.thevibes.com/articles/news/94761/khazanahs-rm165-mil-kidzania-spore-sold-for-rm379000

Another poor management project by Boustead, the mother of Pharma

100Mark

39 posts

Posted by 100Mark > 2023-06-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

Won't get privatised like Boustead. Or else Pharma won't do private placement

100Mark

39 posts

Posted by 100Mark > 2023-06-19 16:20 | Report Abuse

MOH still renews Pharmaniaga contract despite PN17 status

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/667921

rhktan

7 posts

Posted by rhktan > 2023-06-20 20:19 | Report Abuse

How to know who is the successful applicant for the private placement exercise ?

How fast or need to wait how long the applicant can sell out the private placement share?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-06-20 21:14 | Report Abuse

@rhktan...I am confident Pharmaniaga will not PP it's shares to investors looking for short-term gain or losses. I don't think there will be caveat attached to the PP

rohank71

827 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-06-21 02:56 | Report Abuse

they can't find investors at current price.

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-06-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

market cap at RM478.23 million. Current liabilities exceeded its current assets by RM632.1 million. If you buy now, u r buying debt, not asset.

Posted by Cryptolover > 2023-06-21 17:47 | Report Abuse

this government got money to save cronies like pharma, no money to pay hard working doctors and nurses in MOH.. talk about GOOD governance!

Posted by dangdang2020 > 2023-06-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

first time in bolehland? what is governance

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-06-22 18:41 | Report Abuse

Just imaging if we allow gov to impose GST again, how much wastage and "mismanage" fund will be?

100Mark

39 posts

Posted by 100Mark > 2023-06-22 19:21 | Report Abuse

Mostly will go into their deep pockets. This upcoming state election is important to change something out of it

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2023-06-22 22:38 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga has just confirmed it has run out of cash & have not yet been successful with the PP @34 sen. I am waiting to see Boustead's helping hands...

Zek777

91 posts

Posted by Zek777 > 2023-06-23 12:23 | Report Abuse

just forget about this stock
focus on other potential one

100Mark

39 posts

Posted by 100Mark > 2023-06-23 16:10 | Report Abuse

It's OK, this counter is one of the cowboy stocks. Can try to catch rebound or something, hehe

Runnerup

252 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2023-06-28 01:09 | Report Abuse

cowboy stocks you will be high floors.... rm2.5 is coming sooner

100Mark

39 posts

Posted by 100Mark > 2023-06-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

Going up instead today XD

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-07-07 15:33 | Report Abuse

Affin bank already affected. It was also noted that the management is expecting 3QFY23 to be another heavy quarter for provisions.....It is full one year the vaccine stock arrived in Pharma store in Q3 too....hmmmmmmmm

Posted by sharamancer > 2023-07-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

game over?

Cipta

986 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-07-10 15:49 | Report Abuse

for the big loss, the former Boustead CEO is the Pharma president, like PM also a finance minister, no check and balance. Now, because a foolish decision by a person or a group of villain in a subsidiary, the whole Group in trouble.

stainlyho37

2,253 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2023-07-15 14:41 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga Bhd's new seven-year concession agreement with the Ministry of Health (MOH) until mid-2030 will maintain the same scope and responsibilities as the previous agreement, which was awarded over two decades ago, for the provision of medical supplies and medicines. (TheEdge)

notrealBoo

352 posts

Posted by notrealBoo > 2023-07-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

news or no news.. have to wait PP finish first.. and PP price is only 0.35