HIGH-5 CONGLOMERATE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HIGH5 (7136)

985 comment(s). Last comment by Peter Tiang 2016-06-28 10:15

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-01 15:01 | Report Abuse

i thought 30% is the limit for share price to up and down?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-01 21:57 | Report Abuse

BUY!!!!!.....too big too FALL!!Tabung Haji shares 30pc, Koperasi Permodalan Felda(thats don't want to merge into Felda Global) and Berjaya Corp (Vincent)have shares in this company...

Posted by pseudokiasuu > 2012-03-01 22:36 | Report Abuse

There is a risk Silver Bird getting delisted. It will take some time for the forensic accountant to turn all the stones to confirm the nature of the irregularities.
Anybody with inside information please share.

Posted by clement cham > 2012-03-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

dear frn,can i know this stock can in or not?cos i'm new !

Posted by WONG TONG GUAN > 2012-03-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

Hope it will not be another Transmile....

kadok1691

220 posts

Posted by kadok1691 > 2012-03-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

tabung haji x pandai invest....semua rugi, ramunia pun rugi lo.....tabung haji juga 30% dlm ramunia.....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

management problem jooo,product ok...dats 3 person including its Chief Financial Officer also having conspiracy "songlap" money ooo...take look at MAA also PN17 but price still climb slowly...Tabung HAJI & BERJAYA CORP silent thats mean they wont draw out money from Silver...

Posted by belieceme > 2012-03-03 13:49 | Report Abuse

Who buy who die! felda and tabung haji invested because Ada udang sebaik batu. Insider info: company has been losing millions since years ago but using fraudulent accounting in fictitious debtors to hide it. Later just take as bad debts.

Posted by cheongmichael > 2012-03-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

MAA and Silver in PN17,whom are the next le ??

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-03-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

High risk high gain ma...losses also high yea...Like MAA, some are still stuck now because they bought at 0.60 above....

Posted by belieceme > 2012-03-04 06:46 | Report Abuse

They will surely default on the next month repayment, that's another 10s of million loan!

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2012-03-04 07:34 | Report Abuse

These people are all con men, using listed vehicles to cheat investors money.

Thats why we keep on having PN17 companies.

Posted by cheongmichael > 2012-03-04 21:00 | Report Abuse

Who are the con men ? BERJAYA Vincent Tan also been cheated ?? really,ha ha ??

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-04 21:13 | Report Abuse

total revenue for 2010 is 591 millions, nett profit ''only'' 3.65 millions, which make it nett profit margin .. 0.61% .

a company with such low nett profit margin + a possibly accounting fraud + suddenly heavily drop in price , use your common sense.

petracot

179 posts

Posted by petracot > 2012-03-05 14:02 | Report Abuse

The Silver Bird has turned into a virtually worthless clay bird now. There is an investment theory called Cockroach Theory. When you spot an cockroach, that is not the only one around; there are tens and hundreds of them hidden somewhere.

What this theory says is this: when a company reveals bad news to the public, there may be many more related negative events that have yet to be revealed (Investorpedia).

Let's watch as the Board open the cupboard and see how many cockroaches are in it! I am predicting the share price will go below 0.15 next few months

Ad Edward

75 posts

Posted by Ad Edward > 2012-03-05 14:08 | Report Abuse

angry bird...haha

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-03-07 07:52 | Report Abuse

Expired bird, I am afraid and will be cutting my exposure !!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-07 22:02 | Report Abuse

yummm yummm use 1.6k and manage to get 800...thanksss Fat Cat Tim Buddy & Petracot for dragging this stock to 16cent....love u guys!!! ;)

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-08 14:48 | Report Abuse

you should thank those who pull it up.

Posted by Stephen Lee > 2012-03-09 03:19 | Report Abuse

petracot:let me know if the shares are worthless and go below 15 sens and I will sapu up all the shares with confident.

Posted by Stephen Lee > 2012-03-09 03:25 | Report Abuse

Please do some homeworks on FA & TA before you open your mouth as your gold teeth will drop off from your mouth. Put in money where your mouth is. Cherios Happy Trading
09/03/2012 03:23

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-09 20:07 | Report Abuse

like i said before...its imposible for Silver board to leave this company fall with TH,BJ CORP,KPFELDA n Public Investor who own 30% on Silver hold it..at least TALK LIKE PRO WHEN THIS COMPANY REALLY COLLAPSE....THAN TALK LIKE U WERE WARREN BUFFET...hehehehehehehe =P thanksss FatCatTimBuddy ;)

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-09 21:17 | Report Abuse

u dont bluffing like that cipet, always buy at bottom and sell at peak, talk is cheap.

and one more things, i did not tell anyone to do anything, i just tell everyone to use common sense.

if you really earn money on this stock, congratulation, but if the company is as good as you say, why the fuck you wanna sell it? just keep it forever la.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-09 21:30 | Report Abuse

do tell me if you really think anyone will believe you use 1.6k and gain 800?

thats equal to buy at 0.16 and sell at 0.24 ( which is buy at the bottom and sell at the peak)*see the chart

and that haven't include all the commission , stamping fees, you really gain 800 from 1.6k investment?

lol obviously you are bluffing! i already diam diam dont want bocor you, but you keep reply shit, i really cannot tahan anymore.

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-03-09 21:51 | Report Abuse

oh well is his midden name call "iCLOUD" !!! Grandma saying unless u got good memory & logical , stick to the truth otherwise u will caught out by Fat Cat ..... ha ha Well done Fat Cat ............

