MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

-0.005 (5.26%)

0.085 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-07-18 11:45 | Report Abuse

Major shareholders are not worry when they propose this and why do you need to worry !!!

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

you are right kllow... pworth will be giving big bonuses soon to the loyal/genuine shrsholders. so relax and wait for the windfall when the prc starts moving up above 0.10 to 0.17 in medium term

Posted by Low Wei Keat > 2018-07-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

Is it worth to buy this counter at 0.09 now?

Posted by KingOfStock > 2018-07-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Buy more @ 0.09... Hehe...

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-07-18 12:11 | Report Abuse

PWORTH @ 0.09 now is definitely a good buy for new buyer !!!

Posted by Low Wei Keat > 2018-07-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

Btw why the price just down so alot from the closing price. Ya I bought waiting for rebounce

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

for those who did their calculation, knowing what is in the pipelines will know what i meant. so lax and be happy,

huatchye

97 posts

Posted by huatchye > 2018-07-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

Any sifu out there has any idea if the RI subscription can be done online?

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-07-18 12:33 | Report Abuse

If Trustee account then Dealer will deduct your account $ according to number of Right shares you subscribe

huatchye

97 posts

Posted by huatchye > 2018-07-18 12:36 | Report Abuse

Kamsia

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2018-07-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

hi guys, lets say i received entitlement 10000 unit.
if i subscribe will get 5000 bonus issue.
Total amount to pay is RM512.
in the end of the day, after convert to mother share how many unit mother share i will get ?

Sk9864

149 posts

Posted by Sk9864 > 2018-07-18 15:48 | Report Abuse

20,000 unit (5000 + 10000 +5000 )

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2018-07-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

this is a growth stocks, listed under the main board. marked to be superstocks, this year.with strong potential growth. those done their homework and understand what is in the pipeline need not worry.be patience and just wait for the harvest, should everything runs as planned.

Posted by NoobTrader88 > 2018-07-18 15:57 | Report Abuse

20,000 unit (5000 <- bonus + 10000<- entitlement +5000 <- this 5000 is what i holding now rite ? )

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2018-07-18 15:59 | Report Abuse

if i got 15000 lots, wht can i do...any advice...thanks

Sniper86

516 posts

Posted by Sniper86 > 2018-07-18 16:01 | Report Abuse

Those who buys after ex date wont be entitled to Rights Issue n bonus shares.

123invest

Posted by 123invest > 2018-07-18 17:44 | Report Abuse

I have 10 lots of share, what if I decided not to do anything, will my total lots increase or remain the same? can some sifus help?

plcinvest

17 posts

Posted by plcinvest > 2018-07-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

Hi 123invest, if you have 10,000 you will be offered 20,000 rights shares at $0.05 per share and you will be given 10,000 bonus shares. All you need to do is subscribe your rights entitlement and invest $1,000 (20,000 X $0.05) and you will end up having 40,000 shares [10,000 (existing) + 20,000 (rights issue) + 10,000 (bonus shares)]. It will be a waste if you don't take up the rights (comes with 10,000 bonus shares FOC) as your additional investment of $1,000 = 30,000 shares. Hence, the cost of the 30,000 shares is $0.033. Based on today's closing price of $0.09 you have a paper gain of $0.056 per share.

SALAM

1,055 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-07-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

Today's price is ex-all price, meaning that if you buy today, you are not entitled to any Rights or Bonus shares...

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-07-18 17:59 | Report Abuse

End up will have 40,000 shares?

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2018-07-18 18:15 | Report Abuse

@plcinvest....clear explanation, thanks a lots....but may i know how to subcribe?...have to wait until I get the form from them?

samuel

659 posts

Posted by samuel > 2018-07-18 18:18 | Report Abuse

Dear plcinvest, I bought some yesterday (17/7). How do I know if I am eligible, and how to subscribe my rights entitlement? Thanks.

Travestor

1,001 posts

Posted by Travestor > 2018-07-18 18:22 | Report Abuse

You're half correct that cost of 30000 shares is RM0.033/share or RM1000. The other part is your existing shareholding. If your existing holding is 10000 shares bought at RM0.215, then your existing cost is RM2150. Total RM1,000 (rights) + RM2,150 (existing) = RM3,150/40,000 shares = RM0.07875/share

Posted by plcinvest > Jul 18, 2018 05:54 PM | Report Abuse

Hi 123invest, if you have 10,000 you will be offered 20,000 rights shares at $0.05 per share and you will be given 10,000 bonus shares. All you need to do is subscribe your rights entitlement and invest $1,000 (20,000 X $0.05) and you will end up having 40,000 shares [10,000 (existing) + 20,000 (rights issue) + 10,000 (bonus shares)]. It will be a waste if you don't take up the rights (comes with 10,000 bonus shares FOC) as your additional investment of $1,000 = 30,000 shares. Hence, the cost of the 30,000 shares is $0.033. Based on today's closing price of $0.09 you have a paper gain of $0.056 per share.

Posted by Chin Wai Sing > 2018-07-18 18:59 | Report Abuse

Hi I have 1600 lots currently and my trading account still showing 1600 lots. Is it means that through this right issue , I will have 3200 lots of right issue at 0.05 Sen and on top bonus issue of 1600 lots to me ? Can someone enlighten me ?

Tunjung

201 posts

Posted by Tunjung > 2018-07-18 20:15 | Report Abuse

2 right for 1 share holding and get 1 bonus after paid 5 sem per right at:
SYMPHONY SHARE REGISTRARS SDN BHD
Level 6, Symphony House
Pusat Dagangan Dana 1
Jalan PJU 1A/46
47301Petaling Jaya
Tel:0378490777
Fax:0378418151

PlsHelpMe

201 posts

Posted by PlsHelpMe > 2018-07-18 21:12 | Report Abuse

any prove 0.09 is a good buy considering sell q is high too?

