POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

-0.01 (0.68%)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 6 days ago

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-04-14 22:42 | Report Abuse

USD 4.4 game over USD ctr?

lloydlim

3,952 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-04-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 1.70 to accumulate

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2017-04-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

Pohuat bohuat?

Posted by resilient911 > 2017-04-26 12:55 | Report Abuse

Ev multiple: 6.19
ROE: 20.2
Book V: 1.66

undervalue

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2017-04-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

PE10 is good lo

Posted by resilient911 > 2017-04-28 08:13 | Report Abuse

Warrent Buffett Stock Basics:

~Patience:
Anytime you find something that look like massive returns usually means massive risk.
Pigs get fat and hogs get slaughtered.

Patience is truly a virtue. Take your time, dont try to get rich overnight. Never break yout rules.

~Individuality:
I have often found that if I was doing what everyone else was doing...... I was probably doing it wrong. This phrase reflect if you are selling Pohuat 7088 (follow the crowd negative sense - falling of stock price even revenue and profit grows), probably you are wrong.

Cimbnet

317 posts

Posted by Cimbnet > 2017-05-03 19:22 | Report Abuse

Keep in fridge?

5,800 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

yes peti sejuk good

Posted by resilient911 > 2017-05-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

investor panic selling on pohuat due to net cash fr operating activities widen from
negative cash (0.82 mil) in Q12016 to (10.90 mils) Q12017 which is significant decrease cash flow 1225%.
The significant decrease in cash flow due to significant increase in payable from 12 mil Q12016 to 29 mil Q12017 with 132% hike.

Bank borrowings / hire purchase significant increase from 28 mil (Q42016) to 56 mil (Q12017) to par down the payables from 89 mil (Q42016) to 56 mil (Q12017).

lloydlim

3,952 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-05-11 17:39 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Posted by aliciawo0524 > 2017-05-14 12:24 | Report Abuse

What is the next TP ? :)

lloydlim

3,952 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-05-14 16:19 | Report Abuse

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:28 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

I want to mention something I observed

These facts I found

1) Pohuat has 2 factories in Vietnam and one factory in Malaysia

2) Vietnam's Real Estate now in Hot Property Boom. So Pohuat should do quite well.

3) I see one Insider is buying Pohuat warrant at 79 sen.

Will Pohuat next quarter result be good?

I think most probably.

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

Pohuat (power huat)
going to power up nearer quarterly report?

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2017-05-16 01:36 | Report Abuse

Good counter to buy now!

Cimbnet

317 posts

Posted by Cimbnet > 2017-05-16 18:06 | Report Abuse

Yes, good result anticipated.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-05-18 19:19 | Report Abuse

Hevea start increasing trend....pohuat soon.

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2017-05-23 06:47 | Report Abuse

dont know how long all these export counters can tahan...RM strengthening... just hoping for sustainable results

lcng123

1,105 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2017-05-23 09:43 | Report Abuse

don't forget as at last year april, rm vs usd 3.91 and this year 4.34. in term of revenue should increase 10%

lloydlim

3,952 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-05-23 17:12 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Solo

244 posts

Posted by Solo > 2017-05-23 18:59 | Report Abuse

Hevea result excellent wor, next is Poh Huat : 0

Posted by resilient911 > 2017-05-23 23:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by resilient911 > 2017-05-24 09:09 | Report Abuse

Solo, the pohuat form ascending upwards to reach 1.92

slng

117 posts

Posted by slng > 2017-05-24 19:52 | Report Abuse

Get rdy for a long uphill ride!!!

5,800 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-26 14:05 | Report Abuse

can buy lah now

Posted by godofgamble > 2017-05-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

pohuat obviously undervalue

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-31 15:38 | Report Abuse

Yesss!

You are correct!!

Tom Leem

55 posts

Posted by Tom Leem > 2017-06-02 00:15 | Report Abuse

nice pohuat keep it up !

lcng123

1,105 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2017-06-02 07:30 | Report Abuse

latest result should be better than last year

loongzai2

60 posts

Posted by loongzai2 > 2017-06-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

if buy now can i still get dividend?

