POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

-0.01 (0.69%)

1.44 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

Panda

26 posts

Posted by Panda > 2013-12-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, i'm interested in your course also. My email is fandeon@gmail.com

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

Poh huat price will be based on est 13c EPS - CY 2013 (31/10/'13) = 13c X PE 8x = Rm 1.04. is there already. The best possible scenario financially.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

I am looking at the best possible scenario of 7.21c for Q4'13. But I don't think they will beat Q4'12 EPS of 7.28c. So take care at this level. Mr market might look at it differently with everyone tryin to push it up and cash out before Q4'13 announcement tommorow

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2013-12-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

My own numbers are higher as I am ignoring the once off provision for bad debt for the last quarter. I am also optimistic that the RM will devalue. A 10% devaluation in the RM could translate to a 50% increase in Pohuat's margin. Once again my own 2 sens.

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2013-12-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

The again I do not discount the possibility of a sell down once the results are out. I am keeping check any buying till I see what happens with the results and the market reaction after that.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

Yeah chin Poh - can ur Q4'13 EPS beat 7.00c and if so wht is it. PE is 8x for this industry. Can u share it with us

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

those who bgt between 75c to 80c, hv a safety margin. at this level, its quite obvious that the est CY'13 EPS is around 12 to 13 c. PE is 8x.

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-12-30 12:23 | Report Abuse

Agree with u Yeap Chin Poh, high possibility of a sell down once the results r out!

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2013-12-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

I do not know what the coming results will be. I do not work for Pohuat. I suspect it could be better than 7 sens but then again the company may have to provide for bonuses etc. it is after all the last quarter. Your words of caution are wise for those who entered lately. I merely want to point out that this may not be the end of the road for Pohuat. Lets wait and see how the results go.

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2013-12-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

ever wonder why all furniture stocks, Homeriz/Liihen/Latitude/Pohuat etc, trade at pathetic PE (3-8x) and BIG discount to NTA (>35%) ?
1. Fund Managers shun
2. Inventory susceptible to fraud
3. Cost too
4. Low tech with low entry barrier
5. Divided industry groups with multiple associations mean no common grounds
6. MITI unsupportive

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2013-12-30 13:14 | Report Abuse

Jenny : Only valued investors see value in these stocks!

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2013-12-30 13:20 | Report Abuse

May I know the results out by today or tomorrow?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2013-12-30 13:27 | Report Abuse

@lloydlim....looks like Pohuat is putting on overdrive gear now...the top forming is negated(no longer applicable) if the price closed above 1.06.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

Furniture stocks are getting a hammering followed by their leader Latitude.They are dumping Latitude with a current PE of < 10 and a potential PE of < 5 next FY. wht about lower tier furniture stocks?/

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 14:36 | Report Abuse

psd, I only have Homeritz and Latitude, both of them have a hugh jump in their revenue and PBT on their reported last Q. Also since their dividends are good, I did not sell, thinking that the coming Q's might be just as good.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

I looked at JENNY6888 post and checked with funders. They opine careful stance on these stocks. Lock in profit at a reasonable appetite level. Of the whole lot, HOMERIZ financials r outstanding.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2013-12-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

Homeritz will be announcing its Q1 2014 results on Jan 30th. Hope all augurs well for us!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-31 10:52 | Report Abuse

Careful to buy at this level. When the so called 'sifus' post in this forum.,remember u r somewhere near the fourth tier down. u r helping to push for them. They can then exit when the results r not good, and still hv a handsome gain for themselves. Nobody is so noble to make money for ppl without any returns!!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

Best buy 80c

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-12-31 12:19 | Report Abuse

Pohuat is now correction towards 0.95, good!

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2013-12-31 12:24 | Report Abuse

The pullback starts today....just waiting for the right time to move in.See how far it will pullback ( profit takings)...

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2013-12-31 12:27 | Report Abuse

psf57, thank you very much for your advice. i think in this world there are still some good people around and it is more than the bad people. you see there so many people sharing valuable ideas here. have faith in others and must have confidence in yourself

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-31 12:52 | Report Abuse

bintang 21. thks for ur advise. On a ballpark level. I am lookin at ).EPS 13.5c X 7.5 = Rm 1.01 for this counter for CY13

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2013-12-31 13:04 | Report Abuse

See if the prices can stablised at....FIBO...38.2% (0.92)
...50.0% (0.86)
...61.8% (0.80)
Watching closely at the above price levels....before moving in.
The 4th wave starts today....(according to EW theory).

