MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

0.085 - 0.085

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-03-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

See you at below 3 sen.

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2019-03-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

got volume

Waterflea

72 posts

Posted by Waterflea > 2019-03-14 12:58 | Report Abuse

Coming?

nurz

Posted by nurz > 2019-03-14 13:19 | Report Abuse

when can coming....

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2019-03-14 19:27 | Report Abuse

super hero

1,417 posts

Posted by super hero > 2019-03-14 19:29 | Report Abuse

Watch out!!! Heavy sell off ahead!!

Kelvin Ng

19 posts

Posted by Kelvin Ng > 2019-03-14 19:46 | Report Abuse

What means

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-14 19:48 | Report Abuse

Means he very keen about the stock

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-03-14 20:32 | Report Abuse

Still can keep or not?

Posted by Icon8888 > Mar 14, 2019 07:48 PM | Report Abuse

Means he very keen about the stock

paksaham

104 posts

Posted by paksaham > 2019-03-14 21:54 | Report Abuse

tomorrow jump start

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2019-03-14 21:55 | Report Abuse

good news, start operating......they stop operating since changed new government...........

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2019-03-14 21:55 | Report Abuse

but need time to ..............

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-03-14 23:40 | Report Abuse

Wa pworth back to life ! FMU coming back !

Abraham

92 posts

Posted by Abraham > 2019-03-15 00:55 | Report Abuse

Superhero... State government agreed to 11 installments,read between the lines. State government could have insisted on 1 single payment causing priceworth to tutup kedai. Internally they have come to some arrangement. Wink wink

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2019-03-15 08:41 | Report Abuse

start add some.

mudah288

34 posts

Posted by mudah288 > 2019-03-15 09:22 | Report Abuse

You will not see this figure 0.04 any more.

Sk9864

149 posts

Posted by Sk9864 > 2019-03-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-03-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

this stock turn up to be top vol today. i saw morning morning huge trading bought at 0.06 with about 45 million shares. this is sooooo unbelievable.

Posted by Smallshark88 > 2019-03-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

now less energy to put d

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-03-15 10:27 | Report Abuse

seller so huge again

Posted by nicholai1983 > 2019-03-15 10:29 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Shares in Priceworth International Bhdhave advanced 22% during Friday’s early session following news that it will restart operations at Sandakan plywood mill.

Priceworth, the most active counter, jumped 22.22% , or one sen to 5.5 sen with 71 million shares traded. In the past one year, the counter has fallen some 30.16%.

Priceworth, whose logging operations have been affected by a verification exercise, expects to restart operations at its plywood mill in Sandakan, after it secured the return of 11,099 cubic metres of logs from the Sabah Forestry Department (SFD).

“We will be able to restart operations at Sinora’s plywood mill in Sandakan with

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2019-03-15 10:48 | Report Abuse

hahah, finally..... avg at 0.084....... T_T since right issue

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2019-03-15 11:40 | Report Abuse

Wow! Wind of Change! ham yee fun sang!

Posted by nicholai1983 > 2019-03-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

9 sen easily go up!!! but i want 15 sen!!!!

Waterflea

72 posts

Posted by Waterflea > 2019-03-15 13:02 | Report Abuse

Finally train is coming. After a long wait.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-03-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

goodup with big v
this one got good news
going yo limit upppp soon after so long quite
all the bext

Alwak

Posted by Alwak > 2019-03-15 15:44 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.130 next year feb

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2019-03-15 21:22 | Report Abuse

Dnt dream too much.

winfly

58 posts

Posted by winfly > 2019-03-16 12:31 | Report Abuse

If not dream what for we buy share! Just keep the money in bank.

pc007

237 posts

Posted by pc007 > 2019-03-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

Positive indicators...Strong support at 0.055....more to come.

Cyven Kew

33 posts

Posted by Cyven Kew > 2019-03-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

The trade war was ended?

Cyven Kew

33 posts

Posted by Cyven Kew > 2019-03-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

I buy little-little keep , but dropped fro 0.08 > 0.04...
I TOP up 2 times at 0.05 and 0.04... very hard to wait for this good news....average price 0.06 ... so ... now keep or sold...??
But decided sold half around 0.08 ... hope can go up...

We all buy share always follow when it go up... and throw when it go down.... it was very hard to stand/ hold with the bad news on the market,
I keep this share from last years 0.08 until now .... don’t care it’s going to lost all...
we won’t get profit if we just follow what news on the market.... just try to feel what the goreng boss want to play on the share.....

