DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

1.35 - 1.37

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 6 days ago

Posted by LongTermInvestment > 2020-12-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

I heard EPF collecting and push before announcement.

Posted by Kopitiam 168 > 2020-12-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

Just based on TA is gonna rebound to break the resistance. if is not is prolly someone is pressing for the rebound. so Panic not guys, if you're scared you shouldn't be investing anyways. you should be gore-ing penny stocks

Posted by PeterNg2567 > 2020-12-16 14:10 | Report Abuse

Budget approved, no fly.. meaning already priced in..time to run

Posted by YahooAlia > 2020-12-16 14:24 | Report Abuse

Be remember..... to be VACCINE importer, vaccine Distributor, vaccine transporter, vaccine cold storage CENTER, Qualified pharmacist STAFF to handle, first of all the COMPANY must have PHARMACUETICAL LICENSE from Gov(SSM) first.
The above TECHNICAL requirement, DPHARMA able to fulfill it and qualified to be appointed by Gov.
One more thing to remember DPHARMA is PNB investment company.

aiyooo

174 posts

Posted by aiyooo > 2020-12-16 15:22 | Report Abuse

vaccine coming gogogo rocket up lai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by dragontang > 2020-12-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

hey DrMichael - yup... took some at 3.3 yesterday. i've been holding since 1.80 and cleared all at 3.65. Will be back if it dips further. if it goes up more..am happy for u guys.

DrMichael

266 posts

Posted by DrMichael > 2020-12-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

Hey Dragon, good to hear. We are happy when our investments paid off. Have a great X'mas!

TpeeZack

189 posts

Posted by TpeeZack > 2020-12-16 19:09 | Report Abuse

Just bought a few units only

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-12-17 08:08 | Report Abuse

EPF is back..

DawscpJ

280 posts

Posted by DawscpJ > 2020-12-17 10:46 | Report Abuse

dropping still..

Posted by goupgoup888 > 2020-12-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

There will be no ‘middlemen’ in the Covid-19 vaccine supply chain,govt promises, Frm Finance Min
Dr Michael , can you please give some comments on this statement, how this affect Dpharma
TQ

Posted by monsterhunter > 2020-12-17 15:47 | Report Abuse

Buy now don't wait

cat1815

24 posts

Posted by cat1815 > 2020-12-17 16:12 | Report Abuse

Joke

Posted by fisherman11 > 2020-12-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

it's how you flush people out with a drop

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-17 16:14 |

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2020-12-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

Hahaha historical 20 PE now at 40+ PE.... gonna enjoy the bubble burst here... .

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2020-12-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

Duopharma bubble is worst than the gloves to be frank...vaccines distribution speculation...

DrMichael

266 posts

Posted by DrMichael > 2020-12-17 20:10 | Report Abuse

Hey Group888, I do not claim to be an expert nor privy of PLC or Govt's detailed info. We can all deduce logically, intelligently and realistically. We do not advise or drive sentiments towards or avoid any stocks. All up to your personal decisions.

Having said that, we have heard KJ mentioned that the GLCs would be involved with the administration of vaccinations. These are top class serums and handling, cold chain and even the performing of injecting must be by qualified medical professionals. Couple of days ago some shipment of Vaccines in US was "Over-frozen" and require some temperate regulating. Not for some engineering or construction companies to be the center of procurement, transporting or even cross-transact. Why and how the Pharma giants, whom are already working with the govt, have any further need to appoint Distributors in the very same country? Furthermore, the demand overwhelmed the supply by miles!
Every affluent govt of the world are buying in excess of requirement to avoid being left out.

Pharma and Dp had always been the conduit the Malaysian Govt depends on for logistic, distribution even to the outskirts of nowhere land. We see the dependence on their networking and infra-structure, couple with their ease of providing assistance at vaccination centers by properly disseminating handling procedures.

One very other interesting point is the relationship and collaboration Dp has with the Serum Institute of India. Now, that's an entirely different ball game and landscape. Worthwhile to figure.

DrMichael

266 posts

Posted by DrMichael > 2020-12-17 20:21 | Report Abuse

I may be wrong or have eye sight problems, but didn't EPF started buying in WITHOUT any filing for SELL since 2 Dec?

In addition, the magical way the price of this counter can be "PLACED" at any levels and then locked at the their intended price. Whether in Collections or to Consolidate, only they themselves shall hold the wand.

