HIGH-5 CONGLOMERATE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HIGH5 (7136)

985 comment(s). Last comment by Peter Tiang 2016-06-28 10:15

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2013-11-29 23:37 | Report Abuse

Thursday, 12 December 2013 at 10.30 a.m. It Should move up based on the rps.

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-11-29 23:41 | Report Abuse

So anybody going with me? Ha ha first time going ha ha

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-11-29 23:42 | Report Abuse

not going ler..working that day..no more leave..do updates us with the forumer over here for those who going the egm..thankssss oo

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2013-11-30 00:34 | Report Abuse

interesting to note is the terms of the interim fundings exercise with regards to the rps needs approval of the shareholders. if rejected silverbiirds have to purchase all the rps from the investors at a cash price of rm2.50, What make the shareholders happy to approve? push the price UP. hihihi

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-11-30 10:41 | Report Abuse

Well for me I think that I would approve cause we receive the rm16mil funds which even bank would not lend silver the money due to their financial records and might have somemore owing others debts. .this fund would provide them the money to repair their machine or even for their factory rent lo.. hehehe

Posted by jaafar daud > 2013-12-01 23:21 | Report Abuse

The proposal involve capital reduction of 98%. The present share issue be reduced from 406,681,704 to 8,133,634 shares. A big loss. The company will ask us to pay for the new enlarged capital of 1.59 billion shares.

Source: http://www.feldaglobal.com/uploads/site-content/305_The%20Edge%20-%20Can%20they%20save%20Silver%20Bird.pdf

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-02 21:32 | Report Abuse

Jaafar bro, thanks for sharing..I read this article while coming back to kl..even though it is posted in aug 2013, it gives a lot story behind.. anyway just hoping bursa would approved their plan and gonna hear what are their proposed plan.. when I seen silver bird story..it is indeed sad for all those previous shareholders which worth rm0.700 per share drop till rm0.050..just hoping for better miracle to.come.and rescue this Silver..

Posted by jaafar daud > 2013-12-03 09:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, MSony the approval may give some hope of recovery. To reap the benefit the shareholder will have to pump in more money, just like investing in a new company.Heavy pocket like KPF and Berjaya may not have problem. Others may miss the chance.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-12-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

for these two weeks support is at 0.11-0115...still interested party collecting..showing hope to push up

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-03 22:19 | Report Abuse

Jaafar ha ha lets pray hard..tomorrow I think will have news from bursa on the regulatory plan..I think it takes three days to process gua..hahaha

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-03 22:22 | Report Abuse

Alkop I taught by this Friday will see some movement if the news of the regulatory being announced?

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-12-03 22:43 | Report Abuse

bros..as long as the price range at this level silver can transform to gold...i m optimistic..i tried to get some at 0.105 to average,,,, but failed.....risk is still risk.....high risk with pn17 ..we r buying at low price ,,i dont think it to become patimas ...or dropping like dscsol..,.so must take inhaler..too...ok bros ..let it be .

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-03 23:20 | Report Abuse

Jahahaa but honestly la..I very very confident with them..just dont know why..got hook up with their director word where they will try their best to make the organization turn from red to black within 6 months..even though in oct 2013 their financial results worsen.a bit..I still have confident with them..just don't know why ha ha

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-12-07 01:34 | Report Abuse

so the plan annouce d?

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

I think havnt..but I believe sometime positive news la..see ppl is picking up the share already

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-12 07:48 | Report Abuse

I shall try update every one during the egm today if got any news about the plan ya

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-12-12 08:21 | Report Abuse

what time is the egm? morning or afternoon?

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-12 09:11 | Report Abuse

10.30 in the morning

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-12 09:55 | Report Abuse

Yup 1030am..syed u comin?

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-12-12 10:01 | Report Abuse

so excited,hopefully some good news from there :)

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

Agreed waiting and waiting..unable to sleep well cause nervous about their news hahaha

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-12 10:10 | Report Abuse

Nope..but i already tapaw a lot...hope got good news

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-12-12 10:25 | Report Abuse

tapao alot too,hope i tapao-ed them not kena tapaw..hu hu hu

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

I got rumors..good one..traded at your own risk..hahahah

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-12-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

syed, but i dont think it will reflect on the share price, until the plan is being executed

sanchez

120 posts

Posted by sanchez > 2013-12-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

looks not good... someone just sold 1000 lots of shares..

