POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

-0.01 (0.69%)

1.44 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

guoyen

901 posts

Posted by guoyen > 2015-10-06 17:18 | Report Abuse

要稳定,不要乱...haha

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-10-06 19:46 | Report Abuse

Rilex. Just down 0.01

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

安心,快ex_date 16~10~15 股价是不会大下跌的,终究股价是主力推升上耒的,以反应真实价值,几天就可回穩,看看liihen就知了,它 ex_date 15~10~15 ,哈哈!等丰衣吧!

taigor

35 posts

Posted by taigor > 2015-10-06 21:51 | Report Abuse

市场流通票不多了,大大力加码,,等足食吧!

lexus002

23 posts

Posted by lexus002 > 2015-10-07 00:35 | Report Abuse

profit taking after gaining so much in 2 days is normal. don't panic. will continue upward momentum after some consolidation.

lexus002

23 posts

Posted by lexus002 > 2015-10-07 00:37 | Report Abuse

I think 3.50 is a good entry point to go though exercise. at least 20% gain with split and warrants

hyteo1992

134 posts

Posted by hyteo1992 > 2015-10-07 00:40 | Report Abuse

I think depends on market movement as well. I would say now is a bad timing for pohuat to release split and free warrant. Market volatile people scared to chase. If in normal market sure up up alot.
I gt bad feeling pohuat wont go up more than 3.5. Haiz..

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-07 06:30 | Report Abuse

Shooting star with big volume , not a good omen today.

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-07 09:02 | Report Abuse

Please don't compare Lii Hen with Poh Huat. Lii Hen merely do the split and bonus (effectively is a bonus without cashflow). However, Poh Huat do the split (effectively a bonus share) with warrants. This warrants will have positive cashflow or I normally treat it as 1 time cash dividend to shareholders, if you get the free warrants and sell to the market immediately. Poh Huat should deserve higher value.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-10-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

Fire incident happened when it was the peak period for Poh Huat. Even if it is compensated by insurance, I believe the production will somewhat be affected. Judging from photos shown in Vietnamese daily, it appeared serious

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

Agreed with u cherry. Pohuat is giving a big bonus this time.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-10-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

What if the warrants trade at discount?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

unlikely lah

many people will chase. I know, because I am one of them

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-10-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, other than forex effect, you see growth in furniture sector in US?

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-10-07 11:11 | Report Abuse

Lol I will chase the warrants too :P

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-10-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

Still mode sell

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

Based on price of RM3.50, and ex price of RM1.60. Warrants can be easily traded at 20% premium given its 5 years period, or RM0.72. I will not chase the warrants, but will buy the shares as much as I can before 16/10, to enjoy the FREE warrants or RM0.72 "cash dividend" ! We should chase the mother share NOW

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-10-07 15:00 | Report Abuse

If Pohuat closes around RM3.50 today, there are 2 shooting stars in 2 consecutive days. Strong resistance ahead

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-07 15:01 | Report Abuse

cherry 88 讲的好,買就是了,幸福己见到.

guoyen

901 posts

Posted by guoyen > 2015-10-07 15:32 | Report Abuse

cherry88 i tot u sell some to take profit

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-07 15:41 | Report Abuse

Yes. I did sell some, but it won't affect the price lah. I am not Koon or director

guoyen

901 posts

Posted by guoyen > 2015-10-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

haha...who knows..may be you holding a lot.....

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-07 16:05 | Report Abuse

erkongseng will hold a lot lah....not me....I am just a small cherry

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-10-07 16:07 | Report Abuse

RM rebounded strongly. RM/USD now 4.17

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-07 16:14 | Report Abuse

Buying mode still strong for Pohuat.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-10-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

let's see few days down the road

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

closing 3.52...not too bad

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-10-07 17:48 | Report Abuse

Up 3cent. Very strong. Free warrant come

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-07 19:05 | Report Abuse

TPP 協议达成,越南受惠良多,pohuat 的越南业务占公司60%的銷售,因此也间接获益!

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-10-07 20:20 | Report Abuse

POHUAT - Notice of Book Closure

POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS BERHAD

1) Share split involving the subdivision of every one (1) existing ordinary share of RM1.00 each in Poh Huat Resources Holdings Berhad ("POHUAT" or the "Company") into two (2) ordinary shares of RM0.50 each in POHUAT ("Split Share(s)").

2) Bonus issue of up to 56,693,552 new warrants in POHUAT ("Warrant(s)") on the basis of one (1) free Warrant for every four (4) ordinary shares of RM0.50 each held in POHUAT, after the completion of the Share Split ("Bonus Issue of Warrants").