Rinshad26

33 posts

Posted by Rinshad26 > 2020-12-17 21:52 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga Bhd and CCM Duopharma Bhd are companies leading the charge in the race to supply the Covid-19 vaccine to 32.7 million Malaysians.
Both have fill and finish facilities that have been approved by the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Authority (NPRA) and are tipped to handle the supply of vaccines that the government purchases

Lee_CK

234 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2020-12-18 00:06 | Report Abuse

东姑扎夫鲁在总结时也保证会直接与疫苗供应商购买疫苗,不会透过中间人。

他也说,政府只耗资30亿令吉购买疫苗。

https://www.kwongwah.com.my/20201217/%e6%96%b0%e5%86%a0%e4%b8%b4%e6%97%b6%e6%8e%aa%e6%96%bd%e6%b3%95%e4%bf%ae%e6%ad%a3-%e5%9b%bd%e4%bc%9a%e5%a3%b0%e6%b5%aa%e8%a1%a8%e5%86%b3%e9%80%9a%e8%bf%87/

yiqqre

906 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2020-12-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

银河-联昌证券表示,富时隆综指、富时大马70中型股指数(FBM70)和富时马交所回教教义指数(FTSE Bursa Malaysia Hijra Shariah Index)名单的变动,预计将促使基金经理作出一些调整,而这可能有利于一些公司。

该研究机构今日在报告中指出,将于12月21日生效的综指成分股变动,与其之前的预览报告一致。

该机构说,这可能使速柏玛(Supermax Corp Bhd)、Mr DIY Group (M) Bhd、马来西亚喜力(Heineken Malaysia Bhd)、杨忠礼电力(YTL Power International Bhd)、友尼森(Unisem (M) Bhd)、UWC Bhd、开泰(ATA IMS Bhd)、联合药业(Duopharma Biotech Bhd)、国油贸易(Petronas Dagangan Bhd),以及益纳利美昌(Inari Amertron Bhd)受益。

但可能对双威建筑(Sunway Construction Group Bhd)、Kerjaya Prospek Group Bhd、永旺(AEON Co (M) Bhd)、Velesto Energy Bhd、Petron大马(Petron Malaysia Refining & Marketing Bhd)、恒源(Hengyuan Refining Co Bhd)、绿盛世国际(Eco World International Bhd)、Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd,以及FGV Holdings Bhd造成抛售压力。

银河-联昌维持综指2020年终目标为1628点,三大选股为益纳利美昌、大众银行(Public Bank Bhd)和马电讯(Telekom Malaysia Bhd)。

在最近进行半年度检讨后,富时罗素(FTSE Russell)宣布,由速柏玛取代KLCCP Stapled Group,成为综指成分股。

开泰、联合药业、马来西亚喜力、KLCCP Stapled、Mr DIY、友尼森、UWC,以及杨忠礼电力将纳入富时大马70中型股指数。

而永旺、绿盛世国际、恒源、Kerjaya Prospek、Petron大马、双威建筑、速柏玛,以及Velesto Energy Bhd则将从富时大马70中型股指数中除名。

至于富时马交所回教教义指数,益纳利美昌和国油贸易加入,而FGV和Serba Dinamik遭除名。

shlyw

719 posts

Posted by shlyw > 2020-12-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

On 21st becomes effective the synthesis will refer distributes stock shares can rise.

DrMichael

266 posts

Posted by DrMichael > 2020-12-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

Magically, placing the price at desired points with such ease, up or down, without much volume.....simply magic...just like cornered.

shlyw

719 posts

Posted by shlyw > 2020-12-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

It will be back above 4 next week

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2020-12-18 15:16 | Report Abuse

Vaccine stock Only dpharma and pharma benefited first

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2020-12-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

The vaccine is really coming.

Posted by kayaInvestor > 2020-12-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

Any news that increases today?

Asyraf96

500 posts

Posted by Asyraf96 > 2020-12-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

Dpharma will limit up on Monday. Trust me

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-12-18 15:53 | Report Abuse

Will be a happy man on Monday if your words come true

HonLee

338 posts

Posted by HonLee > 2020-12-18 18:37 | Report Abuse

Syok sendiri yeah

Posted by 2020covid19 > 2020-12-18 20:50 | Report Abuse

Lifted up a bit the support level from rm3.50 to 3.70, The Aug25 volume obviously has been digested over time and it's about time to move aggressively

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-12-18 21:11 | Report Abuse

Duopharma Biotech added to Dow Jones Islamic Market Index

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/12/18/duopharma-biotech-added-to-dow-jones-islamic-market-index

Cklew1832

71 posts

Posted by Cklew1832 > 2020-12-18 21:59 | Report Abuse

Will b better ? Price will raise ?

