right. theoretically you are right. but in share market, theories sometimes not applying. expecially ,by imaginations, connecting one of its boss with arbb, and the way arbb behaved when it made a cash call about a year plus ago
KUALA LUMPUR: The shortened East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) will be relaunched this month and local contractors can bid for 40 per cent of the project, especially the civil works such as construction of stations and depot, said Transport Minister Anthony Loke.
"The ECRL project relaunch date is set on July 25. Yes, I can confirm 40 per cent of the project will be available to local contractors participation," he said.
"We also invite transit-oriented development throughout the corridor of the realigned ECRL," Loke told reporters after officiating at the opening of "Women in Rail" conference held here today.
The minister's assurance is as provided in the re-negotiated ECRL contract signed in China, a few months ago.
On April 12, 2019, in Beijing, Malaysia Rail Link Sdn Bhd (MRL) and China Communications Construction Company Ltd (CCCC) signed a supplementary agreement that resumes the suspended ECRL project, at a lower price.
The new ECRL alignment is now shortened by 40km from 688km to 648km, as it no longer tunnels through the Titiwangsa Main Range that borders Selangor and Pahang.
It starts from Kota Bahru in Kelantan and runs south through Mentakab, Jelebu, Kuala Kelawang, Bangi/Kajang, Putrajaya, and terminating at Port Klang.
Right after the signing of a supplementary agreement between MRL and CCCC, Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad said ECRL project cost was slashed to RM44 billion, RM21.5 billion cheaper than its original cost of RM65.5 billion signed on by former prime minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, in October 2016.
He also assured Malaysian contractors' participation in the civil works of ECRL project would be raised to 40 per cent compared to just 30 per cent under the previous government.
Earlier, Malaysia and Singapore governments had agreed on more time to September 30, 2019, to negotiate further on the Rapid Transit System (RTS) to cut project cost from an estimated RM4 billion.
The 4km RTS links Woodlands North station on Singapore's Thomson-East Coast MRT line to Bukit Chagar in Johor Bahru is designed with the capacity to ferry 10,000 passengers an hour.
"We hope to announce good news on the RTS before the September 2019 deadline," Loke said.
Under the previous government, the idea of a National Rail Centre of Excellence (NRCOE) was mooted but never materialised. Now, Loke said he plans to pool resources to have a dedicated academy for skills training development related to rail transport industries.
"We have Keretapi Tanah Melayu Bhd (KTMB) running the national rail network, Prasarana operating mainly the urban metro and buses, Agensi Pengangkutan Awam Darat (APAD) as the regulator, Express Rail Link (ERL) as a private company running the airport express, in the future we will have MRL operating East Coast Rail Link.
"We plan to consolidate all the training resources into one Centre of Excellence. We're looking at upgrading the training facility at Batu Gajah," Loke said.
Once a father wanted to give a very old watch (200 years) to his son. His father got it from his grand father
Before he gave the watch to his son he told his son to take the watch and go see a watchmaker and ask watchmaker how much he is willing to buy from his son
The watchmaker said, "5 dollars"
The father then told the son to go see coffee shop boss and ask how much coffee shop boss willing to buy?
Coffee shop boss offered One dollar
Then the father asked the son to go ask a museum how much they willing to pay for the 200 years old watch
The museum offered One Million Dollars
I think no point telling people about AGESON if they cannot discern it's real value
Late last year, I attended a Charity Golf since I wanted to donate some of my winnings to charity. Despite the uncertainly with Trade Wars, some of my stock picks has exceed beyond my expectation. So it's time to give back.
Here's the best part, I always wanted a Golf Watch, God gave it to me through this Charity Golf..I won it as a prize...
Sometime you can only see real value when you put your stake in it... GOOD NIGHT GUYS!
Mercedes Benz(ARBB) is worth holding...Just like I'm holding BMW(Ageson7145) BMW are for those who knows cars. They appeal more to the yuppies and upcoming stars, that’s why they talked about horse power and torque.
Mercedes are for those who knows about money. They are made for those that have arrived. That’s why we here talked about cats, dog and living.
If you’re looking for performance over luxury then go for the BMW(Ageson7145). If you’re looking for luxury over performance then go Mercedes(ARBB7181).
They are both very well engineered German Cars and I only go for the best.
Remember, “James Bond drives BMW” - only because BMW paid megabucks for him to use it. Mercedes Benz doesn't pay anything to get thousand of their cars into the movies...
