POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

1.45 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

Posted by Investor899 > 2015-10-13 17:28 | Report Abuse

投资股票通常都是拿每个月多余的钱来当存款,吃利息。如果要赢快钱建议到赌场去。

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-13 18:05 | Report Abuse

Minimum wage is only a propose, Some more not by the ministry. Besides, no consent was done between VGCL and VCCI. Wage rate hike could happen but definitely not this year. The news was last week, if there is an effect, it should have already got into the share price. Does not reflect on today share price. Moreover, if you were to comment on the wage hike on 2016, please have a look on TPPA effect on vietnam as well, vietnam is pohuat's main manufacturing while exporting to US. Please see the relationship in this.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-13 18:07 | Report Abuse

Director selling was last week. Most of the share sold were above 3.5. Its reasonable for pohuat staying 3.30+ before ex. Director may started accumulating already. Bursa doesn't make same day announcement for director trading.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-13 18:10 | Report Abuse

Hi erza, I like your statement which is more responsible may talking the fact. You're right, but it depends on which perspective we stand on, for short term trading I do not recommend to buy, for long term holding, current price is reasonable.

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-10-13 19:59 | Report Abuse

By end of the year, you look back at 3.3. Is it cheap or expensive? :) Simple.

Tommy Lee

15 posts

Posted by Tommy Lee > 2015-10-13 20:43 | Report Abuse

Sold out at the price 3.4(3.37 buy in), appreciate it.. =)

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

Tommy, your return is 0.89%, after deducting brokerage fee, stamp duty, clearing fee & GST, very little left. Why don't you hold longer since its a growth stock. If your intention were to speculate, here is a wrong place, you can choose those very actively traded counter like ifcamsc, airasia, etc. Maybe you're here just to earn some money for lunch, then that's enough. Perhaps if 20 lots, you would have earned around net 20-30 bucks.

Tommy Lee

15 posts

Posted by Tommy Lee > 2015-10-14 04:19 | Report Abuse

Because I just want to make gain trade only..
Any way, thanks for your advise, bro, BullRunComing.

Posted by auntynewbie > 2015-10-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

@Bullruncoming. What is your view? I collected some below RM3 . Still hesitating whether to sell now or keeping it until next qtr?

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself first, what's your plan when you first bought it?

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

@tommmy Hey welcome. Do comment for any question :)

Posted by auntynewbie > 2015-10-14 13:20 | Report Abuse

BullrunComing. If I say for short term gain, then should I sell now or after split?

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-14 13:40 | Report Abuse

if short term, u already got the profit, can sell if you want, then thats short term

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-14 14:30 | Report Abuse

Anyway, if u ask which way will maximize your profit, hold it till year end, u will thank me

Posted by auntynewbie > 2015-10-14 14:57 | Report Abuse

BullrunComing. Thanks a lot and hope able to thank you again.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

人民币若再贬 令吉走向4.45-4.50
Published at 2015-10-14 09:38:00 by 南洋网

(吉隆坡13日讯)荷兰合作银行(Rabobank)亚太金融市场研究主管迈克认为,若中国再次让人民币贬值,令吉兑美元在年杪有可能会贬到4.45至4.50之间。

今年迄今,令吉已贬16%,今早徘徊在4.1780至4.1850之间。

迈克在出席荷兰合作银行独家商业论坛的场边,向媒体指出,如果人民币没有贬值,令吉就不会受压。

当被询及人民币贬值与美联储升息,哪个对令吉的影响较大时,他认为是均等的。

“如果美联储要升息,影响是很明显的,但我们不可以低估中国的重要性,特别是在亚洲内,以及如大马般的原产品生产国。”

迈克说,中国市场放缓,将对原产品价格不利。

人民币贬值会导致其他亚洲货币受压,特别是像大马般的原产品出口国。

“若人民币贬值,油价也理所当然会进一步跌20美元。”

变新常态

他认为,人们现在可做的事情,就是接受市场的波动,将其视为新常态。

大马并不是唯一面临这问题的国家,许多其他国家也同样陷入这片苦海,而这也是大家未来几年需要面对的事情。

令吉兑美元一度在9月29日,贬至4.4945的17年新低,随后回扬,并于10月9日触及4.072点的一个半月新高。

惟,过去数天的令吉走势有所滑落,周二截至大马时间晚上7时,收于4.1887,回落1.07%。

缓冲原产品波动 应着重下游农业

东南亚荷兰合作银行认为,大马应投资更多在下游农业,以缓和原产品价格波动所带来的影响。

该银行食物与农业研究顾问董事帕万表示,下游业务可在原产品价格走低的情况下受惠,因下游业务有充足的供应和稳定的零售价格。

“关键在于专注,大马企业一旦决定要深入进军一个业务,一般上都做得很好,无论是上游或是下游。”

然而,他点出,若企业只是闲着,继续经营贸易活动,就会受到货币战争和原产品价格暴跌的冲击。

针对跨太平洋伙伴协定(TPPA),帕万表示,棕油和橡胶可从中受惠,因可进入更广泛的市场。

Source: http://www.nanyang.com/node/728473
pohuat 7088这类出口股,在美元强势下,末來业积一样有看头,
遇低就收,根本不用担心!幸福的前景看得到,哈哈!

