AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

0.095 - 0.10

34 people like this.

15,216 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 8 hours ago

Posted by Beastvestor > 2021-02-27 01:45 | Report Abuse

Ageson seems good to investing compare with the pass few quarter but seems like market is not buying his story. However I think is just the good timing. Look at the next counter, When meet the demand and sentiment together. Boom ! The good people all will spawn up that time. Anyhow recently market gone wrong, Especially Friday. Market sentiment had created space to investor to buy, See Monday still got second combo for next enter point.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-02-27 07:27 | Report Abuse

Name Shares %
1 Dato' Sri Liew Kok Leong 70,400,000 6.50%
2 Dato' Sri Chin Kok Foong 94,495,311 8.73%
3 Ukay One Sdn Bhd 17,100,313 1.58%
--------------------- -------------
Total 181,995,624 16.81%
=========== =======

Ukay One Sdn Bhd, a shareholder of the Company and an entity which is wholly-owned by Dato’ Sri Liew Kok Leong and his spouse; and

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-02-27 07:28 | Report Abuse

More than 85% of the Right Issues are for small holders to HUAT AH !!!

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-02-27 07:35 | Report Abuse

The above three shareholders held the huge shares of PA. Once they fully convert PA, they become the majority shareholders of Ages. It is why the previous owner of Ages was very angry and kept sad bad thing about this new management as previous owners were not keen as allocated to subscribe PA during old days

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-02-27 07:41 | Report Abuse

The 3 major holders are full of mercy, by not converting their PA to mother share .... and give the opportunity to small holders to subscribe !

JuliusCeasar

1,216 posts

Posted by JuliusCeasar > 2021-02-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

Hope next coming Monday in good market sentiment ..... Then the share prices would go up despite having Good positive QR

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-02-27 13:52 | Report Abuse

goodiewilly how is the ICULS a bad news? anyways I'm still waiting for the supporters to explain how good is this ICULS gonna be and how it benefit all investors. :)

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2021-02-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

Anyone know what is interest rate given by ICULS per annum?

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-02-27 20:51 | Report Abuse

It is zero coupon loan stock

Posted by djumpking > 2021-02-27 21:28 | Report Abuse

monday gonna pump up soon, this ICULS will pump AGES up

Posted by djumpking > 2021-02-27 21:28 | Report Abuse

very good timing to take advantage of this ICULS, happy trading guys

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2021-02-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

What is the point subscribe iculs?No interest will be given,some more this is unsecure loan.You will feel unsecure when you hold this kind of loan stock

jaynetan

1,493 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-02-28 11:17 | Report Abuse

不明不懂应不发意见

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-28 13:20 | Report Abuse

@Ken: What is the point subscribe iculs?No interest will be given,some more this is unsecure loan.You will feel unsecure when you hold this kind of loan stock

28/02/2021 11:00 AM

BLee: @Ken, you are correct if strictly for L(oan) S(tock). The trick is in C(onvertible); where investors are subscribing to the future stock price of AGES with very minimum cost. This is the same trick they use for ICPS (AGES-PA); which has increased their share capital tremendously.

The question will be dilution on existing AGES shares. As long as the convertible does not exercise, the dilution will not happen. The dilution happens only upon capital injection/exercise of ICPS or ICULS.

Pro: The company will have interest free loans to execute new projects.
The investors will have a new instrument for trading at a very minimum cost.

Con: The company will have extra risk of business development if new projects are not successful.
The investors face existing shares dilution upon conversion of ICPS/ICULS.

I just list out one or two obvious pro and con; maybe some others investors can contribute more.

Happy Trading

jaynetan

1,493 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-02-28 13:46 | Report Abuse

Good
If interested in interest then go after sundaway pa n later insas pa .

Rights issues, one of the main characteristics of listing company in capital markets. In the capital markets , it is more easier n effective to raise fund .
Investment sure with risk.
Take a stroll at the shopping malls , how many shops closed down with capitals loss

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-28 22:40 | Report Abuse

It looks like AGES under the new management is really very hungry for more public money.
1) In the last 12 months, they issued 4611m PA at 1 cent per PA which is worth about RM46m
2) Todate (26.02.2021) about 679m PA have been converted to ordinary shares. At conversion of 1 PA+12 cents, it would have given the Company another RM81m bringing the share holder money raised from the PA issued and partial conversion todate to RM127m. The ordinary shares had increased from some 450m shares to about 1129m shares as at 26.02.2021. All this happened within the last 12 months.

