P.I.E. INDUSTRIAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): PIE (7095)

-0.08 (1.36%)

5.80 - 5.88

7 people like this.

1,608 comment(s). Last comment by pantor 5 hours ago

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2017-05-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

So strange.... someone is blocking @ 2.36

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 13:41 | Report Abuse

PE 15, you get

Wakakaka! :)

slts

2,157 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-05-26 14:23 | Report Abuse

i heard eps 6...hehe

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

slts , sure or Not?.....:)

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-05-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

Normal q1 eps lower ... if this q1 eps already 6 then i think it will become superman soon..... :)
But lets be conservative and i expect better than last year q1 about 4-5 eps

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-05-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

Skliew.. your projection is conservative considering that pie traditionally have better result in later q... :)

WinnerWay

101 posts

Posted by WinnerWay > 2017-05-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

any good news about the QR? Positive?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

3.02 sen per share

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 17:06 | Report Abuse

Jarongan, if the later quarters are much better than my projection, then the full year EPS should be better than 20 sen... then PE 15 would exceed RM3...

Posted by Profit Hunter > 2017-05-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

YOY up 451%!.. EPS 3.01.. but QOQ of course down since it's quarter 1..

Posted by Woo Khai Thim > 2017-05-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

Nice results

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

Net Profit for the Quarter 11.568 Million, is the BEST 1ST QUARTER RESULTS THUS FAR FOR P.I.E!

BRAVO!!! :)

UpUp12123

15 posts

Posted by UpUp12123 > 2017-05-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

any predicted tp?haha

prudencee

22 posts

Posted by prudencee > 2017-05-26 17:22 | Report Abuse

at least TP3, later q when apple release iphone will benefit PIE

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 17:26 | Report Abuse

I think the results are within the expectations of IBs....full year may reach 20 sen....then PE 15 would be about RM3..

Hopefully it will scale new high this year!

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-05-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

Hey how come last years q1 about 3mil eps is 3ct but this year q1 11mil but still eps 3?

UpUp12123

15 posts

Posted by UpUp12123 > 2017-05-26 17:32 | Report Abuse

Good Start for PIE @2017...let's check out the price on nxt week!!!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 17:51 | Report Abuse

Jarongan, last year 1Q, the share was not subdivided, 1 into 5 yet... Sub division done in July 16...:)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 17:53 | Report Abuse

YoY, the net profit increased by 451% !

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-05-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

Oh split on june

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 17:58 | Report Abuse

P.I.E is back, normalised and on its growth path !

Let's see any updated reports from the IBs....

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-05-26 19:08 | Report Abuse

Aiyo if its not split so much by 5:1 then the resulted eps would have been so much better. Actually i really felt split by 5:1 was really a bit too over ..

cy1028

5 posts

Posted by cy1028 > 2017-05-26 19:30 | Report Abuse

Jarongan, if not split, then the price now is 5 times of RM2.34, which is more than RM10. It is for more participation from the small investors.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 19:47 | Report Abuse

Traditionally, the EPS from 1st Q to 4th Q is growing progressively due to seasonal reasons. This time around there are more projects coming on line in the 2nd half esp the ODM project and others.....

4Q used to be very good and this 4Q will exceed last year 4Q...assuming this 4Q EPS 7-8 sen, then 2Q+3Q deliver 4-5 sen each, whole year would achieve about 20sen...PE15 will give a price of RM3...

Not bad an investment. Return of 25% in another 9 months.....annualised 33%...:)

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-26 20:27 | Report Abuse

I wan earnings exceed expectations not in line. In this market, need exceed only can up

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

Maybe 3 sen eps already exceeded expectation! 451% increase YoY ! Haha!!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 21:24 | Report Abuse

Co with dismal earnings also can fly....for ex Mxxtxx....
Co with earnings exceeding expectation also cannot fly....ex insxx....haha!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-26 21:32 | Report Abuse

This 1Q results is the BEST 1st Q results thus far for the co....not bad! Maybe exceeded expectation!

This year results could possibly better than that of 2015!

Let wait for update from IB...

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-26 22:54 | Report Abuse

The most is kenanga maintaon tp

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-27 01:10 | Report Abuse

A lady has been a shareholder of P.I.E since it was listed. Today she has more than 10 million shares in this company. This is the real long term investor who has been rewarded handsomely.

Neon choo Ee, Dr Neoh Soon Kean's investment company also has been a shareholder since 2007/8 and listed as one of the 30 largest shareholders...

When we have found the right company with the right business and the right people, go long term. Why bother with short term noise......

