POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-24 23:02 | Report Abuse

But a low volume stock compare to its issued shares

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-24 23:03 | Report Abuse

So can't buy and sell in big quantity, only suitable for asoh investors

meobamah

141 posts

Posted by meobamah > 2014-12-24 23:45 | Report Abuse

Wishing everyone Merry x'mas and better year ahead

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2014-12-25 08:42 | Report Abuse

I think 2015 will be a good year for exporters whose products are mainly locally sourced. Furniture companies should do well. I look forward t the further 3 sens dividend and especially the 1st quarter results.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-25 09:05 | Report Abuse

Icon888, can come up your article / update today ? All of us are waiting....

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-12-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

Good Christmas bonus

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

4 sen only can buy what? Lol

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2014-12-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Sangharimau got big appetite.

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2014-12-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

4 sen for 5000lot = RM20k can buy big toys already....hahahah.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

We practise "buy low sell high".....while Sangharimau practise "buy high sell higher".....I personally cannot compare to him.....

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

...but only in many months time you can sell the 5000 lots out, except today of course. So don't talk nonsense here guys

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-26 17:24 | Report Abuse

Nice. 141

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

Who is talking nonsense ? Close at 1.41. Toward target of 1.61...

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-26 23:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by cherry88 > Dec 26, 2014 05:59 PM | Report Abuse

1.61? How much you want to bet? And for how long? 2015? 2016?

54,911 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-26 23:16 | Report Abuse

WOW! Poh Huat

POWER HUAT

P/E only 3

What A Powerful Growth Stock

With Profits from Viet Dong now stronger than ringgit. Currency conversion gain will amplify and

Propel Powerful Huat Futher!

LOAD UP ON POWERFUL HUAT NOW

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-26 23:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by cherry88 > Dec 26, 2014 05:59 PM | Report Abuse

1.61? How much you want to bet? And for how long? 2015? 2016?

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

Sangharimau, please respect comments by others. I am sure you parents did teach you how to respect people even animal like tiger will do that too.....

RM1.61 is the latest NTA/share as per announcement. And it is merely initial value excluding the possibilities land revaluation especially in Vietnam.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

161 is possible

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

no need argue. The one that pocket the profit is the winner

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-12-27 17:13 | Report Abuse

Good stock with fundamentals

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-27 23:32 | Report Abuse

Yeah, no need to argue. I bet it won't go pass 1.60 in the next 6 months until 30/6/2015, any bet?

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-27 23:34 | Report Abuse

Rotten cherry, I am sure your parents and teachers also thought you to be polite to others and don't associate human being to animals

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-28 00:04 | Report Abuse

Depends on result. If weak RM boasted earnings in coming quarter and Bursa is stable, RM1.60 not impossible before June 2015

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2014-12-28 00:05 | Report Abuse

Mr icon. U think is ok buy when low liquiditi in mr market? maybe someone play play?

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-28 00:11 | Report Abuse

How much you want to bet?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-28 10:33 | Report Abuse

Part 2 of Poh Huat. Basically an update based on Oct 2014 quarterly results.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/67275.jsp

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-12-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

If market is good , it can scale higher easily
The dividend is also good
See/monitor if it can scale to next level soon

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-12-28 14:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by KBYap > Dec 28, 2014 08:50 AM | Report Abuse

Furniture makers face labour and rubberwood shortage

By CHONG CHEE SEONG
MUAR
johor@nstp.com.my

MALAYSIAN furniture manufacturers are facing two acute problems -- shortage of labour and rubberwood -- resulting in a 4.6 per cent drop in the country's total export last year.
Johor Furniture Association president Bo Eng Chee said the country's export from January to November in 2010 was RM7.3 billion as compared with RM6.9 billion in the same period of last year.

He said the drop affected the export of wooden, metal and plastic furniture.

Bo, who is also the Muar Furniture Association (MFA) president, said the MFA and the Malaysian Timber Industry Board would jointly submit a memorandum to the Plantation Industries and Commodities Ministry next month to address the two problems.

He said the shortage of rubberwood in the country had resulted in the price of the wood going up from RM1,400 to RM1,800 per metric tonne since last October.

