POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

1.45 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-16 18:26 | Report Abuse

tklim...when price dropped scared to go in.....when price climbed higher..prayed price will drop again.....hahaha....price will drop but not to 90sen unless something massacre happened to this company...anyway i will buy/block at 90.5 sen...

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-16 18:27 | Report Abuse

Well, tklim its possible to fall to 90 cent, but if it really fall to 90 cent, means there is some problem with the company already, by the time you can have it if you dare to buy. Kids everywhere in this forum

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-10-16 20:31 | Report Abuse

Today's closing is 1.51. If it ever drops to 0.90, that means it slashes its market cap by 40% and most probably by that time, we all know something is wrong with the company.

I will just leave this here and let you sink that in.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-10-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

yeah, split liao, free warrant is to reward the existing shareholders who still support Pohuat when it faced kebakaran and Vietnam riot

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-16 22:32 | Report Abuse

POH HUAT holds recent Real Value of 1.28 per share. The prevailing price of the company is 1.51.

Based on valuation methodology, the company appears to be over valued.

It can be determine that the value of POH HUAT from inspecting the company fundamentals such as Return On Equity of18.73% and Operating Margin of 9.64% as well as reviewing its technical indicators and Probability Of Bankruptcy.

Net Current Asset Value : 0.25

Tangible Book Value : 0.92

Median P/S Value : 0.71

Graham Number : 1.61

We see how lorrr......Good Luck...

Posted by ihelpyouuhelpme > 2015-10-17 00:13 | Report Abuse

"The value of finished goods destroyed is estimated at USD2mn, or about
RM8.5mn. The company clarified that all the assets, materials and finished
goods are fully insured. "
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/list-of-companies/plc-profile.html?stock_code=7088

Posted by Lamborghini > 2015-10-17 00:31 | Report Abuse

2014 also have a same problem like now, this counter have no any reason drop like this hell. It's just a trap, but is a good trap to enter. Actually i want do collection in these day, and so luckly get in at 1.530 haha. This will come back within 1 week or less than, just watch next week. Just my opinion. Good luck

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2015-10-17 06:19 | Report Abuse

Good Morning to all Pohuat hardcore holders. Just wait to see good Pohuat show next week and can't wait to receive free warrants.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-17 07:54 | Report Abuse

Apparently, when you say to buy at 90 cent tklim. You already sold you credit cheaply. Together with previous comment. You are just another irresponsible in the forum. Who the hell will be so free to criticize a counter? Reason is he wants to buy at low price. But sorry to say, you are nobody, your words carry no weight.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-17 09:26 | Report Abuse

Pohuat 的平均价进入算,7088w 对我來说完全是免费的,因此,rm1 才会考慮出售,这将会在不久的曰子发生,有信心就投资,没信心就出售,一直看空,无非想低价进入,试问谁要丢,哈哈!就这么简单!

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

Comparing to similar company, Hevea, Homeriz, their PE ratio is 11.14 and 16.15. While Pohuat only has a PE ratio of 9.37. To make the PE ratio to be equivalent to hevea and homeriz. Pohuat's share price suppose to be 1.79 and 2.6. The price now is only 1.51 which is undervalued to their intrinsic value and other its competitor. Meanwhile it was given a target price of 3.96 (before split). Pohuat is definitely a gem, if you buy now you surely will thank me in few months later.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-10-17 13:46 | Report Abuse

Bullruncoming. Do you know when the WA will be listed?

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-17 14:20 | Report Abuse

bullruncoming ,thank you ,i believe pohuat have a bright future,buy in and holded is good way.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-17 14:22 | Report Abuse

pathfinder,7088w listing at 21-10-15 0900am,7088w will up limit rm0.30

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

The Warrants shall be listed and quoted on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") two (2) market days after receipt of the listing and quotation application filed with Bursa Securities.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-17 14:35 | Report Abuse

Poh Huat Resources Holdings
Below iVSAChart for Poh Huat illustrate how smart money works in market stages. Accumulation started in April with lots of Sign of Strength to test and remove all the supply in the market.
Mark-Up stage started in mid of July with volume. This indicates smart money already removed all the supply after few months of accumulation and pushes the price to recent high at RM1.70 (> 80%).
Notice there are Sign of Weakness appeared earlier in October. This shows smart money is taking profit and we might in distribution stage. If the profit taking continue, we will see Mark-Down stage soon.
However we have Spring bar today and supported very well at RM1.45. We would like to see more Sign of Strength next week to ensure smart money can push further and break new high.
With the right system and technique, you can follow and profit with smart money too. Using Poh Huat as example, you can potential gain more than 80% just within 3 month with ease!
iVSAChart
We Level the Playing Field
Email: sales@ivsachart.com
WhatsApp: +6011-2125 8389
Disclaimer: The information contained is for educational purposes only. It is not an offer or solicitation to buy or sell the securities covered. Consult your investment advisor before making any investment decisions. To
http://www.investalks.com/forum/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=19558&pid=3716082&page=15&extra=page%3D1#pid3716082