1. What I was think is .... (just predictions)
a. The company was profit-able
b. they collect money from RI
c. The going to profit more but they don’t want to share the profit to all people..... so they spread the bad news...
They push down the share price ... they was collecting from 0.04-0.05 from last years....all share coming back to their hand... now good news coming... all profit go back in their pocket...
Logically think how come one big company ... become none profit after RI.....
Malaysia logging ..... many way to Alibaba... our slogan... is always “Malaysia Boleh”

AlfI3

1,282 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2019-03-19 06:42 | Report Abuse

So, shall v top up more b4 its prc to shoot? Look rather unlikely, as no momentum ody

Cyven Kew

33 posts

Posted by Cyven Kew > 2019-03-19 15:08 | Report Abuse

No 100% up share ... maybe will drop also after the throw all share collected at 0.04

Cyven Kew

33 posts

Posted by Cyven Kew > 2019-03-19 15:09 | Report Abuse

I just stay ... try luck

Cyven Kew

33 posts

Posted by Cyven Kew > 2019-03-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

They can push down again the share price

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2019-03-20 10:41 | Report Abuse

Is Your Stock Doomed?

Few people seem to spot the early signs of a company in distress.

Not long ago, this company was worth a billion of ringgits.

Today, it no longer exist. Their collapses came as a surprise to most, including their investors.

Even large shareholders, many of them with an inside track, were caught off guard.

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2019-03-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

Just as a seriously ill person can make a full recovery and go on to lead a fulfilling life while a seemingly healthy person can drop dead without warning, some very sick companies can make miraculous recoveries while apparently thriving ones can collapse overnight.

But the probability of this is very low. Typically, when a company is struggling, the warning signs are there.

Make it your business to know a company's business and you'll minimize your chances of getting caught in a corporate train wreck.

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2019-03-20 10:47 | Report Abuse

Interest repayments place pressure on cash flow, and this pressure is likely to be exacerbated for distressed companies.

Because they a higher risk of default to banks, struggling companies must pay a higher interest rate. Debt therefore tends to shrink their returns.

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2019-03-20 14:05 | Report Abuse

Keeping a close eye on cash flow, which is a company's life line, can guard against holding a worthless share certificate.

Examine the company's cash burn rate. If a company burns cash too fast, it runs the risk of going out of business.

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2019-03-20 14:13 | Report Abuse

The savvy investor should also watch out for unusual share price declines.

Almost all corporate collapses are preceded by a sustained share price decline.

Enron's share price started falling two years before it went bust.

A big share price decline might signal trouble ahead.

Knowing the difference between a company on the verge of collapse and one that's undervalued isn't always straightforward.

Look at the other factors that can help you tell them apart.

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2019-03-20 14:24 | Report Abuse

Conclusion

Typically, when a company is struggling, the warning signs are there.

Your best line of defense as an investor is to be informed - ask questions, do your research, be alert to unusual activities. Make it your business to know a company's business and you'll minimize your chances of getting caught in a corporate train wreck.

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2019-03-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

Totally agreed Doomstock. *do your research.

Cyven Kew

33 posts

Posted by Cyven Kew > 2019-03-20 23:16 | Report Abuse

So need to pull out loh..... but one things ... we will not known the truth except the owner.. they can make good report and they also can make bad financial report...

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2019-03-20 23:56 | Report Abuse

all in sailang

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2019-03-20 23:57 | Report Abuse

now or never

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2019-03-21 20:39 | Report Abuse

good new sk?

samuel

659 posts

Posted by samuel > 2019-03-22 15:12 | Report Abuse

KOTA KINABALU, 14 MARCH 2019: PRICEWORTH International Bhd (Priceworth) expects
to restart operations at its plywood mill in Sandakan soon, having secured the return of about
11,000 cubic metres of logs from the Sabah Forestry Department (SFD).
“We will be able to restart operations at Sinora’s plywood mill in Sandakan with the return of
these logs, while we continue working on the completion of our acquisition of FMU5,” said
Priceworth executive director Richard Koo.
The timber and forest plantation group said it has agreed to pay the royalty, premium,
conservation fee and related costs for a total of 11,098.78 cubic metres of logs.
“We would like to take this opportunity to thank the Sabah State Government and the Sabah
Forestry Department for allowing us to pay by 11 instalments in 2 months from the date of their
letter dated yesterday,” said Priceworth executive director Richard Koo.
“Meanwhile, we will continue to engage with the Sabah Forestry Department on resuming
harvesting operations at FMU 5,” added Koo.
“With the resumption of harvesting, we would be able to focus on supporting the state
government's policy of encouraging more high-value downstream industries,” he said.
Priceworth is working on expanding its downstream operations with a new line for the
production of container flooring. A sustainable supply of raw material is one of the most pressing
issues preventing downstream timber players in Sabah from contributing higher value-added
products to the state’s exports.
Priceworth halted harvesting operations in July 2018 following inspections by the Sabah state
government’s Special Task Force