In the last 6 finanicial quarters (1.5 years) , the new managment had reported making a total net profit of RM72.3m. So the profit ( were they real profit ??) plus the money raised from PA alone would be about RM199m . In fact more money were raised from 10% private placement of shares. All these happened within the short duration of the past 1.5 years.

Questions:
1) Has the Company been making profit at all in the past 1.5 years? From the financial reports, the non recoverable intangible assets had ballooned up by RM73.2m from RM8.3m (as at 30 June 2019) to 81.5m (as at 31 Dec 2020). This effectively showed that company had lost RM73.2m of tangible assets over the period.
2) As the Company had already raised and earned so much money in the past 1.5 yaers, why is it proposing to raised more money?
3) Where had the money raised and earned gone to ?

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-28 22:48 | Report Abuse

Can you or do you still trust a management which keep on issuing financial reports that appear to be not reflect the actual performance of the company ?

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-03-01 01:06 | Report Abuse

@icst1975, very good questions raised. I am also suprised with this new ICULS and would like to know the answer to some of your questions. The money raised during the ICPS is not so high as you have suggested due to item (ii) indicated below.

"ii. Issuance of 750,000,000 ICPS to Daya Intelek Usahasama Sdn Bhd for the acquisition by Prinsiptek Properties Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary company of Ageson, of a parcel of development land measuring 7,395 square metres identified as Lot No. PT 129 held under Title No. H.S.(D) 18991, Section 1, Town of Batu Ferringi, District of Timor Laut, Pulau Pinang for a purchase consideration of RM57.00 million to be satisfied via combination of RM49.50 million in cash and RM7.50 million in issuance and allotment of 750,000,000 ICPS at an issue price of RM0.01 per ICPS"

icst1975: 1) In the last 12 months, they issued 4611m PA at 1 cent per PA which is worth about RM46m

BLee: Based on item (ii), this RM46m will not able to cover.

Upon ICPS conversion, the actual cash received multiply by 12 (assume method 2), as ICPS $ already accounted in the initial subscription.

Happy Trading..running late for my slumber.

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-03-01 07:19 | Report Abuse

(1) The PA (ICPS) offered for subscription by shareholders about 1 year ago was 13 PA at 1 cent per ordinary shares . About 3860 mln PA were subscribed by shareholders which gave Company RM38.61m.
(2) Another 750 mln PA (ICPS) were issued to Daya Intelek Usahasama Sdn Bhd at only 1 cent per PA which gives RM7.5 mln as part payment for a parcel of development land measuring 7,395 square metres identified as Lot No. PT 129 held under Title No. H.S.(D) 18991, Section 1, Town of Batu Ferringi, District of Timor Laut, Pulau Pinang for total consideration.

Abovementioned issuance of 3861m+750m totalled 4611mln PA (ICPS).

Todate (26.02.2021) about 679m PA had been converted to ordinary shares. Outstanding PA which remained to be converted is about 3983m.

soulless

Posted by soulless > 2021-03-01 09:23 | Report Abuse

Doesn't seem like market reacted much to the ICULS news first thing in the morning. Although the latest article about ICULS makes sense, not much investors are buying into the story. As proven historically, regardless how good it is, many are avoiding stocks with RI news because the fact "losing opportunity costs" cannot be denied.

jaynetan

1,493 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-03-01 11:21 | Report Abuse

I bet on it.
With the previous record n history, I expect it will reward me again

soulless

Posted by soulless > 2021-03-01 11:34 | Report Abuse

@jaynetan, yes you're holding it that's why you're hopeful. For those not holding, many want to stay away from RI counters. Ask this yourself, if someone recommend you another so-called potential RI stock similar to AGES' situation right now, would you buy it?

I hold shares too but need to accept and understand all good/bad points rather than just simply shouting it will up and buy buy buy.. will subscribe its ICULS if cannot run away before 3rd quarter 2021.