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2013-12-31 13:16 | Report Abuse

another 1 month before result out...i guess it will consolidate till .92 before heading north again.

better stay at sideline.

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2013-12-31 13:34 | Report Abuse

Bro skyhawk, the 4th wave is uptrend or downtrend?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2013-12-31 13:44 | Report Abuse

The 4th wave is a downtrending one....

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2013-12-31 13:46 | Report Abuse

immediate support level at what price?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2013-12-31 14:02 | Report Abuse

looking at...0.92(Fibo 38.2%)

Posted by manutdchampion > 2013-12-31 15:15 | Report Abuse

after downtrend the share will go up again or not?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2013-12-31 15:31 | Report Abuse

after the downtrend(4th wave)...the 5th wave is uptrend...the length of the wave is shorter than the 3rd wave n the price will close above 1.12.Last chance to take profit before the prices will go down hill...

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-12-31 15:47 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, where r u? Need yr TA now on Pohuat, thanks very much in advance!

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-12-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

he will say: no point ask me everyday...........

RickyC

23 posts

Posted by RickyC > 2013-12-31 16:19 | Report Abuse

just some adjustment i think? a hanging man yesterday.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-31 18:35 | Report Abuse

Results look good . CY13 EPS of 15.67c X PE 7.5 = Rm 1.18 . Q4'13 EPS shines at 9.88c

KY Lau

58 posts

Posted by KY Lau > 2013-12-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

revenue drop a bit..

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2013-12-31 18:57 | Report Abuse

The mid term prospects look good. I have not sold any that I have.

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-12-31 19:01 | Report Abuse

Welldone Pohuat! Time to increase stocks on Thursday! Who wanna take profit, pls sell to me by Thursday morning, tqvm.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-31 19:17 | Report Abuse

Co always stick to their dividend policy. Revenue down by 8.68%.,but profit wise could have benefited from the foreign exchange favoring us. The upside is at most 15c. Next yr. looks bright if macro-economic fundamentals remain intact. Nothing to shout about and push up like crazy and end up like Latitud. Let the co grow organically.

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2014-01-01 12:41 | Report Abuse

Pls drop more if drop so tat i can collect a little bit.

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-01-01 19:22 | Report Abuse

Looking at the outstanding eps in Q4 of 9.88 sen, 2014 looks bright with at least 30 sen eps? 7.5 x .30= RM 2.25. Buy more.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-01 20:17 | Report Abuse

The 9.88c EPS Q'413 - the unaudited quarter financials, would hv included gains on disposal of ppe and a subsidiary in the profit computation. It is not clearly mentioned in the unaudited financials. Sales r down 8.68% q on q.. Secondly, they did not pay tax for Q4'13, there was a tax refund instead. Hw then can u account for the high eps!. So we cant jump the gun. Secondly we cant annualize this and arrive at a discounted eps of 30c for CY'14. Upside, another 15c for CY'13 from the Rm1.00 closing on 31/12/'13. No need to chase the price. I like the very consistent good dividend paying policy of the co. ' BUY ON RUMOURS, SELL ON NEWS".

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-01-01 20:39 | Report Abuse

In that case, let's wait and see the Q1 eps this year, then we can have a clearer picture.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-01 20:50 | Report Abuse

Invest123 . agreed , wait for PH Q1'14 financials to gauge its direction for 2014. This a good co , nevertheless, take care of shareholders every year end without fail with their dividends.

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2014-01-01 22:48 | Report Abuse

No confident with Pohuat, pls sell & tqvm.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-01-01 23:14 | Report Abuse

It's wise to accumulate and buy more of it now.

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2014-01-02 11:27 | Report Abuse

Pohuat looks steady, buying interest keeps on increasing, good sign!

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2014-01-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

selling requires skill

Posted by Yeap Chin Poh > 2014-01-02 14:16 | Report Abuse

psd57. I am confused by your last statement about "gains on disposal of ppe and a subsidiary". I do not understand what you meant by "ppe".