Lee Y.L

Posted by Lee Y.L > 2012-03-09 23:09 | Report Abuse

sound like war zone here,, I just humbly ask.. buy or bye bye (not buy)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-10 00:02 | Report Abuse

haizzzz zzzzz im i mention to u i use bank money???yalooo not clean 800...haizzzz..in the end i manage to make hes angry!!!YES!!!

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-10 00:52 | Report Abuse

did i mention anythings about ' bank money '? where did this come from?

nonoo, you din't make me angry, you make me feel digusted.

and in the mean time, u make urself look like an idiot, and a liar, if that what your purpose is, u make it, congrutulation.

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-03-10 07:30 | Report Abuse

Fat Cat why bring yourself down to his level , don't b a victim ....................

Posted by Yi Shen Wong > 2012-03-10 08:17 | Report Abuse

Lee Y.L: THis is the last place your should ask to buy or not. Better Learn some Ta/FA thats a safer bet than askings punters like us :P

Lee Y.L

Posted by Lee Y.L > 2012-03-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks ,Wong Yi Shen, you all are not punters, but a group of educated -thinking individual of different opinions ,concepts,or Fa and Ta.. all share a common goal of making money from the mkt. Now the coin(sliver)is spinning,whether it fall head or tail.. no one knows, lay out on plain view the pros and cons of this stock bring a better constructed solution .-one can take a thousand ,,two ten thousand,,

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-03-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

Indeed this counter could be reaching a "T junction" soon , either you make alot of $$$ or get ton of ashes subject to current investigation ! Could be some inside trading during this "roller-coaster" so monitor closely but don't get burn before bush fire start ????

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-15 14:58 | Report Abuse

HEHEHEHE....I WILL ENTER AGAIN AT .18

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-03-16 12:50 | Report Abuse

necro I agree with you, the volume is building up, accumulation is obvious.

petracot

179 posts

Posted by petracot > 2012-03-16 23:09 | Report Abuse

Silver Bird said in an announcement with Bursa Malaysia that Maxis notified Stanson Marketing Sdn Bhd, a Silver Bird subsidiary, that its distribution agreement has been terminated. Silver Bird is seeking legal advice on the matter. (Star 16 March). That's another cockroach, albeit a small one. (Read the Cockroach Theory posted earlier)

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

lol tabung haji damn kesian, many of their investment losing money, pelikan, konsort , silver , ramunia ... the tabung sure got lubang, money in... money out

Wolverine

107 posts

Posted by Wolverine > 2012-03-17 19:12 | Report Abuse

The suspended directors are selling their shares or being forced sold, is that imply that they are trying to dispose their shares as much as possible before the company go bust !

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-03-18 06:56 | Report Abuse

If you got holding power , check out further before you dispose too quickly !!! Just rumous , take over is on table and discussion at early stage !!!!!!

petracot

179 posts

Posted by petracot > 2012-03-20 20:46 | Report Abuse

Silver Bird is facing a very critical level at 0.17, just 1 sen above the all-time low of 16 sen. If it bounces off from this level, the price may stop sliding, at least temporary. If it decisively breaks down below this level, it is anybody's guess where the bottom would be.

Posted by patchong7 > 2012-03-21 00:15 | Report Abuse

is a good co. just need time to solve the current problem..

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-03-21 01:03 | Report Abuse

@talk2pkc: This is a high risk stock, which means there's a strong possibility of investors/speculators making a lot of money or, as you say, getting ashes. Which is why I'm attracted to buying it:-P

What's the worst case here? Being a PN17 by itself might turn out to be a good thing because it will be restructured. "Delisted" - This is the biggest worry. However, it won't be in the near term, right? And this only applies if restructuring is viable in that there's no hope for its business. However, it appears that Silver Bird's business is good enough - its High 5 is a household brand.

The issue here is mismanagement and possible fraud, not the business itself. It now depends on the major shareholders - if they decide to cut loss, the price will plummet even further. But I don't think they will do so at this price (17 sen). I *hope not* Heheh! If they think it's still viable, Tabung Haji, Berjaya and Felda can easily take over - and they just might.

17-20 sen for a 50 sen par company that has a household name product - looks attractive. Would it go down further to 10 sen? It's definitely impossible. However, a stronger possibility is that it's at or very near the bottom - those who wanted or forced to sell have already done so. Some rebound looks likely - just getting to 30 sen will bring in a tidy profit.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-03-21 01:08 | Report Abuse

Oops! "Would it go down further to 10 sen? It's definitely impossible." Should be "...definitely not impossible."

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2012-03-21 05:11 | Report Abuse

If every punter thinks like u guys... then there will be lots of accumulation and little selling, and this wud artificially push the price up... in absence of any substance (unless there are any). The fact that the MD and even the directors are disposing at 21/22c.. i think says much of the future of this stock. Beyond this is people still want to go in at anything above 16... well, just don say u were not informed :-) happy hunting

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-03-21 05:29 | Report Abuse

No pain No gain No speculate No fun , be brave ..... could b "jackport" of ??? Strong name always have a value ! Think deep b4 make next move !!

Posted by patchong7 > 2012-03-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

agree w u bro....

Loh Ganu

206 posts

Posted by Loh Ganu > 2012-03-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

10 sen target

JUNBEN

50 posts

Posted by JUNBEN > 2012-03-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

bacarrat...win or lose. i masuk also..pure gamble..your call

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-03-21 11:51 | Report Abuse

At current lvl.based on probability theory. the chances of winning this bet is 65 : 35. good luck traders.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

hahhahaha....Fat Buddy Tim Chuan.... =P so buy laa...