AGESON7145 # Increased earnings over time? ... PASS
AGESON7145 # Converting sales to profits? ... PASS
Ageson7145 is the strongest stock i have seen so far, the best thing is Dato Larry Liew do the right decision! Ageson 7145 future is bright...salute bro!
According to The Edge, PM Tun M stated that the Government intends to revive the HSR but costs must be trimmed down. Previously awarded PDP roles were given to MRCB-Gamuda and YTL-TH Properties and will likely remain frontrunners. The revival of HSR would serve as a rerating catalyst for the sector. We are likely to turn bullish should anything more concrete regarding the project turn up. For the time being absent of further details and clarity on timeline, we maintain our NEUTRAL stance.
NEWSBREAK HSR comeback. According to The Edge, PM Mahathir during the signing ceremony for Bandar Malaysia (RM140bn) stated that Government intends to revive Kuala Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR). However, further adjustments must be made to trim down the costs potentially through downscaling as well as reducing its specifications (slower trains). Bandar Malaysia is also slated to house one HSR station serving as a transportation hub.
HLIB’s VIEW Timeline recap. In Sept 2018, Dato’ Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali said at a media conference Malaysia and Singapore have agreed to defer the construction of the HSR with deferment period lasting through to May 2020. Subsequently, technical and commercial advisory consultants have been appointed with findings to be concluded by Dec 2019. According to news reports, Malaysia may have incurred up to RM500m in penalties if the project is officially cancelled with the Singaporean side having spent c.SGD250m up to Sep 2018.
Project description. The previous alignment of the HSR spanned 350km from Singapore to KL with 8 stations at Jurong East, Iskandar Puteri, Batu Pahat, Muar, Ayer Keroh, Seremban, Putrajaya and Bandar Malaysia. Based on the old alignment, HSR was divided into two stretches with the northern portion covering Melaka, Negeri Sembilan and Klang Valley while southern stretch will be in Johor. Originally, HSR was touted to cost RM110bn with a construction period of 6 years. Infra works for the Malaysia stretch were projected at RM40bn which would roughly be split equally between the northern and southern sections. Roughly 60 civil works packages were expected to be awarded previously.
Potential beneficiaries. Under the previous regime, PDP roles were awarded with northern portion (Bandar Malaysia station to Melaka station) secured by MRCB Gamuda JV and southern portion (Johor) was clinched by YTL-TH Properties JV. While we reckon previous PDP winners remain frontrunners to secure contracts, we believe IJM (HOLD; TP:RM2.22) and Suncon (BUY; TP:RM2.30) will emerge as stronger contenders this time around as both have strong financial capacity and should materially benefit from a shift towards an open tender system. Recall that IJM and Suncon previously formed a four party consortium including Jalinan Rejang Sdn Bhd and Maltimur Resources Sdn Bhd to participate in PDP tenders that were ultimately unsuccessful. While it is still too early to try and pin point the potential work package winners, we expect the usual active construction players such as IJM, SunCon, WCT, AQRS, TRC, Ahmad Zaki, Mudajaya, MRCB and Gadang to actively bid for a slice of the pie.
Maintain NEUTRAL. The revival of HSR would serve as a rerating catalyst for the sector. We are likely to turn bullish should anything more concrete regarding the project turn up. For the time being absent of further details and timeline clarity, we maintain our NEUTRAL stance.
The Malaysian government is drawing up an economic stimulus package to counter the negative impact of the Covid-19 coronavirus outbreak on the domestic economy. We believe government spending will likely focus on helping the SME, manufacturing and tourism sectors affected by the outbreak. The government will likely accelerate the implementation of construction projects in 2H20 to support economic growth in view of external headwinds. We remain OVERWEIGHT the Construction Sector. Top BUYs are Gamuda, SunCon, AQRS and HSS.
Stimulus Unlikely to Focus on Construction Projects The Ministry of Finance is getting feedback from various industries to determine the impact of the novel Covid-19 coronavirus outbreak on the domestic economy before initiating an economic stimulus package to boost growth. We believe the package will likely focus on helping the SME, manufacturing and tourism sectors that are most affected by the outbreak. The RM7.3bn economic stimulus announced in May 2003 to mitigate the adverse impact of the Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS) outbreak focused on supporting private consumption, assisting SMEs and tourism-linked businesses. We believe there is limited scope to increase construction spending given the government’s fiscal deficit constraint.
