POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

michealc

173 posts

Posted by michealc > 2014-09-23 18:11 | Report Abuse

still sleeping......zzzzzzzzxx

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-09-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

Party time!

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-09-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

Looks promising. Supported at 1.36. Minimum downside. Upside, we will have to find out in the days to come but it has undergone consolidation for a while.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-09-24 20:41 | Report Abuse

No volume lah

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-09-24 23:10 | Report Abuse

The new director, Lim PT, is continue buying.....He "support" at RM1.36....No wonder it won't drop below RM1.36.....Its 3% dividend is soon to Ex on 8Oct.....Buy before too late....

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-09-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

One day up, 3 days down

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-09-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

Another down day

kannibu

274 posts

Posted by kannibu > 2014-09-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

Real disappointed with POHUAT's lackluster shares price performance. Dear directors, pls do something to it, as the rest of the furniture stocks were banging aloud

michealc

173 posts

Posted by michealc > 2014-09-28 10:36 | Report Abuse

must waiting......zzzzzz

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-09-28 16:40 | Report Abuse

To the directors : settle with wikileaks lah, then he will pump up the shares price like rocket

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-09-29 16:27 | Report Abuse

Experience shows that it will move when it is ready. No amount of complaining or invoking the name of Wikileaks (for god's sake) is going to make a difference. We must be patient.

Posted by Invbeginner > 2014-10-01 10:32 | Report Abuse

8/10 first interim dividend ex date

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-10-01 18:46 | Report Abuse

Haha, you or the owners of POHUAT can try move the stock and see what wikileaks will do

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-10-01 18:50 | Report Abuse

Pathfinder May 22, 2014 05:34 PM | Report Abuse
congratulation for Pohuat, Hevea and Latitude shareholders. let us all go forward as a sector.

Hevea and Latitud already doubled up in shares price, but POHUAT still the same price as in February. Haha

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-10-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

Point taken but I still would not buy into Hevea.

TanSriDato

251 posts

Posted by TanSriDato > 2014-10-05 18:50 | Report Abuse

good luck to you. Hevea shareholders already laughing all the way to the bank

TanSriDato

251 posts

Posted by TanSriDato > 2014-10-05 18:51 | Report Abuse

and Latitud as well

JasonPoh

173 posts

Posted by JasonPoh > 2014-10-15 11:41 | Report Abuse

Others have recovered, this POHUAT still lame

JasonPoh

173 posts

Posted by JasonPoh > 2014-10-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

Owner buy shares also cannot stop the slide

JasonPoh

173 posts

Posted by JasonPoh > 2014-10-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

Come on, Pohuat, show us you are the Muar BEST!

JasonPoh

173 posts

Posted by JasonPoh > 2014-10-16 16:58 | Report Abuse

Close at 1.17, disappointed

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-10-16 23:07 | Report Abuse

Director still buying....good or bad news ? Should be good and he is very daring ...

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2014-10-24 12:14 | Report Abuse

Poh huat director see values in his company. Others only buy / sell for short term speculative gains.

Posted by Angel_Investor > 2014-10-28 14:14 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 1.15

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-10-29 07:51 | Report Abuse

1.05 safe

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2014-10-31 21:37 | Report Abuse

Huat-lah dividen again.

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2014-10-31 22:06 | Report Abuse

Good. That is 8 sens a year.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-11-01 10:12 | Report Abuse

Poh Huat announced second interim 2 sen dividend very last minute. Poh Huat financial year ended at 31 Oct. I should expect they declare the final dividend of another 3 sen per share in the final quarter (before 31/12/14). Total dividend should be 8 sen for the whole financial year (The have decalred 3 sen in the 1st interim). (Last year declare 5 sen, prior years declared 2 sen per year only)

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2014-11-03 18:04 | Report Abuse

Very strong resistance at 1.40 once this level is broken I foresee a big leap in Poh Huat share price.

aerobuss

21 posts

Posted by aerobuss > 2014-11-03 18:45 | Report Abuse

Poh Huat IPO was listed in the 2nd board on the 29th Mar 2000@Rm1.80 per share. Traded intra - high of RM1.90 Since then had never breached this level.

