UCHI TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): UCHITEC (7100)

+0.04 (1.02%)

3.91 - 3.95

8 people like this.

2,206 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 6 days ago

x3mg33

133 posts

Posted by x3mg33 > 2019-12-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

maxed out on the potential and PE

Posted by yudesh_preeti96 > 2019-12-19 13:40 | Report Abuse

Small free float, most of the shares held by institutional investors

James Ng

2,679 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-12-25 08:49 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2019-12-25-story-h1481917392.jsp
[转贴] [UCHI TECHNOLOGIES BHD:对集团产品和服务的需求增加,美元兑马来西亚令吉的升值,研发费用减少] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-12-31 14:43 | Report Abuse

Gogo uchitec

Shines

2,731 posts

Posted by Shines > 2020-01-17 19:54 | Report Abuse

Collecting mode haha

Shines

2,731 posts

Posted by Shines > 2020-01-17 20:26 | Report Abuse

PE 16 at this price, my expectation for 2019 to be record year for both revenue and profit, keeping my fingers crossed.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2020-01-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

Money in the bank..CNY Angpow :)

remus

110 posts

Posted by remus > 2020-01-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

7100 (UCHITEC ° ^)
DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
20-01-2020 07:00:29

Uchi Technologies Berhad ("UTB") wishes to inform that the Principal Officer
has given notice of his dealing in the ordinary shares of UTB pursuant to
Paragraph 14.09 (a) of the MMLR of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad.

Uchi down to 2.62. May I know what above notice means ? thanks

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2020-01-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

Don't know why drop a lot

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-01-22 18:30 | Report Abuse

I think could be market reaction towards the ESOS. Other than that, fundamental remains the same.
PE below 15 is an opportunity to collect.

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-01-22 18:34 | Report Abuse

Of course the overall stock market is not doing well currently, foreign investors keep pulling back punches and Uchitec cant escape this too.

Anyway, this is an opportunity for those who wants start own this stock.

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-03-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

Mega sales coming..

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-03-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

Est just begins... Falling. TP 1.20.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-18 19:23 | Report Abuse

Too cheap to ignore

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-18 19:24 | Report Abuse

today PE 11 only

Posted by apolloang > 2020-03-18 19:24 | Report Abuse

mana cheap only down 1ct

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-03-18 20:13 | Report Abuse

Usually in bull market, people don't mind to trade a good stock at higher PE.

When in bear market, most choose to stay away even PE is already well below average. This is the funny thing about stock market.

Can collect now? Fundamentally yes. However its near term prospect is a question.

Europe is badly hit by virus, this can be a damge to Uchitec as it mainly supplies coffee machine to that region.

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2020-03-19 14:03 | Report Abuse

My average buy price at 1.2 during 2008/09 period and sell at 3 few yrs back.

Personally do not think even have a chance to buy bc this share below 2 after i sell it.

Now already 1.75 and 1.2 is not far away.

Who can ever think this can happen.

Posted by pohziliang > 2020-03-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

we should evaluate the PE when bear market? isnt it?

Posted by pohziliang > 2020-03-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

if it's too high i will wait until a lower price

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-19 19:50 | Report Abuse

never drop this low,

really wow

ming

2,054 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-03-19 19:51 | Report Abuse

Compare others.. this drop consider very less lo

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2020-03-20 17:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Lyo82, current price of less than 2, you should consider top up in your mind if u are confident in this stock.

I sell last time was because i feel the price is too high and eventually i can buy back again at low price.

This is exactly the time to buy back at low price but there are a lots of better bargain stock out there now...lol

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-03-21 16:33 | Report Abuse

Exactly. Just make sure the bullets are fully loaded anytime from now.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-21 19:36 | Report Abuse

when the chance present at front of you, many hesitation appear (how if drop more?how if virus persist? how if?....)

when no chance, then many if will appear (why not buy last time? aiyo.....)

how many people can be contrarian ?

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2020-03-22 21:39 | Report Abuse

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-03-23 09:37 | Report Abuse

Est sales will be hit badly. TP 1.20 ST.

