POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

-0.01 (0.68%)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 6 days ago

ttaniges

76 posts

Posted by ttaniges > 2017-03-23 22:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you observer11. Wondering why it was going down when the QR report was stellar...only in Malaysia this happens

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-03-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

Is good for us to accumulate more during price correction.

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-03-24 00:26 | Report Abuse

why not, share price move ahead of news. unless the result exceed the expectation, some ppl will take profit tat cause shate price down, OR sideway.

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2017-03-24 08:21 | Report Abuse

A lot of them profit taking mah after waited for a number of months. Pohuat will resume it's uptrend once sell off is done. Among furniture stocks like Hevea, Latitude and Liihen, I think Pohuat produced better growth both in revenue and profits. Good stock like Pohuat will only move up and up. TP has now been revised from 2.08 to 2.74. Now only 1.95. 40% upside for Mother and a whopping 90% upside more for Son.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-03-24 08:27 | Report Abuse

Wood counters no good tis year acording to femg shui master.. Dun waste ur resources here.. Go for other counters

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2017-03-24 08:48 | Report Abuse

达证券上调该公司2017至2019财政年的盈利表现,预期盈利可走高9.7%、10.5%及5.5%。评级维持“买进”不变,目标价从2令吉8仙调高至2令吉74仙,本益比则从10倍调高至12倍。

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-03-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

I wonder has pohuat ever hit PE of 10. Now Ta upgrade to PE of 12 times. As far as i remember, it always trade at a single digit. Anyway, normally the next quarter will be weak. I guess this stock has cyclic nature. Will look at it again after next quarter if it remain at the same price or below. I still wish the stock will fly for those holding it. good luck.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-03-24 08:57 | Report Abuse

PE 12X is too conservative, a PE of 8-9 for export stocks are just good...look at Liihen , Latitude and Magni (garment).

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-03-24 09:14 | Report Abuse

you means pe12 is too expensive?

lloydlim

3,952 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-03-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

It is possible to trade at PE10 once our KLCI hits 1800 becoz there r no more low PE stock in de matket.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-03-24 13:57 | Report Abuse

Export stocks traditionally never trade above PE of 10x, unless they are giving shares split or bonus to sweeten it.

geary

6,268 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-03-25 02:38 | Report Abuse

Present price is neutral n Bullish. Thanks!

observer11

312 posts

Posted by observer11 > 2017-03-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

titus you are correct,next QR is relatively weak looking at the history-a cyclic nature.As i said this counter worth for intermediate-long term holding, if wants to look for fast money-Genting will be faster. Investment needs confidence/homework and believe in fundamental,time will tell.
I see totally pointless next QR weak,sell now then buy later- you are not in pasar, buy vege and bargain.

Dont need to promote or condemn a counter. Sharing info is good enough.

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2017-03-27 10:33 | Report Abuse

Collect more

mango2

159 posts

Posted by mango2 > 2017-03-27 11:24 | Report Abuse

may consolidate at 1.70 - 1.75 in the coming months, in view of the coming traditional weak qtr. Don't think can get 1.50 anymore.

mango2

159 posts

Posted by mango2 > 2017-03-27 11:25 | Report Abuse

but will reach new high of at least 2.20 by Dec or early 2018.

mango2

159 posts

Posted by mango2 > 2017-03-27 12:47 | Report Abuse

This stock is becoming boring soon, but if u have the patience to capitalise on the coming low and the later new high, will still reap good profit.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-03-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 1.70 to buy more!

ttaniges

76 posts

Posted by ttaniges > 2017-03-27 15:58 | Report Abuse

Wonder how low it can drop some more

very_goat

312 posts

Posted by very_goat > 2017-03-27 21:03 | Report Abuse

Hopefully next QR with PAT increased 25% (excluded forex gain)

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2017-03-27 21:09 | Report Abuse

U.S. New-Home Sales Climbed to a Seven-Month High in February

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-03-23/u-s-new-home-sales-climbed-to-a-seven-month-high-in-february

why should you be worried when the US market is consistently growing at a robust pace. Demand for furniture will continue to increase on the backdrop of strong US housing data. Bear in mind that, majority of poh huat stocks are sold to US !!!