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

erkongseng. You're welcome. I am not a long term investor but given current price and chart, technically its a sign of entry for reversal. It will soon go beyond 1.55. Hopefully on monday

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-17 15:07 | Report Abuse

机会很大,因为7088 w会 2天漲停,21,22日,23日 7088w rm0.65-0.70之间,看看5160w就知道了.非常期待.5160--rm1.19 5160w--rm0.555 (转换价rm0.92)

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-17 15:36 | Report Abuse

erkongseng.....Just to exchange notes....May I know your conclusion please?...Uptrend or downtrend?....What is your TP?....

My momments is base on Poh Huat latest numbers....I am not sure about the sentiment thou....nobody knows...let's see what happen next week..

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

I don't simply tell a price but the price you mentioned is possible or may go even higher if mother share perform well in the upcoming week

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

typo error..

momments= comments..

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

sorry BullRunComming....I am asking erkonseng....everybody have the right to speak...nothing to hide....must take calculative risk in investing....

Posted by Maybucks > 2015-10-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

M accumulated since 2 years ago n never have a price targeted to sell,even now is still buying this counter. Not sure people here y so afraid pricing drop for 5 stars counter. Always remember chance only ready for those are ready n patient.

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

erkonseng..thanks...Good Luck...

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

I agreed with you Maybucks. Pohuat has never gone overvalued because the earning increase every year so the valuation gone higher accordingly. Automatically, intrinsic value will go higher as well.

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-10-17 19:32 | Report Abuse

For warrant, if it is listed it should price at 0.51.it is based on the mother share the previous day it listed.if it is out of money,it would be listed at 0.05.now it is in money which is 0.51.hope it will help you to understand.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-17 20:35 | Report Abuse

Few days later will gone up more than the difference between exercise price and mother price. Due to time value of money and premium. Warrant usually is traded at premium so it will be more.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-17 21:03 | Report Abuse

那我拜一加倉了,加强信心,10月美国消費者信心指数上升至92.1 ,对经济前景呈乐观!

jyooi87

17 posts

Posted by jyooi87 > 2015-10-17 22:19 | Report Abuse

Amazing analysis by Maybuck...Monday i will topup another 30lots

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-18 00:56 | Report Abuse

TPPA will benefit Pohuat. Hopefully it will be signed. Vietnam is the biggest winner of TPPA. Pohuat will be the one.

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-18 09:01 | Report Abuse

TA Securities raised its target price raised from RM3.00 to RM3 64 cents 96 cents.........., after the stock split ....... target price is adjusted to 1 ringgit -91 sen, the rating to "buy . "......

how?.....can follow TA securities kah?...or wait for warrant to be listed ?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sin_chew_hot_stocks/84326.jsp

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

Yes tklim. If you look at previous target price by TA since pohuat was still 2.1. All along the time the TP given was achieved, even if 3.67. So I believe 3.96 (before split) is soon to come. It will achieve 1.8 soon

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

輝立資本首席策略員潘立克:走勢平穩
Published at 2015-10-17 18:04:00 by 星洲财经 - 评论

大馬股市已經連續上揚一段時間,若外圍沒有特別事項,馬股下週走勢料平穩。

出口領域受惠於美元走強,淨利取得顯著提昇,基金經理及市場都在物色以出口關聯股項的公司,投資者可留意以製造業為主,特別是原材料以令吉計價,但出口則以美元計算的公司,如手套領域公司。

此外,市場目前靜待預算案公佈,倘若所得稅、赤字開銷的等數據利好,屆時可提振市場情緒。反之,人們則會離場觀望。不過,需要提防,即使數據利好,若馬股上揚過高,亦可能浮現套利。(星洲日報/財經)

Source: http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/124411

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

美數據好壞參半‧工業受寒消費信心回升
Published at 2015-10-17 18:07:00 by 星洲财经

(美國‧華盛頓17日電)美國週五公佈兩項數據好壞參半!美國9月工業生產受美元走強與全球需求低迷衝擊,連續第二個月下滑;不過密西根大學消費者信心卻在連3個月走跌後,10月出現攀升,凸顯消費者已把金融市場震盪與海外經濟危機拋之腦後。

美股收高

不過這兩項數據對週五美股影響有限,主要指數開高後隨即壓回,反在平盤附近狹幅震盪,道瓊斯工商指數終場上漲74.22點或0.43%,收在17215.97點;標準普爾500指數上漲9.25點或0.46%,收在2033.11點。以科技股為主的納斯達克指數上漲16.588點或0.34%,收在4886.688點。