Just sit back and let the management do their job....they had delivered and proven in the past decade...

I have the full confidence in them...:)

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2017-05-27 12:27 | Report Abuse

Gap up tomorrow .....

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-05-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

Yes i know the price might be too high for some if not split , i can understand the decision to split but perhaps 5:1 would have made so much sense.. when u split 5:1 , you need result just like this q1 only to maintain its not so good last year q1 eps of 3ct. Could have split by 3:1

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/priceTarget/39781.jsp

4 new projects on the way.... the coming quarters results would be better. Annual EPS could even be better than that forecast of the IB ....

Higher growth in 2018...please Google Star Business dated 13th March 2017 P.I.E news...

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2017-05-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

After split eps is 3c and convert to b4 split, it should read as 15c eps

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2017-05-27 15:17 | Report Abuse

So basically, Q1 result is fantastic

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-05-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

How can it be read as 15ct? You have more units out there in the market , its like you have 5 more sons now, you need to provide them more food in order for them the grow, last q1 each of ur son get 3 apple , this q1 you have 5 more son but each one still get the same 3 apple only , in this case is profit, so how to grow? If they split 3:1 then the growth at least in terms of what we can see is much more visible , in short still need some time la i think

slts

2,157 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-05-27 17:15 | Report Abuse

jarongan, u got ur story wrong
last q1, mommy giv her only son 3 sen
tis q1, mommy giv her 5 sons 3 sen each
therefor, mommy have grown fatter by 5x tis q1
can u see it now, the Co is mommy, the shareholders r the sons

Jarongan

324 posts

Posted by Jarongan > 2017-05-27 19:12 | Report Abuse

Yes slts i get it but still i think 5:1 split is too over . Mommy has to work 5 times as hard just to maintain the eps , analyst expect mommy to earn more , and if mommy doesnt the price will go down .

Posted by Profit Hunter > 2017-05-27 19:47 | Report Abuse

Read the quarter report carefully.. Last year Q1 there are only 76,808shares.. after split become 384,042shares.. if take the last year Q1 profit divide by the 384,042shares.. the EPS is just about 0.55.. So this year Q1 is consider very good with EPS 3.02.. Everything is in the report..
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Latest-Announcement.aspx

Posted by Profit Hunter > 2017-05-27 19:58 | Report Abuse

Before split last year share price is between RM12-RM13 but EPS only 3.0.. now with RM2.34 share price the EPS is 3.02.. From my opinion, this result should be consider very good and beyond expectations.. Correct me if my information is wrong

clvhch

15 posts

Posted by clvhch > 2017-05-28 00:00 | Report Abuse

So glad I have this pie. Hope dun go too fast and I want to accumulate more pie.

slts

2,157 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-05-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

jar, the price will also drop even if mommy's
eps is 40sen tis year if the mkt is bad

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-28 18:45 | Report Abuse

From the past few months' price movements, some big guys were collecting....

During the North Korea-US crisis, it dipped to 2.26 and rebound to 2.34.... When DOW dropped 370 points, it dropped to 2.33 and recovered to 2.40....

This stock over the long haul is up... proven over time since listed in 2002...

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-05-28 21:56 | Report Abuse

........................'0000.......'0000........'000

Fin Period........Revenue.......PBT...........PAT
1Q13.................81,590........7,016..........5,535
2Q13................108,332.....13,228..........9,551
3Q13................116,394.....13,315........10,483
4Q13................142,711.....15,671........12,462
1Q14................157,367.....11,866..........9,119
2Q14................115,228.....10,038...........7,902
3Q14................131,428.....10,532...........8,288
4Q14................157,687....19,639.........14,179
1Q15................111,067....12,412.........10,250
2Q15................136,355....13,995...........9,548
3Q15................152,538....18,009.........13,967
4Q15................262,281....26,884.........15,264
1Q16................119,725......2,656...........2,104
2Q16................135,886......7,961...........6,132
3Q16................130,157......6,092...........4,597
4Q16................193,517....29,284.........23,625
1Q17................161,870....16,125.........11,586

The above are the QUARTERLY financial results since 2013.

This 1Q is the BEST 1st Q results ever....

The company is back from the slump in profits in 2016....
This FY17 seems very promising....

:)

Posted by Woo Khai Thim > 2017-05-28 22:28 | Report Abuse

strong agree

Posted by CalmInvestor > 2017-05-29 09:12 | Report Abuse

wlcl59

73 posts

Posted by wlcl59 > 2017-05-29 09:13 | Report Abuse

no surprise , price no move

Posted by CalmInvestor > 2017-05-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

Yeah.

suregain