The question will be if they really got ECRL, where do they get the working capital?
You can see that their FCF is in negative. It's not healthy. If they manage to turn things around, of course it has a huge potential by looking at its NTA.
Just my POV, if it's really that much of huge potential in clearview, those -PR currently traded should be "hot" item and increased in asking price, those insider will just 'sapu' up.
RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 6,527,407,770 NEW IRREDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE PREFERENCE SHARES ("ICPS") ON THE BASIS OF 13 ICPS FOR EVERY 1 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARE IN AGESON BERHAD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS PRINSIPTEK CORPORATION BERHAD) HELD AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON WEDNESDAY, 19 FEBRUARY 2020 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.01 PER ICPS ("RIGHTS ISSUE OF ICPS")
Hi Jeccy, I didn't really read thru the prospectus. However if 13 ICPS for every 1 ordinary share is good even if the company is in bad shape as long as the mother share didn't drop to 6 to 7 cents.
I will go ahead with the purchase but not full but half. Queuing for 7145PR currently at 0.005 cent but the Q is almost 10 billion unit share. Therefore most likely we won't get it. Therefore 1 cent is good even leverage at 13x.
I am always a I3 reader and I read comments here for many years. I just never took an effort to register and comment. But I thought this Ages ICPS is quite puzzling and I thought share a bit of view out of curiosity.
I went in Ages on ex date @0.105 and out of uncertain feeling and on 20 Feb I chucked it back at 0.105 with a little loss on charges. I would rather stay sideline and watch.
Not sure all those in AGES read the prospectus for ICPS? It is 13 icps for 1 existing share at 0.01 .
There will be 2 conversion options:
1. Merge 13 icps and convert to 1 mother share. If you subscribe to icps based on your entitlement from the mother share, your conversion cost is 0.01 x 13 = 0.13 , comparing to current market price for the mother share price ===> this seems expensive , except if the mother share is pushed up to above 13 cts If you get ICPS from secondary market via purchasing ICPS right, current price for Ages-PR is 0.005, so your conversion cost is (0.01+0.005) x 13 = 0.195 , which is even more unrealistic. I am curious why there are people keen to get Ages-PR from the market???
2. You can choose option 2 to convert 1 to 1 , meaning 1 Ages-PA to 1 mother share by paying 13 cts additionally, your conversion cost will be 0.01 + 0.13 = 0 14, compare to current mother share price, still very unattractive.
I decided to stay sideline because I am expecting there will be a push to mother share in order to make the ICPS subscription attractive.
Of course some people will say it is a buy for future. If mother share goes up then the Ages-PA conversion will be very attractive. However we know share market is like tossing a dice, up or down both with 50% chance. At the moment, I am uncertain.
Wrong jeccy, not sure you know how it works. You buy from market now is Ages-PR not Ages-PA. Once you get Ages-PR from market, you need to download the form and pay 0.01 for each unit and submit to the registrar to get Ages-PA. That is why I say the cost is 0.015
And because of this submission process and to avoid people who sold but not surrender their ICPS form, there is a procedure of retaining your selling proceed by your broker. I think these are all on Bursa website.
Hi TopCat, those people buy PR in open market not to subscribe, it is chance to make easy money if mother price pushed. For now, we could just wait n see until 26/Feb.
The subscribe here means : you get the PR in your CDS account, it is a 100% guarantee you will get it if you fill up the form, buy a remittance , a hasil stamp and send to registrar .
Hi TSFH , how to make money from PR if mother is pushed? Then logically should buy mother share and not PR. For PR in cds account , come 26 Feb will worth nothing if they dont subcribe
For other company, i maybe do not recognise their status, but for Dato Larry Liew, you see this name, just follow buy. Where ever company he jv or have business, money will be flowing in non stop.At arb me myself also earn from the icps,earn x13times i bought not much, all total up over 100k. tossing a dice from Dato Larry Liew no matter what number it opens we still win! This Ageson shares confirm rise to at least X13.
Jeccy , not quite understand what you are writing. Anyway, It is your investment, you can see it whatever code you like. I am just want to remind those who bought , you are getting PR only, no PA yet till you follow up all the form filling , pay 0.01 each and the hasil stamp and send to registrar.
Hi Topcat, you know, PR price is 0.005, the next level is 0.01 Thats simply 100% profit if mother moved. Right now, mother is in tussle between 2 big boys. 1 buying, 1 selling. Dunno which one will prevail.
yes TopCat2020, you are absolute right about the pr.buy pr, download form, sign . buy revenue stamp at post office or LHDN rm10, then buy bankers cheque pay 0.01 each.send to midvalley boardroom registrar.
means will be cheaper than 0.015 total price, just to remind you Dato Larry Liew will not make the price down, its only 1 way, its up! told ya arb time i earn X13 times
Then on listing date in early March and assuming mother share price starts stagnant at this level ie 0.10. There will be a price adjustment , mother shaee price will be around 0.115. So mother share more attractive to get now.
Maybe I blur blur, but let me put it into this if my understanding is correct: 1. You owned Ageson, and you're provided with the chance to subscribe the ICPS at RM0.01 2. You can trade Ageson-PR until 26/Feb/2020 if you don't want to subscribe (correct or not>??). Failing to subscribe or selling off within the said timeframe will just make it as nothing happens. 3. When Ageson-PA is listed (those who subscribed to the ICPS), the min price is RM0.005 (cannot be zero, right?). But don't think ppl will subscribe and sell at a lost or same price (RM0.01), right? Unless Ageson is making loss over period of next coming 10 years timeframe. So, I don't think can get Ageson-PA at RM0.005 lo... (dreaming). Isn't 13 Ageson-PA also convert to 1 Ageson (correct ka?)? Do you get what I mean? Or my understanding is wrong??
Jeccy, item 1 : correct item 2 : partially incorrect. You dont sell in open market doesn't mean you dont want to subscribe. Subscribe meaning you need to physically down load the form, fill up and sign, then go to bank and get remittance for whatever no of units you want to buy/subscribe, get Hasil stamp and affix to them to the form and send to registrar b4 closing date if you dont do both sell in open market and dont fill up bla bla bla, then you dont get any PA and the total number of PR listed on your CDS will be voided .
Item 3: I dont get where you derived the min price for PA from, no one knows how the market sentiment will be in March, I guess even God does not know too. Go and read the prospectus on Bursa website they are 2 conversion options. And you can convert your icps anytime any working days by surrender your ICPS and filling up a form again. If you dont convert, on Maturity, it will be a compulsory auto convert for you.
I don't derive PA price, min tick in bursa not RM0.005 meh? Can you sell or buy at RM0.0049 or number lowered than that? I also blur blur, can you tell me if subscribe 1 PR will it be same as getting 1 PA upon listing? The tenure of the ICPS is 10 years, meaning maturity in 10 years right? No?? I really blur blur
Jeccy. Theoretically yes. Min quote in klse trading is 0.005,but if PA drops to that price, a lot of ppl will be crying, especially those get PR from market. Yes. 1 unit PR = 1 unit PA. But 1PA <> 1 AGES . Yes maturity 10 years. For 1 to 1 conversion the conversion price is 0.13, but the company has the rights to revise it.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
jeccy
235 posts
Posted by jeccy > 2020-02-21 12:22 | Report Abuse
The question will be if they really got ECRL, where do they get the working capital?
You can see that their FCF is in negative. It's not healthy. If they manage to turn things around, of course it has a huge potential by looking at its NTA.
Just my POV, if it's really that much of huge potential in clearview, those -PR currently traded should be "hot" item and increased in asking price, those insider will just 'sapu' up.