POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

JasonPoh

173 posts

Posted by JasonPoh > 2014-08-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by wikileaks > Jul 30, 2014 11:23 AM | Report Abuse
Selamat meRaya Hari keuntungan Besar

He hinted and this stock started to jalan liao

tikitaka

145 posts

Posted by tikitaka > 2014-08-14 22:09 | Report Abuse

when did OTB recommend this counter? you mean a long time ago?

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-08-18 16:50 | Report Abuse

You need to be patient with this one. Its still under accumulation and will only go up mid September. Take note the results is due then.

Posted by jasonwong89 > 2014-08-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

Buy b4 it flyyyy

Posted by jasonwong89 > 2014-08-19 14:24 | Report Abuse

PE 7.1, NTA 1.55. Directors keep acquirer shares during the last two months. Will fly soon

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-08-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

The EPS should be about 27 sens. So PE is only 5. We need to remove last year's bad debt (6.3 sens worth) from the equation. I look forward to the result end Sept. Meantime, be patient.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-08-19 20:42 | Report Abuse

Hi guys...do you realise that Poh Huat announced the "intention to deal during closed period" on 11/8 ? I inteprete that it is going to announce its 3rd quarter results before 11/9 !! It should be some "surprised" this round.....buy early before waiting until end Sept. Cheer ! I do beat it is going to declare some dividend this round.....

Posted by jasonwong89 > 2014-08-20 22:35 | Report Abuse

Directors want to acquirer more shares?

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-08-23 22:54 | Report Abuse

No one play already

Posted by jasonwong89 > 2014-08-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

I believe something will happen soon. We wait n see.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-08-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

Jason, I hold the same opinion too and will buy more.

Posted by jasonwong89 > 2014-08-26 13:24 | Report Abuse

Buy before it become hot counter.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-08-26 14:08 | Report Abuse

Holding! Look see in 3 months time! This one slow a bit!

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-08-26 17:33 | Report Abuse

Take it easy. it will probably return back to 1.40. There is still a bit of time but not too much left.

Posted by Thomas Hing > 2014-08-26 18:45 | Report Abuse

:d

bullmoney

276 posts

Posted by bullmoney > 2014-08-26 23:33 | Report Abuse

POHUAT BOLEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by jasonwong89 > 2014-08-26 23:35 | Report Abuse

Pohuat is coming~

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-08-27 19:50 | Report Abuse

Up one day, down three days : (

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2014-09-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

hopeless stock. down again.

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-09-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

Worst, totally no volume today...

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2014-09-09 18:00 | Report Abuse

Uptrend may start anytime from now!

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2014-09-10 01:51 | Report Abuse

Fantastic quarterly result is expected to be out very soon. TP 1.80 in near term!

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-09-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

As expected, the company announced its 3rd quarter results early this round as compred to all previous round. It was actually hinted from the "intention to deal during closed period" announcement on 11/8. The company declared its first ever 3% interim dividend this round, which never happen before. It is a great improvement as I think they try to follow its competitor's (Lii Hen) trend by declaring dividend quarterly ! Both Lii Hen and Poh Huat are located at the same industrial area in Muar furniture town.

At a glance, the company profits was doubled to RM12.5mil from RM6.3mil. "The improvement in the bottom line was due to the absence of the allowance for impairment losses of RM5.56 million recorded in the previous corresponding quarter" Disclosed in the Notes. It was a very good news as we know there will have a steady profit moving forward.

Segmental wise, its Malaysia division is improving progressively. However, its Vietnamese division incurred lower profit margin due to "the disruptions brought on by the anti- Chinese riots and loss of factory efficiency arising from the development of new products". Again, this is one-off event and should not concern us. We also can see that its Vietnamese division is still in increasing tread if we compare to its precedding quarter as tabled in Note B2. I noticed the quarterly report has been very transparent and analytical as compared to its earlier released Notes. This show the company is willing to share its business activitties to the investors which is a plus point to existing and potential investors.

The company financial position is strong too. It is technically a debt-free company, given its cash balance of RM50.8mil against bank borrowing of RM46.9mil. I belive it can declare even more dividend in the coming months. Assuming history is the guide on this company where it declared a sepcial dividend of 2% last year and another 3% final dividend in last financial year 2013. I expect the same trend to repeat this year. So, total dividend is expected to 8% (3% declared + 2% special + 3% final). This is no problem given its huge cash balance sitting in the banks.