Posted by maxinvestor > 2020-12-18 22:14 | Report Abuse

Strong words from @Asyraf96. We will see.

Gooner82

692 posts

Posted by Gooner82 > 2020-12-19 01:32 | Report Abuse

Dpharma and pharmaniaga are the only 2 companies that will enjoy the vaccine distribution in Malaysia. Both of them and the more resilient glove companies will thrive for the next 2 yrs at least

DrMichael

266 posts

Posted by DrMichael > 2020-12-19 09:00 | Report Abuse

Hey vaccineneedgloves, hope you've enjoyed some of our shared views and opinions. We are not experts nor granted privy to Govt or PLC's internal info. I've only started sharing and joined this Forum on page 200 and was strongly rebutted by some much earlier members.

By being a loyal customer, you may mean if we support their business.

It so happened when Covid-19 struck, we were of the immediate opinion that a Vaccine to help protect and cutting the chain from spreading is the only way to contain the pandemic. We found these 2 GLCs in March and after some due diligent, decided they are well equipped to be assigned the downstream project which this govt (or any sitting govt) is required to execute professionally and methodically.

(Note : Healthcare is recession proof and under an emergency, even Parliament and cabinet instabilities are NO ISSUES, as I recalled)

Ph is the Logistic contractor of the govt to all hospitals and even into rural villages of Borneo. Recently, they have embarked on a construction and development facility, costing 2Mil in Puchong (if remembered correctly) for the handling of "fill and finish" (although not necessary, as vaccine comes pre-packed vials) The have also started arrangements (reported in news releases) for the transportation (cold chain deliveries trucking) and perhaps even the setting up of Vaccination centers and pavilions.

Dp is definitely a drugs manufacturer and already has the fill and finish line (and under utilised). They were already bottling Insulin for the hospitals the past decade. They hold the "Injectable Drugs" licensing which may be required by MOH to undertake Covid vaccines, when and if they arrived to our shores.

MOSTI has acknowledged these GLCs for they services and their already existing channeling, logistics, networking and capable infra-structure for the much need deliverance of Covid Vaccines.

Just my re-counting of blasphemy for your easy reading this weekend, as trading next week, might be quite exciting.

Be healthy and stay safe.

Pengadil

62 posts

Posted by Pengadil > 2020-12-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

Tq DrMicheal

DrMichael

266 posts

Posted by DrMichael > 2020-12-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

Welcome Tuan Pengadil. Hope you and your family are well.

Asyraf96

500 posts

Posted by Asyraf96 > 2020-12-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

Government will announce only Dpharma n pharmaniaga will distribute vaccine.

Asyraf96

500 posts

Posted by Asyraf96 > 2020-12-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

That why I bravely to say that this stock gonna limit up next week

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2020-12-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

Duopharma Biotech added to Dow Jones Islamic Market Index
TheEdge Fri, Dec 18, 2020 07:33pm - 15 hours ago

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 18): Duopharma Biotech Bhd has been added to the Dow Jones Islamic Market Malaysia Titans 25 Index, while Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd has been removed from the fund, effective Dec 18.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, MyETF Dow Jones Islamic Market Malaysia Titans 25 (MyETFDJ) manager, i-VCAP Management Sdn Bhd, said the weightings of the remaining stocks in the fund have changed.

“The changes on the fourth quarter of 2020 benchmark index review shall take effect after the close of trading today,” it said.

Duopharma’s share price closed up 0.06 sen to RM3.66 at today's closing with 5.32 million shares traded.

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2020-12-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

this is good news or ?

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-12-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

EPF non stop acquiring is the sign that this counter will burst soon. Stay tuned!

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-12-19 17:59 | Report Abuse

James89 EPF non stop acquiring is the sign that this counter will burst soon. Stay tuned!
19/12/2020 4:55 PM

Nonsense
EPF buy doesn't mean the share price will go up
And you go around attacking vaccine counters won't make your share price fly, it doesn't work this way