LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.015 (1.55%)

0.95 - 0.965

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-24 21:35 | Report Abuse

candygirls , you hold on to your Hevea, I hold on to my Liihen ,I wish you good luck and please dont attack Liihen , be fair to thousands of Liihen shareholders. They never say your Hevea is bad , they also never cheat your money .To hold on to my Liihen shares is my decision , win or loose also mine , wont blame anybody , that is stock market. If you cant take loses just put your money in FD. No one will pay your loses if you lose money in stock market.

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

The market is free for all. I will continue with what I do and you can too with yours. See you in the market

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-24 22:15 | Report Abuse

Please check lamehen announcement soon (latest by March 5) and you will see another boom is detonated. My advice to all shareholders : SELL before this date while you still can.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2014-02-24 22:22 |

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-24 22:24 | Report Abuse

No big deal , appeal ? egm valid not valid problem by a 100 shares shareholder ? Candygirls , to advise shareholders , you need a license to do that, just becareful.

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-24 22:29 | Report Abuse

Candygirls , are you asking others to sell so that you can buy cheap ?

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2014-02-24 22:34 | Report Abuse

OR they hate this company and directors so much cos they lost millions n millions in 2004 ... they just can't forget

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-24 23:07 | Report Abuse

Never dare buy this stock after knowing so much shits in lamehen. Lembu, you can buy all the shares if others sell.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2014-02-24 23:10 | Report Abuse

candygirlS if you have no shares in Liihen WHY are you looking at it everyday and commenting EVERYDAY ???

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-24 23:11 | Report Abuse

And for the candygirl-no-arse (S), don't understand why you keep regurgitate the same "self perceived reason". Openlegs business so bad that it impairs your illusions?

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-24 23:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by candygirls > Feb 24, 2014 10:08 PM | Report Abuse X

The market is free for all. I will continue with what I do and you can too with yours. See you in the market

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2014-02-24 23:21 |

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-24 23:35 | Report Abuse

AGAIN self perceived

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-24 23:35 | Report Abuse

Candygirls said dare not buy this share but continue to attack this shares , can this group be trusted? Definitely not !!! Their dirty attack has affected all the shareholders of Liihen. Never believe them !!!

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 01:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by bull123 > Feb 24, 2014 11:35 PM | Report Abuse
....Their dirty attack has affected all the shareholders of Liihen...

Wow, thanks for the compliment

Posted by sense maker > 2014-02-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

The Q4 2013 results came in exactly as expected (written in my previous posts), making EPS for 2013 RM0.30.

Liihen has upped the dividend payout ratio from less than 40% in 2012 to 50% to 2013. At the current price, dividend yield of Liihen is 8% (RM0.15/RM1.89). With the run-up in prices of KLSE-listed companies, 8% dividend yield is extremely hard to find. I cannot find another company with this high dividend yield. Please let me know if you can as I do place great importance on dividend. Thanks.

I continue to like Liihen because:
1) The sales and profit trajectory is looking up for the furniture industry.
2) There is an impending (upward) valuation of its land and buildings in June 2014.
3) Dividend payout ratio of 50% means there is another 50% upside in dividend payment.
4) Liihen has RM28m net cash.
5) It has started upstream work on flattening land for cultivation of rubber trees which will continue at measured pace in the new few years.
This augurs well for its mid- and long-term cost competitiveness.

My previous target price range of RM2.10 to RM3 still holds. A dividend yield of 6% is more reasonable (which is still double the return on FD) given the above feel-good factors and if Liihen can maintain its RM0.15 dividend a year, its price should be trading around RM2.50 a share.

Again, congratulation to all Liihen shareholders and thanks to the directors of Liihen for the special dividend.

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

Sense maker, well written , liihen will benefit from the strong US dollar .

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 11:33 | Report Abuse

precisely lembu123. Lamehen revenue dropped by $30m from $346m in FY2012 to $316m in FY2013, and net profit down by $3.4m from $21.3m to $17.9m. The much higher USD failed to help Lamehen to turn in a higher EPS. Had it not for this stronger and more favorable USD, the full year results will be ugly, probably a net profit at $15m and EPS of under 25 sen.

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

The market is punishing Lamehen now with a loss of 4 sen and the losses will be accecelated in the afternoon when market has more time to digest the poorer 2013 result

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 11:48 | Report Abuse

Do you now like my influence now that lame hen is down by 8sen and sellers are thronging the sale's counter LOL

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-25 11:52 | Report Abuse

Did yours go up and never come down ?

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 12:12 | Report Abuse

next you are going to say market goes up and down. ...blah blah blah

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2014-02-25 12:16 | Report Abuse

Lame hen easier to catch for slaughter

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-25 12:39 | Report Abuse

Hevea down , Latitude down , Liihen down , why just pick on Liihen , 2004 wounds take so long to heal.Next time Pe high don't buy la

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

Why keep thinking I have anything to do with 2004 loss? No cow sense. Latitud, Hevea recovering now and lamehen will sink deeper later

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 15:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by candygirls > Feb 24, 2014 10:15 PM | Report Abuse X
Please check lamehen announcement soon (latest by March 5) and you will see another boom is detonated. My advice to all shareholders : SELL before this date while you still can.