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - All” as from: 16 October 2015
2) The last date of lodgment : 20 October 2015

Remarks 1) :- "Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd would like to clarify that on the basis of settlement taking place on 21 October 2015 with share split POHUAT shares of RM 0.50 each. Any shareholder who is entitled to receive POHUAT share split shares, may sell any or all of his POHUAT shares arising from the share split beginning the Ex-Date (16 October 2015).

For example, if Mr X purchases 100 POHUAT shares on cum basis on 15 October 2015, Mr X should receive 100 shares on 20 October 2015. As a result of the share split, 200 POHUAT shares will be credited into Mr X's CDS account on the night of 20 October 2015 being the Book Closing Date. Therefore, Mr X can sell the share split shares of 200 on or after the Ex-Date ie from 16 October 2015 onwards."

Remarks 2):- The date of the listing of and quotation for the Split Shares shall be on 21 October 2015, being the next market date immediately after the entitlement date. The notices of allotment will be issued and despatched to all the entitled shareholders of POHUAT within four (4) market days after the date of the listing of and quotation for the Split Shares on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad. Entitled shareholders are not required to take any action. This announcement is dated 2 October 2015.

Remarks 3:- The Warrants shall be listed and quoted on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") two (2) market days after receipt of the listing and quotation application filed with Bursa Securities. The Bonus Issue of Warrants shall be implemented via the filing of listing and quotation application with Bursa Securities after the completion of the Share Split. As such, the Warrants to be issued pursuant to the Bonus Issue of Warrants shall each give to its holder an option to subscribe for new subdivided ordinary share of RM0.50 each in POHUAT. The Warrants will be credited into the entitled shareholder's central depository system account and a notice of allotment will be issued and despatched to the entitled shareholders at the address as per the Record of Depositors prior to the listing and quotation of the Warrants. Entitled shareholders are not required to take any action. This announcement is dated 2 October 2015.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-10-07 20:30 | Report Abuse

The signing of finalised TPP long long time to go lor

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-10-07 21:33 | Report Abuse

I read the darn thing many times and I still don't know when the WA will be listed? What do they mean by "2 market days after receipt of listing and quotation application"?

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-10-07 21:47 | Report Abuse

23rd October?

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-10-07 22:07 | Report Abuse

The completion of the split share is on 21st Oct 2015. Therefore, if I were not mistaken, the earliest Pohuat can file the listing and quotation application on 22nd Oct 2015. After 2 market days, the Warrants shall be listed and quoted on the Main Market of Bursa Securities. I think the earliest should be on 27th or 28th of Oct 2015. Please correct me if I were wrong. Thank you.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-10-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

Foo yoke. Thank you for replying. I think Monday 26th October.

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2015-10-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

Simplified calculation
Example holding 1,000 shares
Entry price : 3.500

1. Split into 2, so jadi 2,000 shares
2. Bonus 2000/4 = 500 warrants **FREE la apa lagi

Sell 500 POHUAT-WA say 0.70cts = 350

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-10-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

Hello zamsaham, the warrant exercise price lower than ex-split share price and hence, will be adjusted for the free warrant

bkneo

Posted by bkneo > 2015-10-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

hi Rosmah, how to know the warrant price is 60sen? announcement from AGM meeting?

Posted by surewinmoney > 2015-10-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

high resistance at 3.50, 3 days try to up above also get push down

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

if ex-date rm3.50 ,split =rm1.75 ,21-10-15 warrant limit up rm0.30 ,
22-10-15 limit up rm0.60 ,23-10-15 rm 0.75-0.80 ,see a good future.

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-10-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

See a good fortune as well.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

This counter still need some correction before going further up. Don't buy now, high probability it might not be able to sustain above 3.5

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-08 17:45 | Report Abuse

Director is selling, only buy back at 3.3

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4888769

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-10-08 17:55 | Report Abuse

Not a major director. Person is a non-executive director. I would not worry.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-08 17:59 | Report Abuse

yeah it still has good prospect, but undeniable, now pohuat is facing profit taking, it may further down the price but only for short term, so i would suggest to collect lower at around 3.3

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

Rm3.30 before ex_date split no chance la,haha,t+30 tomorrow ,afternoon up back,corect more when low.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

no wonder price could not go up....director selling alot...plus contra trapped...

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-08 20:10 | Report Abuse

Pohuat still remain strong and trying to find its support at 3.50 level.

lexus002

23 posts

Posted by lexus002 > 2015-10-08 21:40 | Report Abuse

aiyaah, director sell so little, no impact one lah