PlsHelpMe

201 posts

Posted by PlsHelpMe > 2018-07-18 21:13 | Report Abuse

im interested to buy but not sure wat price to go for

PlsHelpMe

201 posts

Posted by PlsHelpMe > 2018-07-18 21:13 | Report Abuse

im a newbie btw

PlsHelpMe

201 posts

Posted by PlsHelpMe > 2018-07-18 21:14 | Report Abuse

hope any sifu can enlighten me

Sniper86

516 posts

Posted by Sniper86 > 2018-07-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

@123invest, if u decide not to do anything as in not subscribing to the rights offering, then u are a big fool! Say if your 10lots were bought earlier at 0.22, then you will rugi 0.13sen against the new price. If u subscribe to your entitled rights offering (20 lots) @ 5sen apiece, u will also get bonus 10 lots. Your average cost price per share will definitely go below the current price.

Travestor

1,001 posts

Posted by Travestor > 2018-07-18 21:16 | Report Abuse

I suspect (though I hope not because I'm a shareholder) that current price will come down after listing of rights and bonus shares because (1) there will be 3x more outstanding shares, (2) I've seen this happened before in the case of BORNOIL where price went up but came down significantly after listing of those shares.

Sniper86

516 posts

Posted by Sniper86 > 2018-07-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

@samuel, the representative from your trading bank will give u a call to get your green light for the subscription.

Sniper86

516 posts

Posted by Sniper86 > 2018-07-18 21:21 | Report Abuse

@hklcheng, they will usually give u a call asking whether do u wan to subscribe to the rights offering. If they send u by mail, it will be too late by then and u will miss the dateline.

Sniper86

516 posts

Posted by Sniper86 > 2018-07-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

bear in mind those who buy from today onwards (ex-date) they will not be entitled to the Rights Offering (RO) and Bonus shares.

jun6

37 posts

Posted by jun6 > 2018-07-18 21:34 | Report Abuse

Who still holding this share before today, recommend you buy the RI, else rugi besar

Mdnoh2403

11 posts

Posted by Mdnoh2403 > 2018-07-18 23:44 | Report Abuse

If i am not entitled the right issue but want to buy at open market, is it wise? What are the costs involved? Example If i buy 10000 right issue at open market at RM0.05, then i will get bonus issue of 5000 units, total unit 15000. My average price will be 0.033. Is it correct? Last price of pworth is RM0.09, then i will gain RM0.056??

Posted by Chin Wai Sing > 2018-07-18 23:50 | Report Abuse

Dear sifus, is it means that I need to call my trading bank and give permission for the right share subscription ?

mc235

36 posts

Posted by mc235 > 2018-07-19 03:01 | Report Abuse

i dont think you can get below 0.09 , prediction should be 0.15 by tomorrow then slow down to 0.12

Mdnoh2403 If i am not entitled the right issue but want to buy at open market, is it wise? What are the costs involved? Example If i buy 10000 right issue at open market at RM0.05, then i will get bonus issue of 5000 units, total unit 15000. My average price will be 0.033. Is it correct? Last price of pworth is RM0.09, then i will gain RM0.056??

mc235

36 posts

Posted by mc235 > 2018-07-19 03:01 | Report Abuse

the right should be almost same price with mother

mc235

36 posts

Posted by mc235 > 2018-07-19 03:03 | Report Abuse

Mdnoh2403 , or you can wait for friday see see look look, it will jump like rocket then drop back on next week

mc235

36 posts

Posted by mc235 > 2018-07-19 03:07 | Report Abuse

Chin, if you are share holder before 18 july then automatic entitle , if not then you need to buy right from open market on 23 July, usually you need to sniper the correct price because the q is long and those people is crazy hunt for meat. BTW , i am not sifu , i sharing information only, buy or sell is depend self decision.

Chin Wai Sing Dear sifus, is it means that I need to call my trading bank and give permission for the right share subscription ?

mc235

36 posts

Posted by mc235 > 2018-07-19 03:08 | Report Abuse

Wow , you got some big big lot 16000 lots, then i am a small fish here, i hold very very less.

Chin Wai Sing Hi I have 1600 lots currently and my trading account still showing 1600 lots. Is it means that through this right issue , I will have 3200 lots of right issue at 0.05 Sen and on top bonus issue of 1600 lots to me ? Can someone enlighten me ?

khkong

Posted by khkong > 2018-07-19 07:45 | Report Abuse

when is a expired date to buy a right issue? where can buy? please advise,thz.

Seafood

78 posts

Posted by Seafood > 2018-07-19 08:09 | Report Abuse

Hi all, Please call for ur broker and ask...not here...nonsense at all...and read the announcement issued by Pworth!!!

Travestor

1,001 posts

Posted by Travestor > 2018-07-19 08:15 | Report Abuse

So many ppl here just have no clue what they're buying into and no sense to read announcements issued by the company. Sigh.

Mdnoh2403

11 posts

Posted by Mdnoh2403 > 2018-07-19 08:35 | Report Abuse

Mc235, if right almost same price with mother then the right owner will gain kaw2, is it?

clp72

813 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2018-07-19 08:43 | Report Abuse

@Travestor.. some of them are new to this, so lets just help to explain if we have the time. At least there are not like some people who gambles and expecting prices to increase everyday... that one i really cannot tahan

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-07-19 09:15 | Report Abuse

q at 85 and 80....try to get a bit cheaper price..let see my luck

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2018-07-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

KLCI testing 1800, better buy FBMKLCI-C5A, less than 3.5% premium