OKA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): OKA (7140)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.665 - 0.685

10 people like this.

2,920 comment(s). Last comment by bjtoto 2023-11-14 11:22

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-09 20:31 | Report Abuse

"learned and knowledgeable"? I am not so sure. Anyway, thanks for your compliments.

i am collecting Insas. I think it is undervalued. Nine-month net profit 131.520 million (increased 88.43%). EPS for 9 months 19.68 sen, NTA RM1.77. Share price closed at 1.18 today. It is the major shareholder of Inari and Inari's share price has gone sky high. Insas has moved from below RM1.00 to RM1.36 and turned back. Since it is making so much money, I believe it is a matter of time that the share price will go up.

http://klseimoney.blogspot.com/2014/03/insas-deeply-undervalued-company.html

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=I&securityCode=3379

The only thing lacking is Insas has not been paying good dividends. I hope it will do so after the full year financial results comes out in late August. Hopeful;ly one day it will fly like Inari. Cheers!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-09 20:49 | Report Abuse

I just missed PW. I was observing it for some time but have not bought it. It was moving up slowly but suddenly it went up 24 sen today! NTA RM3.56 but share price closed 1.28 today. When I first observe it recently, it was 90+ sen. 1Q net profit 4.253 million (increased 222.93%), announced on 29/5/2014. EPS for 1Q is 7.13 sen. If you look at the price chart for last year, share price was moving up steadily on the average from 40+ sen to 80+ sen.

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-06-09 21:12 | Report Abuse

man, for the first time oka do not ease after moving up 15% n i have sold abt 50% of my position at an aver price of 0.93..difficult decision now to cover back if it does not ease..n today continues to trade at its all time highs..i wish i had not sold that much..this is where HOLD/add on to a bullish n fundamentally sound stock AGAIN is better than trading n hoping / attempting to buy lower..

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

We will never know when the share price will surge. Often at the most unexpected time! If it is a good counter, I will now hold instead of going in and out of the counter. I have come to this strategy after making several costly mistakes.

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-06-09 22:03 | Report Abuse

Rosetan

Appreciate on the info that u have shared over here
Let's huat together with oka.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-09 22:10 | Report Abuse

Today, 94% buy and 47 transaction @ 0.990. I expect the price to go up more tomorrow. Cheers!

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-06-09 23:03 | Report Abuse

West Coast Expressway plan get project and profit.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

Up! Up! Up!

roller

Posted by roller > 2014-06-10 09:28 | Report Abuse

Today TP OKA ?

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

Possibility of a brief consolidation. My strategy: Hold present position. Buy on dips if got bullets. This is uptrend....

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-10 10:21 | Report Abuse

It will move up after some profit-taking. It is holding quite well today. Something must be in store in this company for the sudden increase in price yesterday with lots of transactions.

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-10 10:22 | Report Abuse

Daily TP not possible. Rosetan TP already done. As said uncharted territory...

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-10 10:31 | Report Abuse

Yes, uncharted territory. Old TP no longer applicable. The best is yet to come!

neohts

2,291 posts

Posted by neohts > 2014-06-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

Anyone know what is the actual NTA and EPS for OKA after bonus issues 1 for 1.
Q4 2014 result NTA and EPS is before bonus issues.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-10 14:34 | Report Abuse

It was not bonus issue but share split 1:2. NTA after share split RM0.90, EPS 11 sen.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-10 14:35 | Report Abuse

All time high ...

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-10 14:44 | Report Abuse

My own new TP 1.20 ... when dividend date is announced. Cheers!

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-10 15:01 | Report Abuse

Wonderful...come 1.20 make my day!!!

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-06-10 15:30 | Report Abuse

West Coast Expressway plan get project and profit.