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

loongzai2

Yes, if you buy now you still qualify for the dividend in just weeks

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-02 11:51 | Report Abuse

lcng123

Yes, Tay Khim Seng already got Pohuat mother shares in Top 30.

For him to add more Pohuat warrants between 83.5 sen to 84.5 sen can only indicate that he sees better days ahead for Pohuat.

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-02 12:02 | Report Abuse

Tom Leem,

Yes,

Pohuat is keeping it up for these reasons:

1. Savvy investor Lim Pei Tiam and his 6 relatives are holding firmly to Pohuat just like Warren holding Nebraska Furniture Mart for 34 long years.

2. Pohuat is not exposed to sell down as KYY only dispose Lihen, Hevea and Latitude to support his one man mission in Jaks and Sendai. So Pohuat is in infected by indiscriminate selling.

3. Pohuat's operation in more than 2/3 in Vietnam. So it is easy to get workers at lower cost. That means more powerful profits!

4. Trump is very happy with Vietnam as Vietnam just made many billions purchase of US goods and services. So Pohuat is at the right place at the right time. Increasing furniture exports to USA!!

5. Tay Khim Seng already in Top 30 Pohuat mother shares is buying pohuat warrants.
And warrants are instrument of bull markets. So he is bullish on Pohuat's bright future.

6. Furniture Companies generate high returns. So Warren Buffet has at least 4 furniture stocks in Berkshire Hathawa. And among furniture companies in Malaysia Pohuat stands out s a shining example of a great growth stock.

7. Wishing all at Pohuat

POWER HUAT ALL THE WAY!!!

HURRAH!!

loongzai2

60 posts

Posted by loongzai2 > 2017-06-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

no movement?

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-02 15:29 | Report Abuse

no movement is opportunity to buy cheap

Once this latest June quarter result is out.

Mr Market will wake up and get interested.

Cimbnet

317 posts

Posted by Cimbnet > 2017-06-02 17:57 | Report Abuse

Tp 2.5?

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-02 19:32 | Report Abuse

Cherry88,

I just looked at Pohuat 2016 AR

These are the records for Pohuat Top 30 shareholders

13 Tay Khim Seng 2,556,660

Coming in at Top 13 is Tay Khim Seng holding 2.56 millions Pohuat mother shares

23 Alliance Group Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd. 1,000,000
Pledged Securities Account For Tay Khim Seng

And under Top 23 again is Tay Khim Seng holding another one million shares

So Tay Khim Seng already own a total of 3.556 million Pohuat mother shares

Currently he is buying Pohuat warrants.

Warrants do not give dividend but depend solely on capital appreciation.

Looks like Mr Tay expects Pohuat to power up!

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-06-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I am not trying to critise you. But I am merely highlighting some facts which I think are misleading to readers. However, I still need to thanks you that I follow your advise to long into DRB and exited with profits.
I study Poh Huat in details because I own the shares currently.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-06-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/01/14/poh-huat-banks-on-us-for-growth

Calvin, Let's work out some maths based on its latest media coverage in TheStar on 14/1/17.

"Poh Huat group financial controller Lee Ing Tiong says the company has set up a foreign exchange benchmark of 4.2 ringgit per US dollar for its financial year ending Oct 31, 2017 (FY17)"

"For 2017, Poh Huat is targeting an increase in revenue of between 15% to 20% and to maintain a profit before tax margin of at least 12%"

"It recently ventured into Australia after buying a detached warehouse cum office-showroom in Dandenong, Victoria, Australia for A$4.25mil (RM13.29mil) in September 2016. “Australians have almost the same taste like the Americans. “We believe that it would take at least two years to see the impact,” he says."

Management has guided a exchange rate of RM4.20 which is rather fair and conservative. The US currency was trading at 4.40 level in Jan and 4.30 level currently, and in fact, many banks start to forecast Ringgit to trade at 4.20 level by year end. It concludes that management has been very prudent in managing the costs. They have anticipated the raw material to rise after Chinese New Year too. Given this, I expect the 2nd q result will be much better than 2nd q last year. But, don't expect it will perform better than 1st q this year or 4q last year, because 2nd q is a low peak quarter and 4th q is the top peak period.