Let's go beyond this current quarter, and we expect the coming final querter to be similar to its previous final quarter which recorded an EPS of 9.88 sen, the whole year EPS could go to 21.83 sen (11.95 sen + 9.88 sen). Further assume they will follow Lii Hen unofficial dividend policy of 50%, I can expect Poh Huat will declare even higher dividend this year of up to 9 ~ 11 sen !! This will translate an expected yield of 7.1% ! Given its current price of still below its NTA of RM1.54, there are no reason of not buying ! BUY !!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-09-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

Cherry! Yes! Pohuat another Hevea in the making! But its all technical now! Just enjoy the ride when it happens!

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-09-10 21:24 | Report Abuse

I just flip its annual report 2013, and noticed an Singapore institutional fund - Pangolin Asia Fund is also holding Poh Huat. Another great investor in town - Fong Siling (Cold Eyed) also hold Poh Huat shares. This will increase our conficence in holding this stock for its dividend income - 7%

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2014-09-11 00:00 | Report Abuse

Affin Research gv TP1.80 based on TA

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-09-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

But Pohuat has a history of erratic profit and revenue trend

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-09-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

Used to be same price with Hevea. But look, Hevea is now 50 sen higher than Pohuat

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-09-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

Pohuat compare to Hevea, 差九条街呀 !

michealc

173 posts

Posted by michealc > 2014-09-11 17:25 | Report Abuse

positif giving power!!! 2molo limit up......

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-09-11 20:29 | Report Abuse

Lin it up

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-09-12 07:33 | Report Abuse

Volume will continue today or just die off, like it used to be?

michealc

173 posts

Posted by michealc > 2014-09-12 10:18 | Report Abuse

saltedfish, do u know how to caunting dividend? if i have 10000 units, how many i get?

Posted by Chin Jun Hean 俊年 > 2014-09-12 13:02 | Report Abuse

Par Value is 1.00, so 3% is RM0.03. If you have 100lots or 10000units, 10000*0.03= RM300.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-09-12 15:11 | Report Abuse

Hi guys...I think we must look at its valuable (or investable) options here. I need to disclaim myself that I do hold Latitude, Lii Hen, Homeriz, Hevea and Poh Huat. However I have sold Latitude, Lii Hen and Homeriz for profits, due to its steep valuation where their P/NTA are more than 1x or dividend growth could be flat. I sold both those stocks and replaced with Hevea and Poh Huat. I have a "hold" call on Hevea but an "aggressive add" call on Poh Huat. My investment objectives are "cash flow gain" (via dividend) and "capital gain" (via investing in undervalue stocks). Here, we ignore all those academic technical terms of investing which may not relevant in this casual blog.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-09-12 15:11 | Report Abuse

Both Hevea and Poh Huat are still trading below their NTA. However, Hevea has not "proof" itself to distribute "growing dividend trend" while Poh Huat was in my radar once I notice it declared "higher than normal" dividend last year (2% previously compared with 5% last year). This has prompted my intention to screw into its accounts and management disclosure policy. Hevea has been trending well, partly due to its private placement recently (This is my guess, cannot confirm this fact). The problem in Hevea is they did not declare high enough dividend to meet my objective. However I still think it is undervaluation....

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-09-15 12:03 | Report Abuse

210 lots done, : C

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-09-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

No volume at all

Posted by Lim Ing Kien > 2014-09-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

well, I would say it is time to collect Pohuat@

what is the stock that will have potential upside?
I think... It is always the " POTENTIAL GROWTH"
just take a look at Pohuat.

Increase EPS for the past few years and also quarters.
increase Dividend yield for the past few years.
Coming dividend in October 2014.
Also take a look at its 30 major share holders! They are accumulating the stocks as well. Who know the company better than they do?
Of course the directors!
How about Master Fong Siling!
You can see that he is the 12th Biggest Shareholder as well!

If you take a look at page 23 annual report of Pohuat. You can notice that even the Chairperson of Pohuat is optimistic about the earning of the company for year 2014!

https://www.facebook.com/1446249225612951/photos/pcb.1528762940694912/1528762127361660/?type=1&theater

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-09-18 20:23 | Report Abuse

The only furniture yet to move up! Take your time!

Icon

122 posts

Posted by Icon > 2014-09-18 23:42 | Report Abuse

since announcement financial result, Pohuat price drop day by day....why?

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-09-19 06:28 | Report Abuse

1. Erratic profit track record

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-09-19 06:28 | Report Abuse

2. 70% exposure risk to Vietnam

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-09-19 06:29 | Report Abuse

3. Wikileaks pulled out from this stock!

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-09-21 18:05 | Report Abuse

NTA stands at RM1.54. Assume P/NA of 1.5, target could reach RM2.31

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-09-22 14:35 | Report Abuse

If you solely look at NTA to buy the shares, then there are too too many such companies

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2014-09-22 22:05 | Report Abuse

In his own time.......