If someone is able to pin below article on AGES forum, it would have save many unfortunate investors like myself from buying into it:
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/676153/ageson-falls-8-6-on-no-sand-export-approval

jaynetan

1,493 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2021-03-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

1. I bought n sold both it's mother n baby with a good return
Well , this need not have to shout n report to others
2. I never n will not ask others to buy or sell.
No brain
The articles good knowledge for corporate actions expecially to those ignorant

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-03-01 13:41 | Report Abuse

Very fishy company, first was sand deal, now look at QR yourself

Non cash item of 47mil, even higher than the revenue

Worse still is all cash was from exercises of ICPS

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-03-01 14:23 | Report Abuse

THE LAST CHANCE TO GET AT LEAST 100% RETURN FROM THIS COMPANY!
Author: swimwithsharkss | Publish date: Sun, 28 Feb 2021, 5:18 PM

THE LAST CHANCE TO GET AT LEAST 100% RETURN FROM THIS COMPANY!

There used to be a saying that there are no guaranteed return or guaranteed win in the stock market. However, that is not true. Once in a while, some great opportunities would arise and those who able to catch it soars, those who don’t; misses it.

Today, I’m going to share with you a almost risk-free play from this company. With the recent right issue of ICULS of the company, investors are prone to make tons of money from it!

First of all, this company is amongst the most solid companies in Bursa Malaysia with great profitability and low PE Ratio. The name of this company might be known by a few, but those who does had surely profited from it, and this company would be AGESON BERHAD (KLSE:AGES).

Recently, AGES had proposed a rights issue of ICULS in order to solidify the financials of the company. But before we start and share with you how easy could you earn from this proposal, what exactly is ICULS?

Irredeemable convertible unsecured loan stocks, or better known as ICULS is a type of financial instrument which allows the company to raise immediate capital but without any immediate dilution. It is much better than a common rights issue of common shares.

The nature of loan stocks gives its holders the right to “collect the loan” from the company. However, ICULS just made it 10 times better. Instead of the company paying cash, you would get the shares of the company at a deep discount. For example, based on the indicative conversion price of the ICULS of 11.0 cents, the current market price of AGES which stands at 13.0 cents signals a discount of 2.0 cents, or equivalent to approximately 18% discount!

As for the costs for the this ICULS, it would be just merely 1.0 cents. Which mean for existing shareholder to subscribe to ICULS, the costs would be additional 1.0 cents per ICULS. What’s more – each one shares that you are holding are entitled to 6 ICULS!

For example:

Jasmine held 100,000 shares in AGES at 28th February 2021. Based on the indicative ICULS entitlement count of 6 ICULS per 1 existing common share, Jasmine would be entitled to 600,000 ICULS at 1.0 cents each. The total costs of the subscription on ICULS would be (600,000 * 0.01) = MYR 6,000.00

Hence, at the end of the day Jasmine would be holding 100,000 shares of AGES common share and 600,000 ICULS of AGES.

Do note that AGES’s stock price had been maintained above 12.0 cents since September 2020. And the costs for AGES’s ICULS subscription and conversion, is also 12.0 cents (1.0 cents subscription of ICULS + 11.0 cents of indicative conversion price).

This would mean your chance of losing money to subscribe on the ICULS, is close to 0.

However, any 1.0 cents upside in AGES’s common share would give you substantial return on the ICULS!

Assuming AGES is trading at 13.0 cents, the ICULS would double to 2.0 cents (13.0 cents – 11.0 cents indicative conversion price = 2.0 cents intrinsic value of the ICULS)

Assuming AGES is trading at 14.0 cents, the ICULS would triple to 3.0 cents (14.0 cents – 11.0 cents indicative conversion price = 4.0 cents intrinsic value of the ICULS)

Assuming AGES is trading at 15.0 cents, the ICULS would quadruple to 4.0 cents (15.0 cents – 11.0 cents indicative conversion price = 4.0 cents intrinsic value of the ICULS)

In short, every 1.0 cent increase in AGES, you would reap another 100% profit from subscribing in ICULS!

The figure above shows the price movement of AGES-PA, which is the same opportunity that investors had leveraged on prior to the issuance of ICULS. AGES-PA had reached the peak of 6.5 cents, which gives the early investor of AGES-PA a whopping 650% return! And even now, AGES-PA is still trading at 3.0 cents, which indicates a 300% return!

If you are keen to reap a minimum profit of 100% profit on this counter, there are several things that you must do:

Buy and hold AGES until the ex-d

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

Ini marketing tak laku.. kena pump volume baru boleh naik macam vivocom.. operator main tight range pulak.. mau trap orang pun pandai sikit hehe...

Posted by Beastvestor > 2021-03-01 15:15 | Report Abuse

vivocom goreng up and trap people, more like fooling around.

Especially at high wave that time still feeding news to outsider .