RHB get TP RM1.15

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-06-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

【目标价:1.12令吉】

最新进展:

OKA机构(OKA,7140,主板工业产品股)2014财年业绩超越预测,净利达1340万令吉。

因为订单增加,赚幅改善,营业额增9%,激励净利暴涨1.36倍,业绩亮眼。

该公司也建议派发每股3仙终期股息。

行家建议:

OKA机构的全年净利表现,相等于我们全年预测的134%,因此持续看好该公司在大马半岛市场的稳健地位。

随着本地基本设施的发展活动继续取得动力,获利能力更高,尤其很大机会从高速大道建筑工程中受惠。

西海岸大道(WCE)即将动工,OKA机构赢得高速大道排污水系统所需水管供应合约的机会很高。

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-06-10 15:45 | Report Abuse

05/06 12:00. OKA机构有望赢WCE水管合约.

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-06-10 16:12 | Report Abuse

行家建议

当OKA机构完成上述企业活动后,股本将维持6090万令吉,只是股量会倍增,因为面值削半至50仙,所以每股盈利也会跟着调整。

在过去3年,该股平均交易价和量都不出色,所以,这项企业活动料可提高股票流通量,以及增加该股的购兴。

我们也认为,建筑领域前景看俏,身为大马主要排污管业者的OKA机构,料可因而受惠。

总括而言,该股基础稳健,我们对其业务管理、稳健地位和盈利增长稳定也十分欣赏,预料在2014和2015财年时,其销售额和赚幅会更上一层楼。

我们预料未来3年的净利复合年增长率(CAGR)可达44.8%,

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-06-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

run run run

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-06-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

run run run
will drow to 0.935 by today close
run run run

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

So unexpected price gap down.
Pls explain the report briefly?

@935win: one moment you UP, next moment u DOWN! Why?

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-10 19:27 | Report Abuse

Up and down normal la in share market.

935win, why are you so contradictory? What made you say that the price would close at 0.935?

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-06-10 19:28 | Report Abuse

935win is second lim Brunei
The definition of long term for lim Brunei is 3 days.
Kekekekekekekke

neohts

2,291 posts

Posted by neohts > 2014-06-10 21:44 | Report Abuse

OKA Director disposed 120,000 shares in open market today.

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-10 21:51 | Report Abuse

10.06.2014 1.00 120,000 0.21
Disposal of shares in the open market
Mr. Chok Hooa @ Chok Yin Fatt,PMP, a Director of OKA Corporation Bhd

Haizzzz! This caused price reversal & gap down at the close this evening. Don't know if he wants to sell out more?

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-10 21:53 | Report Abuse

0.21%

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-06-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

just a normal blip. .oka has risen 20% (0.80 - 1.00) after reporting impressive results..one can naturally expect some weaknesses thereon n it is also good for the longer term..
the director's sale only comprises 3.6% of the mkt vol. I have sold much much more than him at 0.93 but oka kept on rising to 1.00..so not an issue..he sold maybe to buy a few hanbags for his wife/girlfriend/buy a new car/ like anyone of us..he now has 250,000 shares which is also negligible..

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-10 22:51 | Report Abuse

You got a point there Ufis. I imagined OKA doesn't has the attention of the big boys. Otherwise, that dumping would easily triggered high speed trades to be ON and it cascades. Notice the gap down. It implied a herd mentality. Look at SONA last Friday, scary.

I'm still positive about OKA.

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-10 22:53 | Report Abuse

Need a few more players like you to prop it up in the next 2 days. Hehehe....

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-06-11 00:15 | Report Abuse

i have been accumulating oka in 3 stages i.e. before the split i.e.1.05 (.0.53 ), 1.40 (0.70) n 1.62 (0.81 post split price) n never sold. Only sold (50%) during the current run up at aver of 0.93 with a view to buy back at abt 0.85 n lower when it retraces..u can refer my previous post on what i did...

why i m telling u in detail is that the previous 3 upturns only lasted for 2/3 days n with relatively lower volume..This upturn is accompanied with much much HIGHER VOLUME n it already has been rising steadily for 10 days

the higher volume suggests that more interest has now been created..so it wont come down that soon n that easy as it used to be.. tho i hope it does come down (even tho i m still holding 50%) so that i can raise my position again..say at 0.93 n lower
forget sona..its completely different n inferior to oka...oka has a well defined support level n shd move beyond 1.00 to 1.20..(bcoz it always make a 20% move after consolidation) maybe not in this round but surely in the next..otherwise i wd be happy to sell too at this level..
so if u happen to be in at 1.00 n the next few moves are not in ur favor..pick it up..look to buy more later say at my price target level n wait..

for me to buy at this level, i m not too sure..if i m really2 confident it is gonna go straight to 1.20 in this round, well, we will see..

but no worries on this stock, ultimately u shd be in the money..WHY? fundamentally sound n the technicals are so so superior that one wd be an idiot not to own it..