Infrastructure Spending to Accelerate Nevertheless, the increase in development expenditure allocation by 4% yoy to RM56bn in Budget 2020 and the revival of large-scale infrastructure projects are sufficient to stimulate the construction sector. We expect government development spending to accelerate in 2H20 instead of 1H20 as there have been delays in the award of public-sector contracts. The award of East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) works to Malaysian contractors has been delayed. We believe the government will accelerate infrastructure spending in 2020 to support economic growth, similar to prior years with economic stimulus packages to mitigate downturns in 2001, 2003, 2008 and 2009.
Large-scale Infrastructure Projects to be Revived The Johor Bus Rapid Transit (BRT), Rail Transit System (RTS) and Pan Borneo Highway Sabah projects will likely kick off this year. Other largescale projects such as the Klang Valley MRT Line 3 (MRT3), Penang Transport Master Plan (PTMP) and KL-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) could see news flow on potential revival in 2020.
HMM...My personal advice, AGESON is good for mid to long term if consider the period of 6months to 10yrs, short term wise, Ageson will lose some portion of its revenue unless they win some gigantic projects, there r so many under value construction counters out there , but for this counter is a hidden gem, just buy hold wait for the right time!
Agree with uranium, economy will move!Buy now when construction sector is still at bottom. Gamuda as the sector leader is already moves, and the rest will move real soon too, clean up all Ageson shares while stock last!
Want to appeal to all Malaysians? Pundits say new ruling coalition must look to pluralist agenda
KOTA KINABALU, March 3 — Components of the new ruling coalition must find a way to work together and find a way to shed their perceived Malay Muslim-centric image and appeal to the diverse Malaysian society if they wish to keep surviving, analysts have suggested.
Several analysts polled by Malay Mail said that the pact dubbed Perikatan Nasional must regain its footing and image with voters, after taking over from the democratically-elected Pakatan Harapan (PH) government outside the general election.
“Like it or not must work together quickly. They are being blamed for toppling the PH government through backdoor, therefore they must win back the hearts and minds of multiracial Malaysians,” political analyst Azizuddin Mohd Sani said.
He said it was imperative that the coalition domianted by Malay nationalist parties Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia and Umno, and Islamist party PAS cast aside any “Malay-first” mentality and promote an inclusive agenda.
“We are a multiracial country. We cannot govern this country by only focusing on one race or ethnic group. It must be multiracial.
“They need to show the image which is more inclusive to multiracial agenda,” he said.
Similarly, Universiti Teknologi Mara Sabah’s Tony Paridi Bagang agreed that the national coalition needs to put aside any ethnic inclinations for the sake of the nation and come up with a plan for national integration.
“Ethnic relations in this country must be given priority as there are negative perceptions and fear over it,” he remarked.
“They could work but they may need to fine tune especially with PAS. Bersatu may not have problem working with Umno as they are largely made up by former Umno members anyway.
“The Barisan Nasional formula of power sharing maybe put in place but with PAS now in the coalition, they need to reach the 'win-win' situation especially in compromising on political ideology,” he said.
This comes as Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin promised last night to be a prime minister for all Malaysians, as the country remains divided across ethno-religious and class lines.
Following the swearing in of Muhyiddin, some social media users claimed to have seen and faced an increase of racial posts against critics of the Pagoh MP and his coalition government with Malay nationalist party Umno and Islamist party PAS.
When asked how the new pact can achieve an inclusive agenda given its minimal number of non-Malay representation, Azizuddin said it can embark on an inclusive grand policy, suggesting a grand council of advisers represented by various ethnic groups with wide range of expertise.
Despite the make-up, Azizuddin said that the parties have the potential to be sustainable given their common values.
“I don’t think there have different ideologies. All are very pragmatic and nationalistic. So they can work together for the sake of power,” he said.
Meanwhile, Bagang said that the coalition may be able to help its reputation by giving significant Cabinet posts to its non-Malay and non-Muslim counterparts.
“They need to bring MCA, MIC leaders in the Cabinet and if possible to give them significant posts. Besides that, Sabah and Sarawak leaders must be given strategic positions too; such as a deputy prime minister’s post,” he said.
He said that the red flags for the new coalition would be a U-turn of support if they cannot appear to be more inclusive, a possible idealogy internal conflict between the more Islamist PAS and other parties and the perceptions and fear among East Malaysians on the identity politics anchored by religion.
