POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2015-08-26 13:17 | Report Abuse

the 2 factory building is totally damage and heard that it need 1 year to built back, so, how will the customer wait for their order to be ship? surely there will be a very big impact to the sales.

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-08-26 13:19 | Report Abuse

but...don't see the main shareholder selling the stocks...or they slowly sell...that's why the price still hang at high price...
if really margin call...the price will press down to below 2.0...1.50 is should be the price to reflect...

TheRock

193 posts

Posted by TheRock > 2015-08-26 14:52 | Report Abuse

The management already order their worker run 2 shift for the production. Short term impact yes, long term impact= more income coz covered by insurance

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2015-08-26 15:17 | Report Abuse

Only stupid will thought his sales is cut off of 50% , you will regret if you sold now after the strong quarter report come's out... Only those scary ppl running and the 2 warehouse is their smallest warehouse not the main warehouse

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-08-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

No fund sold.. Ok results must be good. Eat eat eat

hockhuat

329 posts

Posted by hockhuat > 2015-08-26 15:19 | Report Abuse

no regrets la...all furniture companies like to burn factory to claim insurance...all con job...

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2015-08-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

U slowly yoh yoh

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-08-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

What happened to Poh Huat oh....? All market up....but Poh Huat drop ??

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2015-08-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

Losing many investors cause of burning warehouse must wait for the quarter report, devidend and split share news come out... Only like that will fly like a rocket now is resting time for those wan to go of from rocket

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-08-27 16:43 | Report Abuse

Buy new warehouse need money liao............

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2015-08-27 17:13 | Report Abuse

latest news, the director will not practice share split at this moment, will be announce later. This may takes a few months to settle..

lexus002

23 posts

Posted by lexus002 > 2015-08-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

i see a lot of selfish fellas creating scary tales so that people will sell and they can buy cheap.
they claim the news come from directors, these people only talk rots. which director are they referring to? you should be more responsible with your remarks, don't just talk nonsense

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-08-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

lexus002 , haha....another 'newbie' , we know :)

lexus002

23 posts

Posted by lexus002 > 2015-08-27 18:45 | Report Abuse

better you sell everything and run, don't waste your time with pohuat

Posted by Lincorn Matthieu Sebastian > 2015-08-28 07:13 | Report Abuse

lexus002, you got bought at what price?

hmchong2

24 posts

Posted by hmchong2 > 2015-08-28 09:37 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board of Directors of POHUAT, RHB Investment Bank Berhad ("RHBIB") wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad had, vide its letter dated 27 August 2015, resolved to approve the following:-

•Proposed Share Split;
•admission to the Official List and listing and quotation of up to 56,693,552 Warrants to be issued pursuant to the Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants; and
•listing and quotation of up to 56,693,552 new POHUAT Shares arising from the exercise of the Warrants.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4849661

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-08-28 11:58 | Report Abuse

now we wait for EGM.. for speculators, next round of shake up.. hehe

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-28 14:21 | Report Abuse

If me I rather avoid! after bonus whatever all way plunge!

guoyen

901 posts

Posted by guoyen > 2015-08-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

how u know paperplane?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

used lah common sense and experiences!
Its production affected in Vietnam after FIRE!

SO coming Qs results sure sucks! SELL

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-08-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

paperplane2, you better use your common sense !! The fire happened on 23/8, how can it affect the Q3 result which was from May to Jul ?
Based on its directors intention to trade during closed period announcement on 4/8, I believe they will announce its quarterly results on 4/8 or before.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-08-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

The sell down of Poh Huat could be triggered by the strengthening of the Ringgit and the fire in Vietnam. The fire could be serious. It covers building of 10,530 sqm...quick big area...Any of you has friends in Vietnam ? Can get update from them ?

