LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.005 (0.52%)

0.96 - 0.965

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

Posted by AdrEan Thian > 2016-06-10 23:29 | Report Abuse

btw, EG not performing

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-11 00:48 | Report Abuse

Bornoil produce gold, what else can be better???

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-11 00:48 | Report Abuse

Danny Tan, I am not sure if you know what are you talking now, all the time you worship OTB, suddenly you change entirely to say you are victim of OTB & proclaim OTB is devil now.

You looked not only funny but very suspicious to me. Please leave us alone.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-11 00:49 | Report Abuse

Comcorp will go holland, just matter of time!

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-11 01:00 | Report Abuse

Danny Tan, I am also not sure if you need to say sorry to anyone and it is hard to trust what you said now because of what you have done previously.

Please don't come back here. It is not worth your time to gain nothing in real life but living in the fake cyber world. Everyone should responsible his own life, no one else.

So, just take a good rest & good luck to you.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-11 01:05 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu, u need to add one more line
Final decision is yours.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-11 01:15 | Report Abuse

Haha, good one, paperplane ┌( ಠ‿ಠ)┘

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-06-11 10:04 | Report Abuse

As expected, when oil prices increases, US oil rig count also increases. It's hard to make a bull case for oil. More mining workers back to work > US labor market strengthening > US consumer spending remain robust > US retail sales increases > Interest rate hike > Stronger USD.

Long bull case for USD.

http://www.cnbc.com/2016/06/09/oil-stable-on-firm-demand-supply-disruptions-strong-dollar-weighs.html

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-11 10:47 | Report Abuse

Precisely, gwansoo. Thanks for sharing your findings.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

yup exactly gwansoo, moneySIFU...more useful information other than talking about KYY , OTB laa...police lock up la...n other wtf discussions...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

DannyTanSK...I like your creativity of thinking...and interest you have on Liihen...your thinking capacity is more like the real optimus...unlike the fake one masked by Rosmah...
but..aduh..at least once in a while contribute some substance laa..I agree I didn't contribute much...so better keep quiet..if not it really gets irritating optimus :(

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

to those who are worried on P/B....it only matters when you are not sure if its ROIC will be able to maintain above average cost of capital without any erosion taking place on its competitive advantage.

If u think its products has some form of competitive advantage...hold on to it. If not let go...

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-06-11 13:19 | Report Abuse

For my opinion, I think its book value is low is mainly because LiiHen hires alot of subcontractors. I think their factories or assets are not belong to LiiHen. That's why LiiHen's asset value is abit low.

"Besides their own factories, they have about 30 small subcontractors nearby. Most of them are making furniture parts which will be assembled, polished and painted by their own factories. Using subcontractors is the most efficient way to save cost and time. Lii Hen does not need to provide and maintain factory space. The subcontractors just extended their garages and work from there."

Quoted from Koon Yew Yin's blog.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-11 14:54 | Report Abuse

Danny Tan, You have said what you wanted to say, me too, that's it.

One more thing, if you don't know how much i bought Lii Hen, then please just keep your mouth shut, don't simply said a funny figure. To me, you are telling a joke and you like to presume everything that you never know.

After all, you simply lack of creditibility in everything.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-11 14:55 | Report Abuse

Danny Tan, can you explain why you said you worship OTB before & now you condemn him now?

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-11 14:57 | Report Abuse

Probability is right, Danny Tan is just good in creative thinking, nothing else.

Fan226

7 posts

Posted by Fan226 > 2016-06-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

Oil down, Rm down, USD up ,Liihen up .

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-06-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

DannyTanSK could have mental problem that makes him behave like that. If do, pls see phychiatric doctor and take medicine, DannyTanSK. Wish you could therefore at least maintain your rationality.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-06-11 20:52 | Report Abuse

Does investors are revisiting the sector after a heavy selldown in Jan 2016 due to strengthening of the ringgit? More importantly, has value begun to emerge given the cheap valuations and improved 1QFY2016 earnings?
As furniture manufacturers ride the upward cycle, the industry is still under covered by many analysts, resulting in it being one of the cheapest export sectors. The wood furniture sector is trading at only 8 times its trailing 12 month earnings versus rubber glove makers’ 18.7 times and electrical and electronics makers’ 14.8 times.
Although wood furniture is the most value added segment of the timber industry, upstream players command richer valuations – wood related products and board markers are trading at a trailing PER of 13.8 times while timber companies are trading at a trailing PER of 10 times.
Furniture stocks like any other export stocks, could be volatile in the short term as the sector’s share price performance is highly correlated to foreign exchange rates and emerging market currencies have become more volatile. Looking beyond the short term volatility, the sector’s medium term growth should be supported by positive growth in the US furniture industry as the sector is following the broader economic recovery and the improving housing market in the US.
The aggregate sales of the four largest furniture markers in the past five years till June 2016 – Liihen, Latitude, SYF and Pohuat, which accounted for nearly 80% of the sector’s total market cap. One notable observation stands out; sales to the US have surged in the last two years (2014-2015) and the industry leaders seem to have captured most of the growing demand from the nation.
Looking ahead, the key question is: Will the industry demand continue to grow? The answer is likely YES as there is still ample room for cyclical upside in residential investment in the US. US residential investment as a percentage of GDV has been recovering since 2011 from the all time lows of the 2008 subprime crisis.
In the 1QFY2016, furniture shares were generally weighted down by concerns that a stronger ringgit could hurt the bottom line. However judging by the latest results, furniture makers are still benefiting from the forex gains. Save for TAFI and Latitude, all furniture markers reported improve earnings from a year ago. Because, although the ringgit has recovered against the USD in 1Q2016, it is still weaker compared with 1QFY2015.
Take liihen, for example. Its 1QFY2016 net margin improved by 3.1% to 12.7% from 9.6% a year ago, largely boosted by the USD strength against the RM.
However who wish to ride the US recovery housing market through export oriented furniture stocks should also take note that not all furniture companies have exposure to the US economy. Out of the 13 companies, only Liihen, Latitude Tree, Poh Huat, and SHH Res have large US exposure. Coincidentally these four companies tend to have superior financial metrics, stronger balance sheet and pay out better dividends.