Retail Strategy - Budget 2020 stimuli to drive 4Q interest
Budget 2020 as main trading catalysts for 4Q. On the back of improving optimism on trade war (amid the phase-1 deal between US and China), coupled with less austerity sounding Budget 2020 which market participants felt the change of tone vs. Budget 2019, we opine traders to lookout for sectors such as:- (i) Technology (automation, E&E and customized packaged investment incentives as well as weak ringgit ranging ~RM4.18/USD) (ii) Renewable energy (green investments tax allowance) (iii) Telecommunication (ongoing National Fiberisation and Connectivity Plan (NFCP initiatives) (iv) Construction (increased development expenditure by 2.4% YoY) (v) Tourism (to boost tourist arrivals to 30 million)
Time to scoop up some equities. In 4Q, we opine the slightly positive sounding Budget 2020 as well as window dressing in December (average 10-year December return: 1.98%) would be able to lift the broader market sentiment (although some earnings disappointment may surface in November). In addition, the earlier mentioned catalysts would bode well for stocks selections in 4Q.
Technology: We believe the broad technology sector will be benefiting under the Ir4.0 ,E&E, automation incentives,and iot, which could result in higher demand for ir4.0 industry moving forward; under this section we strongly recommend ARBB, ISTONE and KESM.
Power-related: With the increasing demand for rural electrification in Malaysia, PESTECH would be the favoured pick amid its power transmission infrastructure expertise. Meanwhile, for renewable energy stimulus, we like CYPARK.
Construction: Given the increase in development expenditure and potentially improving construction sector, we see precast goverment project and concrete manufacturers such as AGESON, OKA and KIMLUN to benefit from the initial stage of construction jobs.
Tourism: Under the Budget 2020, RM1.1bn was allocated for VMY2020, which the government intends to achieve 30m tourist arrivals. In this space, we like TUNEPRO for the Travel Insurance Play, Which Is a Proxy Towards Tourism Industry.
larriechew, my own opinion is all from pakatan harapan leave bersatu and those umbo pas bn goons, even they handpick ph to be in certain post also do not accept it! Let all of bersatu ,pas umno in charge of the whole government, give them a chance to make shits again in this country so that all malaysians will remember how did those klepto treats us,then all malaysian will really wake up again! And started a street protest, bla bla bla then voted out those real monsters in malaysia. Just my own thought, no intend to harm others. cheers
yes phoon phhon, i bought lots of ageson shares already, waiting for sudden surge! go go go up up up ageson. tomorrow see got more discount, sure will add more!
I am PM for all, says Muhyiddin in first address to the nation
KUALA LUMPUR: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, in his first address to the nation tonight, vowed to become the prime minister for all Malaysians.
“I am a brother to the Malays, the Chinese, the Indians, the Sikhs, the Ibans, the Kadazans, the Dusun, the Murut and those of various ethnicities.
"I am your prime minister. Even if you are a farmer, a fisherman, a trader, a civil servant or a private sector employer, I am your prime minister.
“I urge you to support me to undertake this huge responsibility entrusted on me. Give me a chance to utilise my 40 years of experience in politics and government. I give you my heart and soul.
“Give me some time to outline a path under this new administration which I will explain to the people as soon as possible,” he said.
Muhyiddin, during the public address, said he had to explain what had transpired leading to his acceptance of being Malaysia's eighth prime minister so that his sincerity would not be questioned.
He said the decision to accept the appointment was to prevent Malaysia from being dragged into a prolonged political crisis.
“I came forward to offer solution when both candidates (for the prime minister post) did not get a majority.
"From the start, I and Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu) gave our full support to Dr Mahathir Mohamad, but he did not get the support of other MPs.
"Therefore, the Yang Di-Pertuan Agong took the wise decision to invite party leaders to propose another candidate who might get the majority support of the Dewan Rakyat.
“At the time my name was proposed by Bersatu and other parties. According to them, I had the majority support.
"I had thought deeply before making decision (to accept it). What kinds of options I have? Support Dr Mahathir, who did not have the majority support or accept the PM post.
“If I support Dr Mahathir, the crisis would continue and might lead to snap elections. In this situation, as a leader, I had to seek a solution.
"I met with Dr Mahathir and asked him to support me. In that meeting with two other party leaders he said he was ready to make way for me if I had the majority support,” he added.
Muhyiddin said with that, he had accepted his nomination as the prime minister.
“I know there are those who are angry at me, calling me a traitor. Listen carefully. I am not a traitor. I am here to save the country being dragged further into crisis.”
Muhyiddin also said that he was aware of the people’s aspiration to steer the country back on track and not to be dragged into further crisis.
“I have no intention of creating confrontation with anyone. I wish to clarify things so that my sincerity is not questioned.” he said.
The prime minister also assured the people that his cabinet would comprise of clean individuals, with calibre.
“The priority is to increase administrative integrity and management. Fight corruption and abuse of power.