No need to wait until next week. Appeal is filed in court today. Expect lamehen to make announcement by this evening (which by Bursa rules they ought to), otherwise lame hen is breaching rules again!

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 15:36 | Report Abuse

The court case carry on.......until your cow also come home

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

This sensemaker's full name is Chan Keng Chung, he is also one of the top shareholders of lamehen. Surely he speaks good for the company, thats natural.

I also have his hp number by the way hehe. Thanks to lamehen's leakageful and no-give-a-damn corporate governance of the management and directors

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 17:04 | Report Abuse

Final Score :
Latitud -2 sen
Hevea - 2sen
Pohuat -2 sen
Homeriz -1.5 sen

and the lame hen tumpang ayam -6 sen (otherwise it is -8 sen because a stupid cow bought 500 shares at 1.82).

Real pui

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-02-25 18:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by sense maker > Feb 25, 2014 09:53 AM | Report Abuse
.....and thanks to the directors of Liihen for the special dividend.

If the board did not announce this Special Dividend to assuage the shareholders' disappointment of a poorer FY2013 result, most probably the shares price of this lame hen is already under $1.75 today.

Who know, after tonight when shareholders give it another thought, they will sell in droves tomorrow LOL

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-25 23:59 | Report Abuse

Lamehen revenue dropped by $30m from $346m in FY2012 to $316m in FY2013, and net profit down by $3.4m from $21.3m to $17.9m.

From the Notes to the account, lamehen's revenue from its main market, the USA is seeing a massive loss from $284.855m in 2012 to $244.875m in 2013. This is a significant 14% deterioration in revenue. The surge of USD in good part of 2013 did not benefitted lame hen fully because of the much smaller revenue in 2013.

And Liihen did not make it up in its other major markets either to try to offset this drain. Employees have been told to work single shift only since Sept 2013, a clear sign that its business is slowing down.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2014-02-26 00:06 | Report Abuse

Liihen's share price has done reasonably well . Moving up from 1.60+ to 1.90 , sure it has to consolidate a little before moving to the next level . Those who have it knows it .

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-26 00:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by talkrealreal > Feb 25, 2014 08:16 PM | Report Abuse
Sensemaker aka Chan Keng Chung, please go back to your Liihen forum to promote your Liihen or back to Kuantan. Or St Thomas school.

Today Liihen's announced result was uninspiring, I can understand your sorrow having to promote here. Liihen shares price was punished today, that's the efficient market at work.
More dips in price tomorrow as another court case will be announced within these two days

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-26 00:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by candygirl > Feb 24, 2014 12:38 PM | Report Abuse
I really wonder what the hole group of activists will comment when Liihen touches RM2 ???

@candygirl-no-arse (S) where is your RM2 ???

Today 1.82, tomorrow see 1.75, after announcement of court case 1.65

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-26 00:14 | Report Abuse

Single shift ? Not true !!!

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-26 00:14 | Report Abuse

The worst thing is, the daily traded volume for this lamehen never exceeded 300k shares for the past don't know how many months

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-26 00:17 | Report Abuse

Further to the announcement of 28 January 2014 (ref. no. CC-140128-40343) pertaining to the Writ and Statement of Claim, the Board of Directors of Lii Hen Industries Bhd ("LHIB") wishes to inform that the plaintiff, Mr. Ng Seang Hwa who is dissatisfied with the decision of the Learned High Court Judge, Muar High Court to allow LHIB's application to strike out the Writ and Statement of Claim, has filed a notice of appeal to the Court of Appeal.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1548293

Haha court case CONTINUE to haunt the lamehen

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2014-02-26 00:19 | Report Abuse

candygirls when Liihen next move up to RM2 then you will know where to hide your S

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by candygirls > Feb 24, 2014 12:40 PM | Report Abuse X
Can reach $2 only talk lah

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-26 00:29 | Report Abuse

Challenge by a 100 shares shareholder on validity of Agm is no big deal, business as usual .

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-26 00:29 | Report Abuse

You won't see $2 in at least another 12 months. More likely you will see the lamehen trading at 1.5-1.7 range throughout 2014.

Keep this posting of mine to show my confidence.

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-26 00:31 | Report Abuse

What made you think he has only 100 shares. Did you see the court's affidavit? Next time talk with facts in hand please little cow

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-26 00:32 | Report Abuse

Appeal by this 100 shares shareholder won't affect my investment decision .

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2014-02-26 00:33 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh...

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-26 00:35 | Report Abuse

I am very happy with the latest dividend of 6.5 %. , smiling to the bank, every quater also get dividend .

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-02-26 00:36 | Report Abuse

Who care about your decision? Anyway you once said you don't have a million lamehen shares, so pull over little cow small kucing kurap investor

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-26 00:36 | Report Abuse

Candygirls , your hevea also good , may be I will buy some .

Posted by Naughtygirl > 2014-02-26 00:37 | Report Abuse

Whats the problem here??

bull123

210 posts

Posted by bull123 > 2014-02-26 00:38 | Report Abuse

Liihen gem for 2014, Hevea gem for 2015 , 2015 because have to reduce gearing ratio.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-02-26 00:39 | Report Abuse

this thread becoming like whatsapp