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2014-11-03 20:42 | Report Abuse

Pohuat has done 1 rights issue and 2 bonus issues since then

TanSriDato

251 posts

Posted by TanSriDato > 2014-11-26 23:29 | Report Abuse

Tepid volume, only buyer probably is the director of pohuat

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-14 20:02 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/66429.jsp

article about Poh Huat

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-12-15 21:13 | Report Abuse

well writen but technical reading seems not that bullish.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-15 21:19 | Report Abuse

Results will be out next two weeks.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-15 21:24 | Report Abuse

hahaha. another recommendation that flop. haiz....still think result can make different to downtrend...

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-15 21:26 | Report Abuse

1.00 soon

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-16 20:19 | Report Abuse

: (

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-12-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, good write up. I think you are right but you must be patient as the market needs time to realize value,

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-18 13:53 | Report Abuse

Pathfinder nice to meet you. I checked your comments. Back in august 2014, you have already highlighted that their earnings should be higher if excludes the bad debt. Lets see how they perform in coming quarter (to be announced in 2 weeks time)

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-12-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

Icon8888. Likewise. I am afraid we may not see the full potential this time. The coming results should be better than the similar quarter last year but probably impeded by the strong Ringgit then. We may only see the full potential only next year when the market realizes how well positioned this company is. I am excited by the validation from Insider Asia. I have a great respect for their judgment and its a comfort to see they hold similar views.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

Talking about currency, I have done a quick check.

In 2013, average USD RM for the period from August to October is 3.23 (3.28, 3.25, 3.17 for August, sept, October respectively)

In 2014. average USD RM for the period from August to October is 3.22 (3.18, 3.22, 3.27 for August, sept, October respectively)

the exchange rate of the two period are almost the same

As for whether the data I gathered is correct, let's wait for coming quarter result to find out

Cheers

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-19 21:43 | Report Abuse

I share similar view with Icon8888 and pathfinder. Poh Huat had declared higher dividend recenly. From 2 sen previously to 5 sen last year. I expect it will declare anohter 3 sen dividend this final quarter (expect to announce end of this month). Total dividend will be 8 sen in FY2014.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-12-21 09:45 | Report Abuse

Cherry88; Good to have you on board.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-24 17:26 | Report Abuse

Poh Huat just announced its 4Q2014 results. Results improved by 41.59% !! As expected, the directors proposed another 3 sen dividend ! Total dividend for the year up to 8sen (or yield of 6.15%). NTA per share also increased to RM1.61 (or P/NTA of 0.81x only). PE even lower to 5.83x. They have decided to pay 2 sen dividedn on 6Feb2015, and proposed another 3 sen after upcoming AGM. So, Total dividend soon to be received will be 5 sen !!! Expect the share price to move up by 5sen easily......Merry X'mas !

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-12-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

Cherry88, thanks for the cheerie breezy news. Top up after Christmas.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-24 20:58 | Report Abuse

I am a lazy lady. I am waiting kcchongnz to do an update analysis on the furniture stocks. Overall, I believe furniture stocks will benefit from the recent strengthening USD against the Ringgit. Looking its low PE, P/NTA and high dividend yield, I think it is a safe bet. Furthermore, Poh Huat is in net cash position. Bank borrowing was RM34.78 mil against cash balance of RM52.88 mil at Oct2014, down from RM54.7 mil at Oct2013. This could be the main reason they have started to declare dividend to its shareholders. Latest payout ratio is 36%, could be go to as high as 50%. I expect the dividend will go higher to 9~12 sen (or payout ratio of up to 50%) next year !

Dividend before FY2012 and before : 2 sen per year
Dividend in FY2013 : 5 sen per year
Dividend in FY2014 : 8 sen per year
Dividend in FY2015 : 11 sen per year ??? (increase by 3 sen annually ???)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-24 21:31 | Report Abuse

Excellent result. I am coming up with another article (Part 2) to discuss the result over next few days

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-12-24 22:58 | Report Abuse

Hoping future dividends will cumulatively head northwards.