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-06-12 00:29 | Report Abuse

Brexit will effect usd

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-06-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Optimus....good opinion

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-12 16:00 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha

wlh626

Posted by wlh626 > 2016-06-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

Why DannyTanSK still left comments? I thought he said he would never make any comments after that. By the way, he has shown a new imagination this time. Should we believe him? Haha...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-12 21:08 | Report Abuse

actually there is quite a valid reason for it to issue warrants as been proclaimed.... coz if I am not mistaken they were planning to have their own hevea brasiliensis cultivation as raw mat for their furniture.

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-06-12 23:57 | Report Abuse

At Lii Hen AGM on 1st June 2016, I suggested to the Board of Directors to give out 1 free convertible warrant for every 3 shares held. It is like giving Aung Pow to all the shareholders because they can sell the warrants for cash. It is mostly likely the company will issue free warrants as I suggested.

Hope they will give free warrent......

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-13 00:36 | Report Abuse

April nee home sales all time high this yr! Expect superduper result of liihen in q2

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

if drop near Rm3, I will buy more

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-13 10:11 | Report Abuse

scare what? wait for what? wait idiot like you sell me cheaper mah. I got all the money. waiting idiots to sell only

JokerJane

15 posts

Posted by JokerJane > 2016-06-13 10:15 | Report Abuse

What else to buy if not furniture??

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

This Danny Tan is really seriously ill, crazy & yet living in illusion world

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

Danny Tan, are you talking shit? Or shit is your only food you can eat?

---------------------------
Posted by DannyTanSK > Jun 10, 2016 10:20 PM | Report Abuse
I apogolize to all reader.
Yes. i have see psychologist. i also take medicine to calm my misery.
I genuinely apologize to everybody i harm.

Posted by DannyTanSK > Jun 10, 2016 05:25 PM | Report Abuse
I apologize. I am wrong. I will not post any fake stuff anymore.
Admin, please give me one more chance.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 12:06 | Report Abuse

Danny Tan, you are one that living in your own illusion world, one day you said OTB is your worship god, one day you said you are victim of OTB.

Few days ago you apologized & promised not to post fake stuff & yet you are doing it again now.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 12:08 | Report Abuse

Please don't buy Lii Hen, Danny, and just go away.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

I wonder why i3 admin still doing nothing towards this Danny Tan?

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2016-06-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

He is from tanjung rambutan is it?

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

For anyone buy or sell Lii Hen purely based on movement of RM, RM is now back to RM4.0984.

When read into both economies, US economy is the only bright spot & still growing.

Wherelse, Malaysia is on the other end where the Malaysia Government is too busy in doing every things other than anything related to ECONOMY.

http://www.xe.com/currencycharts/?from=USD&to=MYR

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

most important data is.....US home sales lah, not MYR:USD

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 13:02 | Report Abuse

You are absolutely right, paperplane ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

Danny Tan, history will repeat by itself. Whatever you talked will be removed & your account will be banned soon.

You will never change, whatever you said are exactly those we can hear from outside of Tanjung Rambutan Hospital.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 13:23 | Report Abuse

Danny Tan, surely you don't know what am I talking, please just go back to where you came from, guess you must be love to eat rambutan.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 13:48 | Report Abuse

Haha, funny Danny Tan

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-06-13 13:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by DannyTanSK > Jun 13, 2016 01:08 PM | Report Abuse
"most important data is toilet paper sales in the US. More toilet paper sales means more furniture sales." - paperplane2016

Posted by DannyTanSK > Jun 13, 2016 01:26 PM | Report Abuse
Admin, please take necessary action and remove moneySIFU's hateful comments, as it violates the terms of this forum.

Danny Tan, as I told you, I am watching you & I have screenshot all your crazy comments. You will have nowhere to hide.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 13:56 | Report Abuse

Danny Tan, just look at your comment section & mine, I have none of any comments were removed while yours are mostly removed, only new one still survey, guess those new one will be removed soon.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/dannytansk.jsp

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-13 14:28 | Report Abuse

2016-04-25 02:00 PM Mar 511K 519K 520K 525K
2016-05-24 02:00 PM Apr 619K 531K 523K 531K

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2016-06-13 14:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by Abismail > Jun 12, 2016 11:57 PM | Report Abuse

At Lii Hen AGM on 1st June 2016, I suggested to the Board of Directors to give out 1 free convertible warrant for every 3 shares held. It is like giving Aung Pow to all the shareholders because they can sell the warrants for cash. It is mostly likely the company will issue free warrants as I suggested.

Abismail, Only KYY suggested in the AGM, not you lah. Unless you are KYY?

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-06-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

Beza...you also follow KYY

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

That's interesting part in stock market, when you think you will never have chance to collect at cheap, it happens.