至於歐股週五漲勢相對凌厲,泛歐Stoxx600指數盤中一度大漲0.9%,收盤漲0.59%,收在363.13點。倫敦FTSE100指數上漲0.62%,收在6378.04。法蘭克福DAX30指數上漲0.39%,收在10104.43。巴黎CAC40指數上漲0.59%,收在4702.79,主要是反應美國今年不會升息的消息面利多。

聯儲局(Fed)週五表示,美國9月工業生產經季節調整後,較前1個月下滑0.2%,為美國工業生產連續第2個月出現走低。8月工業生產經修正後,從前估的下滑0.4%縮減至0.1%減幅。

此外,9月產能利用率也從前1個月的77.8%跌落至77.5%。在美國經濟衰退前,產能利用率多在80%左右。

週五這些數據再度凸顯強勢美元、油價下跌與中國及歐洲等客戶需求疲弱,已對美國工廠銷售造成傷害。製造業產出繼8月下跌0.4%後,9月又下跌0.1%。製造業產出占整體工業生產的近4分之3。

不過,密西根大學消費者信心指數歷經連續3個月下滑後,10月信心指數終於出現攀升。根據湯森路透與密西根大學聯手進行的調查,10月消費者信心指數初值從9月終值的87.2升高至92.1,超出市場預期的89。

負責該調查的經濟學家柯亭(R i c h a r dCurtin)表示,消費者信心反彈凸顯先前充斥於華爾街的憂心並未擴散至美國一般民眾。他還強調,消費者信心回復,不僅代表民眾已把先前對金融市場的擔憂拋之腦後,也顯示他們已對美國經濟前景再度重拾樂觀。(星洲日報/財經)

Source: http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/124413

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-18 10:17 | Report Abuse

pohuat 7088 将从中受惠,单看美元平穩,pohuat 无对冲美元
,纯粹基于外汇收益,就能够带动公司营业额增加30%至40%,美国经济的向好支撑未耒的出口须求,
pohuat下來房产开展,未耒净利可望增加,我根本不看股价短期下跌,
遇低就进,長期终究呈上升势头以反应实质价值,估计2016年eps为15~20 sen
,取合理的pe=12倍 ,股价=rm1.80~2.40 ,可参考.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

Can anyone share your own way of determining intrinsic value of this?

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-18 10:56 | Report Abuse

hmmm...but technical indicators looks red....how?

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

What are the technical indicators you mean?

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

chart showing strong sell......can see from all technical indicators...

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

What are your all technical indicators? Can you explain?

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-18 12:17 | Report Abuse

haiyaa...no need to explain lah.....you old timer can see from the chart worrr....but anyway let's see the sentiment next week lah...if sentiment good price may sustain or there will be some profit taking...how low or how high let's see next week....but I already have some idea on the floor price and ceiling price for Poh Huat......

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

i don't see mine.....i don't know what indicator you use...erhhmmss

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-18 12:57 | Report Abuse

Haha okay tklim. Apparently it shows you don't even know how to see chart, no knowledge at all, just simply say yes no yes no. If you want to learn I don't mind teaching you :) Free of charge for u

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

Papaya, he uses " tklim indicator ", that's why he sees what we can't see. Call him sifu please, he invented new indicator.

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

ok lorr...good luck to all...All I can you right now there was a strong sell.....what happen next week...yet to be seen....cheers

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-18 14:20 | Report Abuse

Yes thank you for your wish. My sincere advise to you, don't trade on feeling and emotion, do learn some skill or else you'll burn your ass soon.

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-18 15:55 | Report Abuse

Wahh...good lah..you are very skillful....ok..we see what happen next week....ok lorrr...

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

I'm not skillful but you are such an irresponsible person talking things without fact, trying to misleading the public.

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-18 16:12 | Report Abuse

Not misleading bro...sharing information.....the best to my opinion is to wait after the warrant is listed...just my one sen opinion but the following numbers are real numbers....I am not asking anyone to believe me...do your own judgement....

POH HUAT holds recent Real Value of 1.28 per share. The prevailing price of the company is 1.51.

Based on valuation methodology, the company appears to be over valued.

It can be determine that the value of POH HUAT from inspecting the company fundamentals such as Return On Equity of18.73% and Operating Margin of 9.64% as well as reviewing its technical indicators and Probability Of Bankruptcy.

Net Current Asset Value : 0.25

Tangible Book Value : 0.92

Median P/S Value : 0.71

Graham Number : 1.61

tklim

3,155 posts

Posted by tklim > 2015-10-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

If market go south..Poh Huat can go below 1.0....If North you set your own target lah.....anything can happen maaa....