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-03-27 21:23 | Report Abuse

Drop because in stock market 80% are loser who like to speculate, no discipline, greedy, no patience.
The only 20% will buy in good company with big discount prices

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2017-03-27 21:45 | Report Abuse

Growth stocks are worth buying when their PRICES are reasonable.. BUT... A trend is asssumed to be in effect until it gives definite signals that it had reversed ..

I see value ... waiting for the reversal signal as per Mr Dow ...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-03-27 21:47 | Report Abuse

Hi observer, i'm sorry if you felt i condemn the counter. Hv no such intention. Just mearly sharing info. Mayb investing style is different. I believed everyone intention to mk money and so am i. Hence, if my analyses find that it will drop due to potential weak quarter cum with constant wb selling from director, i will lock profit. From my selling price till today price is equivalent to 1 honda city. No denied that this stock has a potential to return a bmw but i would like to.safeguard my capital and profit.

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2017-03-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

stock market no need to say sorry. You decide where to bet your money. I am selling my BMW to wait for reversal signal .... price is what you pay, value is what you get ... reversal reversal reversal .. important phrase must repeat 3 times!

observer11

312 posts

Posted by observer11 > 2017-03-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

hi titus, as ezobear said-no sorry needed, different investing style. And no doubt your info was true~ you are more sifu based on the amount u invested-earned 1 honda city.. congrats!
and yes ezobear, lets wait for our bmw end of the year or next year~~ cheers!

lloydlim

3,952 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-03-28 17:50 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2017-03-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

Liihen awaken, next will be pohuat !

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-03-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

凭单从0.87起到1.00,再回到0.87,起落蛮大

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-03-30 01:27 | Report Abuse

up up up

Posted by nightkid123 > 2017-03-30 08:54 | Report Abuse

wonder what is the next TP

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2017-03-30 21:41 | Report Abuse

fong siling reduce share holding from 4.7m to 3m

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-03-31 05:38 | Report Abuse

Good stock at very low PE but high DY.

Posted by perkaka766 > 2017-04-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

Goreng kaki, how you check fong siling's holding?

Posted by saikuro525 > 2017-04-03 15:34 | Report Abuse

@perkaka766, just go to investips.my search for fong siling
or go to the link below
http://investips.my/?q=shareholders/fong-siling-1

Posted by perkaka766 > 2017-04-03 15:36 | Report Abuse

oic. thanks a lot

observer11

312 posts

Posted by observer11 > 2017-04-06 07:37 | Report Abuse

good consolidation for next ride soon

Cimbnet

317 posts

Posted by Cimbnet > 2017-04-07 09:09 | Report Abuse

Why never huat?

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-04-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

because buy on rumors and sell on fact.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-04-11 19:23 | Report Abuse

accumulate..... wait for next wave of 2.0+ level to unload...

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-04-12 08:58 | Report Abuse

Min TP rm2.6

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2017-04-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

Sailang and sleep well

Posted by Lim Sip Yee > 2017-04-12 18:44 | Report Abuse

2.6 so high leh :o expected return back 2 enough haha :P

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-04-13 08:47 | Report Abuse

will wait till next quarter report before going in again. Historically, next quarter will be low. So that will be the opportunity to reenter as market might adjust the price lower due to the weak report.

lcng123

1,105 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2017-04-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

even weak in next quarter result but will be better compare to YoY

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-04-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

will it break 1.80? MYR is strengthening against the dollar. but it is still far from pohuat currency calculation which is 4.20 to 1 dollar

mango2

159 posts

Posted by mango2 > 2017-04-13 14:34 | Report Abuse

Still 2 months before coming weak qtr. Long time to go. Can get at least 1.70 by that time.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-04-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

if 1.70, warrant will be around 70+. Will definitely look into it again.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-04-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

wow....close below 1.80. I guess it will continue to slide then