He called on the government to stop the export of rubberwood and ensure a sufficient supply for the domestic market.

On the shortage of foreign labour, Bo said the implementation of the amnesty programme (codenamed 6P) for legal and illegal foreign workers was the main cause.

He said the shortage compelled furniture manufacturers to reject foreign orders for fear of it affecting their production and delivery of export goods.

Bo said it had a significant impact on export, adding that the furniture industry is one of Muar's economic lifelines and accounted for about 45 per cent of national furniture export.

He said a good opportunity had come to Malaysia in recent years when China's furniture industry lost its competitive edge and manufactuers in Thailand were affected by floods.

"Unfortunately, we are unable to capitalise on it because of the lack of workers and rubberwood."

Bo said the government should formulate a plan to ensure a sustainable supply of foreign workers and rubberwood to avoid interruptions in plant operations which have adverse effects on productivity.

He said with the introduction of the 6P programme, the industry was facing a 30 to 50 per cent drop in foreign labour, forcing small factories to close down.

The 6P programme comprises registration, legalisation, amnesty, supervision, enforcement and deportation of foreign workers.

Bo called on the government to monitor the programme closely to prevent job-hopping of legalised foreign workers.

The problems only can get more acute.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-29 15:25 | Report Abuse

142 now... ready to soar...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-29 17:16 | Report Abuse

So fast ? I thought the party just started ?

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

Nobody dare to bet? Then everybody has no confidence it can reach 1.60 by 30/6/2015

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-29 17:32 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, thanks your analysis. It is useful. RM1.61 is achievable...but I may take profit without waiting the dividend.....

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

Haha no confidence

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2014-12-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

Can reach RM1.65 before Kong Hei Fatt Choy!!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

i am not selling so soon. It is so difficult to identify a good stock. Cannot sell too early. Otherwise will take the money and put in some other stupid stocks. End up worse off.

Target price RM2.20

Arrived at based on coming year EPS of 28 sen and 8 times PER.

In FY2014, if not because of Vietnam riot in May 2014, full year EPS would be 25 sen already. If FY2015 EPS grows by 10%, EPS can touch 28 sen (US economy is strong, Ringgit is weak. 10% increase in EPS is actually not impossible).

The 8 times PE is arrived at based on those of Homeritz and Lii Hen. Both companies paid out good dividend, hence their PE multiple is higher than Hevea and Latitude of approximately 5 times.

As Poh Huat also declares excellent dividend, it should trade at same PE as Homeritz and Lii Hen.

Of course, the above is merely a theoretical calculation. Very much dependent on market sentiment. As long as market don't crash in 2015, there is a chance the above target price is achievable

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

dont blame me if you didn't sell and subsequently miss the chance.

I am just a lay man, I can't read the crystal ball

Posted by PakChuiCheng > 2014-12-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

Oh! Oh! coming cuming cumming

Posted by PakChuiCheng > 2014-12-29 20:37 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke....tomollo got tomollo good mah

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-30 09:00 | Report Abuse

Pakchuicheng in Tamil : ka e plus

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-30 09:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon8888. Noted your advise. Good Luck in Investing and Happy New Year

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

Happy new year everybody

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2014-12-30 22:25 | Report Abuse

No worry. 2015 the year for counters with foreign currency earnings to shine. Wishing ALL Happy New Year. Cheers!!!!

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-30 23:46 | Report Abuse

Still no bet!

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2014-12-31 08:55 | Report Abuse

Poh Huat director sold 25,000 shares at RM1.386. Maybe it is time to take profit before buy back later. Nobody else will know better than those directors......CCCL wish you Happy New Year. I totally agreed your statement on the foreign currency earnings to shine....

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-01-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

Plenty of support this morning...so I would not be worried.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

homeritz up today

rising water lift all boats

furniture stocks will shine this year

as a matter of fact, all export oriented stocks shall shine

USD : RM 3.51 now

come on oil price please keep dropping

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-01-02 13:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, can you take a look at Eksons. LPT the director of Pohuat have some shares there and so do Cold eye. Thanks.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-01-02 13:33 | Report Abuse

Sorry no Cold eye only LPT. Thanks.