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-11 01:33 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, i am not sure whether I can be considered "learned". One thing I am sure - there are many experts ("sifu") in this forum, much much knowledgeable than me. Muda is also a money-making company with high NTA 2.62 compared to its share price. The stock price has been going up steadily since the beginning of this year, from abt 90 sen to RM1.80! If you have bought it earlier this year, you would have made a lot of money! The return is probably better than OKA depending on your entry point. I did consider buying Muda before but opted for OKA (and Inari!) because OKA fared better in 2012. Muda's PE ratio was not as good as OKA. Also it paid little dividends. I saw better potential in OKA when I started buying it at the end of last year. If you are thinking of buying Muda or OKA now, I don't really know which is a better choice. Both have risen so much in price and no one knows how much more each can go in the near term. Both going to give 3 sen dividend, Muda in June and OKA much later. Dividend yield is better for OKA since the share price is much lower. With the same amount of cash, you can buy more OKA shares which means any upside will yield better returns (downside then greater losses!). Both are very good counters. Pray and then make a choice or buy both!

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-06-11 07:43 | Report Abuse

Rosetan.......I also have a lot of OKA.
But the recent Q4 result number is presented based on before Bonus issues.
SO the actual NTA,earning per share and Dividend amount is before bonus issues.
3 sen Dividend is based per share before Bonus quantity
After bonus issues, Dividend is only 1.5 sen per share.
Wait for next quarter result you will know the actual NTA, EPS and dividend % after bonus issues.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-11 09:03 | Report Abuse

SHQuah, read teh announcement carefully, 3 sen is based on shares after the split. Since teh split is 1:2, NTA should be 1.80/2 = 0.90, EPS = 22sen/2 = 11 sen. That's why the PE ratio now is 8.94. See OKA financial info in:

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=O&securityCode=7140

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-11 09:10 | Report Abuse

@ufis: Thks for the input.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

I believe it will take some positive news to move the OKA share price to 1.20. Dividend news is old news already even though the ex-date is not announced yet. Share price can go up easily because not many shares compared to other counters, around 122m shares only after the split. Daily buy/sell queues only in hundreds or occasionally 1000-3000. Insas 693m shares - needs very high volume for the price to go up.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-11 10:32 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are right, ckwan11d. Par value changes for share split but not bonus issue.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

Looks like share price may move up today ...

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks, ckwan11d, you are very generous with your compliments. I am very ordinary, just have an interest in the share market. Trying to use my research skills to earn some pocket money. Share trading is one thing I can do without affecting my work and other commitments. Hope we can all help one another to make money in this forum.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

I am thinking of buying LIIHEN, P/E 7.06, DY 7.11%, NTA 2,43, Price 2.11. Also 60m shares like OKA before the split. 4 sen dividend ex-date 13/6/2014. Share price has gone up from mid-May 1.72 to now 2.11. Price charts for last 3 years show uptrend. Anyone has any comments about this counter?

Posted by Undefeated > 2014-06-11 19:04 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, previously there is a news mentioned that Liihen involved in accounting fraud... And the minority shareholder ask very impolitely in the AGM, while the directors seem not able to answer his question... please research extensively... Latitude is the best furniture stock although the share price already shoot up quite some.. i believe it still potential...

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-11 20:58 | Report Abuse

Thx, Undefeated. That's a useful info.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to buy OKA ... discount today.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-06-12 20:07 | Report Abuse

Hope the directors stop to dispose their shares prior to the run up before ex-date for dividend.

shannian

20 posts

Posted by shannian > 2014-06-12 22:12 | Report Abuse

Us market hit new high, the market is due for correction.