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-10-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

Average selling price for quarter ended 30.06.2015 shld hv been RM3.78/US$1; for last quarter ended 30.09.2015 average selling price shld hv been RM4; if all variables remain unchanged, the additional windfall profit shld be at RM10 M, together with existing presumed PAT of RM10 M,
total profit shld be between RM18 to RM20 M, if PE is pegged at 10, the price of Pohuat shld be double...!! Furniture stocks could be the nxt GLOVE stocks....!!!(Hartalega has appreciated more than 20 times since 2008 even without accounting for dividends !!)

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-10-14 17:32 | Report Abuse

Oopsss... Typing error : 30.06.2015 shld hv been 3.70/US$ and NOT RM3.78?US$

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-10-14 17:50 | Report Abuse

As China is slowing down, Malaysia and some other commodities export reliant countries will brace a hard time for years to come, the RM will be in the doldrums..

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-15 09:59 | Report Abuse

kena main lagi.....hahaha....like someone didn't want this stock to go up....lucky sell around 3.37-3.4...now can buy back...

Posted by surewinmoney > 2015-10-15 10:35 | Report Abuse

price control very well. want to kill all those people bought at high...

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

I advise to collect now. You'll probably be rewarded one week after ex-date

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-15 11:37 | Report Abuse

yala....bullruncoming....seems like this counter will only be pushed up after ex...most likely when warrant listed...

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-15 11:49 | Report Abuse

Yes surewinmoney. Those bought above 3.5 who blindly followed those "sifu" saying 3.5 is support is now in bull trap. It is a good counter but when you can buy at low, why you want to buy high? helping those " sifu " to push up price only

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-10-15 14:36 | Report Abuse

fully agreed with bullrun...pls accumulate around 3.30

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

something fishy the way they dump the stock....

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-15 15:29 | Report Abuse

something like transferring stock to other party...erhmmms

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

hahaha... where is all the chicks now?

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

still counting?

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-15 15:52 | Report Abuse

you look at Liihen you will know that tomorrow share price is going to be in red!!!

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-10-15 16:00 | Report Abuse

all chicks become hen....hahaha

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2015-10-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

Nope, the chicks has become the victim of big alligators out there...

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

I have no idea why pohuat is staying at the current price as I am only a normal investoe without insider information. But, current price is recommended to buy. Hi rocky77, can you explain to us what are you analysis and findings for liihen's fall in share price after bonus issue and how would it happen exactly the same to pohuat? Please enlighten me.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2015-10-15 17:15 | Report Abuse

they are many queing to throw at 3.3 before closing just now...scary

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-15 17:28 | Report Abuse

Guys and Gals, don't compare with Lii Hen. PH has the warrant which is "free" whereas Lii Hen does not have. The ex price will be RM1.52 (based on cum price of RM3.30). Warrants could be traded at RM0.65 (based on 20% premium from the ex price of RM1.52 with 5 years time period). So, you still could gain RM0.13 potentially.....Stay tune.....

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

Liihen is just bonus issue but not warrant like pohuat. Meanwhile today is ex date only. It can go higher after settlement date. The more pohuat fall now, the higher the possibility it will raise after ex and settlement date.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

Pohuat的分拆和获得warrant是我第一个股,以前都未等到过就出售了,哈哈!明天買大閘蠏回來吃,奬励自己一下!pohuat前景无限.

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-10-15 19:35 | Report Abuse

ex price is 1.57

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-15 19:59 | Report Abuse

Warrant rm0.70

Inve3tor

330 posts

Posted by Inve3tor > 2015-10-15 20:32 | Report Abuse

i got 10k unit. how much warrant will i entitle?

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2015-10-15 20:37 | Report Abuse

10,000 unit~20,000=5.000 unit warrant

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2015-10-15 21:02 | Report Abuse

Can i sell my warrant an my extra Mother shares tomorrow or must wait 3 days?

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2015-10-15 21:05 | Report Abuse

erkongseng tai goh, i just bought today 3.33 how to calculate ex price and warrant?

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-15 21:05 | Report Abuse

Hi mmk79. Mother share can. Warrant need to wait for its listing date.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-15 21:10 | Report Abuse

Chinhoe, its 1.52. Kongseng, tell me how do you get 70 cent? Prove me wrong that I am saying you are just simply say a value. Another irrespomsible person. I am also Pohuat shareholders but I still want to tell the truth cos I know good share do not need to strongly promote like this.

Lcube

63 posts

Posted by Lcube > 2015-10-15 22:30 | Report Abuse

Today closing price is 3.30.So why is the ex-price 1.57 or 1.52?Since it is 1:1 split,isn't the price be 1.65 instead?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-15 22:50 | Report Abuse

Need to factor in WA

Check the circular

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-10-15 23:28 | Report Abuse

BullRunComing, according to formula provided, it shld be 1.57

Posted by Chin Pin Tan > 2015-10-16 00:51 | Report Abuse

based on the circular dated on 9/9/2015, the ex-right price of the share shall be calculated as follow:

[(RM3.3 / 2 x 4) + (RM1 x 1)] / 5 = RM 1.52

Reason of divided by 2 for the closing price is to factor in the share split. Additionally, the ex-right price of the share shall include the exercise price of warrant (which is RM1.00 per share).

For the warrant, its fair value shall be RM1.52 (ex-right price)- RM1.00 (exercise price)= RM0.52. However, if you factor in the time value of the warrant, it should be higher than RM0.52.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-10-16 01:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you chin pin for the explanation. Chinhoe and kongseng please read. Before owning a share, please understand and read the report. Kongseng does not even know how to calculate the value of warrant but keep saying how good is pohuat, how fortune to hold his counter, blah blah blah. Please stop being an irresponsible user and mislead the public.