"I also know what people want is a governmet that is sensitive and efficient in solving the people’s problems and have the means to meet their daily needs.
“I also know the need for quality healthcare services at affordable cost.
"This will also be my priority. In facing the Covid-19 outbreak, let us together maintain our health and hygiene,’ he said, adding that he would focus on education too by making it stronger.
Muhyiddin added that his administration would focus on making the Shared Prosperity Vision 2030 a reality.
Despite the slow economic growth in Malaysia, the Group will continue to actively participate in open biddings of both public and private projects to replenish the order book given the Group vast experience and competitiveness in the construction segment. In addition, the Group's total order book of RM1.4 billion as at the reporting date is expected to sustain its operations over the next two years.
Nevertheless, management is still involved with the investment enters JV to develop Langat 2 water treatment plant.The project, which was awarded to PCB on June 25, 2019, is worth RM24.9 million.
Ageson is entitled to 92.5% of the contract sum and will be funding the working capital for the project, while QSE will be the contract manager for the water treatment plant and water reticulation system. Meanwhile, Esa Pile is the project manager and contractor.
The JV will last for two years and is set to be completed in the third quarter of 2021 (3Q21).
Adding up with ECRL project, Ageson is going into bull charging mode!
Now is the time to buy and hold on, very very undervalue.President Donald Trump has called on the U.S. Treasury and the Federal Reserve to weaken the U.S. dollar, arguing that American exports are being hurt by other countries’ efforts to devalue their own currencies. Gold price recouped losses and hit one-week high after Fed chairman Jerome Powell gave strong signals of an impending cut in benchmark interest rate later this month. Gold price skyrocketed in June after remaining range bound in the first five months of this year. The rally was primarily driven by three macro factors -- a dovish Fed and other major central banks, trade-related conflict across the world and fears of a global economic slowdown.
Bank Negara lowers OPR by 25bps to 2.5% Tuesday, 03 Mar 2020 3:00 PM MYT
KUALA LUMPUR: The Monetary Policy Committee (MPC) of Bank Negara Malaysia decided to reduce the Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) by 25 basis points to 2.50%.
It said the ceiling and floor rates of the corridor of the OPR are correspondingly reduced to 2.75% and 2.25%, respectively.
“The reduction in the OPR is intended to provide a more accommodative monetary environment to support the projected improvement in economic growth amid price stability. The MPC will continue to monitor and assess the balance of risks surrounding the outlook for domestic growth and inflation,” Bank Negara said in a statement Tuesday.
The reduction in the OPR came largely in line with economists’ expectations. This is the second cut so far this year. In January, Bank Negara reduced the OPR by 25 basis points to 2.75% -- the lowest since 2011.
The central bank noted that global economic conditions have weakened in the recent period. The ongoing Covid-19 outbreak has disrupted production and travel activity, especially within the region.
This has also led to greater risk aversion, resulting in tighter financial conditions and a resurgence in financial market volatility. Downside risks to the global growth outlook have increased, particularly in the near term. However, a number of countries have implemented policy responses. With further anticipated policy measures, these actions are expected to mitigate the economic impact of Covid-19.
“The Malaysian economy grew at a moderate pace of 4.3% in 2019. Looking ahead, growth, particularly in the first quarter, will be affected by the Covid-19 outbreak primarily in the tourism-related and manufacturing sectors. The weakness in the agriculture sector is also likely to persist in the first quarter.
“For 2020, private and public sector activities will be supportive of growth. Household spending is expected to grow at a slower pace amid moderate employment and income growth. Investment activity is projected to record a modest recovery, underpinned by ongoing and new projects, both in the public and private sectors,” it said.
The 2020 economic stimulus package will also provide some support to economic activity. Although domestic growth is expected to gradually improve in the second half of the year, there are key downside risks, mainly stemming from the evolving nature and prolonged impact of the Covid-19 outbreak, and continued weakness in commodity-related sectors.
Bank Negara said in 2020, headline inflation is expected to average higher but remain modest. The trajectory of headline inflation will be dependent on global oil and commodity price developments and the timing of the lifting of the domestic retail fuel price ceilings.
Underlying inflation is expected to be more moderate, amid limited demand pressures despite the continued expansion in economic activity.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
jaynetan
1,493 posts
Posted by jaynetan > 2020-02-26 15:31 | Report Abuse
right.
theoretically you are right.
but in share market, theories sometimes not applying.
expecially ,by imaginations, connecting one of its boss with arbb, and the way arbb behaved when it made a cash call about a year plus ago