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2020-03-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

Sama-sama Kita tunggu dia turun 1.20

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-23 19:43 | Report Abuse

drop more to RM1.00

I will buy

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2020-03-23 19:56 | Report Abuse

Nee Noo Nee Noo

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-03-24 11:50 | Report Abuse

TP 0.8 sailang
Lol

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-03-24 19:18 | Report Abuse

Uchitec revenue and profit never failed to drop in every US recession. I will sell this on rebound

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-03-26 14:22 | Report Abuse

...“As a result, the group expects to have a low double-digit revenue decline (in US dollars) for FY20, in comparison to that of FY19, as our customers have lowered their demands,”

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2020-03-26 15:24 | Report Abuse

In view of the above recent announcement that the revenue is expected to drop would expect the price to drop. Luckily did not buy in this current rebound. Understand that the company product is mainly sold in Europe and Europe's economy will be badly hit. Wait and will be able to buy at a much attractive price in the future.

newuser999

201 posts

Posted by newuser999 > 2020-03-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

double digit falls in revenue.... no more high dividend..

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-03-26 20:20 | Report Abuse

Like I said before the news came out. In every recession, Uchitec will take at least 2-3 years to recover. Dont invest into a value trap

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2020-03-29 16:20 | Report Abuse

last time lowest is 80sen. can we 80sen again?

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-03-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

If you believe..yes it will.

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2020-04-01 17:52 | Report Abuse

Serengget Saya akan start beli....lol

Posted by giorvana > 2020-04-02 13:23 | Report Abuse

There is a reason why it hasn't rebounded as much as other counters and might even fall further. Its core business is export (to Europe) and it has been relying mainly on a single European customer (European coffee machine manufacturer). Just look at how badly in shape Europe is right now. You can argue that people drink coffee everyday but you will agree that it is not essential for survival, not to mention high-end coffee machines like what Uchitec's customers sell. In times like these, demand will surely suffer and in fact, its management has even announced that its revenue is expected to fall for this year. As far as i am aware, there hasn't been enough transparency on its contract with its customers, save that its management, if I remember, was quoted to have said that it has secured its contract already but the recent announcement indicated otherwise - that its revenue will fall on lower demand (hasn't it been secured). There seems to be inconsistency here. If anyone can enlighten me, appreciate. Regardless, Uchitec's business is too concentrated to navigate around bad economy. The company had been too comfortable with doing the same thing over the years and appears to be unprepared for this crisis. Just can't help to think as to why a consistently profit making tech company is unable to cut - now it seems that the above could be one of the many reasons.

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2020-04-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

Nee No Nee No.....

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-04-28 19:19 | Report Abuse

lets see will UCHITEC able to wave through this crisis

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-04-28 19:20 | Report Abuse

its biz is like a manufacturer of a Europe company only

a department of that company

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

UCHITEC already come out with profit warning that Europe customer is badly affected by Covid-19 as UCHITEC is dependent on a single largest customer Jura only

but yet the EPF &KWAP keep on buy non-stop .....

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

some time really not understand , what is EPF & KWAP is doing ?

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-05-11 10:24 | Report Abuse

Sometimes buying stock is about future. It depends how long you want hold on to a stock.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-20 17:30 | Report Abuse

Wah seem UCHITEC result no bad oh

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-20 17:32 | Report Abuse

it Europe customers seem not affected ?

as the Jan to Mar sales & profit still not bad , although little drop

important is the profit margin is still maintain around 45%

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-20 17:32 | Report Abuse

next qtr will be worse as it cover frm Apr to June

x3mg33

133 posts

Posted by x3mg33 > 2020-05-20 18:43 | Report Abuse

Management seems confident that company will remain profitable for rest of 2020 (notes to the accounts). They would have adjusted their budget accordingly in view of covid19 effect and as long as their order book for this year remain realistic, they are confident of making such a remark, pandemic or not. Management is forward looking. I wouldnt worry too much as all the bad news are already out for this year.