OKA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): OKA (7140)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.665 - 0.685

10 people like this.

2,920 comment(s). Last comment by bjtoto 2023-11-14 11:22

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-06-12 23:26 | Report Abuse

OKA sure will be back to rm1.00, but maybe 2 months , 3 months or 3 years

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-12 23:47 | Report Abuse

Suddenly sounds so chilling. Volume was low and few buyers. Normally this is an opportunity to buy on dips.

U.S. and Europe moving in a way that indicates room for expansion with lower employment coupled with economic growth. Europe has decided to print more money and also brought down interest rates to near zero to avoid a deflation. Interestingly, banks will have to pay ECB interest for storing money with them. There will be more liquidity for the open market. Dow and S&P have hit 5 or 6 record highs recent times and while this indicator is worrisome to retailers, Wall Street has registered lower fear index and suggests that the bull market is not over yet.

So which way the global market is headed KLSE will follow suit. The World Cup event has a strong pulling factor which reduces trade in the stock exchange. This is already evident in the last few days. I think the market is not nervous yet but just taking a pause.

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-06-13 00:44 | Report Abuse

@focuz the mkt is bullish..but the destiny of individual stocks r different.. my est is 95% r terminally bearish, 3% temporarily, n just 2% remain bullish by my personal benchmarks..

i m a trend investor (not a contratrian), i only invest in bullish stocks n remain invested /add more until their bullishness is compromised..then i exit all..

so for oka, i mentioned that it is likely it wont go beyond 1.00 in this round..so the dips with low volume n few buyers, this is perfectly normal..key is that it is still bullish..

u shd know that oka can consolidate horizontally for 1 or 2 mths before making its next move upwards (PER is still <10 ) but always in a disciplined manner, never chilling or creating havoc..

this round of horizontal consolidation shd see the 0.89 - 0.90 as the new base..thats where i will start my buying or slightly higher than 0.90 just to ensure i get the size i want before its next 1.20 onslaught..n another cool 20%..

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-13 10:21 | Report Abuse

Mistake! mistake! Otherwise I would be waiting to pick-up on this round of dip.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

ufis, thanks for sharing. Appreciate your suggestion, sincerely.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-13 12:40 | Report Abuse

I guess OKA may be back to 1.00, say by this afternoon? Ampabella, i don't think we need to wait "2 months , 3 months or 3 years"!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

If you look at the price chart for this year, OKA peaked on 10/1, 21/2, 11/3, 27/3, 24/4, 3/6, 9/6, monthly and higher & higher. Maybe new high soon ... hopefully.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

New high !!!

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-17 10:26 | Report Abuse

I left my eyes for 10 minutes. Wow!!! I'm holding tight to OKA.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

Let's see if it can touch 1.10 today.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-17 10:38 | Report Abuse

Simply beautiful!!!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

Those who sold earlier and didn't buy back - sayang!

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-06-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Well done oka
Kekekekekekekkeke

Any news rose tan?

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-17 14:36 | Report Abuse

Other than the announcement for payment of the dividend, I don't know if there is any new development.

amiedu

Posted by amiedu > 2014-06-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

How much is the div when is xdate

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

Div is 3 sen/share. Ex-date not announced yet.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

I believe the increase in price today not solely due to dividend.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hopefully there is other positive news to push the price even higher. I guess my TP 1.20 can be reached soon. But I will not consider selling until after I get the dividend. This is a rock solid counter worth keeping for long term.

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2014-06-17 16:00 | Report Abuse

Share price is as solid as its concrete product!
My company buy their storm water concrete pipe and many other contractors also use OKA products.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-06-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

Undisputed Concrete products specialist.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-18 10:06 | Report Abuse

New high!

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-18 10:30 | Report Abuse

I got a feeling OKA will break 1.10 convincingly today. This is not a buy or sell call...Feeling only!

Posted by Undefeated > 2014-06-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

RSI overbought...

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

Tats y people nervous quickly sell to take profit.

Posted by Undefeated > 2014-06-18 17:30 | Report Abuse

is a healthy move...

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

Going to re-test 1.10 ...

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

Actually, if yesterday sellers did not set up block at 1.11 & 1.12 it would have broken 1.10 convincingly. Maybe those sellers have sold, no sell block at 1.11 & 1.12 ... Trend is still upwards.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

I am tempted to buy at 1.03 ... but already holding a lot.

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-21 08:58 | Report Abuse

Friday was profit taking day. I had actually wanted to top-up. Q to buy at 1.01. No luck! Next week, better luck...Up again!!!

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

Trade carefully! DOW is near the 17,000 points....

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-06-23 22:07 | Report Abuse

fair buy is 0.88 cts

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, 1.10? I am looking forward to 1.20!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-06-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

OKA has the habit of staying quiet for a length of time. Then suddenly it will surge! The dates for the dividend would probably be announced end of July as in previous years.

ironman3

115 posts

Posted by ironman3 > 2014-07-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

after huge surge..... seems to quiet down...

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-07-01 23:23 | Report Abuse

Something brewing..distribution time..last week Q to buy 1.01/1.02, didn't get. T'day it's supressed to 1.00/0.995..so latest I top-up avg 1.005.

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2014-07-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

today price is expect to top at somewhere of 1.06 if the pace keep stable for this morning... probably another move will be in after second half.

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-07-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

sounds good for tday...1.06

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2014-07-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

but mind u all... from technical point of view... there is still much space for retracement. The scenario is. If today close at 1.06. then the retracement will go somewhere to 0.995 or 1.00. but if today do not close to 1.06. then the retracement will be around 0.975.

My best advise is... follow the trend. Trend is your friend!

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

so your mean buy more and hold until 1.06 ?

Posted by superman123 > 2014-07-02 17:14 | Report Abuse

Just buy must rm1.3 after 1.7 buy buy now star coll.....

Posted by superman123 > 2014-07-02 22:04 | Report Abuse

Time to coll.........

Posted by superman123 > 2014-07-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

Up..up.just buy

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-07-03 22:46 | Report Abuse

very very sakit, whole badan also sakit nanti gigi pun sakit

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-07-03 23:51 | Report Abuse

lagi ada wang beli beras masak bubur...makan bubur dulu lah...sekejab lagi untung datang, makan daging...hihihi

Posted by teckyap2009 > 2014-07-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

Hold n see.

Greyson

82 posts

Posted by Greyson > 2014-07-07 20:35 | Report Abuse

OKA forms a bullish setup today. touch on support and bounce. Now form a doji. Need to watch volume to confirm. Hope to enter a good price tomorrow!

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2014-07-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

I believe price will retrace to around RM1 before it will go further ahead. But for now. Just need to be patient... its a longer term here.... be patient and u will have a fruitful return... this is it

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

Up, up and away!

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-07-08 11:31 | Report Abuse

Wondering in this round, can breakout 1.10 or not??? Also, want to collect the 3cts dividend...

Posted by Raymond Tiong > 2014-07-08 11:52 | Report Abuse

Bought 100 lot at 1.04 this morning .. Hope to collect another 100 lot again if it come back to 1.04 or 1.05... Tmrw definitely will rise due to the bullishness sign ... Agreed with Greyson ...