MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

-0.005 (5.26%)

0.09 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

clp72

813 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2018-07-19 09:17 | Report Abuse

there are alot of companies with FMU is sabah, TSH is also one of them if i remember correctly. Priceworth did not receive an FMU but instead bought it from another company

Seafood

78 posts

Posted by Seafood > 2018-07-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

where can get the information regarding which listed company got the FMU license?

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2018-07-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

yes, but public listed on 2 right... Pworth and TSH..so the article says 2 companies...and one of the area Trusmadi is under Pworth...

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-07-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

Next time sell the stock before Right issue ex-date if you Don't know about Right issue calculation !!!

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-07-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

Buy back the stock only after Right issue is over and bonus share is released to market !!!

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-07-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

Otherwise you pay $ to market to teach you on Right issue calculation !!!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

Don't worry lah...
Just subscribe your right
Then wait patiently to sell starting from 0.15

rijack88

1,008 posts

Posted by rijack88 > 2018-07-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

buy 0.09 sell 0.2 later.. 100 %

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

No worry. pworth will reward the windfall to the genuine/loyal investor..log production in month of june 2018 stiil encouraging.

MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING / PLANTATION / TIMBER)

PRICEWORTH INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING / PLANTATION / TIMBER)
Description MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING/PLANTATION/TIMBER)
In accordance with Paragraph 9.36 of the Main Market Listing Requirements, Priceworth International Berhad wishes to announce that the Group's log production volume for the month of June 2018 was 33,860.87 M3 (May 2018 : 33,635.62 M3).

The Group's logs production volume in June 2018 has increased slightly from May 2018.

The improved production volume was attributed to the improved efficiency in harvesting and expanding operations in FMU 5.

Since operations commenced in compartments 63 and 64A of FMU 5 in June 2018, we expect the production to continue to be sustainable in the coming months.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

The reasons are obvious
1. Improving earning year to year
2. Lower gearing
3. Better financial statement
4. With such prerequisite condition, there is no difficult to push the price to 15 cents and higher

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

Strong accumulation at 0.9
0.9 already include right and bonus
Once the company announce good earning
It is time you count your gain

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

Always buy shares with a dream
An achievable dream supported by facts and data. Not a wild dream

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

Before right ex, it is difficult for the price to go above 10 cents.
So not not hope to see it.
Just be patient.
Subscribe your right and sell at a good profit

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

right ,be a smart investor. done your homework and surely u will be rewarded, dont based on recycle -ve news.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

I bought 500k @ 0.09

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

Do not think 0.5M is big, it just cost you RM45k only. Any MF can do it easily

123invest

Posted by 123invest > 2018-07-19 11:13 | Report Abuse

Thks PLCinvest for yr info yesterday.

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-07-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

just found that many ppl no check the previous chat.
for those who want to know how to subscribe right issue, pls scroll up.
we discuss a lot above.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tunjung > Jul 18, 2018 08:15 PM | Report Abuse

2 right for 1 share holding and get 1 bonus after paid 5 sem per right at:
SYMPHONY SHARE REGISTRARS SDN BHD
Level 6, Symphony House
Pusat Dagangan Dana 1
Jalan PJU 1A/46
47301Petaling Jaya
Tel:0378490777
Fax:0378418151

REGARDING THE RIGHT ISSUE, JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION IN THE BORANG STRICTLY, YOU WON'T GO WRONG .
IF YOU STILL FEEL UNCLEAR, THE CALL THE NUMBER ABOVE

Posted by man share hunting > 2018-07-19 14:11 | Report Abuse

I already held 5000 shares since last month, so we are going to have the 10000 PWORTH -OR credit into our account....so we can sell or we also can pay 0.05 / unit to get the parent share...am I right ....

rijack88

1,008 posts

Posted by rijack88 > 2018-07-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

looking good

rsim03

333 posts

Posted by rsim03 > 2018-07-19 22:31 | Report Abuse

hoping

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-19 22:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2018/07/18/public-listed-firms-caught-breaching-forestry-laws-in-sabah/
If Pworth is not the company involved, its Directors should come out to clarify...!

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-19 22:49 | Report Abuse

The above is a very serious issue as it concerns the on-going capability of the company..!

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-19 22:54 | Report Abuse

Nothing short of a Public Announcement is good enough to calm investors' nerves...!

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-07-20 09:39 | Report Abuse

dun worry... i just buy in 0.85...tp 1.0, 1.2.......dun ask my y...im confident to this counter

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-07-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

as long as your holding power is strong then u will take profit

Posted by umadewi7878 > 2018-07-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

agree with you jeffng570 TP 0.1, 0.13......

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-07-20 09:52 | Report Abuse

oopsss sorry... is 0.10 , 0.12....haha...if 1.0 i also crazy d..haha

Posted by umadewi7878 > 2018-07-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

its okay....confident to go up :)

Posted by MACC_Agent > 2018-07-20 09:58 | Report Abuse

The 3 Lim brothers (pworth,kretam,bertam,scib) are cronies of ex Sabah chief minister Musa aman. Haven't u heard they are being investigated? Musa aman also fled to London and if he steps into Sabah again, he and his cronies are in big troubles

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-07-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

What i see is that the company performance improves more that 100% YoY for 6 consecutive quarters, future demand for plywood is still strong, this is enough to push the price to 15 cents,
Do not worry about the nos, it is now selling at 8sen. 1M shares only cost 80k RM, most important there is good news or improved earning to push the price higher. Do not forget big sharks like liquidity to enter and exit. Liquidity also favour herd mentality effect

jack8

49 posts

Posted by jack8 > 2018-07-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

Pworth management, please clarify on the investigations by the task force in Sabah on the illegal logging...We want to know whether Pworth is affected or not??

Posted by moneytrail > 2018-07-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

Key booster. MOU with China RM120m pa. This is a huge boost to the top line. Patience will pay.

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2018-07-20 14:06 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..Jack8, totally agreed with your comment. If PW is one of the 2 listed co as mentioned by Shafie, then it will go Holland liao. Without game-changer FMU5 in its hand, PW is a gone case. No supply of abundance raw mat going forward, this will bring PW back to the old days.

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2018-07-20 14:07 | Report Abuse

If license suspended, no need to talk about MOU or new biz opportunity jor

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2018-07-20 14:08 | Report Abuse

Black swan onot??

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-20 14:39 | Report Abuse

Wait till Monday if still no public denial regarding the issue, silence means guilt admission...

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-20 14:45 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia, being the exchange authority should query Pworth

Posted by Crybabiescry > 2018-07-20 14:52 | Report Abuse

This counter gone case?

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-07-20 15:36 | Report Abuse

Rashid Hussain invests into PW right ?

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-07-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

Buy in more 0.08

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-07-20 16:50 | Report Abuse

Rest 2days and fly high to the sky

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-07-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

Focus Lumber Berhad

Lau333

155 posts

Posted by Lau333 > 2018-07-20 17:54 | Report Abuse

Good that PWORTH management cleared the concern. FMU5 is valuable because it is basically untouched for past 20 years or so....

rielza

109 posts

Posted by rielza > 2018-07-20 18:41 | Report Abuse

Next week fly then..kikiki

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2018-07-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

Issued shares ballooned to 4.09 billion !!! Another Bornoil in the making ?

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-07-20 18:55 | Report Abuse

http://www.theborneopost.com/2018/07/20/fmu-holder-says-it-complies-with-relevant-laws-practices/
But he stopped short of confirming whether all or part of 40000 logs seized did or did not belong to Pworth