MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

-0.005 (5.26%)

0.085 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

Posted by pelaburuntung > 2018-07-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

pworth will be super stock by end of this year. logging production keep increasing

Posted by Spiderman88 > 2018-07-14 05:54 | Report Abuse

Basic calculation after subscribe price will be at around 0.08. But reality may be will drop to 0.07 or 0.06. The worst will be at 0.05. So your choice to decide whether to buy now or buy later.

Wanshare

196 posts

Posted by Wanshare > 2018-07-14 11:56 | Report Abuse

Buy OR at 0.05 better.

Posted by Ioriyagamii > 2018-07-15 23:58 | Report Abuse

It will increase 25% to around RM 0.10 and possibly to RM 0.120 within a week ...

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2018-07-16 13:01 | Report Abuse

Issued shares will ballooned to 4 bil after the rights & bonus exercise. Another Bornoil in the making ? Good luck making your decision.

Wanshare

196 posts

Posted by Wanshare > 2018-07-16 13:12 | Report Abuse

I don't know about you others. If OR above 7.5 Sen. I sell all. Why subscribe?

lokim

63 posts

Posted by lokim > 2018-07-16 13:48 | Report Abuse

Sabah govt prohibited log export affect revenue of Pworth

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

The acquisition of the timber concession FMU5 was made primarily with the aim of extracting and exporting of round logs in the first place and with the export ban it will have adverse effect on the company heavily.....!

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2018-07-16 18:02 | Report Abuse

my question is what if they are not able to list the SG unit?

Posted by Spiderman88 > 2018-07-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is your last day to sell or buy. Good Luck to All !!!!

Posted by moneytrail > 2018-07-16 23:59 | Report Abuse

MOU with China worth RM120m per annum for 5 years if materialise will be a good boost to the company performance.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-07-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

export banned would not have material impact on the company
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/priceworth-sees-insignificant-impact-sabah-log-export-ban

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-07-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

Decide on your own risk....price might drop to below 10sen after issued share go to 4bil...but wont worse than bornoil because result still good...if for long term then should be fine

limsonic

281 posts

Posted by limsonic > 2018-07-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

down trend..........

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-07-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

Yes....reduce the risk after bonus RI issued

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-07-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

collect lower better than collect higher

rijack88

1,008 posts

Posted by rijack88 > 2018-07-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

high risk high return.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-07-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

All the best Pworth

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-07-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

going to?

Cck1978

Posted by Cck1978 > 2018-07-18 07:43 | Report Abuse

How to calculate the adjusted price after right ex date?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-18 09:06 | Report Abuse

subscribe the rights, don,t sell the or. gold mine

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2018-07-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

Another bornoil in the making.......be aware and good luck !!!!

Posted by Yew Cheng Tan > 2018-07-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

Hi all..please help..how to subscribe right issue (I am new in share market)? Pworth adjust price to RM0.80 already. Thank you.

Posted by KingOfStock > 2018-07-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

Bought @ 0.09 :)

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

nice..its already a premium there. the adjusted prc should be 0.0787.wait for the Despatch of the Prospectus and Provisional Allotment Letter of Offer : <24 July 2018>. The Right commence of trading : <23 July 2018> dont sell the OR during 1 week trading period. the OR will be credited into your account on 23rd july..before it resume trading.

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2018-07-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

I am a bit confused on bonus statement. I have 50 lots. means i will get 100 lots OR? or 25 lots OR?
Then, if I confirmed pick up rights, pay the differential sum, then I will get a bonus share in 1:1 ?

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-07-18 09:59 | Report Abuse

@yew i ask remiser, he said will received the offer letter, then have to buy bank draft, and sent back to pworth

Posted by KingOfStock > 2018-07-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

Fly soon.....

alim888

29 posts

Posted by alim888 > 2018-07-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

Just want to ask ex date : 18.07.18
If person bought at 15.07.18, then sell on ex date, will he entitle for right issue? Tqvm sifus.

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-07-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

@taiyee if u have 30 lots, then u entitle buy another 60lots, and u will have bonus 30 lost

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2018-07-18 10:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks junetan20 : )

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-18 10:17 | Report Abuse

tai yee.. corect.it end up you have 200 lots. make sure pay for the rights. last date 6 aug.

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-07-18 10:17 | Report Abuse

for whon dun know how to buy right issue:

example:(from ly forum)

Yes, buying the OR is like buying other shares as to the fees.
This OR is only traded for a week from Mon to this Fri. The OR gives U the right to subscribe to the rights issue at RM0.21 per shares.
Say U bought 10,000 shares of this OR for RM850 before taking into account the fees.
To subscribe for the rights, U can ask their registrar (Tricor, office in Bangsar South) to send U the rights issue subscription form. U then have to buy a bank draft for 10,000 x RM0.21) = RM2,100.
After 2-3 weeks, the 10,000 L&G shares will be deposited to your CDS account.

sanie123

22 posts

Posted by sanie123 > 2018-07-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

The ex-date is today. Meaning that if i bought some shares yesterday, i am still applicable for the OR and bonus?

Posted by Yew Cheng Tan > 2018-07-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much

huatchye

97 posts

Posted by huatchye > 2018-07-18 10:24 | Report Abuse

What is the last date to subscribe?

Posted by dukulangsat > 2018-07-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

why is this price from 0.21 to 0.08 ?? please enlighten me

HITnRUN

298 posts

Posted by HITnRUN > 2018-07-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

if i sell the OR in the market without exercise it, will I get the bonus share?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-18 10:30 | Report Abuse

hitnrun..the answer is no.

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-07-18 10:34 | Report Abuse

1 q, if the OR credited, but i didn't pay it, then how ah? will disappear?

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

if no pymt made before 6th aug..right and bonus , gone

Posted by Donovan Lim > 2018-07-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

wat is the right issue price?

Posted by 1414155681953252 > 2018-07-18 10:53 | Report Abuse

The exdate is today, so can I still subscribe to the OR? Or it's already expired?

Posted by roc_robust > 2018-07-18 11:01 | Report Abuse

Price now 0.085...worth to keep or sell today?

clp72

813 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2018-07-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

so far 10% of shares has exchanged hands.. that's quite high... i assume those who are selling today are not subscribing to the OR issue...

Posted by dukulangsat > 2018-07-18 11:33 | Report Abuse

sifus, just wanna confirm. i am holdeing pworth. the ex date is 18/7 and the entitlement is 20/7, meaning that if i hold the shares until today. i will entitled for the OR oby 20/7. then i can buy or sell the OR next week onwards ya

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-18 11:34 | Report Abuse

the adjusted prc had already take into account of the right and bonus share issued. The current shrs issue now stood at 4.095 bil. (eventhough the new shares offered had yet to be credited to shareholders acc.). so no worry. the adjusted prc is already based on this new shares issue.this current exercise should benefits the loyal and genuine investors most in the medium term,knowing pworth potentials in near future

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-07-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

Those who still hold PWORTH till ex-date today should get ready to subscribe the Right shares otherwise you will lose a lot of $ !!!

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-07-18 11:44 | Report Abuse

Don't worry so much but get ready $ to subscribe the Right shares !!!