Looks like the strengthening of the Ringgit is "good news" to the market but "bad news" to Poh Huat...haha

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2015-08-28 16:47 | Report Abuse

I get to know from my friend that the total area is 16,100 sqm, not 10,530sqm. anyway the main affected area is the spraying line which affected for the rest of the future production plan.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-08-28 17:17 | Report Abuse

tiennhiue, please dig more info for us ...thanks....this defenately affect the production. No question about it. But how much impact ? Will it more than 50% ? Can we assume the sales will drop by 40% for Sept and Oct.....Please find out . Thanks

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2015-08-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

According to the annual report, Poh Huat Vietnam plant have total 2 production factory, one at the Binh Duong Province, the other is at the Dong Nai Province, 2 factory the distance is 25kms, the Dong Nai Factory is double the size of Binh Duong factory, so capacity of Binh Duong factory is about 1/3 of the total output of the whole Vietnam plant. Base on this fact it shows that the affected production output will be above 30%. This will also depend on how the management team to make arrangement.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-08-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

Next week klse will drop below 1500....run for this last chance chance before it drop below 1200....buy fbmklci-hv.....

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-08-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

dalpinia, you are promoting the crash through all your counters you commented before. Please lah...be more professional....please "clean" yourself first...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

I am coming up with an article with positive view on the market

Stay tuned

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

Bro, i am with you, i am very positive about the market, yesterday mini selldown due to Bersih by some is another opportunity for me to collect, i think index will go to above 1700 in short term. Looking forward for your article.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-29 10:30 | Report Abuse

My article don't propaganda, it will be based on facts and reasoning

Hope u guys like it

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-01 19:10 | Report Abuse

Total losses = USD 2.37 mil ( approx MYR 10mil).

lexus002

23 posts

Posted by lexus002 > 2015-09-02 01:26 | Report Abuse

that's good news. book value of plant and machinery only usd400k, they will get a new factory fully paid by insurance at zero cost. this means pohuat stands to gain from the fire incident.

moreover, finished products fully insured, profits will not be affected.

minimal interruption on production and delivery, that means Q4 results will not be jeopardised.

let's wait for Q3 results to see how much they made

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-02 07:14 | Report Abuse

Will the insurance fully pay the company 100% in damages occurred? As this is not the first time, i am skeptical about this.

win2win

528 posts

Posted by win2win > 2015-09-02 08:21 | Report Abuse

http://ded.theedgemarkets.com/Daily/2015/DEDsetia/DEDsetia_20150902bctqi3.pdf
poh huat's vietnam fire causes $2.4M loss

bb55

168 posts

Posted by bb55 > 2015-09-02 08:27 | Report Abuse

Ref case : lihen

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-09-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

walao weh.. so quiet this counter.. no more interest already..

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-09-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

wheregot quiet, Im here, i sapu pohuat bcoz of Lim Peithiam bought more and the fire incident, very expecting its result that are gonna release on this month

catalist

88 posts

Posted by catalist > 2015-09-07 10:43 | Report Abuse

Too many too often.
There are some problems in insurance claim as Vietnamese authorities and insurers are not stupid.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

Since when did Lim Peithiam bought more PH shares after the fire incident? His cousing Tay KS who had bought more but just 20k.

sp0094701

654 posts

Posted by sp0094701 > 2015-09-07 23:14 | Report Abuse

Just waiting this coming q result and dividen with split ..and bonus issue .... if didnt trust this counter ...better sell off to buy another counter .. i think better take heavea loh

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-09-08 18:33 | Report Abuse

EGM 1 October for share split. Coming quarter end of September. Interesting development for this counter.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-08 19:39 | Report Abuse

Lets meet at the EGM.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-09-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

When they will announce its quarterly results ? I expect it to announce on 4th sept but seems not materialise......CEO of Poh Huat....please respond...

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-09-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

EGM in Johor maa. So far.. Hehe.. If around KL here we can come..

Looking at price today, hope that it can go all the way to RM3..

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

i will update here

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

Pohuat starting to shoot today! 2.83

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-09-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

Rosmah ? what to update ? any news ?

林俊松

6,885 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-09-10 11:48 | Report Abuse

RosmahMansur, I join u in Pohuat, bought in at RM2.88.
What is ur IV for Pohuat?
Magni IV is RM7.40?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-09-10 15:04 | Report Abuse

Pohuat stands at RM 3.20...Hv to wait till it release the quarterly report by end of Sept