MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

-0.005 (5.26%)

0.085 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

Posted by Smallchips > 2018-05-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

Don't simply say

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-05-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

cos I bought some at 0.21 haha

Posted by Smallchips > 2018-05-23 14:47 | Report Abuse

Banned because of corruption and banned as to consider local demand is two diff thing
Furthermore, pworth export plywood not timber

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-05-23 14:49 | Report Abuse

so I ask the defination of 木桐, Pworth products plywood

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-05-23 14:50 | Report Abuse

those weak holder out from Pworth

carl93

41 posts

Posted by carl93 > 2018-05-23 14:52 | Report Abuse

timber and plywood is different @@

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-05-23 14:52 | Report Abuse

wah, zao zhi i sell when 0.27

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-05-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

ini kali betul- betul mati liao ..!

Posted by surewinmoney > 2018-05-23 14:56 | Report Abuse

Read in annual report, pworth sell round logs and saw timber also....

We sell more than 80% of our plywood products to the Japanese market, as we manufacture premium products which meet stringent
Japanese JAS standards. We have two other main products, namely round logs and sawn timber, which are sold in the Asean region as
well as East Asia, particularly Japan and China.
In terms of contribution to revenue, the three largest contributing products are plywood, round logs and sawn timber. Plywood
contributes 45 %, round log contributes 20%, while sawn timber contributes 17% for the current financial year. Our other products
such as moulding contributes 3% and the remaining 15% contributed by timber service contracts for third parties.

samuel

659 posts

Posted by samuel > 2018-05-23 14:57 | Report Abuse

Why so panic?

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-05-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

so 37% affected?

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-05-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

hahaha, then can grab at low price

carl93

41 posts

Posted by carl93 > 2018-05-23 14:59 | Report Abuse

Just sell lar if panic and let others collects :)

TSP168

43 posts

Posted by TSP168 > 2018-05-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

Good news la

jun6

37 posts

Posted by jun6 > 2018-05-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

It will impact the business

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-05-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

It won't go long term.

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-05-23 15:06 | Report Abuse

When people throw you catch lah.

Yum yum @ 0.215

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-05-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

hahaha!

Posted by surewinmoney > 2018-05-23 15:11 | Report Abuse

The FMU5 buy should be good for round logs, if for plywood only then it seems not so suitable

Posted by Woo Kok Keong > 2018-05-23 15:15 | Report Abuse

Pls all be smart wait until 15-17sen then keep more safe

TSP168

43 posts

Posted by TSP168 > 2018-05-23 15:15 | Report Abuse

Yes they are in plywood

TSP168

43 posts

Posted by TSP168 > 2018-05-23 15:16 | Report Abuse

Log trading very low margin

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-23 15:16 | Report Abuse

con8888 > May 23, 2018 03:09 PM | Report Abuse

Round logs are sold when they are very good quality (in terms of length shape etc)

(if I remember correctly about 20% of the logs are that good)

If can't sell, retain to process into plywood loh

No big deal
=============

confirmation bias or die also want to argue

Posted by surewinmoney > 2018-05-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

FMU5 good source to get round logs to get better margin. If all use for plywood only, then only can have plywood product margin.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-05-23 15:18 | Report Abuse

KOTA KINABALU, May 23 — Chief Minister Datuk Seri Shafie Apdal today announced that the export of logs from Sabah will be banned effective immediately until further instructions are issued by the state government.

Shafie said the drastic move to ban the export of logs was to ensure there was a sufficient supply of material for local factories which will in turn ensure there are job opportunities for Sabah’s youths.

“The ban will be effective immediately. I will inform the forestry department and other authorities today that it is banned until further instructions.

“This is just a temporary measure,” he said, after attending a briefing at Yayasan Sabah this morning.

In an immediate reaction, Sabah Forestry Department director Datuk Sam Mannan said he was informed of the ban and would issue the instructions.

He said Sabah exports between 200,000 to 300,000 tonnes of logs to countries including China, Japan, Philippines and India annually.

Sabah’s timber trade has been on the decline due to various conservation activities carried out and the declining log supply from the natural forest will also be reflected in the total timber export contribution to the state and national economies.

Mannan had said that in 2012 the export value stood at RM2.14 billion and RM2.05 billion in 2013 respectively. In terms of the overall exports of timber products, only garden furniture showed a marked increase from RM18.5 million in 2012 to RM47.13 million in 2013.

Meanwhile, Shafie also announced intentions to revamp Yayasan Sabah, also known as the Sabah Foundation, and reviving its original objectives of assisting in providing scholarships and education aid to Sabahans.

He said that the foundation ought to reduce their ventures into grey areas such as profit-orientated businesses, and should instead leverage its landbank, timber sources and palm oil for the better results and not just for business.

Shafie, who is Parti Warisan Sabah president, had previously accused Yayasan Sabah of diverting from its original objective and straying into commercial businesses such as the setting up a joint venture to build the Sabah International Convention Centre using its own landbank.