Poh Huat is targeting 15% growth in sales in 2017. So, we expect sales in 2017 to be RM615.50mil. Given its PBT margin of 12%, this works out PBT of RM73.86mil and net profit of RM59mil (assume tax rate of 20% as per last year). EPS will be 27.68 sen in 2017 (growth by 25%). So, it is trading at prospective PE of 6.6x, which I feel is low (I may be wrong here). I do expect furniture counters to trade at PE of 9x ~ 10x , which translate to RM2.50 (fair value) !

Management is active to look out for expansion. However, don't expect immediate fruit within these 2 to 4 years from Australia (or southern part of the globe). So, I personally don't look at it for the time being. Maybe I would have exited at RM2.50 by end of this year !

Finally, management has consistently paying dividend of 2 sen per quarter, which work out 8 sen per year or payout of 36% or yield of 4.4%, which is good (but not excellent if compare to Lii Hen of 22 sen dividend or payout of 53% or yield of 6.9% ! However, it is better than the stingy Latitude of paying merely 12 sen dividend or payout of 16% or yield of 2.3% !). Anyway, I expect Poh huat to declare higher than 8sen dividend this year given better profit. Assuming they maintain similar payout, we can expect total dividend of 10sen this year. Let's hope for it or exit at RM2.50 ??

wltan22

208 posts

Posted by wltan22 > 2017-06-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

to me, this company has right management (in growing mode, expand to Aus, even though US and Canada market still growing​), right business model (export market) and right profit (great profit for the past few years with dividend)

CUTLOSS

250 posts

Posted by CUTLOSS > 2017-06-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

Typical stock market loser. Yesterday good market why cannot up? Time to cut?

Posted by Cimbnet > Jun 2, 2017 05:57 PM | Report Abuse
Tp 2.5?

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-03 19:25 | Report Abuse

cherry88 "As of now (just 3 Quarters) the yield is already a commendable 12% (21.93 divides by Rm1.82) 3 times that of Bank FD at 4%."

Calvin, don't bull shit people by giving wrong fact ! Poh Huat is paying 2 sen per quarter for the past year. So, assume 8 sen per year, its yield is 4.39%
02/06/2017 10:41

Pohuat in 3 quarters made 12% already.

By this month when result is out the earning should exceed 18%.

Dividend yield is not a benchmark. It is the overall growth that counts.

Warren Buffet's Berkshire never ever give any dividend at all

Posted by John Lu > 2017-06-03 19:26 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng rank 222...balik singapura please

Posted by John Lu > 2017-06-03 19:38 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng will give 5 stocks for you to buy every month ( if u dont believe, u just wait for his up coming article and start counting)
With 1 year 12 months x 5 = 60
In 3 years Calvintaneng has gave 180 counters for you to buy.

180 stock is almost 18% of the total stock in bursa.

Out of 180 stock given by calvintaneng, 95% go holland!!

So...i assume calvintaneng total net worth at rm10 million which i think impposible he has so much of money, he said he only invest 3% of his capital (u believe?? Haha...u know, i know...LOL)

10 mil x 3% = 300k

So, calvintaneng, can u answer my question below?
1)with 300k, how you allocate this 300k into the total 180 stock that your chun chun holland call?

Assumed per stock average at 50c, 300k only can buy around 600 lots only (1 lot x 1000 units)...so, the 180 counter that calvin chun chun call, actually he is buying around 3.5 lots for every counter for that 180 stock.

Can u imagine you promote so aggresive with the misleading article title i.e: Most undervalue stock in the world etc but end up u only buying 3.5 lots??

2)10% of your stock make money only (base on my record only 5% of your stock go up and 94% of your stock pick still at lose), how is your performance so far in your portfolio?

3)Just answer me "Yes" or "No" for this 3rd question. Are u deserve for rank 224 in 2017 stock pick? If no, what will be your estimation rank by 31/12/2017?

I am waiting for your clarification with solid justification and proof.

54,822 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-03 22:59 | Report Abuse

Clarify what?

Don't doubt or ask too many questions.

Just buy pohuat the power huat as price expected to cross Rm2.00 soon!

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-06-03 23:24 | Report Abuse

Don't doubt or ask.. just trust.. that's what jjptr guy told me last time...