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

Yes.. Not today...wait until the plan being executed

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

My dear fren ..wait ..be patient..

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

Syed wat rumours u have? I also heard something. .I think tomorrow or Saturday need to look out for the star business news..just now press from. The star is there to ask few questions

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-12 13:01 | Report Abuse

I heard few big guns collecting..

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-12 13:09 | Report Abuse

Hmm I heard (rumour) they are coming out few new product and getting other company to help them to fill up their lorry in order to reduce their delivery cost

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-12 13:10 | Report Abuse

It seem they are working out their best to reduce the cost

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

When I visit their factory, due to financial issue they did not fully utilise their machine but they still producing sufficient amount of breads to be exported to Singapore and local too

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-12 13:57 | Report Abuse

Good info melovesony..I think we need 3 to 6 mth to see the
Movement

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-12 14:11 | Report Abuse

Syed no worries..helping each other out as u also hold silver share ha ha..so now I will see them again in april 2014 for the agm..will you be coming? Btw I heard end of this month they will be announcing their q4 financial?

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

Nope..no time to attend..I think we can got angpaw
Before cny

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

Wah so fast you see the ang pow? Hopefully and pray hard got black profit end of this month when announce hahaha

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

Syed and others, silver bird news appear on today the sun business news section.. they target to exit pn17 by end 2014 hehehe.. I try to copy the news if possible

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-13 09:07 | Report Abuse

Wow..lama lagi..tq for info dear melovesony

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-13 09:12 | Report Abuse

Hahaha but I think should be a positive sign hahaha

mazli

55 posts

Posted by mazli > 2013-12-13 14:12 | Report Abuse

Tn syed silver boleh naik ke

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-13 14:27 | Report Abuse

Can naik.. But be patient lah tuan.. But naik berapa..
I don't know lor

calvin

269 posts

Posted by calvin > 2013-12-14 17:11 | Report Abuse

(莎阿南13日讯)银鸟集团(SILVER,7136,主板消费产品股)业务重组专家周文森(译音)预料,该公司将在2014年杪脱离PN17公司行列。

周文森昨天在银鸟集团股东特别大会结束后表示,目前正在等待大马交易所发出业务重组计划书的批准。

“我们希望在明年4月份得到批准。”

面包生产商银鸟集团,在2012年2月份因财困和主要股东金钱问题而陷入PN17行列。今年10月份,公司宣布了一连串的重组计划,包括削资、发行附加股筹资等。

周文森表示,公司不但希望在明年脱离PN17行列,也计划通过减低退货率至20%以下,以达到于明年成为净现金公司。

新产品激励营业额

“当我们接手时,退货率是30%,目前已减低至20%。我们会继续减低退货率,并让我们的面包产品四处可见。”

此外,周文森指出,公司也即将推出新产品,有望借此协助实现6个月营业额达1000万令吉的目标。

截至今年7月31日,银鸟集团净亏损从上财年同期的3亿1990万令吉,收窄至3260万令吉。

不过,同期营业额也按年下滑43%至6000万令吉。

另一方面,银鸟集团也获得股东们肯首,将公司名称从Silver Bird Group Berhad换为High-5Conglomerate Berhad。

周文森说:“更换公司名字,是配合了强调旗下面包产品品牌的策略。”

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

Guys I feel like silver gonna have show soon

mazli

55 posts

Posted by mazli > 2013-12-17 13:07 | Report Abuse

where tn syed silver ok naik tak today

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-17 13:57 | Report Abuse

Hopefully la..I see ppl picking up early today at rm 0.115& 0.120.. so something is coming

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-17 20:32 | Report Abuse

Yes..somebody wants to control the share..volume high but price mainyain

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-12-17 21:57 | Report Abuse

Syed could be a good news coming?

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-12-17 23:39 | Report Abuse

Don't know..but hoping yes