When asked about allegations by other state leaders who accused him of selling Yayasan Sabah in the past, Shafie denied the claims.

“But I will investigate where the lands allegedly meant to be sold are now and who manages the lands,” he said

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-05-23 15:19 | Report Abuse

ban the export of logs was to ensure there was a sufficient supply of material for local factories which will in turn ensure there are job opportunities for Sabah’s youths. ...Aiyooo no need create panic sell nia

carl93

41 posts

Posted by carl93 > 2018-05-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

"Shafie said the drastic move to ban the export of logs was to ensure there was a sufficient supply of material for local factories which will in turn ensure there are job opportunities for Sabah’s youths. '

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-05-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

hold strongly even at 0.155 lowest in previous. Won't sell any

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-23 15:24 | Report Abuse

better is sell first talk later

Posted by Woo Kok Keong > 2018-05-23 15:25 | Report Abuse

Trader2015 don't hate my advice pls....I just remind all only by calculating the price pershare after they announced subscribe 5sen pershare

carl93

41 posts

Posted by carl93 > 2018-05-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

supply low, Demand High, Price high = Good profit

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-05-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

My experience is that if you have chance to sell, the selling is very likely a wrong decision

If things are really bad you wouldnt have chance to sell

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-05-23 15:37 | Report Abuse

if i want buy, i will buy on 0.18, but not now

WiseTrade

16 posts

Posted by WiseTrade > 2018-05-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

Read the article properly, the export ban was imposed to ensure sufficient supply of material for local factories. This simply means that the demand for timber is too high and supply is too low so they need to re-evaluate whether they should keep selling to foreign country or sell locally. Basically telling you guys the demand > supply, thus the business future prospect is looking very bright. Export ban or no ban, doesn't matter to pworth because their timber is still being bought by someone just locally instead of by foreigner.

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-05-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

I just believe that things not going so bad.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-05-23 15:42 | Report Abuse

Is time to collect

Ben_trade

23 posts

Posted by Ben_trade > 2018-05-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

All panic sell. And pworth movement is depending on klci too.

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-05-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

well said Icon8888 ! I think of your comment also

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-05-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

Roughly right but u have to remember, export sales is more lucrative than local sales. USD $$$

WiseTrade Read the article properly, the export ban was imposed to ensure sufficient supply of material for local factories. This simply means that the demand for timber is too high and supply is too low so they need to re-evaluate whether they should keep selling to foreign country or sell locally. Basically telling you guys the demand > supply, thus the business future prospect is looking very bright. Export ban or no ban, doesn't matter to pworth because their timber is still being bought by someone just locally instead of by foreigner.
23/05/2018 15:38

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-05-23 15:49 | Report Abuse

Problem is market will not react logically...!!

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-05-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

emm..... you are right, market will not react logically, all the time, time to buy?

stockjobber Problem is market will not react logically...!!
23/05/2018 15:49

Lau333

155 posts

Posted by Lau333 > 2018-05-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

Total capacity for plywood 240,000 m3 and sawn timber 115,000 m3. Current production not enough for own use.Market reacts badly on export ban. Export log from Sabah for past 4 yrs only 10-12% of production..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-05-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

CM wants logs to be processed into plywood by local factory . Then you can sell to get your USD loh

CM never said the plywood has to be sold to local buyers

Posted by lizi > May 23, 2018 03:46 PM | Report Abuse

Roughly right but u have to remember, export sales is more lucrative than local sales. USD $$$

WiseTrade Read the article properly, the export ban was imposed to ensure sufficient supply of material for local factories. This simply means that the demand for timber is too high and supply is too low so they need to re-evaluate whether they should keep selling to foreign country or sell locally. Basically telling you guys the demand > supply, thus the business future prospect is looking very bright. Export ban or no ban, doesn't matter to pworth because their timber is still being bought by someone just locally instead of by foreigner.

soon9913

2,710 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-05-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

personal view is the new chief want to let ppl he is in control now and just show his power.

soon9913

2,710 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-05-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

I made 10% loss and run lo. wait and see

Posted by Woo Kok Keong > 2018-05-23 17:45 | Report Abuse

1trillion debt really big effect to our market...... If me is government want earn back money fast is from market share. I will push down the market index until below 1500point to lock all money investor

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2018-05-23 17:59 | Report Abuse

knee jerked reaction from nervous investors. tomorrow price back up to 0.29 and next week hit new high at 0.35.

SALAM

1,055 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-05-23 17:59 | Report Abuse

ICON the great, please visit us more often to calm the market..haha

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2018-05-23 18:00 | Report Abuse

make sure you catch it right at the opening of market tomorrow or you will lose it totally!

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-05-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

Plywood manufacturers gain lor...who is the maker in East Malaysia?

Posted by Icon8888 > May 23, 2018 04:15 PM | Report Abuse

CM wants logs to be processed into plywood by local factory . Then you can sell to get your USD loh

CM never said the plywood has to be sold to local buyers

Posted by lizi > May 23, 2018 03:46 PM | Report Abuse