Ages is more like freedom stock, Let market decide the power of rolling up or pull down.

Hold till the correct time, result will shown the actual outcome and I am confident with it

Investfrog

215 posts

Posted by Investfrog > 2021-03-01 15:18 | Report Abuse

There are always two voice in market, just let the market decide the real outcome of Ageson.
Time will reward the investor of Ageson.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

I'm holding AGES too, but why shouldn't it be another trap people stock? Your explanation tak boleh boss, someone can explain better? The news below already shake my confidence in this counter, more facts please? Besides the latest ICULS article, don't see anything positive or convincing here..

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/676153/ageson-falls-8-6-on-n...

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-03-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

Ageson go go go. TP 0.20 and above, huat ah !

buzzoff

99 posts

Posted by buzzoff > 2021-03-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

lol dont compare ages with vivocom, vivocom is pure trap and garbage

buzzoff

99 posts

Posted by buzzoff > 2021-03-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

TP 0.20 very soon, hahaha

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-03-01 15:23 | Report Abuse

Please dont fly first. I havent collect enough

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

Won't fly la because RI just announced. Even the latest ICULS article about how it can give you 100% return also didn't help much. Tight range play for now, not easy for technical traders. Retailers also more aware of the suspicious sands contract JV. Anything else? Investor suddenly comes in due to QR? Another contract win?

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 15:35 | Report Abuse

Only hope for me is as per the ICULS article to subscribe at 0.01, then sell if it goes up. If profit of ICULS can cover common share losses, sell common shares also and move on.

buzzoff

99 posts

Posted by buzzoff > 2021-03-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

If it works for, go ahead and take profit. I gonna collect more for now

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

Yes it might work, but need to wait till RI completes around Sept 2021! That's quite a long period..

Posted by Beastvestor > 2021-03-01 16:05 | Report Abuse

got GuanYinMa bobi this counter, want drop also very hard ah....

After GuanYinMa collect enough, bobi all of us haut together ah.

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-03-01 16:08 | Report Abuse

hhahaha.... Uhhh GuanYinMa , uhhhh bopi, zit bai hoseh liao !

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-03-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

Volume cannot then collect more ticket la..... hahahaaaa... Nothing to blame, sit tight and get ready to departure only

Posted by rememberme10 > 2021-03-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

gonna take advantage of the ICLUS, sit tight hold tight, good luck trading guys

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

Ok, time for grass grow movie. If got money drop from tree, can buy more when price dips further closer to ICULS exdate.

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2021-03-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

Hahhaah, funny this Icst, keep sharing same thing and old thing, Seems like hater and not a share holder. Just kakacaucau here. Can totally ignore this guys.....

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2021-03-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

Anyhow the sand case, please study back according the time frame, it is may post.

The one stated above is may, and the latest update is July.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ageson-forms-jv-kedah-investment-arm-venture-sand-mining

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 16:27 | Report Abuse

Sien la let me call up KeTSA to inquire about AGES sand deal since I'm a holder here. Will post any update if they layan me, stay tune.

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-03-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

Now i getting blur , who is real investor now.

As an investor,just f ignore those unnecessary comment, now is technology century. Make the own study and check the time frame if you want raise a question. Lol, If you were so hard and lazy, atleast go thru article above and filter it yourself.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 16:38 | Report Abuse

Since we now know a way to verify the sand deal via official channel, why not do the practical? Let's not live in dreamland where everything is being spoon fed through so called news/announcements/articles.

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-03-01 16:50 | Report Abuse

I actually dun care news, I care my money. As long make money. I don't mind what is the news, The comment above is just for those randomly giving info, hahahaha....

Value and price ok, keep sapu, I got time and money,

i dun care how company work. As long performance and outcome is ok, Great, that's it

Long time monitoring, I am still ok with Ages.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

Remember Ifcamsc? If I recalled correctly, the promoters went down to Singapore to promote the stock, and coupled with GST implementation that time, it skyrocketed and became one of the legend. I'm just trying to point out that certain real actions can be a key point and lead to butterfly effect, you'll never know. Rather than just sit in front of PC/handphone and monitor... sorry but I don't mean to be offensive..

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-03-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately the fact is RI just announced shortly after the previous RI (one year between two RI is quite short). The best I want to do as a shareholder is to verify the sand deal, if it's true then worth to hold longer. Else, it's at least still a good thing thing to warn outsiders from getting involved here. Then plan exit...